Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH5S Reviews

$2,802.99 - $3,451.50 from 9 retailers
Manufacturer: Panasonic
Expert Reviews: 
 4.4
User Reviews: 
 5.0
 
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH5S

4.2
Verdict: The Panasonic Lumix DC GH5S is one of the most video-centric cameras we've ever reviewed, which raises some interesting challenges. Specifically: how much weight should we give to features (such as stabilization and autofocus) that we've come to expect cameras to offer, even though they're things...
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH5S

No reviews
Verdict: Last year, Panasonic added the Lumix GH5 to its roster of digital cameras targeted at professional photographers and videographers, and at this year's CES , the company unveiled a new video-centric edition of the camera called the Lumix GH5S.
Pros: Weather-resistant body, Wide range of professional features, 4K video looks great, Impressive high-ISO performance, Nifty burst shooting modes, Good battery life
Cons: Continuous AF isn't quick, Lacks in-body stabilisation, Low resolution sensor limits cropping prospects
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH5S

No reviews
Verdict: The rumors were true! Panasonic today revealed the LUMIX GH5 S , throwing down the 2018 gauntlet for pro-quality video mirrorless ILC cameras. As Panasonic's flagship Digital Single Lens Mirrorless Camera system, the GH5S takes the speed, resolution, and variable frame rates that made the original...
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH5S

No reviews
Verdict: Step up to the professional grade Panasonic LUMIX GH5s C4K mirrorless camera that offers over 29 LUMIX and LEICA compact lens options built on the next-generation (ILC) interchangeable lens camera standard [Micro Four Thirds] pioneered by Panasonic.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-GH5S Review

No reviews
Verdict: The GH5S is a fantastic camera for a specific user, but the standard GH5 is still the hybrid photo/video king.
Pros: Video-focused 10.2MP, multi-aspect sensor, Waveform, vectorscope displays, Dual native ISO, DCI 4K at 60 fps, Time code in/out
Cons: No image stabilization, More expensive than GH5
1 year ago
 

Panasonic LUMIX GH5S

4.5
Verdict: The Panasonic Lumix GH5S is a new flagship compact system camera aimed at professional videographers. It has a new 10.2-megapixel Digital Live MOS Sensor, Venus Engine and Dual Native ISO technology, which combined together make it the most capable low-light Micro Four Thirds camera currently on the...
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix GH5S

4.5
Verdict: The Panasonic Lumix GH5S is certainly one of the more specialized cameras out there, and it's not going to be for everyone. While it can shoot stills quite happily (although at a pretty limited resolution), this should be seen first and foremost as a video camera – if you want to do both you've got...
Pros: Multi-aspect sensor design, Incredibly comprehensive video spec, Solid and weather-sealed body, Large, high-resolution viewfinder
Cons: Absence of IS not for everyone, Battery life could be better, Stills resolution compromised for video
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH5S

No reviews
Verdict: The GH5S is a new addition to the Lumix flagship line-up that now includes three cameras: the G9 which aims at sports and wildlife photographers, the GH5 which offers the best of both worlds for hybrid shooters and the newly announced GH5S which is especially designed for filmmakers.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix GH5S review so far

No reviews
Verdict: Panasonic's Lumix GH5S is a high-end mirrorless camera aimed at pro videographers, delivering the best movie and low light quality from a Lumix G body to date. It doesn't replace the existing GH5, but is instead positioned alongside as a joint flagship.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-GH5S

4.4
Verdict: Panasonic's Lumix DC-GH5S, which was announced in January, has been developed to provide a more video-centric alternative to the flagship GH5 model , which we reviewed in May 2017.
1 year ago
 

It's a Winner

5.0
Verdict: Ok, I wanted to give this camera a few weeks before I gave it a review. I love it. I'm coming from using Canon cinema cameras (still own a couple) and wanted something in a smaller form factor.
1 year ago
 

Professional Level 4K Video Production

5.0
Verdict: I use this camera for video production of weddings and corporate marketing and advertising. This camera is a major upgrade from my Panasonic GH4 4K camera! It truly delivers cinema quality 4K video in a compact and feature rich package.
Pros: 4K Video, Compact, Durable, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations
Cons: Excessive VFR Noise, Even Worse in V-Log-L
1 year ago
 

too much noise with VFR.

5.0
Verdict: It's a good camera, but the biggest reason I switched from the Blackmagic pocket cam to the GH5s was so I could record above 60fps. As others have mentioned, there's simply too much noise at higher frame rates.
1 year ago
 

An Upgrade Over the GH5

5.0
Verdict: Fantastic camera! I just upgraded from the GH5 for this camera's low light abilities. Who knew such a small sensor could do so well in low light. 10MP still are pretty small but I honestly don't notice much difference in LR other than they seem a tad bit sharper actually.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic have proven themselves with their caneras

5.0
Verdict: Ive been using the Canon 5D series of DSLR's but now I need light weight equipment for my world travel photo shoots. Can't they no of another system I would prefer to choose.
Pros: Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
Cons: Low-Quality Recordings
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X