Panasonic SC-HTE80GNK Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 3.9
Features
Usability
 4.4
Value for money
 4.1
Features
 4.2
Product design
 4.6
Sound
 3.2
 
 

Panasonic SC-HTE80

4.5
Verdict: With a footprint of 46 x 28cm the Panasonic SC-HTE80 looks (colour differences aside) like a slightly shrunken version of the Canton DM 50 , with largely unadorned surfaces and a dot matrix display hidden behind the cheese-grater grille across the front.
5 years ago
 

Panasonic SC-HTE80

3.5
Verdict: Described by Panasonic as a ‘speakerboard' (they really should agree on a name for these things) the Panasonic SC-HTE80 is designed to improve your slim TV's lacklustre sound. It's basically a flat soundbar that allows you to plonk your TV on top, taking up less space than a regular speaker system.
Pros: Attractive, compact design, Good range of features, Crisp, detailed sound
Cons: Lacks bass punch, Single HDMI input
5 years ago
 

Panasonic SC-HTE80 Review

3.9
Verdict: The woofer's sound level can be adjusted in four steps, the same goes for the ‘center' channel that reproduces dialog. When both set as low
Pros: Good connectivity
Cons: Loses stamina quickly
2 years ago
 

Panasonic HTE80 (SC-HTE80) Speaker Board

4.0
Verdict: The Panasonic SC-HTE80 is a very stylish little package, even if you'll rarely get to glimpse it from beneath the stand of your TV.
Pros: Great Styling, Excellent connectivity, Decent mobile app, Some good DSP modes, Sounds great with movies, TV and music
Cons: Subwoofers may be too subtle for some, Android app crashes a lot
3 years ago
 

Panasonic SC-HTE80

3.0
Verdict: We can see the Panasonic SC-HTE80's smart looks and compact size looking at home placed under your TV.
Pros: Crisp, clear sound, Focused, lively delivery, Easy to use, Display, Good variety of connections, Smart looks, Compact size and good build quality, Price
Cons: Lacking in solid, punchy bass, Lightweight sound, Treble can sound bright sometimes
5 years ago
 

Good quality sound

5.0
Verdict: Got this to improve the quality of the sound From my sharp TV. Very impressed, better than expected!
Pros: size, sound, none for what it is
5 years ago
 

Metrogalleries

4.0
Verdict: Great product. Great sound
2 years ago
 

handsome unit,much bigger than i expected.

2.0
Verdict: could not obtain any sound at first,i then realised with some shock that my new 4k optical leadtelevision is a none arc model.have now fitted an optical lead and now all is well.
6 months ago
 

Nice Sound

5.0
Verdict: Was thinking of getting a zvox, but when Panasonic came out with this product I changed my mind and glad I did.
5 years ago
 

Mr Boombastic - Stunning portable Soundbar

4.0
Verdict: ============= REASON FOR BUYING ============= I wanted a portable amp/soundbar for gaming and other activities we plan regularly in groups when we have weekend retreats. ============= CONTENTS AND PACKAGING ============= It's TERRIBLY PACKAGED, see pics. You get a monster box which is 95% empty.
12 months ago
 

great sound, simple to use

4.0
Verdict: Bought this because the " 3D surround" effect and the bass, on my 43' Hitachi was not very good. Very pleased. Easy set up, great sound and simple to use. The Bluetooth is great as well, playing from my phone or tablet the sound (especially the BASS) is fantastic. Reccomended
1 year ago
 

Neat tidy,perfect base with Panasonic TV.

5.0
Verdict: Perfect fit with a Panasonic TV as TV sits directly on the sound base.No blockage of infra red sight as with other sound bars running along front of TVs. Reasonable sound and bass.Gave 4 stars for sound because I believe sound bars are only as good as your own hearing,in this case it's probably...
4 months ago
 

Really makes a difference for us.

2.0
Verdict: We love this thing! Makes the TV sound so much better. We don't really use the NFC or Bluetooth much, but they're nice features. The ability to set the mode to suit what you're watching is very nice. No longer do we have tinny sounding audio.
3 years ago
 

Great Little Unit

4.0
Verdict: Great unit and I love it so far.
Pros: I bought this with no real expectations, but the basic speakers from the TV just didn't cut it for my needs. I needed something for the spare Kitchen TV and I was very surprised at the sound that came from this unit.
Cons: None that I can think of at the moment (only had it for one week so far)
4 years ago
 

Excellent sound on a budget.

5.0
Verdict: Having the appearance of a DVD player,easily stored under your TV, shelf etc..Excellent sound,multiple sound settings,easy to set up,Bluetooth connection stable and reliable,for the price it represents value for money. I would recommend it to enhance your TV and mobile tech sound requirements
7 months ago
 

Low profile and surprising bass response.

2.0
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, visually transparent
4 years ago
 

Very nice product, works as I hoped.

5.0
Verdict: I bought this unit to sit under a new TV in the kitchen with a great picture and horrible sound. Met the requirements of being narrow enough (2.4 in)to allow the TV to sit on it and still be under the cabinets. Very nice sound, good base with several options for personal preference.
Pros: Great sound, Small Size
Cons: Will Not Learn Tv Remote
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X