Plantronics Voyager Pro B235-M UC Reviews

$217.00 - $320.85 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Plantronics
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 3.8
Features
Usability
 4.2
Value for money
 3.6
Quality
 3.7
 
 

The lioness gave me mine and it is really the best.

4.0
Verdict: sound great and thats the kicker for me
Pros: I have had to replace it once because I lost it. But I have also recommended it to others. The dove and I dont talk anymore but I still appreciate it every time I put it on
Cons: sometimes it auto connects when i walk by it. Want a better way to connect
6 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager PRO HD Bluetooth Headset Review

No reviews
Verdict: Although both the previous Voyager PRO+ and the PRO HD are identical in design the same does not apply for their performance since i both the received and transmitted audio quality of the Voyager PRO HD is perhaps the best I've ever heard from a Bluetooth headset, at least from an single earpiece...
Pros: - Design (For Some, - Audio Quality (Transmit/Receive, - Dual Noise Canceling Mics, - Smart Sensor (Just Wear It To Answer The Call, - A2DP Streaming, - Battery Life, - Vocalyst Service, - My Headset Application, - On-Screen Battery Meter (iOS/Android, - Multipoint Technology (Simultaneous...
Cons: - Bulky Size (For Some, - Smart Sensor Needs Getting Used To
7 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager PRO Headset Review

No reviews
Verdict: This was a great headset to review and would like to check out more Plantronics products. I think I may contact Plantronics to see if they can remedy the reset situation with my LG Lotus and get that taken care of. I may even use the Voyager PRO to speak to them with when I call them.
Pros: Quick Pair Technology, Dual mic setup and windscreen for excellent sound quality, Voice prompts for low battery, Multi-point technology to pair two Bluetooth devices
Cons: Bulky design, Not as light as some other headsets
10 years ago
 

Review: Plantronics Voyager Pro Bluetooth Headset

3.5
Verdict: If you don't mind looking like an extra in a 1-800-Dentist commercial and have no reservations about looking like a crazy person yammering to yourself, the Plantronics Voyager Pro may be the perfect Bluetooth headset for you. This headset is big, bulky and (surprise, surprise) silly looking.
Pros: Easy to use. Super sound quality. Stays attached to your ear. You will look like a telephone operator from the '50s
Cons: You will look like a telephone operator from the '50s
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro

4.5
Verdict: The Plantronics Voyager Pro delivers the highest-caliber Bluetooth voice quality, in almost any environment. The Aliph Jawbone Prime wins with wind noise handling, but the Voyager Pro still nabs our Editors' Choice.
Pros: Superb voice quality. Excellent noise cancellation. Solid battery life. Comfortable
Cons: Huge size. Some issues with wind noise. Watch the Plantronics Voyager Pro in action
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager PRO Bluetooth headset

4.5
Verdict: The Plantronics Voyager PRO pitches itself to the top of the Bluetooth headset spectrum, offering up advanced technologies to make sure that voice communication remains strong, cutting out background noise.
Pros: Excellent audio quality, comfortable
Cons: Won't suit spectacle wearers
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro

No reviews
Verdict: I've used a Plantronics 510 series for about 2 years now.  It's been a nice, steady workhorse for me.  It isn't the flashiest, or the loudest, but it has always been rock solid.  Now along comes the new Voyager Pro.  If offers a host of new features and technologies – a whole host of improvements.
Pros: : I like the sound quality – it's really impressive
10 years ago
 

Gadgetell Review: Plantronics Voyager Pro

No reviews
Verdict: The Plantronics Voyager Pro is a Bluetooth headset available for $99.99 at the Plantronics Store. The device gets about three hours of full talk time out of the battery before it starts to get low. How do I know its low? A helpful voice speaks into my ear advising me to prepare for a charge.
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro Bluetooth Headset Review

No reviews
Verdict: While the adoption rate for Bluetooth headsets has been increasing over the years, it is nowhere near the saturation point. Could the Plantronics Voyager Pro be the headset to finally shake the market?
Pros: Comfortable fit, Great call quality, Ability to sync to multiple devices
Cons: Dated design
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro B235-M UC

