OKI MC562W Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.3
User Reviews: 
 3.9
 
 

Oki MC562dnw review

3.0
Verdict: The Oki MC562dnw colour LED MFP annoyed us immediately by requiring us to enter its default administrator password before we could connect it to our wireless network. The password is buried in the MFP's extremely comprehensive 129-page setup guide.
6 years ago
 

OKI MC562w

3.0
Verdict: As you might guess from the price, the OKI MC562w is meant as a workhorse color multifunction printer (MFP) for a small to medium-size office or workgroup. An obvious competitor to the Ricoh Aficio SP C242SF , it offers a similar mix of features.
Pros: Print. Copy. Scan. Fax. Direct email. 50-sheet duplexing (one-side-at-a-time) automatic document feeder. Duplex printing
Cons: Although text and graphics quality is typical for a color laser-class printer, photo quality is well below par
6 years ago
 

OKI MC562W

No reviews
Verdict: OKI probably isn't the most well-known brand among Hardware.Info readers, but they've been making printers and all-in-ones using LEDs for a few years. Recently the manufacturer launched a number of new products, and for the small (home) office there now is the MC562dn.
6 years ago
 

OKI MC562W

4.0
Verdict: Businesses wanting to see the big picture will love Oki's LED printing technology. It uses fewer moving parts than a laser and the flat paper path in the MC562dnw allows it to handle heavier 220gsm media and print banners up to 1.32m in length.
4 years ago
 

OKI MC562W

No reviews
Verdict: Top-quality output and good print speeds.
4 years ago
 

So far the best printing purchase I've made!

5.0
Verdict: I've gone through 5 laser printers before this one, this unit is worth every penny! I haven't had a single problem (other than forgetting my password but Oki customer service helped fix that and speaking of customer service... it's TOP NOTCH!!!
3 years ago
 

Think twice before buying an OKI - Poor customer services, printer not up to expectation, I much prefer the old C5600 model

5.0
Verdict: My previous two OKI printers were so good that I have decided to get a third one. However to my disappointment, they have made things more complicated, firstly by pre-setting a meaningless default admin password which was not mentioned on the quick start menu, secondly they linked all the CKMY image...
3 years ago
 

OKI MC562DNW A4 Colour Multifunction

4.2
Verdict: Really happy with this printer. It worked beautifully straight out of the (very heavy!) box. and two months on is going strong, no worries. Also, very helpful advice from Printerland sales person on picking the right model for our needs. Thank you again. :-)
2 years ago
 

oki color printer m562w

5.0
Verdict: best value! Once you factor in toner, cost per page is better than hp, canon or brother. If you need support, you get a real person. And the machine is a printing beast.
4 years ago
 

DO NOT RECOMMAND

1.0
Verdict: CHANGE IT 2 TIMES, FINALLY RETURN IT NEVER WORKS PROPERLY.
4 years ago
 

Worked less than six months

2.0
Verdict: Don't buy an OKI printer.
Pros: Worked great for about six months
Cons: After about six months an error message came up to change the drum. It was no where near the number of pages that should warrant a change, but I purchased a new drum unit (about $130) and changed it out. It has not worked since. The printer now does not recognize the toner.
4 years ago
 

Very Capable

5.0
Verdict: I chose this printer over others because of its excellent reviews. It produces terrific documents and flyers with no hassles. Supplies are reasonably priced. It is very capable of producing many more pages than I need each month so I figure that it will be trouble free for a very long time.
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X