Nzxt H440 Reviews

$236.73 from Gamma Computers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Nzxt
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 35 reviews.
 

NZXT H440 Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: We love the fact that NZXT bills this semi-silent-themed case as a "hassle-free experience." We wonder if the company was using the same case that we were, because we encountered quite a bit of hassle building a standard configuration into this smaller-than-usual chassis.
Pros: 
  • Excellent placement of (limited) cable-routing holes
  • ample air cooling
  • lovely looks
  • USB 3.0 support
Cons: 
  • Limited cable-management space
  • fans overpower soundproofing
  • too many screws
  • expensive
7 years ago

NZXT H440 Mid-Tower Case Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Over the past couple of year NZXT has really set the bar when it has come to computer case design,
Pros: 
  • – Incredibly sleek design
  • – Easy installation
  • – Large side panel window
  • – Power supply cover with light up NZXT logo
  • – 4 included fans and fan hub
  • – Watercooling support
Cons: 
  • – Some may not like that there are no optical drive bays
7 years ago

NZXT H440

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: The NZXT H440 aims to make the new and revamped H series part of the mid-tower market. Offering no external drive bay is either gutsy or na?ve, but let us take a closer look to figure out whether NZXT managed to gun for the glory among silent mid-tower cases this time around.
7 years ago

Nzxt H440

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The H440 packs a lot of smarts and flexibility into an attractive tower that won't break your bank account. It's long on storage and cooling capabilities, with outstanding cable management.
Pros: 
  • Sturdy steel body
  • Tons of cable management capability
  • Very versatile cooling mountings
  • Lack of 5.25-inch bays allows for better use of space
Cons: 
  • Some cheap-looking plastic accents
  • Needs a pinch more room under the motherboard tray
  • Illuminated logo branding through window
7 years ago

NZXT H440 Full Tower Chassis Review

★★★★★
Verdict: It's that awesome time of the year again when NZXT bestow upon the industry another premium grade chassis solution, this time with the release of their H440. The H440 is the latest entry into their H series, and somewhat of a sequel to their truly epic H630.
Pros: 
  • Clean looks in and out
  • Extensive support for air and water cooling
  • Four high quality fans pre-installed
  • Removable and washable air filters on all intakes
  • PSU and cable management shroud
  • Durable HDD bays
  • Clear side panel window
  • 10 port fan hub included
  • Robust build quality
  • Competitive price...
Cons: 
  • No 5.25″ drive bays
  • although we do appreciate that they've been removed to save space and make room for more cooling and hard drive bay
7 years ago

NZXT H440 Mid-Tower Chassis

★★★★★
Verdict: Kick starting 2014 computer case maker NZXT was quick to release their latest mid-tower chassis, the H440. This new computer case had been designed from the ground up with a redesigned interior and next generation FN V2 case fans...
7 years ago

NZXT H440

★★★★★
Verdict: Jumping right into things as I like to do lets concentrate on the design for a moment. NZXT truly put forth a massive effort in making sure the H440 was going to be one of the best cases on the market.
7 years ago

NZXT H440

★★★★★
Verdict: NZXT has continually demonstrated a willingness to improve its chassis solutions, and with the H440, the company has taken what it has learned thus far to deliver a mid-tower enclosure that meets the requirements of a modern-day build.
7 years ago

Nzxt H440

★★★★★
Verdict: The NZXT H440 leaves us a little disappointed. We really want to be able to recommend it, not only because of the appearance but due to the many innovative features and clever design choices.
7 years ago

NZXT H440 Mid-Tower Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Let's talk about the lack of 5.25" external drive bays and get that out of the way right now. Obviously there are going to be people that feel this is a deal breaker. If you cannot live without an optical drive, this case is definitely not for you. It's as simple as that.
7 years ago

Nzxt H440

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ordering this tower on the recommendation of a friend was probably the best thing I could have done for my current build. I'd have given this 5 stars without question, except my experience with NCIX left a sour taste in my mouth.
Pros: 
  • Very clean with wire storage and set up
  • Very cool (my room previously was running near to 80+ degrees celsius with my old tower
  • my room has dropped to a cool 72 degrees with this tower
  • plus the internals are in the 40s
  • Very sturdy
  • Nice to look at
  • too
Cons: 
  • Set up was a bit of a pain, Power Supply screws into a separate plate, which then screws into the tower
  • This extra step makes the end result so much cleaner, but the set up was bothersome, HDD storage slots.
4 years ago

So excited!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have done hundreds of PC builds. This case is in my top 3. If you want quiet, well lit, top facing i/o ports high quality with a nice view this is the case for you. NZXT has really come on and are innovating some solid cases. There is a switched light above the rear panel i/o ports.
2 years ago

