Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85 + 14-42 + 45-150 Reviews

$1,165.00 - $1,391.00 from 3 retailers
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: Panasonic
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85 + 14-42 + 45-150

4.1
Verdict: The GX85 represents a refinement of Panasonic's Micro Four Thirds line. It's not the company's flagship, but in many ways it's arguably the most compelling Panasonic release to date.
3 years ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85

4.5
Verdict: Panasonic's new DMC-GX85 camera, which was announced on 5 April, 2016, slots into the company's interchangeable lens compact camera line-up just below the DMC-GX8 , which we reviewed in September 2015. The two cameras have similar body styling, although the GX85 is smaller and lighter.
3 years ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85

4.0
Verdict: The Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85 is an attractive option for photographers in want of a compact mirrorless camera. It focuses and shoots quickly, records video at 4K resolution, and offers a bevy of controls.
Pros: Compact. Built-in EVF and flash. Tilting touch screen. Quick autofocus. 8.6fps continuous shooting with large buffer. 30fps 4K Photo mode. 5-axis image stabilization. 4K video capture. Wi-Fi
Cons: 4K video is slightly cropped. Omits weather sealing. Shooting rate slows during Raw or AF-C capture. Screen doesn't face forward for selfies. No mic input
3 years ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85 + 14-42 + 45-150

No reviews
Verdict: *Color Space Setting (sRGB / AdobeRGB), White Balance, Exposure Compensation, Photo Style, Intelligent D-Range Control, Contrast, Highlight / Shadow, Saturation, Noise Reduction, Intelligent Resolution and Sharpness.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85

4.1
Verdict: LIke other Panasonic models before it, the Lumix GX85/GX80 packs a lot for its price, including great photos, 4K video and speed.
Pros: It delivers excellent photo and video for a Micro Four Thirds camera, especially at its price, plus a great feature set and fast performance
Cons: The continuous autofocus occasionally fails to lock at all in burst mode, and the battery life is poor
3 years ago
 

Superb Camera with Loads of features

5.0
Verdict: Incredible camera ! Image quality is amazing having printed photos to 11x14 and looking like large format. The panoramic feature a breeze to use the soft focus all the items are at hand and very useful. I like the viewfinder it could be bigger but still very nice.
Pros: Compact, Convenient, Durable, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Inexpensive, Professional results
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85 + 14-42 + 45-150

4.0
Verdict: I've always enjoyed photography and have had some digital cameras over the years, but this time, I really wanted to learn more about taking photos. After doing a lot of research, I chose to get a mirrorless for for its portability as I did not want to carry a big camera an lug a camera bag around.
6 months ago
 

Great little camera

4.0
Verdict: I use it as a B-Cam paired with my Lumix GH5 and I love it. In body stabilization is crazy good, it's super small and light. Great image quality in 4K and the screen is amazing. The kit lenses are okay, but what I don't like about the 12-32mm is that there is no focus ring.
1 year ago
 

Vraiment très bien. Je commence à apprécier la visée ...

5.0
Verdict: Vraiment très bien. Je commence à apprécier la visée par écran, ce que j'appréhendais le plus. Viseur optique pas très utilisable en plein soleil, mais suffisant dans les autres conditions.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X