Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ60 Reviews

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ60
From 0 retailers
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

Panasonic Lumix FZ60 Review

 
4.2
Pros: The Panasonic Lumix's POWER O.I.S. helps stabilize the camera when you record video, making them less blurry
Cons: The lens only has a 24x zoom, which is lower than many other bridge cameras on our lineup
Verdict: With a variety of creative controls and manual controls, it's hard to ignore the power of the Panasonic Lumix FZ60.
1 year ago
TopTenREVIEWS
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ60

Pros: 24x zoom lens, Very good photos and good HD video, Full manual controls and a viewfinder, Outstanding auto mode
Cons: Can't shoot RAW files, Unimpressive in low light, Plastic body, Won't fit in a pocket
Verdict: Both get a pop-up flash and Intelligent Zoom, which uses digital zoom to reach up to 48x (although it "results in a grainy image which lacks detail," says Nuttall at WhatDigitalCamera.com). And both get the same plethora of photo styles (vivid, monochrome, etc.
5 years ago
review.consumersearch.com
 

[REVIEW-PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-FZ60]

Verdict: This 16 megapixel "bridge" camera has a 25–600mm Leica-branded lens with f2.8–5.2 aperture. It is fitted with an electronic viewfinder and a fixed position LCD. The lens is image stabilised, as it needs to be with such extreme telephoto extension.
5 years ago
DPexpert
 

Review: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ60

Verdict: Price: $600 The evolution continues THE LOW-DOWN This 16-megapixel ''bridge'' camera has a 25mm-600mm Leica-branded lens with f2.8-f5.2 aperture. It is fitted with an electronic viewfinder and a fixed-position LCD.
5 years ago
Brisbane Times
 

Panasonic Lumix FZ60 Review

Verdict: I remember some years ago lusting after a (then) new Kodak (remember them?) digicam that had a 10x zoom. Wow!...
6 years ago
Digital Photography School
 
Pros: 24X zoom up to 600mm (35mm equivalent, 16-megapixel MOS sensor, Light sensitivity up to ISO 3200, Optical image stabilization, Full manual controls, f2.8 maximum aperture, Two customizable function buttons, 25mm wide angle, Long battery life (450 shots, 3-inch LCD with power LCD mode, Electronic...
Cons: Burst mode speeds are limited, Autofocus is not always precise, High-definition video does not look extremely sharp, High ISO settings can look noisy, EVF resolution (202,000 dots) is not very sharp
Verdict: Steve's SnapShot Cons Bottom Line Pick This Up If... You can check out the price of this camera on Adorama by clicking here .
6 years ago
Steve's Digicams
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ60

 
3.8
Pros: 24x optical zoom. Images have good colour rendition. Good-quality sound from the built-in microphone. Very fast autofocus
Cons: No automatic detector to switch between EVF and screen. JPEG only. Has the tendency to overexpose photos and video
Verdict: Panasonic likes to release its cameras in twos; for every flagship model, there is a companion camera. In this case, we're talking about the superzooms FZ200 and FZ60. Both models share very similar characteristics, including a 24x optical zoom equivalent to 25-600mm, manual controls, electronic...
6 years ago
Cnet
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ60

 
3.8
Pros: 24x optical zoom, Images have good colour rendition, Good-quality sound from the built-in microphone, Very fast autofocus
Cons: No automatic detector to switch between EVF and screen, JPEG only, Has the tendency to overexpose photos and video
Verdict: The FZ60 offers a lengthy optical zoom in a well-featured package, but image purists won't be satisfied with just JPEG capture and a steep price. If you are forking out for a premium-priced superzoom camera, you might as well save up a little more and spend it on the FZ200, which gives you a fast...
6 years ago
CNET
 

Panasonic Lumix FZ60 First Impressions Review

Pros: Priced lower than FZ200 with many of the same features, Surprising depth of manual control
Cons: Zoom is a bit short by today's outlandish standards, Lots of competition with better features, longer zooms, or lower prices
Verdict: The Panasonic FZ60 (known as the FZ62 in Europe, hence the branding in our photos from Photokina) is a 24x superzoom with a 16.1-megapixel CMOS sensor. It's one of three full-size superzooms in Panny's current lineup, sitting behind the $600 FZ200 and ahead of the LZ20 budget model.
6 years ago
DigitalCameraInfo.com
 

Great camera

 
5.0
Verdict: I have had this camera for some time now, and I love it! Easy to use, lightweight, and super optical zoom. I have had many Panasonic Lumix models and loved them all. I will stay with this one for a long time I know.
3 years ago
Amazon
 
 
2.0
Verdict: A manual zoom lens would allow the left had to operate zoom without camera power, increasing speed and accuracy to composition. A front wheel dedicated to instant EV compensation would provide rapid light adjustment and free the thumb to maintain grip and compositional control; especially where it...
5 years ago
dpreview.com
 

Great camera!

 
5.0
Pros: Too many features to mention, great picture quality, easy camera to use (especially once we read the manual and learn how to use more functions), light but fits the hands, absolutely love the viewfinder, terrific battery life
Cons: Too many features for my wife and I to learn and remember, manual makes assumptions about terms (i.e. "recording") without defining them
Verdict: This camera gives us so many improvements in quality, useability and features over the point-and-shoot cameras we've owned (3) at a price that is astonishing. WE could not imagine being more thrilled with our purchase.
5 years ago
Newegg
 

This is not 2.8 across the zoom range

 
4.0
Verdict: Beware. As quoted in review above, its not f/2.8 throught out the range fz200 model has that feature, and its fz60. Possiblly the reviewer has confused b/w these two models i guess.
5 years ago
flipkart.com
 

Very happy with purchase

 
5.0
Pros: Easy to use, Screen size
Verdict: I have not used the camera a lot as yet and mostly on the auto setting but find both the macro & zoom features very good compared to my previous camera.
5 years ago
Teds
 

Excellent value

 
4.0
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Short Lag Time
Verdict: Used for family portraits. Auto focus worked very well taking pictures during a wedding. Bride and attendants walking down isle were very clear. Pics at reception (low light in room) looked great even without a flash.
5 years ago
ABT Electronics
 

Cable or Wireless Shutter Release

 
4.0
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: lack cable or wireless shutter release
Verdict: I love this camera, especially for the value of all its capabilities. The FZ60 is almost perfect camera.The only important component that is missing is the capability to use a cable or wireless shutter release for night photography.
5 years ago
Panasonic
Powered by TestFeaks