NBA 2K16 (PS4) Reviews

$99.69 from GgStore
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Nba
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 30 reviews.
 

Sports do not build character. They reveal it.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: NBA 2K16 is a tale of substance and style, loaded with a degree of personality not found elsewhere in the series. It proudly displays its Spike Lee-directed "Livin' Da Dream" narrative, which adds more story, drama, and reasons to come back to MyCareer mode.
Pros: 
  • MyCareer mode gets a much-needed dose of personality
  • A large number of diverse modes and activities
  • New mechanics have a positive impact on offense and defense
Cons: 
  • Occasional network connectivity issues
  • It doesn't teach you how to be an effective player
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Slam dunk.
Pros: 
  • The best looking basketball game ever
  • Fluid and realistic gameplay
  • So many modes and options
Cons: 
  • Facial animations of older teams don't look as good as current roster
  • MyCareer isn't as involving as it could be
  • Server issues - still
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 Review – PlayStation 4 (Also on PlayStation 3, Windows PC, Xbox 360 and Xbox One)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: NBA 2K16 is the latest game in the popular NBA 2K line that stretches all the way back to before the turn of the century with its first entry on the Dreamcast. The franchise's developer, Visual Concepts, goes back over another two decades.
6 years ago

No Way this a 9

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Good. The Bad. THE Final cut. Overall this game is completely a lie in all sense they said cheese being take out from A.I this game is by far the worst and i understand not all cheese can be gone but almost every single one from 2k15 is still in the game, the teammate a.i looks good at first but...
6 years ago

NBA 2K16

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Since NBA 2K began its long journey on the Sega Dreamcast, the basketball gaming franchise has been building towards greatness by setting the bar for themselves year after year. But developer Visual Concepts was never able to achieve GOAT status with whispers of
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 Review

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: Nothing But Net
6 years ago

nba 2k16 my grandson will love it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: my grandson will love this basketball video game he eats and sleeps basketball.
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 PS4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: great game, a lot better than 2k15, would definitely recommend this game
Pros: 
  • better carer mode
  • better graphics
  • better game play
Cons: 
  • had the game just under a week and not found anything I don't like
6 years ago

The graphics are brilliant

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This game brings basketball to life! This is my first time buying a basketball game and I have been rewarded with great game play. Even the soundtrack is excellent!
5 years ago

Too complicated to be fun.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The game is looking great, but it's too complicated to do simple moves and shots. They took the fun out from the game while you have to invest so much time in learning moves and tons of control combinations.
5 years ago

Hubby loves it!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Hubby really wanted NBA 2K16, He said it was sold out everywhere, thought I'd buy from trustworthy Tesco Direct. They're Click & Collect service is great too. The Tesco Express is on the corner of my road and came quick.
5 years ago

Three Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good storymode, development playground this game is better than good.
4 years ago

Best ever!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: By far the best 2k to come out! Graphics are crazy and the story mode is insane! Online play is also great! 10 out of 10 game! That's why I buy 2k every year! The best you can get.
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 (PS4)

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: gameplay is somewhat solid but the story in the create a superstar mode is horribly RACIST . dont make anything but a black character or you will be so removed from the story line it will be laughable. thanks spike lee for ruining the only good part of this franchise.
6 years ago

Not What They Used To Be

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This was a fun game at the time of it's release but like most if not all modern sport simulation games, re-playbility has deteriorated due to year installments. When facets of the game require you to log in online, you really can't keep playing it a year or more into it's shelf life.
4 years ago

Great game!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Really great and very fun game. I have been playing it ever since it released and I think it's safe to say that this one was way better then last years version. I am a very big gamer so I like to play games that I enjoy playing and have somewhat a connection to, so for example, sports games.
5 years ago

One Stop Shop

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Shopping all over town trying to make the best Christmas ever for my boys and realized ToysRUs is in the toy business - found everything I needed including NBA 2K 16 in the store. I skipped out of the store with gladness and now I am enjoying the holidays with all shopping done.
Pros: 
  • Fun To Play
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This installment of NBA2K was epic beyond words!
Pros: 
  • All
Cons: 
  • Nothing
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 STND EDITION PS4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My son loves this game. Very happy!!!!!
5 years ago

tahahahb

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i bought this a month ago I hate it it is the worst
6 years ago

Trash

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Very trash horrible terrible the game get worse every year they dont listen to the community not buying 18
4 years ago

NBA 2K16 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: is one of the most complete packages I've ever seen. Developer Visual Concepts continues to raise the sports simulation bar by completely retooling its silky-smooth gameplay, adding brand-new physics systems, and refining its traditional game modes.
Pros: 
  • Vastly improved gameplay
  • No more "cheese!
  • Tons of ways to play
  • Better ways to improve MyPlayer
Cons: 
  • Disjointed MyCareer Story
6 years ago

NBA 2K16

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: NBA 2K 16's strong fundamental basketball smarts, world-class presentation, and multitude of options make it the most ambitious sports game I've ever played.
Pros: 
  • Excellent basketball intelligence
  • Outstanding presentation
  • Engaging story mode
  • Online leagues are back
Cons: 
  • Learning new controls (AGAIN
  • Need to suspend disbelief in story
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 (PlayStation 4) Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: This year's entry brings with it a wide range of game modes and activities; there is something for every type of basketball fan here. One of the major focuses of this title is the career mode, which consists of an original story both written and directed by Spike Lee entitled "Livin' da dream".
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: NBA 2K16 continues to be at the top of its game, even if the new career mode isn't everything I wanted from a Spike Lee joint. Its an interesting idea and one that I really hope they try again in NBA 2K17 .
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 (PS4)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The new NBA season is upon us so that means a new NBA 2K game from the folks at 2K Sports. The NBA 2K series has been one of my favorites and this year's version does improve upon an already great game in NBA 2K15.
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 Review – Another Slam Dunk From 2K Sports

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: Basketball games have a diverse and influential history. I remember dunking from half court in NBA Jam with particular fondness, but Basketball simulations have been equally well received in recent years. Most positive opinions are associated with 2K's NBA 2K franchise.
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 Review – Livin' Da Dream (PS4)

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Can Spike Lee take NBA 2K16 from 0 to 100?
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: Spend enough time around sports sim developers, and you'll inevitably hear about how they want to implement some really cool feature but don't have the time or the resources. The exception to that rule is Visual Concepts, whose exceptional NBA 2K has been in the top-tier of sports sims since Michael...
6 years ago

NBA 2K16 (PS4)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: NBA 2K16 is a great sports simulation, a title packed with content that will allow basketball lovers to live out their fantasies, create some impressive matches, and experience presentation that rivals real-world broadcasts.
Pros: 
  • A lot of depth
  • Solid basketball mechanics
Cons: 
  • Limited tutorials
  • Spike Lee's narrative offers limited value
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X