Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + 12-60/2.8-4 Reviews

$2,280.00 - $4,492.00 from 6 retailers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Panasonic
X
 

The camera I long waited for

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm a long time DSLR user, and the size, cost and weight of the DSLR has been my major problems with it. I've shot LX100 for a few years, and it's proven to me that Micro Four Thirds with good lens es can do amazing things with photo and video.
Pros: Compact, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Image Stabilization
1 year ago

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + 12-60/2.8-4

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I just received the Panasonic G9 that I've preorderd some time ago. It's hack of a camera! The first impression was, WOW this stays so good in the hand that I don't what to let it go. Leaving th jokes aside, I think it has the best ergonomy I've ever laid my hand on, period!
2 years ago

Fast autofocus!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have an Olympus OMD EM-5 and was looking to upgrade based on some of the features and early reviews about fast auto-focus and the 4K video. I haven't used the camera a ton yet, but did take a number of photos and videos of my son playing basketball and baseball.
1 year ago

A very high quality camera. You will not be dissappointed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the 4th Panasonic Lumix camera I have owned and as always the quality is brilliant. I purchased the G9 as I wanted extra punch from a zoom perspective and therefore went micro four thirds to reduce weight on lens and also get closer images at a reasonable cost.
Pros: Fast Shutter Speed, Good Sized Screen, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
12 months ago

Not perfect, but very good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great camera. Have a G7 and it's better than that, far more features. Love having two SD cards If there is one thing, well two actually, against it, then those are The battery charger is USB not mains The 60FPS in 4K is only for 10 minutes max.
1 year ago

Excellent camera + ukdigital extras and price made a fantastic value for money purchase.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The G9 is a great bit of kit, great handling and stunning results. The case ukdigital include in their package is of excellent quality and the memory card is a welcome extra. ukdigital give 5 star service and value.
12 months ago

A Fabulous MFT Camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: At last Panasonics G9 is a worthy stills camera challenging the big boys and is also capable of great 4K video. I have had the camera for 10 days and have used it virtually every day to see if the hype was correct. This camera has many advantages over Nikon and Canon gear which I own as well.
1 year ago

Simply Superb!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: For a micro four thirds camera is full of stunning useful features. Great for travel, great for wild life. Great for portraits. Great for creativity. Why 6K and 4K photo. High definition 80mega pixel feature. Up to 60 frames a second burst speed. Multi exposure picture. Fantastic video too.
4 months ago

Impressive

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Quality product, ergonomically well designed, enormous number of features and very impressive lens - bought on line and properly packaged and competitively priced - not cheap but for serious photos worth it
10 months ago

Rating Error

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I wrote a recent review on the G 9 and remarked at what a wonderful camera it is. Please understand the 2 star rating was a mistake that I could not correct on my iPad. This is a 5 star camera for sure in my opinion. The uploaded images are jpegs straight out of the camera and not edited at all.
1 year ago

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + 12-60/2.8-4

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: It seemed for a little while there, the two biggest players in the Micro Four Thirds world were splitting off into their own separate niches with Olympus going after the pro stills crowd by way of the EM-1 series and Panasonic, the pro video crowd with the GH series.
Pros: Just about any photographer craving a camera that can handle both high-speed still photography and 4K/HD-video duty. Anyone seeking complete control of their camera
Cons: Serious sports and action shooters, who would be better suited buying a camera with phase detect AF
2 years ago

Panasonic Lumix G9 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Lumix G9 is a different kind of camera for Panasonic, one that strides out in a new direction. As the equally capable GH-series has grown increasingly video-centric with the GH5 - and now the even more video-specific GH5S - the G9 sets its gaze clearly on still photographers, a demographic that...
Pros: Great build quality, Intelligent control layout, 80MP high-resolution mode, 5-axis in-body stabilization, 6K photo and 4K video
Cons: Burst rate has odd limitations, Smaller sensor than similarly sized/priced competitors
1 year ago

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 Mirrorless Camera Review

★★★★★
Verdict: All interchangeable lens cameras share common feature sets, with some offering higher sensitivity (ISO range), faster shutter speeds, or enhanced video capabilities. Aimed squarely at photo enthusiasts and advanced photographers who can appreciate and make use of its many creative imaging options,...
1 year ago