No reviews
Verdict: Pushing the limits of headset technology, the Voyager PRO is the most advanced noise-canceling Bluetooth headset available. Two noise-canceling mics on a boom, AudioIQ2 technology with its adaptive 20-band equalizer, and three layers of WindSmart technology ensure that you hear every word and that...
9 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro Bluetooth headset

4.0
Verdict: Its chunky and unappealing design won't suit everyone, but the Plantronics Voyager Pro Bluetooth headset provides outstanding audio quality.
Pros: Impressive build quality, great audio quality, boom microphone, comfortable
Cons: Chunky design, multipoint Bluetooth is limited
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro Bluetooth Headset

4.0
Verdict: Plantronics says that its Voyager 510 headset was one of the most popular that it ever produced. So when it came to updating that model it wanted to tread lightly and not throw away the core DNA that made the 510 so popular.
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro review

4.0
Verdict: The Plantronics Voyager Pro is a mono Bluetooth earpiece with active noise cancellation.
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro

4.0
Verdict: Targeted towards mobile professionals who demand clear call quality in all sorts of environments, the $99 Voyager Pro boasts excellent noise-canceling and wind-reduction technologies. In fact, at times this headset performed better than the Aliph Jawbone Prime .
Pros: Comfortable sturdy fit, Excellent voice quality, Convenient voice prompts, Easy to pair,
Cons: Relatively large, Polarizing design,
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager PRO Bluetooth Headset

5.0
Verdict: The well-received Plantronics Voyager series of Bluetooth headsets is topped off by the Voyager Pro model. Featuring a dual-mic AudioIQ setup for noise cancellation, this is easily one of the better headsets available today.
4 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro

4.4
Verdict: Large headsets are usually a pain to wear, and we were ready for the Voyager Pro's large size to present a significant quantity of earache. Surprisingly, it didn't, with a very comfortable fit just with the supplied medium-size ear buds.
Pros: Good noise reduction, Comfortable fit
Cons: Enormous retro design, No A2DP support
9 years ago
 

iOS Central Plantronics Voyager Pro

4.5
Verdict: (2 items) A Bluetooth headset needs three things to be great: comfort, good audio quality and decent battery life. Plantronics' Voyager Pro hits it out of the ballpark on all counts.
Pros: Superb inbound and outbound call quality, Impressive handling of calls in windy environments
Cons: Bulky design overall, Some controls initially hard to find by feel
10 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager PRO Bluetooth Headset

4.0
Verdict: The Plantronics Voyager Pro might not look like much, but it has the best sound quality of any Bluetooth headset we've ever tried.
Pros: The Plantronics Voyager Pro is a comfortable headset with excellent sound quality. It has the best wind noise handling of any Bluetooth headset we've tried to date.
Cons: The Plantronics Voyager Pro is bulky and its retro design might turn off some people
10 years ago
 

The best headset on the market by far

5.0
Verdict: This is my third Plantronics Voyager. I lost the first two over the past few years. I was lost without it. Like it so much better than the one in my car. Wear it when I garden, clean, cook etc... Gave one to my son and he wears it while he works.
5 years ago
 

best headset I've owned

5.0
Verdict: This is my 3rd Voyager headset I bought, Pro Pro+ and now Pro HD. They work great and even tho they look bulky you really forget you are wearing them. I bought many different kinds over past several years and as a truck driver in a noisy truck I found these works best
5 years ago
 

Average Unit

3.0
Verdict: Device works fine but it's cumbersome to use. It does not feel snug in-place and the I/O and volume buttons are difficult to access and use. A much better option would be a slide-switch like the M155. Talk time is excellent. Not a bad product but I probably wouldn't recommend a Voyager Pro HD.
Pros: Clear Sound, Talk Time
Cons: Clumsy Operation
6 years ago
 

Poor Quality

1.0
Verdict: I have bought two of these. They work fairly well though the range from my phone was very limited about 3 feet and if I wear the phone on my left side and put the headset in my right ear it gets a lot of static. First one just quit working at about 90 days.
5 years ago
 

Great Product

5.0
Verdict: Worn out the previous version of this product - worked great, reliable so purchased this new version as a replacement. Simple to set up, Seamless switching between two phones, auto answer when brought near ear feature is convenient. Recommended.
8 years ago
 

