Olympus Pen E-PL8 Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.9
 
 

Olympus Pen E-PL8

4.5
Verdict: This is a small removable lens camera from Olympus that goes under the ‘Pen' name that Olympus first created several years ago with a single offering that has now grown into a brand all of their own for small easy to use quality cameras.
1 year ago
 

Olympus PEN E-PL8

3.5
Verdict: The Olympus PEN E-PL8 isn't really a new camera, but it's still a solid option if you're invested in the Micro Four Thirds system and want a small camera at a relatively low cost. Shoppers without an investment in lenses can do a bit better, however.
Pros: Compact. Speedy focus and 7.3fps burst rate. In-body stabilization. Tilting touch LCD. Add-on EVF available. Wi-Fi
Cons: Video tops out at 1080p. No mic input. Lacks built-in flash. Only one control dial. Slow shooting rate when tracking action
2 years ago
 

Olympus PEN E-PL8 Mirrorless Digital Camera Review

No reviews
Verdict: Olympus has been producing its PEN line of mirror-less cameras for over a decade. The cameras were designed to be small and lightweight and ultimately their most portable camera, hence the namesake of being "as portable as a pen".
3 years ago
 

Olympus PEN E-PL8 Mirrorless Camera Review

No reviews
Verdict: The new Olympus E-PL8 is the latest model of the PEN series. PEN cameras are stylish and compact systems based on Micro Four/Thirds sensors and lens mounts. The camera is available in different colors, as are the numerous accessories that can be matched to the initial color choice.
2 years ago
 

Olympus E-PL8

4.0
Verdict: The Olympus E-PL8 is a new compact system camera from the brand, which sits in the entry-level or beginner line-up. It is aimed towards bloggers, and has many features which may appeal to those who run their own websites. In many ways it remains unchanged in terms of specifications from the E-PL7.
2 years ago
 

Olympus Pen E-PL8

No reviews
Verdict: On the face of it, the Olympus E-PL8 is an E-PL7 after some plastic surgery and a few added art filters. It's a shame too, because our first impression of the E-PL7 wasn't overwhelmingly positive and we are left with a camera that feels like a routine refresh.
3 years ago
 

Olympus Pen E-PL8

4.5
Verdict: This is a small removable lens camera from Olympus that goes under the ‘Pen' name that Olympus first created several years ago with a single offering that has now grown into a brand all of their own for small easy to use quality cameras.
1 year ago
 

Olympus Pen E-PL8

No reviews
Verdict: Here's the scenario. You're getting into photography. Actually, you kinda love expressing yourself in picture form. You have Instagram and EyeEm on your smartphone, but you're unsatisfied with the image quality.
Pros: Fun camera to use that produces good images, Fast performing camera versus similarly priced mirrorless models, Good image quality versus other 16MP cameras, JPEG & RAW shooting, Image stabilization system is strong, Easy to use model, Good mix of automatic and manual control options, LCD screen can...
Cons: No significant changes from predecessor, No 4K video recording option, Limited touch screen capabilities, Menu organization is poor, Control buttons on back of PL8 are too small to use comfortably, Almost too many art effect modes; can become overwhelming, Can end up stuck in a special effect mode...
2 years ago
 

Olympus PEN E-PL8

No reviews
Verdict: Among all the hype of the OM-D E-M1 II launch at Photokina, it would have been easy to miss the fact that Olympus also announced a new PEN camera – for the first time in two years the E-PL range has been updated.
3 years ago
 

Olympus PEN E-PL8

4.3
Verdict: Olympus generally designs its PEN cameras mainly for snapshooters, while its OM-D modes are targeted at more serious photographers. The latest PEN 'Lite' camera, the E-PL8, which was announced at Photokina in September, confirms this dichotomy.
3 years ago
 

I love this camera

5.0
Verdict: Definitely would recommend this camera it's so good & really pretty too
1 year ago
 

Olympus PEN E-PL8 Kit

5.0
Verdict: This camera is absolutely beautiful and user friendly. Very happy with my purchase!
1 year ago
 

Buy an adapter plug!!!!

5.0
Verdict: After a few months spent dithering over whether or not to splurge on a Pen, I ordered and received it via Collect+. Unfortunately they text you to tell you it's available for collection when it's not even at the store, so I had to wait another day to collect, and on unboxing I found that the cable...
1 year ago
 

Stylish, lots of features, a beauty!

5.0
Verdict: My husband has been looking at this for a while, he almost bought it at full price, then he noticed it was on offer and bought it. He loves all the features, how stylish it looks, definitely the best choice of colour and just everything he wanted in a camera.
11 months ago
 

Olympus Pen E-PL8

4.0
Verdict: Really nice camera I got it almost 2 months Work perfectly
7 months ago
 

LOVE this little gem

5.0
Verdict: I love this camera! It has so many functions and features I do not even know yet. I am taking it on hikes all over Alaska and it is very lightweight. The photos are amazing! I did get the " MegaGear "Ever Ready" Leather Camera Case, Bag,..." for it and that is good protection.
2 years ago
 

Four Stars

5.0
Verdict: Works well and priced right-!
3 years ago
 

Feel ripped off

5.0
Verdict: I recieved camera with no lense only realising the lense is now 300 to use it. It cant be used without a lense
1 year ago
 

OLYMPUS PEN E-PL8 Mirrorless Camera with 14-42 mm f/3.5-5.6 Zoom Lens - White

5.0
Pros: Light easy to fit in your pocket. Great choice of filters
2 years ago
 

Great camera!

5.0
Verdict: I had Canon and currently have Pentax DSLRs, but I wanted to try something smaller, since I mostly do travel photography. At the same time I didn't want point-and-shoot. So I decided to try this camera with some caution: I was afraid that this is going to be a major downgrade from DSLR.
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X