Nzxt H630 Reviews

$268.47 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Nzxt
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 12 reviews.
 

NZXT H630

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: NZXT is moving the H series to the next level with the H630, using high quality materials and a spacious interior. Will its radical new looks, compared to NZXT's previous silent cases, be able to convince users to jump on the silent bandwagon?
8 years ago

NZXT H630 Ultra Tower Case Video Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The NZXT H630 Ultra Tower Case is an outstanding product which is really intended for enthusiasts. It comes in two colors (black & white), nice styling/design, lots of drive bays, fans, cable management & there's plenty of room to install gear and work.
8 years ago

NZXT H630 Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: NZXT has just released a huge full-tower case, the H630, targeted to silent computing and coming with several interesting features, such as nine expansion slots. Let's check it out.
Pros: 
  • Nine expansion slots with vented covers
  • LEDs to illuminate the rear panel
  • Top-notch construction quality
  • Excellent price for its features and construction quality
  • SD memory card reader
  • Air filter for the power supply and bottom fans
  • removed from the front and rear panels
  • Dampening material on...
Cons: 
  • Doesn't have a fan speed controller
  • which could be useful to reduce the computer's noise level
8 years ago

Nzxt H630

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It is a return of the Switch 630 chassis, but this time it is silent. Have a look at the H630 and its newly designed exterior in our full review.
8 years ago

Love This Case!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great all metal, solid, robust tower case, especially if you're creating that new monster computer for use in any audio/video media creation, which my build was. Super quiet and the removable/washable dust filter is a must have. Would HIGHLY recommend this case to others.
8 years ago

NZXT H630 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: NZXT's passion in the computer chassis market has been proven by the success they have had in the Phantom and Switch series to name just a few. Today we are to look at a new chassis from one of their ranges which specifically tackles the issue of noise.
Pros: 
  • + Minimalist aesthetics
  • + Very quiet
  • + Great build quality
  • + Superb for cable management
  • + Plenty of storage options
  • + Support for different sized radiators
  • + XL-ATX and E-ATX compatible
  • + Rear I/O LED lighting
8 years ago

Great case but slightly flawed

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The case is very well constructed with no sharp edges and oodles of space within for a raft of different fan and water cooling solutions. The panels are really easy to remove, so gaining access is easy in tight spaces. My only criticism, is to do with cooling.
7 years ago

Very Nice Chasis, with many pros and a few cons

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Hello OCN family, I'm here to post my review on the new NZXT H630 Ultra Tower. For starters don't be scared off by the name Ultra Tower, Its the size of a normal full tower.
8 years ago

NZXT H630 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: approx $149 (ex Tax) We were quite excited by the of NZXT's H630 chassis, as it promised plenty of water-cooling support as well as low noise and a minimalist aesthetic, all for a price tag that's relatively affordable compared with some of its other enthusiast cases like the .
8 years ago

This thing is an oven! Avoid!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an update to my previews review, after my attempts to remedy the cooling issues. I hate this thing and wish I'd never bought it. I'd return it if I could, but it'd mean going back to my old case, which would be difficult due to its limited space and cable routing.
Pros: 
  • Huge Tons of 3.5 bays
Cons: 
  • Horrible cooling
  • This thing is an oven
  • Even with 4 200mm fans and Corsair H90 watercooling I'm getting 150 degree+ CPU temps on my AMD 8350
  • My northbridge chipset is triggering thermal shutoff
  • I ordered 3 extra NZXT fans with the case.
6 years ago

The best custom case for silent operation.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This thing rocks! It's big, it's roomy, it's black or white, and it's quiet! Front or top radiator mount, lots of drive cages, sound absorption treatment on the side front and top panels. Room for two massive 200MM front mounted fans or a 360MM radiator. Lowest dB(A) output with NZXT fans.
5 years ago

but that is something that I like, as the constant flickering drives me nuts

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Lovely case, MASSIVE, monolithic, Minimalist. Tons of drive bay options. 13 internal and external fan options up to 200mm. On mine the SD card reader was physically broken inside, I'm not much bothered about this as I have a ton of external card readers.
8 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X