Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 Reviews

$1,970.99 - $2,499.99 from 9 retailers
Manufacturer: Panasonic
Expert Reviews: 
 4.6
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Panasonic Lumix G9 review: The finest mirrorless camera that money can buy

5.0
Verdict: The Panasonic Lumix G9 doesn't only step up what mirrorless cameras can do - surpassing even the Fujifilm X-T2 in many areas - it successfully places itself in among the DSLR elite. It's a very impressive bit of kit indeed.
Pros: Huge range of Micro Four Thirds lenses (incl. new 200mm f/2.8 Leica) ensure top image quality, Massive viewfinder and useful vari-angle LCD, 4K video and 6K stills modes, Super-fast burst modes, Accomplished continuous autofocus, Pinpoint AF mode
Cons: Viewfinder eyecup could fit tighter, Optional battery grip should offer two batteries, Smaller LCD screen than GH5, Smaller sensor than some rivals, No 'super raw' with post-focus adjustment (like Canon 5D IV
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix G9 review

No reviews
Verdict: The Lumix G9 is a confident and tremendously satisfying camera, and like the Olympus OMD EM1 Mark II and Sony Alpha A9 before it, continues to redefine what we can expect from high-end mirrorless bodies.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix G9

4.5
Verdict: After the release of the Lumix GH5 in early 2017, there followed a quiet period where nobody knew which direction Panasonic might take with its Lumix G series. In early November, the silence was broken with the exciting news that the manufacturer was about to launch its most advanced stills camera,...
Pros: Superb design and handling, Excellent 4K & 6K photo modes, Well supported by Micro Four Thirds lenses, Offers high-resolution 40MP & 80MP modes
Cons: Positioning of AF toggle could be better, Lacks battery level indication as percentage, Burst shot mode descriptions aren't clear, No in-camera panoramic mode
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9

No reviews
Verdict: Panasonic's new photography flagship takes some useful steps forward from the video powerhouse GH5, from upgraded autofocus and image stabilization to 20 fps burst speed and a massive 80-megapixel high resolution mode. Here are our thoughts and sample images.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9

4.6
Verdict: This review continues from where we left off in our First Look overview, which was published in November. We have now been able to spend some time with Panasonic's DC-G9 camera, which was supplied with the H-ES12060E 12-60mm f/2.8-4.0 lens.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9

No reviews
Verdict: Physical standouts include a top plate LCD - a true rarity in mirrorless-land - and one of the largest electronic viewfinders on a Micro Four Thirds cameras. It has an equivalent magnification of 0.83x and an eyepoint of 21mm.
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix G9 review

4.5
Verdict: Excellent image quality, 60fps shooting, polished handling and a wealth of advanced features add up to make the Lumix G9 a brilliant all-round mirrorless camera and Panasonic's best mirrorless camera to date.
Pros: 6.5-stop image stabilization, Up to 60fps burst shooting, Large viewfinder, Great grip and handling, Dual UHS-II card slots
Cons: ISO range could be broader, Reduced screen size compared to GH5, Battery level not shown as a percentage
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9

No reviews
Verdict: The company's flagship stills model, the G9 is a Micro Four Thirds with a whole lot of punch. With a 20.3MP sensor, and powered by the trusty Venus processing engine, it's capable of shooting at 20fps, blackout free in continuous autofocus, or a massive 60fps with the focus set.
5 months ago
 

Panasonic Lumix G9 Review

4.5
Verdict: The Lumix G9 is the new benchmark for Micro Four Thirds.
Pros: Great build quality, Intelligent control layout, 80MP high-resolution mode, 5-axis in-body stabilization, 6K photo and 4K video
Cons: Burst rate has odd limitations, Smaller sensor than similarly sized/priced competitors
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 Mirrorless Camera Review

No reviews
Verdict: All interchangeable lens cameras share common feature sets, with some offering higher sensitivity (ISO range), faster shutter speeds, or enhanced video capabilities. Aimed squarely at photo enthusiasts and advanced photographers who can appreciate and make use of its many creative imaging options,...
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9LEICA camera – prime photography (Review)

4.6
Verdict: When Panasonic released its latest flagship camera last year, it's focus was almost as much on its video capabilities. But the new Lumix DC-G9 brings things very much back to still photography.
Pros: Excellent usability, reasonable compactness, occasionally useful 80 megapixel mode, adjustable display panel
Cons: Hmmmm
1 year ago
 

Panasonic G9

5.0
Verdict: Aiming to impress stills photographers in the same way that the GH5 has wowed videographers, the new Panasonic G9 is a new flagship compact system camera aimed at enthusiast and professional users, making the bold promise to deliver "the highest picture quality in the history of Panasonic cameras".
1 year ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9

4.0
Verdict: One of the more interesting aspects about Panasonic's Lumix camera line-up is the way that each model - while often tilted towards different situations and contexts - inevitably informs the next.
Pros: Night mode, Shoulder-mounted information display, 6.5-stop stablization, 0.04-second autofocus, Weather-sealed design
Cons: Videographic capabilities not as robust as GH5
1 year ago
 

Rating Error

5.0
Verdict: I wrote a recent review on the G 9 and remarked at what a wonderful camera it is. Please understand the 2 star rating was a mistake that I could not correct on my iPad. This is a 5 star camera for sure in my opinion. The uploaded images are jpegs straight out of the camera and not edited at all.
1 year ago
 

waiting for one that works

2.0
Verdict: Seems a nice body/lens combination, but the one supplied had faulty viewfinder / rear screen that flickered off/on - was it ever QA checked by Panasonic Flickering on/off meant I even had difficulty using menu to set date/time!
1 year ago
 

Panasonic G9

5.0
Verdict: I pre-ordered the G9 and the 100-400mm lens after handling them at an open day at the new Commercial Road store in November 2017. By pre-ordering I also got a Battery pack included in the order at no extra cost.
Pros: Customisable, Lightweight
1 year ago
 

Fast autofocus!

5.0
Verdict: I have an Olympus OMD EM-5 and was looking to upgrade based on some of the features and early reviews about fast auto-focus and the 4K video. I haven't used the camera a ton yet, but did take a number of photos and videos of my son playing basketball and baseball.
1 year ago
 

Not perfect, but very good

5.0
Verdict: Great camera. Have a G7 and it's better than that, far more features. Love having two SD cards If there is one thing, well two actually, against it, then those are The battery charger is USB not mains The 60FPS in 4K is only for 10 minutes max.
1 year ago
 

A Fabulous MFT Camera

5.0
Verdict: At last Panasonics G9 is a worthy stills camera challenging the big boys and is also capable of great 4K video. I have had the camera for 10 days and have used it virtually every day to see if the hype was correct. This camera has many advantages over Nikon and Canon gear which I own as well.
1 year ago
 

The camera I long waited for

5.0
Verdict: I'm a long time DSLR user, and the size, cost and weight of the DSLR has been my major problems with it. I've shot LX100 for a few years, and it's proven to me that Micro Four Thirds with good lens es can do amazing things with photo and video.
Pros: Compact, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Image Stabilization
1 year ago
 

Excellent camera + ukdigital extras and price made a fantastic value for money purchase.

5.0
Verdict: The G9 is a great bit of kit, great handling and stunning results. The case ukdigital include in their package is of excellent quality and the memory card is a welcome extra. ukdigital give 5 star service and value.
6 months ago
 

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9

5.0
Verdict: I just received the Panasonic G9 that I've preorderd some time ago. It's hack of a camera! The first impression was, WOW this stays so good in the hand that I don't what to let it go. Leaving th jokes aside, I think it has the best ergonomy I've ever laid my hand on, period!
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X