NZXT H-440 Silent Mid-Tower Case

★★★★★
Verdict: I was recently was given the opportunity to look at another offering from NZXT. If you follow my reviews, you will know that I am a fan of NZXT, and their H series in particular has become one that has sparked my interest.
Pros: 
  • Newly designed tool-free steel HDD trays
  • water cooling support and Kraken ready for radiators up to 360mm in length
  • power supply cover/ with two SSD trays
  • interior and exterior LED lighting
  • noise absorbing internal padding throughout chassis
  • two year warranty
  • small footprint
  • large acrylic...
Cons: 
  • None
7 years ago

NZXT H440 Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The silent or quiet cases market used to be a very specialist area, now it seems every manufacturer has their own silent line. There are some unique designs out there but for the most part they all have the same basic design and layout, NZXT plans to change all of this with the H440 though and wants...
7 years ago

NZXT H440 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: NZXT has a knack of making incredibly pretty cases that you can't help but want to own. They manage to be eye-catching and stylish, pushing the boundaries of PC case design without making them extravagant and ridiculous. The NZXT H440 is one such case.
7 years ago

It's OK

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had head a lot about NZXT and how there cases were really good, and while the case is sturdy and looks good, I have a few problems: 1) In order to fit a normal sized graphics card, I had to remove every hard drive bay 2) The thumb screws throughout the case felt so cheap and you can only tighten...
2 years ago

NZXT H440 Designed by Razer Mid-Tower Enclosure Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The build in the H440 Razer Edition looks very neat from the front with minimal effort. The components are easy to install with plenty of room, and the cable routing openings are in exactly the right places.
6 years ago

NZXT H440 Razer Edition Mid-Tower Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The NZXT H440 is an incredible mid-tower case, with lots of cooling options and a spacious interior for a mid-tower case. Razer's enhancements to the H440 make this case stand out from other options on the market.
6 years ago

Nice looking, easy to build, huge space, but out of date

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome case overall Buy it if you are beginners, buy is if you want easy and good cable management. Dont buy it if you plan to have a relatively big graphic cards, if you dont need many HDD shelves, if you want a small case (it is big, no kidding).
Pros: 
  • The case has a very simple design, as NZXT always did, just looking at the case is satisfing
  • It has large internal spaces and lots of rooms for cables on the back and below (behind the NZXT logo), it is very easy to handle even for beginners, since you have lots spaces and don't need to worry about...
Cons: 
  • The problems are the same for NZXT, the wires come with the case have bad qualities compared to my other Corsair's case's (it just looks like they dont worth the price)
  • And the biggest problem is this case is too sealed for air cooling CPU fans, its very easy to get up to 60C when gamming (contrary...
4 years ago

NZXT H440 ATX Computer Enclosure Reviewed

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Many enthusiasts are starting to gravitate towards clean looking cases. And companies like NZXT are willing to deliver them. While this trend...
Pros: 
  • Excellent design and theme
  • Quality build
  • Ample cooling and control via included fan hub
  • Exellent liquid cooling support for both custom and all-in-one systems
  • Shows off your system well
  • Easy installation and setup
  • Competitively priced
Cons: 
  • Front bezel is easy to pull off by accident (which can result in a crash landing
  • Rear LED and internal NZXT sign cannot be controlled separately
7 years ago

Nzxt H440

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: + Decent amount of fans, removable dust grills in front and underneath by PSU + Came with rubber washers for Hard Drives, which I cut down so my H100i would sit tight against my ASRock Z87 Extreme4 (as the CPU Cooler didn't tighten up enough + Looks good + cable management at the back (tight fit...
7 years ago

What a case!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: What a case! 2nd time I have bought this case (for a second build) great looking case in many different colours l, nice viewing window, plenty of space and great cable management! Comes with 4 fans, 3 in the front and one in the back, was still able to complete the build with a duel radiator in the...
4 years ago

NZXT H440 Special Edition Review

★★★★★
Verdict: NZXT H440 Special Edition Review Manufacturer: NZXT UK price (as reviewed): £124.13 (inc VAT) US price (as reviewed): $194.99 (ex TAX) We're big fans of most of NZXT's cases, especially so of its recent efforts at offering minimalist disigns that are really pushing the boundaries of PC case...
6 years ago

NZXT H440 Mid-Tower Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The NZXT H440 Mid Tower Case is a steel enclosure that is solidly built and not priced incredibly high. Its designers have focused on a very clean look inside and out without forgetting about all the actual needs and wants enthusiasts have when it comes to a new chassis.
7 years ago

For when you are ready to dump opticals.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Nice Case, heavy but solid, good quality fit and finish. Pro's: lots of room for HDD and SDD, good water cooling options. Con's: tight fit for top tier video cards.
3 years ago

