Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT30 Reviews

$199.00 - $349.99 from 18 retailers
Manufacturer: Panasonic
Expert Reviews: 
 3.2
User Reviews: 
 3.8
 
 

It won't provide great image quality, but it's rugged, small, and easy to carry

3.2
Verdict: The main point to remember about Panasonic's Lumix DMC-FT30 Tough camera is that it's very small and easy to carry with you on all types of adventures, whether they are on land on water.
Pros: Small size, Convenient ruggedness
Cons: Be aware that this camera won't capture images or video in a high quality
4 years ago
 

great purchase

1.0
Verdict: fantastic camera. great pictures and fully waterproof. Tough as been dropped a few times. For people who have asked. It does not float. If using in deep water, buy a float strap. good watertight locking system with a reminder to check when you turn on.
1 year ago
 

"Our latest travel companion - Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT30EB camera"

4.0
Verdict: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT30EB-A 16 MP 4x Optical Zoom Waterproof Action Camera - Blue This little camera is a replacement for our Panasonic Lumix DMC- FT 20 and to be honest it looks pretty similar. WE bought it because my husband felt the other one was not working to his satisfaction.
Pros: Small neat, tough easy to use
Cons: lens needs a cover
2 years ago
 

Didn't last!

4.0
Verdict: I loved this camera when I first got it and it took great pictures, but about 18 months after I had it, it just started taking awful fuzzy pictures. It only has a 1yr warranty so now I have a camera that just isn't worth taking photos with anymore :-(
4 months ago
 

PANASONIC Lumix DMC-FT30EB-K Tough Compact Camera - Black

4.0
Pros: A neat item which works very well and is easy to use
Cons: The case being smooth is quite slippy, so there is a danger of dropping it
1 year ago
 

Simple

5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera to replace a my old camera as I was due to leave for a 10 day holiday in India. I needed a simple to use, robust and good quality camera at a realistic price. (This one is even waterproof)
2 years ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT30

4.5
Pros: great little camera for amateurs
Cons: needs a camera sd card, has trouble with an adapter and micro sd card
3 years ago
 

Fantastic underwater pictures!

2.0
Verdict: Brought this for a recent holiday, used it on the beach, and in the pool. Didn't leak at all. Very pleased with the picture quality and it takes the picture instantly when you press the button. Very very impressed.
2 years ago
 

Great little camera

4.0
Verdict: Bought this to take on holiday along with a big camera, wanted something small and waterproof to use around the pool and as it happened we also went on a boat trip so it went in the sea, took some good under water photos of the fish under the boat
3 years ago
 

Disappointing

5.0
Verdict: The camera is not up to expectations. Very low resolution compared to a phone. Only bought it to take pics to show on laptop but very poor quality so don't bother with it. It is supposed to be waterproof but I never tried it.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DMC-FT30

5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera to use on family vacations to the beach and to the river. It takes great pictures and truly lives up to the waterproof label. In June 2017, I accidentally dropped this camera in about 12 feet of water at the Meremac River in Missouri.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X