Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S Reviews

$3,947.99 - $4,890.00 from 15 retailers
Manufacturer: Nikon
Expert Reviews: 
 4.6
User Reviews: 
 4.8
 
 

Review: Nikon Z6 is a great all-around full-frame mirrorless camera

4.0
Verdict: The new full-frame mirrorless Nikon Z6 is a more affordable model of the outstanding Z7, keeping nearly all features while cutting the price in half.
Pros: Review, Video, Cameras, Nikon, Videos
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z6 Review

4.7
Verdict: The Z6 and Z7 are Nikon's first attempts at a full-frame mirrorless camera system. Although it took Nikon many years to finally come out with its own mirrorless system, it was definitely worth the wait for many Nikon photographers.
9 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 review

No reviews
Verdict: While the Nikon Z7 might be grabbing all the headlines, Nikon's other new full-frame mirrorless camera, the Z6, is perhaps going to have the broader appeal, especially amongst enthusiast photographers.
Pros: High-resolution EVF, 11fps burst shooting, Familiar and refined handling, Touchscreen interface, 4K video capture, 5-axis IS system
Cons: XQD card format has limited support, Limited dedicated lens range (for now, Disappointing battery life
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z6 Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera Review: Fast, Compact, and Affordable

No reviews
Verdict: When Nikon announced the first two models in their new Z Series of full-frame mirrorless cameras, they provided an intriguing choice for both advanced amateurs and pros. The Nikon Z7 features a 45.7MP sensor for those photographers who desire maximum resolution, while the new Z6 is a more nimble,...
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

No reviews
Verdict: Adaptability. It's about remaining fluid, open. Preparing for nothing, but being ready for anything. Thriving in whatever situation comes along. The Z 6 is perhaps the most adaptable camera we've ever created. It's at the sweet spot of speed, resolution and low-light performance.
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

No reviews
Verdict: Having only spent a limited amount of time with the Z6, it's important to remember that everything we've shared with you in this article should be treated as a First Impressions.
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z 6

4.0
Verdict: There are other options out there, some of which may be more appealing to photographers who don't have a long history with Nikon. Our favorite is the Sony a7 III, which is just a bit more polished all around, and is backed with a larger, more established native lens system.
Pros: 24MP full-frame sensor. 90 percent autofocus coverage. 12fps Raw continuous shooting. In-body image stabilization. Tilting touch LCD. Big, sharp EVF. Compatible with Nikon SLR accessories. 4K video. Dust and splash resistant. Bluetooth and Wi-Fi
Cons: Baked-in Raw adjustments. Oversensitive lens control ring function. Limited native lens selection at launch. Single memory card slot. No PC Sync socket
8 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

No reviews
Verdict: The Nikon Z6 has a very nice, high-quality image, its low light performance is great and it has a long battery life. We really like being able to crop your sensor at will and shoot slow motion up to 120 frames per second. Plus, there's no quality loss at that higher frame rate.
9 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 review

5.0
Verdict: Towards the end of last year, there was a bit of a flurry in camera announcements. Not surprising, considering Photokina took place in Cologne in September. What was perhaps a little bit more of a shock was Nikon's entry into the full-frame mirrorless market after what felt like years of rumours and...
Pros: Great handling, Full-frame sensor, Small and light (for full-frame
Cons: Limited system (for now, Screen doesn't fully articulate, XQD card slot
4 months ago
 

Nikon Z6

4.5
Verdict: Please
10 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

4.4
Verdict: While the flagship Z7 has captured the most attention, Nikon's Z6 is the more accessible of the two models due to its lower price, and it's also the better of the two models for those interested in video capture and low light AF performance.
Pros: Everyday shooting, video
Cons: Sports and action
11 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 review so far

No reviews
Verdict: The Nikon Z6 is a high-end full-frame mirrorless camera that jointly launches the Z-system alongside its higher resolution but more expensive and slower sibling, the Z7. The Z6 enters an established and fiercely competitive market, aiming squarely at the Sony Alpha A7 Mark III and essentially...
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z6 First Look

