Netgear DG834 Reviews

$124.14 from Gamma Computers
Manufacturer: Netgear
Expert Reviews: 
 5.0
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Usability
 2.2
Value for money
 2.4
Features
 2.8
Product design
 2.9
Quality
 2.2
 
 

Netgear DG834

5.0
Verdict: Interesting to note a couple of the latest Netgear products have a 12 month warranty instead of the usual 3-5 years. I guess that's one way to get the pricing down a bit to give the competition some curry.
15 years ago
 

Netgear DG834 ADSL Modem / Router Review

No reviews
Verdict: Great piece of hardware for a first time user with a better user interface compared to its predecessors and featuring firewall, etc.
15 years ago
 

Netgear DG834

5.0
Verdict: No problems connecting to BT Broadband, using XP computers. It has a setup wizard that figures out the line protocol so I didn't even have to specify that. The default parameters were fine.
7 years ago
 

Netgear DG834 Router Review

1.0
Verdict: Part 4 of 4 I requested a RA return authority, but was only told they did RMA return maintenance authority numbers. In other words we only relace the unit with a new one if faulty but do not refund. I now, as advised by Netgear to present the Unit back to you for refund under the Netgear RMA.
Pros: (none available for this review
Cons: (none available for this review
13 years ago
 

Works very well.

5.0
Verdict: My previous DSL modem/firewall/router was plagued by buggy software and frequent crashes requiring constant reboots of the device. When I purchased the DG834, I was hoping that it was a superior product, and I was not disappointed. Setup really was simple.
14 years ago
 

Netgear DG834

5.0
Verdict: Or rather not quite £66, more like £61.99 – but then I wouldn't have been able to pun on the famous Rolling Stones track in the title and that would have been an opportunity missed! So what is a router? And why am I writing a review about one?
14 years ago
 

Netgear DG834

5.0
Verdict: For quite a while now I've been using a D-link router to wirelessly connect me to the world wide web and have been very happy with this routers capabilities. Unfortunately, due to a very clumsy manoeuvre with a hot cup of coffee and Sir Isaac Newton's universal law on gravity this D-link connected...
Pros: Easy to set up, great safety features and neat looking
Cons: none from me
8 years ago
 

Excellent product

5.0
Verdict: I'd buy another Netgear product without hesitation.
Pros: Great interface, Easy to configure, Advanced features, Firewall
Cons: None
13 years ago
 

Good product

5.0
Verdict: bought this on recomendation from two separate friends , was incredibly easy to set up and worked instantly once isp username and password input in to settings, configuration of it further was also very easy, very good and works perfectly for job provided note though when i used a previous users
14 years ago
 

Pathetic Performance for a serious job

1.0
Verdict: I installed firmware revision 1.3 of the Netgear and the following problems were evident and advised
Pros: There are no pros for this unit - and it should be considered a TOY
Cons: Inherent functional design / performance and support
9 years ago
 

Must Buy

5.0
Verdict: Excellent item. Set up in no time, auto configured. Network seems really secure according to GRC.com. Great service from dabs, very good price and delivered in a couple of days.
9 years ago
 

ask

5.0
Verdict: fgfgfg
Pros: fggf
Cons: fgfgf
15 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X