Nikon TC-14E II Reviews

$727.99 - $1,198.00 from 6 retailers
Manufacturer: Nikon
Expert Reviews: 
 4.8
User Reviews: 
 4.6
Features
Value for money
 4.2
 
 

Nikon TC-14E II

5.0
Verdict: I have the AF-I version which has exact same optic design. Only difference is the cosmetic. IQ produced from this TC is simply superb. Highly recommended.
Pros: superb IQ
Cons: Nothing
11 years ago
 

Nikon TC-14E II AF-S Teleconverter

No reviews
Verdict: While I hope to create a full Nikon TC-14E II AF-S Teleconverter evaluation, my first priority is to include results from this lens in the lens comparison tools. This page currently exists because it is required by the database and content management systems for the posting of those standard test...
9 years ago
 

Nikon TC-14E III Teleconverter Review

4.5
Verdict: Handling and Features Performance Verdict Specification This 1.4x tele-converter fits between a lens and your Nikon camera, increasing the focal length of the lens by 40% and reducing the maximum aperture by one stop.
Pros: Reduction in sharpness with converter is almost imperceptible, Excellent build quality, Reasonably lightweight and compact, Reduced falloff with converter, Weather sealed, Support for Nikon's latest lenses with electromagnetic aperture, Fluorine coating on lens surfaces to repel dust and moisture
Cons: Price could be difficult to justify if you don't own a lens with an electromagnetic aperture, Extra tab on front bayonet mount prevents mounting third party and older lenses on the converter
5 years ago
 

) Lens looks like brand new

5.0
Verdict: Shipped very quickly, fulfilled by Amazon (Thanks!) Lens looks like brand new! Taking pictures happily with it 10 minutes after it arrived! VERY happy with all aspects of my purchase!
2 years ago
 

Nikon AF-S Teleconverter TC-14E III

4.0
Verdict: This TC is much better than previous version and you can really see the difference.
Pros: This TC is much better than previous version and you can really see the difference
4 years ago
 

Nikon 1.4X AF-S TC-14E II

4.0
Verdict: I've had my example of this TC for quite awhile, and use it a lot, but forgot to review it. Well, here it is. If you have an 80-400 f/4.5-5.6G AF-S VR, as I do, this TC soon becomes almost indispensable.
Pros: Sharp, handy, easy to forget it's attached
Cons: AF is a bit slower, and the TC doesn't attach to most Nikon lenses
1 year ago
 

Quality glass

5.0
Verdict: Bought this for use on the 300 f2.8. I have seen no degradation of the image. It works well also with 105 f 2.8 and 70-200 f 2.8.
8 years ago
 

Nikon 1.4X AF-S TC-14E II review by sjkip

No reviews
Verdict: Nikon AF-S E TCs appear to be the only good ones that attach to certain Nikon lenses, and the reviews suggest that there is no real difference between the II and III models, except with Nikon's very newest lenses.
Pros: No discernible loss of resolution
Cons: Limited range of compatible lenses; a bit long and heavy
3 years ago
 

Excellent match for my 300mm F2.8G VRII

5.0
Verdict: TC-14E III stays glued to my Nikkor 300mm f/2.8G VRII. I get 40% extra reach with excellent IQ. I shoot mostly handheld with VR II on and IQ the result is near perfection.
4 years ago
 

Nikon TC-14E II

5.0
Verdict: This TC is fantastic quality. You will not be able to see any quality degradation. Best of the three TCs, but the least magnification.
8 years ago
 

Nikon TC-14E II

5.0
Verdict: I bought this teleconverter when I bought my 70-200. So far I've had great results shooting wide open at F4, and better results when stopped down a stop or two.
Pros: IQ isn't very noticeable when stopped down a stop or two
Cons: Will degrade image quality, but is much cheaper than buying the 300 F2.8 VR
11 years ago
 

Nikon 1.4 Teleconverter

5.0
Verdict: Exceeds my expectations! Surprisingly high level of detail with only a loss of one F stop. Excellent results using Teleconverter with an 80-400 VR lens handheld--images are captivating.
Pros: Lightweight. Extends reach without noticeable loss of detail
Cons: Don't have any
4 years ago
 

A slight improvement over the previos TC

4.0
Verdict: In the spring, Nikon announced a new 1.4x Teleconverter, the third revision of its TC-14E. The AF-S Teleconverter TC-14E III features revised optics, with a 7 element, 4 group construction. The barrel has also been redesigned for increased moisture and dust resistance.
Pros: Great Picture Quality
Cons: Expensive
5 years ago
 

Great lens.

5.0
Verdict: Did a fine job on some close-ups of brown bears that I was not interested in getting closer to. Easy to use, high quality lens.
5 years ago
 

Great product

4.0
Verdict: I use this product to boost the reach of my 70-200 2.8 VR II to more closely capture near-shore surfers and other subjects. It's compact, light and offers a decent boost in reach with imperceptible sharpness loss for my camera type.I can't think of anything negative to say about it- There are...
Pros: Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight, Rugged, Strong Construction
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X