Great case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great case for anyone looking to build their new computer. There are a lot of red and black accessories to buy to keep with a red and black theme. I have an MSI Z170 GAMING M5 motherboard and it looks great inside.
Pros: 
  • The case is beautiful looking on the outside and the inside
  • The cable management in this case is great and it wasn't too hard to get everything set up
  • The temps inside the case so far are pretty good
  • I haven't done any crazy over clocking yet but I don't see it being a problem
Cons: 
  • I did have to un-bundle some of cables in the back for the fans to re wire them so it looked nicer but it didn't take long
5 years ago

"Superbly Simple"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The NZXT H440W NE (or 2015 edition) case is a simple ergonomic design with some spice thrown in. Heavy but very sturdy, ample room for building your rig, easily my favourite case I've used so far.
4 years ago

NZXT H440 Mid-Tower Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Once upon a time, I was sitting in front of a TV in a vegetative state watching whatever drivel I was spoon fed. During that time, I was watching a popular TV show about some "nerdy guys" who lived in an apartment across the hall from a "hot, cool chick".
Pros: 
  • Adapter to convert additional USB 3.0 to USB 2.0
  • Room for a 120/140mm radiator to be mounted on the rear of the case
  • Tool-less system on HDD bays is simple and very effective
  • Construction of the case is superb
  • every screw lines up perfectly
  • Overall appearance is very attractive
  • Back panel...
Cons: 
  • No ODD support
  • Narrow cable management area behind the motherboard tray
7 years ago

Looks good, some issues with USB3 connectors

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good airflow, a lot of space for HDD/SSD. issue with USB 3 connecting. If MB has USB3 slot on left side, and cable has massive and stable USB3 connector you will have trouble for connecting. Another possible issue - not a lot of room for cable management.
3 years ago

Nzxt H440

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Setting out to improve on the H230 and H630 , NZXT recently updated its silent chassis range with a new mid-tow
Pros: 
  • The H440 makes it easy to achieve a professional-looking build, it runs cool with four 140mm fans from the factory, and it supports huge gear like 360mm radiators or up to 11 HDDs via mod
  • What's not to love
Cons: 
  • Fingerprints
  • For the love of Gaben, please test for hand grease on your surface materials before production
  • It would have also been nice to see a little more innovation with the empty 5.25" bay area
7 years ago

NZXT H440 Mid-Tower Chassis Review

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: We were looking around for a chassis for a gaming build we were thinking about and we figured we needed to think about the NZXT H440. We had picked this for a watercooling build but a change of mind pushed us down a different path on that one.
6 years ago

NZXT H440 case review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The H440 is one of NZXT's most popular mid tower cases, offering a traditional squared-off shape complemented by NZXT's signature liquid cooling support, cable management and clever power supply shroud.
Pros: 
  • ☆ Loads of room for graphics cards
  • fans
  • liquid cooling
  • cables and other components
  • ☆ Slick design available in multiple colours
  • ☆ Excellent top I/O layout
  • ☆ Solid construction and materials
  • ☆ Quiet and cool
Cons: 
  • ☆ Full glass panels are trendier than windows
  • ☆ I/O lighting was stuck on in our build
  • ☆ The fan controller setup could be better explained
4 years ago

NZXT H440

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: NZXT's Podlaha had a bit further to say about the design thinking that went into the H440. "Our product team ripped out the 5.25-inch bays to make more room for radiators and airflow while maintaining the mid-tower form factor," he said.
Pros: 
  • Sturdy steel body
  • Tons of cable management capability
  • Very versatile cooling mountings
  • Lack of 5.25-inch bays allows for better use of space
Cons: 
  • Some cheap-looking plastic accents
  • Needs a pinch more room under the motherboard tray
  • Illuminated logo branding through window
7 years ago

Nzxt H440

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The H440 is a very well thought our case, with cable tie places on the motherboard back plate and plenty of places to tuck your excess able away. The case is of solid build and feel like a quality piece of your computer. There is no 5 1/4 bays, but this help the stunning looks for the case.
5 years ago

NZXT H440

★★★★★
Verdict: Today we take a look at NZXT H440 Chassis, which is part of the H series aiming to provide "absolute silence" while keeping in line for high performance. NZXT is a Los Angeles-based company founded in 2004, which is starting to make it look like a older company with a few years under its belt...
Pros: 
  • Water cooling support
  • Well built metal frame
  • Support for large
  • aftermarket CPU coolers (180mm
  • Support for large
  • high-end graphics cards (294 / 406mm
  • Long internal cables
  • Silence Foam
  • Dedicated fan hub
  • Price
Cons: 
  • Low amount of space behind motherboard tray (17.7mm
  • No 5.25" Bay
  • Potential USB 3.0 connector issue
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X