No reviews
Verdict: You wait weeks, months or even years for Nikon to come out with a full-frame mirrorless model, and then two arrive at once. While the headlines might belong to the Z7, Nikon also announced the Z6, a more-affordable version of its new mirrorless model that's designed to be more of an all-rounder in...
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z6 review: Fabulous full-framer

5.0
Verdict: Arguably the most well considered and capable of any full-frame mirrorless camera on the market. Nikon has got the lens mount right, the quality right and, despite strong competition from Sony's well-established range and Panasonic's forthcoming S1, we think any photographer would be mad to not give...
Pros: Great image quality, Huge potential from new Z mount lenses, Adapter for old lenses, Ease of use for existing Nikon users, Fast autofocus/burst mode (12fps, Silent shooting possible, Electronic viewfinder is of great quality and scale, Highly capable autofocus system
Cons: Single XQD card slot an odd choice, 24-70mm f/4 lens vignettes a little, DSLR continuous AF still has the edge, Not a full vari-angle screen (tilt only, Better battery life would be great, No EyeAF autofocus, It's rather expensive
8 months ago
 

Nikon Z6

No reviews
Verdict: ​ Those who are loyal to Nikon as a brand have found this camera to be truly one of the best. Its build quality is also outstanding. It gives detailed images with natural colors, especially skin tones. Nikon's colors are always a standout, and the Z6 follows this tradition.
Pros: Provides a high-resolution EVF, Touchscreen interface for ease of use, 12fps burst shooting for quick imagery, Amazing performance of the AF system and sensor, In-body image stabilization good for handheld shooting
Cons: Only has a single memory card slot, Battery life limited compared to a DSLR, Provides very few native lens selections
1 month ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

No reviews
Verdict: What We Love. Excellent image & video quality. Rugged build. Lovely ergonomics & in-hand feel. Good pricing. Professional 10-bit 4:2:2 video recording with n-log, time code, zebra patterns, and focus peaking. 120fps slow-motion video. Face detection autofocus for stills & video.
Pros: Excellent image quality & dynamic range (expose for your highlights, Professional 4K & 1080p video capabilities, Improved video quality over the Z7 & D850, Rugged Build Quality, Tons of customizability, Sharp, clear displays (EVF & LCD, Sub-$2,000 pricing
Cons: We're spoiled by the Z7's extra megapixels for still images, We'd love to see EyeAF & improved low-light AF performance, We wish there were internal 10-bit video recording and 4K/60 capability, We prefer a Vari-angle display for added flexibility, The FTZ Adapter is too tall when; swapping between Z...
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z6

5.0
Verdict: Nikon launched the Z-platform by introducing the Nikon Z6 and Z7 simultaneously. Understandably, the Z7 drew more attention due to its considerably higher-resolution and immediate comparison to the D850 reviewed here Nikon D850 which remains one of the best DSLRs on the market.
Pros: Extremely low noise, Excellent metering, Effecive 5-Axis Image Stabilization, Good colors accuracy, Reliable Automatic White-Balance, Highly sensitive AF, Quick 273-Point AF, Very responsive, Ultra-Sharp EVF, Natural EVF contrast, Solid build quality
Cons: Shallow Buffer-Depth, Poor EC button location, Poor Continuous AF, Artifacts from built-in Phase-Detect pixels, Not Exposure-Priority, Occasionally incorrect WB preview, Bizarre Auto ISO, Very short battey-life
2 months ago
 

Nikon Z6: The ultimate all-round full-frame powerhouse

5.0
Verdict: The Z6 is one of the standout releases of the past year. The Nikon Z7 is quite possibly the best camera on the market right now, but the Z6 comes a very close second for significantly less dosh.
Pros: 12fps shooting, Excellent viewfinder and screen combo, Great handling
Cons: Fairly expensive, Single XQD card slot, Limited system (for now
9 months ago
 

