Panasonic HC-X1000 Reviews

$3,590.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★★ 4.6
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: Panasonic
X
4.6 ★★★★★
Based on 9 reviews.
 

Panasonic HC-X1000 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Thanks for the review and especially the comment on the battery goofiness. I just rented this unit and am testing the battery readings before shooting. I can confirm that the level indicator on the battery itself is useless.
7 years ago

Panasonic HC-X1000

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: For its $3,500 price point, the Panasonic HC-X1000 is something of a unique camcorder on the market. And like most (relatively) low-cost camcorders that mimic their higher-end cousins, it's all about compromise. It's single-chip, but it shoots 4K at 60p to SDXC memory cards.
6 years ago

Panasonic HC-X1000

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm a TV news videographer and this is a perfect second camera to supplement my main camera, AGHPX370. It's incredibly portable yet I get very high quality imaging - not only high resolution but great color handling. A must have in my video arsenal.
6 years ago

It's a no brainer: You could buy the camera ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's a no brainer: You could buy the camera alone for $2,500.00 or you could buy the camera PLUS a lot of necessities and accessories for $2,500.00. Thank you, Cameta Camera (800 991-3350, cameta.com): You Rock, Roll, and Rule.
4 years ago

Love this camera!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome camera. Not too complicated. Quality is amazing and pretty good with low light. I could have bought the camera for $100 less at B&H but the Walmart bundle made more sense since I would have had to buy a case, mic etc.
5 years ago

I really like and enjoyed this small camcorder.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The unit is very small and can deliver broadcast images
Pros: 
  • Easy to Use
  • Good Image Stabilization
  • Good in Low Light
  • Great Picture Quality
  • Great Sound
  • Great Zoom
  • Ihave Trusted Panasonic P
  • Zoom range/performance
Cons: 
  • No Three 3 Sensors
6 years ago

A thing of beauty

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Inexpensive
  • Compact
  • Easy to use
  • Durable
  • Exceeded expectations
  • Convenient
7 years ago

Panasonic HC-X1000

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Panasonic HC-X1000 is Panasonic's first 4K offering in the prosumer camcorder market. With built-in ND filters, a 20x optical zoom and a host of very impressive 4K frame rates and codecs, the HX-1000 is well priced at £2,559, more than £1,000 less than the Sony AX1.
Pros: 
  • Compact and light design
  • Excellent price
  • 60fps 4K shooting
Cons: 
  • Poor light performance
  • Limited dynamic range
  • Plasticky build quality
  • Small sensor
7 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: the camera's great
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X