Finally A Smart Headset For A Smart Phone

1.0
Verdict: I have had Plantronics Bluetooth headsets for over 15 years and this is the best one yet. The sound quality is just amazing and the fit is so comfortable you forget it's on. The on/off switch is easy to use. Blue means it's on and red means it's off.
5 years ago
 

Five Stars

2.0
Verdict: best bluetooth so far...
9 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro HD Bluetooth Headset

5.0
Verdict: I have just purchased the Plantronics Voyager Pro HD Headset. This is by far the best bluetooth headset I have ever used. Thank you for supplying such a quality product and delivering it so quickly.
6 years ago
 

Well-designed and Stylish

4.0
Verdict: I own this headset, got it from flipkart few months back. Works perfectly.Battery life is good. The quality of sound is really good. Paring is easy with BB and apple, though cudn't pair it with sony xperia,the sensor feature is excellent, helps you save battery.
9 years ago
 

Good but not original

1.0
Verdict: I bought 2 pieces of this product. Both turned out to be counterfeits. I realized after they both failed to be updated over the computer. I asked the Plantronics company and learned that it was counterfeit, proof, the brand name was in capitals, the original, the brand name should be in small...
Pros: It has good battery life
Cons: Its not an original
5 years ago
 

Plantronics head set

2.0
Verdict: I just purchased this head set and I absolutely love it. The ear piece is smaller than my previous one and it seems to be lighter which I absolutely love, also I haven't had any problems with my callers telling me that I sound like I am talking out of a tin can which is a real bonus as my other one...
4 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro HD Bluetooth Headset

4.0
Verdict: Was impressed with the short shipping time. The head set with the correct ear piece fits perfect, You won't even notice it at all(if you have a small ear canal, could see it being an issue).
5 years ago
 

Pros

5.0
Verdict: I bought this to replace an older version of this headset that I lost. This version is much improved with updates that can be made over the web as well as voice prompts and info regarding the status of the unit. Very helpful. Would highly recommend. Especially today as the price is only $59.99.
Pros: The earpiece is comfortable. Good sound and really appreciated the voice prompts regarding battery level, status, etc. Great for hands free operation
Cons: None so far
7 years ago
 

Ear Bud

4.0
Verdict: The unit is a little large but it works well, I am glad I purchased the warranty because the battery seems to be losing its charge inside and hour or two, when the unit is not in constant use. I am going to return it for a repair or replace because it is possibly the exception to the rule.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Performance
Cons: battery life
6 years ago
 

Stay away from Newegg's OEM products

5.0
Verdict: Newegg is fine but don't buy OEM based on my experiences. Maybe computer hardware which I've also bought OEM from Newegg but anything that's more than a single piece stay away from.
Pros: Sound quality was good
Cons: The unit was missing the earbuds. I spoke with newegg who said OEM didn't include earbuds and were an "accessory." I said that's like saying tires are an accessory to a car. They said call Plantronics.
9 years ago
 

Plantronics Voyager PRO Bluetooth Headset

5.0
Verdict: When it comes to blue tooth headsets I believe it's essential to get one that not only works well but also one that has a really good look. I was in the store looking for a blue tooth headset and this one really stood out to me.
1 week ago
 

Plantronics Voyager Pro B235-M UC

5.0
Verdict: Really good headset, fits well, great sound and have no heard no comments about "you sound like you're sitting in a jar" that tends to be the problem with headset ... :) EDIT: You get a visual indication that you turn on / off, it glows blue when you turn on, red when off.
5 years ago
 

Useful but not a good value

5.0
Verdict: I bought this headset to work with my iPhone. I bought it on the salesperson's recommendation. I told him that I owned a Mustang and a Cavalier, both of which were loud cars and I needed something that had good noise cancellation and that I could turn up loud enough to hear over my cars engine/road...
Pros: Good noise cancellation, comfortable
Cons: Battery runs out too quickly, reliability issues
9 years ago
 

It's hard to explain greatness

5.0
Verdict: Even though I already have a built in microphone in my laptop and all I would really require is headphones, I find that if I actually have an external microphone then I can concentrate the sound into a specific area rather than just shouting into the air.
9 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X