Netgear EX6200 Reviews

$276.84 - $279.99 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Netgear
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 27 reviews.
 

Netgear AC1200 WiFi Range Extender (EX6200)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: More and more consumer wireless range extenders coming to market are small, wall-mountable devices that plug right into an electrical outlet and sit flush to a wall. Netgear's AC1200 WiFi Range Extender (EX6200) ($129.99) bucks this trend.
Pros: 
  • Great setup instructions
  • Excellent coverage
  • Modern, well-designed UI
  • Five Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • Dual-band
  • Supports .11ac.
Cons: 
  • Twice disconnected from the network after firmware upgrade
  • Not wall-mountable
  • Still saw alert to update firmware when firmware was at latest version
8 years ago

Netgear EX6200 Review (AC1200 Extender)

★★★★★
Verdict: As our homes become filled with wireless devices the need for strong signal in all areas rises. To help us in those situations manufacturers of routers often release products which extend the main router signal to other areas of our home or office, maybe even the garden.
7 years ago

Netgear EX6200

★★★★★
Verdict: Today we take a look at the Netgear EX6200, their latest Extender which is designed to boost 2.4GHz and 5GHz networks for those using B, G, N and AC Wi-Fi
7 years ago

Very happy

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It was very easy to set up and has great range. Now I have a strong signal on the third floor of my house.
3 years ago

This product did not do what the seller promised. ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This product did not do what the seller promised. They said the range it would be extended was 900 Ft. on the box it said 100 meters whitch is 330 Ft I am trying to reach my Mothers house which is 110 Ft from my house it won't even reach that far.
4 years ago

Wow, setup was super easy, and very power

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm a tech guy, and this product delivered a lot of bang for the buck. I used the wizard and didn't have to touch another setting (which is VERY rare). I installed this in a large home where the master bedroom was getting unusable wireless signal from the WiFi router.
8 years ago

Increases coverage

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have two of these units installed in my RV park. This extender provides excellent Wi-Fi coverage to those areas that previously were receiving minimal coverage.
7 years ago

Tried using as a link half way to the barn but even with yagis I could not get better reception on 5ghz

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased this item to improve my reception from barn cameras. Tried using as a link half way to the barn but even with yagis I could not get better reception on 5ghz. Replaced existing router in the barn with this unit and have a solid connection to my cameras on 5ghz at over 500ft.
5 years ago

good for getting better access to free wifi

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: i have a access to free wifi unfortunately it was not strong enough and access was spotie at best . with this device get the free signal better and able to name my own access point and encrypt it too. saving me money in the long run the thing is great.
7 years ago

Not reliable

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Extender goes through periods where it'll work, and then won't work for a few months.
4 years ago

Perfect

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased this to get current technology in the "man cave." Setup took about 20 minutes. Result, signal to the "man cave" and attached three car garage doubled.
3 years ago

Run from anything Netgear

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have had Netgear equipment in the past and had no problems. Bought a Netgear range extender last week. Haven't been able to get it to work. In order to get tech support you have to register your device.
3 years ago

Extended range

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had no problems with setting up the extender with my cable company's provided router. I now have full access through out the house.
6 years ago

Amazingly easy to set up

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought this range extender with expectations that were guided by previous so-called wi-fi solutions; hard to set up and once working, dodgy reliability. How wrong I was! I set this thing up in 5 minutes flat using the easy to follow on screen guide.
6 years ago

Netgear EX6200

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: We take a dive into the EX6200 from Netgear, a full-sized 802.11ac AC1200 wireless extender for those that want top-notch performance. Let's take a look.
7 years ago

Netgear EX6200 WiFi Range Extender

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: In the modern home it is becoming almost a necessity to have internet and network coverage in all areas with pretty much every device now screaming...
Pros: 
  • Good Value
  • Easy to setup and install
  • Good wireless range
Cons: 
  • Poor speeds
  • Confusing 'Fastlane' options
  • Requires initial setup again when changing modes
7 years ago

Netgear EX6200

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Netgear EX6200 is a pricey, £84.99, Wi-Fi extender taht claims up to AC1200 speeds, much like the Linksys RE6500. Like that model it's a larger format extender with a separate power supply and larger, router-like housing. In fact, the housing isn't just large, it's massive!
7 years ago

Good for novice wireless networks, not those more secure

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: First, it took me nearly three hours to troubleshoot this product as it was not responding consistent with what was found in the instructions. First off, if you employ ANY of the following for higher security on your wireless network I recommend avoiding this product: MAC address ACL list filtering...
6 years ago

Fast little adapter

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Just bought this Netgear adapter today (model A6210-10000S) and wanted to share my comparison testing with a similar Linksys adapter WUSB6300 I bought almost 2 years ago. The Linksys adapter is also a USB 3.0 AC1200 adapter.
Pros: 
  • Faster than another highly recommended adapter
Cons: 
  • Genie software didn't detect the adapter, but that may be due to running under Windows 10
  • Don't install Genie
5 years ago

Fast USB WIFI-AC Adapter

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The A6210 did an amazing job at locating other nearby WIFI access points. It's high sensitivity and ability to pull-in weak WIFI signals was excellent. The unit did not seem to deplete my laptop's battery any faster than the built-in WIFI does.
Pros: 
  • I tested the Netgear model A6210-100PAS, AC1200 WIFI, USB 3.0, high-gain, dual-band adapter
  • This external WIFI adapter is intended to upgrade your existing laptop or desktop to use the latest and fastest WIFI-AC standards
  • The new WIFI-AC standard supersedes WIFI-N.
Cons: 
  • I would occasionally receive warning messages that no Internet connection was available
  • If I hit the reload icon in my browser, the requested page would then load correctly
  • Perhaps the AC6210 goes into sleep mode, when idle, to conserve the laptop's battery
7 years ago

very good signal strength...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Poor area so needed the best. Perfect very good signal strength...
5 years ago

Works great once set up

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This works well once it was set up, picks up the wifi signal no problem and is very portable. However it was a pain to set up, I spent a lot of time looking online for help and had to change settings on my pc to get it to work.
4 years ago

Netgear EX6200

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good product. Easy to set up and install. working well in the spaces that we did not have WIFI before installing the Netgear EX6200 Wifi Extender.
3 years ago

NETGEAR A6210 Dual Band AC1200 HIGH GAIN Wireless USB Adapter

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Great product. Easy to install and gives high speed connections.
4 years ago

so far so good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Was uncertain about what I should get to improve my wifi reception. The modem is 2 floors below and was weak and intermittent. No-one could guarantee that this would fix the problem but so far it has been very successful.
3 years ago

Easy hook up and 100% signal strength vs 50%

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I have a TV on Rabbit ears in an upstairs bedroom that I have a Amazon Fire stick hooked up to. I read a Crutchfield article on Extenders where they downloaded an app to measure signal strength before and after installing this Extender.
Pros: 
  • Easy hook up
  • 100% strength on the second floor
2 years ago

Netgear EX6200 Review

★★★★★ 3.0
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X