Nikon Z6

5.0
Verdict: Launched alongside the brand new Z 7 earlier this year, the Nikon Z6 is designed to be an "all-round" type camera which is cheaper than its slightly more advanced sibling. Both of the cameras use the same outward design, with all of the major differences being evident in internal specifications.
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

4.4
Verdict: With the Z6, Nikon set out to beat Sony at its own mirrorless game. While it didn't quite succeed at that, it's still an impressive debut. The A7 III does have better autofocus performance and also edges the Z6 in image quality, especially in low-light situations.
Pros: Best full-frame mirrorless camera for video, In-body stabilization, Good ergonomics, Excellent images and color science, Relatively affordable compared to Z7
Cons: Mediocre autofocus subject tracking, Single card slot uses hard-to-find XQD format, Touch display doesn't flip around
11 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 Review

4.5
Verdict: The Nikon Z7 was certainly the star of show when Nikon launched the mirrorless Z-series earlier this year, but there was another camera sitting next to the spotlight: the Z6. A little sibling to the Z7, the Z6's full-frame sensor packs in fewer megapixels (24.5 versus 45.7), but it gets a boost in...
Pros: Fast 12 fps burst, Wider ISO range, Excellent low-light images, Attainable price point, Great image quality
Cons: Single card slot, Autofocus not as strong as DSLR
1 year ago
 

Nikon Z6 review

No reviews
Verdict: The Nikon Z6 is always going to be somewhat overshadowed by the more powerful and higher-resolution Z7, but actually it's a much more versatile camera, as well as being much more affordable.
Pros: 12fps burst mode, Superb high-ISO quality, In-body stabilisation, Full frame 4K video, Stellar Z-mount lenses
Cons: Weak 310-shot battery life, Average buffer capacity, Some viewfinder lag
10 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 Review

4.0
Verdict: The new Nikon Z6 and Z7 are Nikon's brand-new full-frame mirrorless cameras , with a large electronic viewfinder, a 3.2inch tilting touch-screen, and the option of a 24mp or 45.7mp full-frame BSI CMOS sensor.
Pros: More compact body than FF Nikon DSLRs, Excellent image quality possible, Great noise performance, High-quality 4K video without crop, Compact lenses available, 3.2inch tilting touch-screen, High-resolution electronic viewfinder, Built-in 5-axis image stabilisation, 12fps continuous shooting,...
Cons: Single XQD card slot, Short Battery life (310 shots
1 year ago
 

Awesome...but

5.0
Verdict: This camera, like all other Nikon's, is fantastic. The weight, usability, familiarity, image quality, colour reproduction & speed are incredible. There's not a lot to complain about, but there are some niggles...
5 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

5.0
Verdict: Great technology
6 months ago
 

Nikon has help me improve my Cinema & Photography production with these wonderful camera

5.0
Verdict: "A breath of fresh air" My Nikon Z6 is an improvement over any other Nikon I have been proud to own and use. The Video capabilities are outstanding(after some firmware upgrades that fixed many bugs-thanks Nikon) The autofocus, sharp and responsive controls with Z lenses, butter smooth 120P, and most...
1 month ago
 

Great all round performer

4.0
Verdict: As a long term Nikon user of over 30 years I was delighted that the old F mount lenses work perfectly on the new Z mount. I have both the new Z 24-70mF4 and 14-30m F4 which are incredibly sharp. The screen display is bright and clear and the menu system is straight forward to use.
Pros: Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
2 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

3.0
Verdict: I went from a Nikon D850 to the Nikon Z6. When I first did the switch I was like oh I messed up should get the Z7, but the Z6 has becomes my workhorse. To the point that I have sold my D810 and D850 backup camera and I'm getting a second Z6 as my backup.
3 months ago
 

Great Image and Video Quality

5.0
Verdict: I have had my camera for 1 month. I have tried majority of the functions. I couldnt be happier with my camera and lens. I use the camera at home shooting images of my children, landscapes, and night photography in downtown areas. Image: The picture quality with the 24-70mm f4 S lens is superb.
11 months ago
 

