Netgear PL1000 Reviews

$127.80 - $265.00 from 13 retailers
★★★★★ 4.6
Manufacturer: Netgear
X
4.6 ★★★★★
Based on 14 reviews.
 

Why run cable

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Used to install a extra access point in my home. Worked great. Would recommend to anyone needing to run a long cable and don't want to run a long cable lol. Works all the same.
3 years ago

I can now sit on my back yard and pick up a good WiFi connection where I couldn't

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Improved the range in a big way. I can now sit on my back yard and pick up a good WiFi connection where I couldn't;t before. Well worth the few quid it cost.
5 years ago

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Used to wire my freesat up to my hub as using WIFI was totaly unreliable. The Netgear powerline kit has solved any buffering problems we were having.. The only negative was the included cat5e cables where two short, So i puchased a couple of longer cat7 cables to fix the problem..
2 years ago

NETGEAR PL1000 Powerline Adapter Kit - Twin Pack

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Just plug in and it works
  • So much better than Wi-Fi no moe dropouts
5 years ago

Magical

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Works wonders I would recommend one that has a plug. Yet this one doing more than expected
5 years ago

NETGEAR Powerline 1000 (PL1000)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Loving the fact that this works just like a hard line connection. When I was streaming over the WiFi i was never able to watch anything without endless interruptions. Now that I have gotten this set up I can make it through and entire program with no interruptions.
5 years ago

Works Great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Easy to set up and install, just plug and play. Works perfectly without any interference
4 years ago

Works as expect, simple setup

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Simple to use. No major issues. Throughput of 80mbit. Auto detect and setup. Secure link button.
5 years ago

Netgear Powerline 1000 review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Netgear Powerline 1000 is rather limited by its no-frills features: one Ethernet port per adapter and lack of wireless. We think paying extra for the PLP1200 is worth it as it boasts a pass-through socket compared to the less flexible PL1000. While found lacking in features, it will still make a huge difference to your home network and PC/entertainment download speeds. The price is reasonable, but you can get cheaper (but not quite as fast) with a 500Mbps Powerline.
5 years ago

Great product for computers that don't have wireless

★★★★★ 5.0
This is so simple to use, just plug the two units into power and the two devices and away you go.
1 year ago

Brilliant

★★★★★ 5.0
I was having troubles with Netflix freezing up....sometimes twice a night. I was a bit sceptical that these would work. I checked that the modem and smart TV were on the same circuit and plugged them in. It was amazing the difference it made as the picture in normal HD was crystal clear and in.UHD was as good as you see in the stores with those demo videos. To top it all off Netflix has never frozen since.
1 year ago

Very happy

★★★★★ 5.0
Bought a cheap tv and connection to Wi-Fi w as driving me crazy. Bought this and plugged it to the back of the tv and into the power and no more problems. Never seen a buffering circle since. Very happy
1 year ago

Works great

★★★★★ 5.0
Direct source
2 years ago

Easy set up

★★★★★ 5.0
Works excelleny
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X