Netgear WN1000RP Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 3.6
Features
Usability
 4.5
Value for money
 4.4
Features
 4.8
Quality
 4.6
Performance
 4.1
 
 

Netgear WiFi Booster WN1000RP

3.5
Verdict: It's getting increasingly difficult in this modern age to ensure that everyone in your house has the essential internet and network connections...
Pros: Quick and easy to Install, Price, Compact design, Decent Wi-Fi speed
Cons: Wi-Fi speeds appear limited to 10Mbps
6 years ago
 

Netgear WN1000RP 2.4GHz WiFi Booster Review

No reviews
Verdict: It's safe to say that having wireless in the home is mandatory these days, but for a large number of people, getting decent signal right through their property can be a nightmare. Take my setup at home for example.
6 years ago
 

Netgear WiFi Booster for Mobile

3.5
Verdict: Living in the digital age means being connected and mobile at all times; mobile technology, in particular, demands optimal Wi-Fi coverage to perform the tasks we need them for in and around the home.
6 years ago
 

Bad product

5.0
Verdict: I have been using the product. But in less then 6 months it has stopped working on its own . The quality is bad. Please suggest how to avail warranty
3 years ago
 

I do not believe the repeat signal power is strong ...

5.0
Verdict: I do not believe the repeat signal power is strong enough for many uses - it isn't for mine, to extend a signal 30 feet through two lathe and plaster walls. I am looking to buy a different unit.
2 years ago
 

do not buy

5.0
Verdict: I bought one and had incredible difficulty configuring it; all devices could connect to the unsecured network to configure the unit but the connectivity was weak, no matter how close or far you were from the router or the extender or both.
6 years ago
 

good to have

4.5
Verdict: This is a good piece of equipment if your kids migrate all over the house with their noses in a screen and complain about connections. This gizmo gets them out of your wallet and you save money to buy better toys for yourself. It also answers the secure network question.
6 years ago
 

Netgear?Wireless Range Extender

2.0
Pros: easy to setup
Cons: did not extend my range in a tangible way. unplugged immediately. waste of money
4 years ago
 

Does what it suppose to do

5.0
Verdict: No idea how to change the language but I still manage to connect to my router's wifi network.
Pros: It's small and does what I want it to do. My living room is too far away from my router in my room, so this wifi extender is a great way for my devices in living room to connect to the internet
Cons: The menu/config is in chinese!
7 years ago
 

Netgear WN1000RP

1.0
Verdict: I cannot get it to work. I have tried numerous times but have been unsuccessful. It is not as simple as advertised. Plan to return the product.
5 years ago
 

Returned items

1.0
Verdict: I wish I was a computer geek... I had to return these items because I had been given the wrong information before I went to Office Depot.
4 years ago
 

netgear is eselling a dummy !!

1.0
Verdict: it lost its connection again n again. tried to update the software but doeant work properly. got it changed three times but still the same. DO NOT BUY THIS!!
4 years ago
 

Netgear WN1000RP

5.0
Verdict: I was looking for a way to extend the BT Openzone signal so I decided to try this Range Extender. I plugged it in and located the BT Openzone signal straight away. The router is located between 7-10 metres away in a different room.
4 years ago
 

Used to boost broadband wifi signal round house. Might ...

1.0
Verdict: Used to boost broadband wifi signal round house. Might just be me but I imagined this as an amplifier type device, it however is more a relay station so your device needs to be set to either use this or your router depending which signal is greater. Works well once set up.
3 years ago
 

Great Product

2.0
Verdict: Great Product - worked as expected as soon as I pluged it in.
4 years ago
 

It has made a difference in my computer speed

5.0
Verdict: Easy to install for a NON-COMPUTER person to install.
2 years ago
 

easy to use

5.0
Verdict: Product easy to use
3 years ago
 

Netgear WN1000RP

1.0
Verdict: Rubbish. I have to put it closer to the router than the end of the range of the primary router anyway so its useless. Even worse, when I connect through this device it throttles the WiFi speed to a 10th of he original - which is also a bit rubbish. No wonder they have dropped the price.
4 years ago
 

best instant working product I have had

5.0
Verdict: Decided to buy to use (with agreement) my neighbours wireless across the road. It worked first time with my New Samsung Galaxy 10.1 tablet.
6 years ago
 

Easy to set up but has some problems

2.0
Verdict: Easy to set up and install. But is constantly dropping out and unable to connect back up unless you turn off then turn on the device. I recommend spending more money on a better model.
5 years ago
 

Useless

4.0
Verdict: Bought it thinking it would boost my wi-fi signal in the basement from our router which is located on the second floor. I even used a wi-fi strength measuring app to see if it made a difference, and it made no difference. Signal was better with the router directly.
3 years ago
 

Netgear WN1000RP

5.0
Verdict: I gave this router as a Christmas gift to a friend to support the kindle fire I also gave him. I have installed and set up numerous routers over the years - from low- to high-end cisco, belkin, trendnet, netgear, etc. units.
5 years ago
 

Works like a charm

5.0
Verdict: This device was so easy to set up and works great! It took less than 5 minutes from when I plugged it in to when I was surfing the Internet on my phone in the part of the house our router previously could not reach. Was $5 cheaper in store than online so that was an added bonus!
5 years ago
 

Needed an extender

5.0
Verdict: Needed an extender to use with my bluray player for streaming. router is in upstrairs bedroom on opposite side of house from where the bluray is. Before, the signal was on the weak side. Now have very strong signal, 5/5 bars and no more buffering problems. Great device.
Pros: Small, easy to install
Cons: nothing
6 years ago
 

Netgear WN1000RP

4.5
Verdict: Doesn't always work well with my cable provider-supplied wireless modem. Have to reset it a few times when using. But when it is working, it gives very good range extension!
6 years ago
 

Good Product..... for the price paid

3.0
Verdict: The product work well within a short range. Beyond a room, the signal gets weak. Otherwise a good product, easy to install. Set up took around 5 minutes. Worth it for the discounted price i paid though. Wouldnt buy at full price.
Pros: Easy To Set Up
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X