The future is here

5.0
Verdict: I have used Nikon DSLR's for over 15 years and my Nikon D750 was my go to camera.... it's amazing for wedding photography But since i got the Z6 last week, I haven't been able to put it down. The features are next level, ergonomics great. The 24-70 combo is super sharp. I'm I love!
11 months ago
 

Z6 - Best camera I have ever owned

5.0
Verdict: Order this online with Argos as Amazon had failed to deliver on time. Price was exactly the same as with Amazon. Ordering and collection process went like a dream. The camera itself is simply outstanding. I have used Nikon DSLRs before so knew my way around the camera quite quickly.
4 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

5.0
Verdict: I already have 3 DSLR's and thought I would give the Z6 a go, especially with the recent firmware update and price drop. Very happy with it this far and have captured some superb images on various of my 'F' mount lenses which couple to the camera without any issues vie the FTZ adapter.
6 months ago
 

Superb mirrorless full frame camera

5.0
Verdict: Keen photographer who already as a D500 (another fantastic camera by the way) The z6 is just amazing and the low light capabilities are just out of this world If you are in to your photography this is a must buy
7 months ago
 

Really impressed so far

5.0
Verdict: Really impressed with this camera. Its so much lighter than my DSLRs, making it great for travel and carrying with me. The image quality and high ISO is amazing, and the new z lenses are really sharp! I can also say its one of the best mirrorless video cameras on the market!
7 months ago
 

THE camera!!!!!

5.0
Verdict: his is EVERYTHING a Nikon has needed to be since the digital age began. Lighting fast focus, super light body, tack sharp 24-70 factory glass that sees in the dark! Havent touched my D810 since!
11 months ago
 

Perfect upgrade for a nikon user.

5.0
Verdict: Perfect upgrade to mirrorless if you are already a nikon user. Great features with many improvements on many DSLRs
12 months ago
 

Best Nikon camera and best Nikkor 24-70 room lens I have ever bought!

5.0
Verdict: Just bought the Z6 package a week ago. Test shoot on various occasions. Compared with my Nikon D810 (no AA filter) + 50mm /f1.8 prime lens and Df (low light hero) + kit 50mm /f1.8 lens. All set at 50mm /f4 and reduced the sizes of D810 and Z6 to match Df. All using tripod and self-timer.
Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
7 months ago
 

Feature rich Nikon mirrorless is just what the doctor ordered....

5.0
Verdict: So far so good with my first ever mirrorless camera. I enjoy the features and it fits very well with my other Nikon DSLRs. I've included a few low res photos that I took on my first shoot.
Pros: Lightweight, electronic viewfinder, focusing system, support for Nikon lenses, video features
Cons: None so far
7 months ago
 

Awesome so far especially the low light photos

5.0
Verdict: I havenat owned it long enough for a 5 rating, but what i can say is that I love most of the features that Iave explored
2 weeks ago
 

Best Prices and Service online or anywhere!

5.0
Verdict: Quick shipping and customer service was super responsive when I called and emailed with questions about my order. Highly recommend them, especially since prices can't be beat! #sweepstakes
2 months ago
 

Best camera I've ever used

5.0
Verdict: As a long time Nikon user, when the time came to switch to full-frame mirrorless, the logical choice was the Z6. Switching from the heavy (but wonderful) D750, the Z6 is smaller and lighter, but is packed with features (electronic viewfinder, touch screen, blazingly fast XQD card, eye and face...
5 months ago
 

Nikon Z6 + 24-70/4 S

5.0
Verdict: Finally a mirrorless camera from Nikon that works (Nikon 1 was before). + Good performance + The following EYE-AF + Good video features + All previous lenses that I have for Nikon work - Box AF-C when trying to shoot moving images - No possibility for battery grip with functionality Conclusion: A...
5 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X