Panasonic Lumix G9 review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Lumix G9 is a confident and tremendously satisfying camera, and like the Olympus OMD EM1 Mark II and Sony Alpha A9 before it, continues to redefine what we can expect from high-end mirrorless bodies.
1 year ago

Panasonic Lumix G9 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Despite the GH5 being the company's most stills-orientated flagship camera so far, it's still seen by many as primarily a videographer's tool that just happens to also have a wealth of photography features on tap.
Pros: 6.5-stop image stabilization, Up to 60fps burst shooting, Large viewfinder, Great grip and handling, Dual UHS-II card slots
Cons: ISO range could be broader, Reduced screen size compared to GH5, Battery level not shown as a percentage
2 years ago

Panasonic Lumix G9 review: The finest mirrorless camera that money can buy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The line between DSLR and mirrorless cameras continues to blur, with the Panasonic Lumix G9 gunning to be the first choice for pro photographers. In many respects, this is the camera to cease the disparity between the formats; it's almost like a "mirrorless DSLR".
Pros: Huge range of Micro Four Thirds lenses (incl. new 200mm f/2.8 Leica) ensure top image quality, Massive viewfinder and useful vari-angle LCD, 4K video and 6K stills modes, Super-fast burst modes, Accomplished continuous autofocus, Pinpoint AF mode
Cons: Viewfinder eyecup could fit tighter, Optional battery grip should offer two batteries, Smaller LCD screen than GH5, Smaller sensor than some rivals, No 'super raw' with post-focus adjustment (like Canon 5D IV
2 years ago

Panasonic Lumix G9

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: After the release of the in early 2017, there followed a quiet period where nobody knew which direction Panasonic might take with its Lumix G series. In early November, the silence was broken with the exciting news that the manufacturer was about to launch its most advanced stills camera, which...
Pros: Superb design and handling, Excellent 4K & 6K photo modes, Well supported by Micro Four Thirds lenses, Offers high-resolution 40MP & 80MP modes
Cons: Positioning of AF toggle could be better, Lacks battery level indication as percentage, Burst shot mode descriptions aren't clear, No in-camera panoramic mode
2 years ago

Panasonic G9

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Aiming to impress stills photographers in the same way that the GH5 has wowed videographers, the new Panasonic G9 is a new flagship compact system camera aimed at enthusiast and professional users, making the bold promise to deliver "the highest picture quality in the history of Panasonic cameras".
2 years ago

Panasonic Lumix G9 review

★★★★★
Verdict: Panasonic commits to stills photography with its new high-speed, high-end mirrorless camera...
Pros: 20/60fps continuous shooting, 4K UHD video, Fast and effective autofocus
Cons: Some viewfinder lag in burst mode, Smaller sensor than most rivals, Lacks DSLR battery life
2 years ago

Digital Camera World

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9LEICA camera – prime photography (Review)

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: When Panasonic released its latest flagship camera last year, it's focus was almost as much on its video capabilities. But the new Lumix DC-G9 brings things very much back to still photography.
Pros: Excellent usability, reasonable compactness, occasionally useful 80 megapixel mode, adjustable display panel
Cons: Hmmmm
1 year ago

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + 12-60/2.8-4

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: One of the more interesting aspects about Panasonic's Lumix camera line-up is the way that each model - while often tilted towards different situations and contexts - inevitably informs the next.
Pros: Night mode, Shoulder-mounted information display, 6.5-stop stablization, 0.04-second autofocus, Weather-sealed design
Cons: Videographic capabilities not as robust as GH5
2 years ago

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Overall, we consider the G9 the best camera Panasonic has made so far, particularly for enthusiast photographers who are mainly interested in shooting stills but also like to take high-resolution movies occasionally.
2 years ago

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + 12-60/2.8-4

★★★★★
Verdict: Panasonic's new photography flagship takes some useful steps forward from the video powerhouse GH5, from upgraded autofocus and image stabilization to 20 fps burst speed and a massive 80-megapixel high resolution mode. Here are our thoughts and sample images.
1 year ago

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + 12-60/2.8-4

★★★★★
Verdict: The company's flagship stills model, the G9 is a Micro Four Thirds with a whole lot of punch. With a 20.3MP sensor, and powered by the trusty Venus processing engine, it's capable of shooting at 20fps, blackout free in continuous autofocus, or a massive 60fps with the focus set.
11 months ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X