Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Reviews

$49.52 - $109.94 from 3 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Microsoft
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 48 reviews.
 

Xbox360 Wireless Controller for Windows

★★★★★
Verdict: 2006 was the year for manufacturers to 'invent' new gaming products. Now in 2007, Microsoft has released one of the most recognizable gaming oriented devices, so there's no need to even use the word 'gaming' in the title. They call it simply; 'Xbox360 Wireless Controller for Windows'.
Pros: 
  • Pc and Xbox 360 compatible
  • No lag or delay
  • Large number of buttons
Cons: 
  • Charger not included
  • Vibration Feedback requires direct support from the game
14 years ago

Crucial v4 SSD review: very cheap 128 / 256GB SSDs

★★★★★
Verdict: Crucial recently released the v4 SSDs, which are about the cheapest SSDs money can buy. We'll find out if the performance is as low as the price.
14 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 HD DVD Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: Introduction This past holiday season, as people lined up in droves to try to get their hands on a Blu-ray-equipped Sony Playstation 3 video gaming console, little attention was paid to the fact that Microsoft was rolling out their external HD DVD player drive for the already well-established Xbox
15 years ago

Microsoft Wireless Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the wireless version of the Xbox 360 controller, which uses 2.4 GHz WiFi to communicate with Windows, which means players can sit wherever they like without worrying about the length of the cable.  Power is
Pros: 
  • Wireless
  • Ergonomics
  • Precision of sticks and triggers
  • Good handling controls under your fingertips
Cons: 
  • A little heavy at 264 g
  • Extra wireless adaptor costs &#8364
  • 20
  • No customizable profiles
13 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 HD DVD drive review Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you want to watch hi-def DVD movies this Christmas, you've got two options: buy a £1,000 Blu-ray player or this £130 add-on for the Xbox 360. It plays HD DVDs through the console, and outputs images of a comparable quality to the very expensive alternatives
Pros: 
  • Picture quality
  • Incredibly affordable
  • Easy to use
  • Remote control and King Kong HD DVD included
Cons: 
  • No support for lossless audio
  • Xbox 360 still makes some noise
  • Awkward styling
15 years ago

No surprises

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I own an Xbox and an Alienware laptop. This item was a perfect fit for me and my gaming environment. I purchased this particular model because it was Microsoft and I knew it would be compatible with both systems out of the box. No surprises there.
Pros: 
  • Out of the box, it works
  • No driver downloads.
Cons: 
  • It is pricier than off-brand Xbox controllers
9 years ago

Hard to go wrong with this one, as PC gaming controllers go

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bought this because Dark Souls only works well with this controller. It's solidly built, though and works with no setup on Windows since it's a Microsoft product. Hard to go wrong with it if you need a gaming controller for PC.
3 years ago

The Xbox controller is #1

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: In my opinion it is the best controller to all other game consoles. The wii isnt even in the same league. their controller is a hyped up tv remote on steroids who wants to deal with the problems that one will have right? The playstation controller is alright but just cant compare to xbox.
9 years ago

High-Quality Computer Controller!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It can be hard finding a good computer controller but this xbox 360 one is amazing, it's USB so all you have to do is plug it in and play. It feels good in your hands because it's made of high-quality durable plastic.
10 years ago

I would buy this product again and again

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: perfect accessory to my xbox
Pros: 
  • Best xbox conroller
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast Setup
Cons: 
  • None
9 years ago

[...]Works Great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: 
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast Setup
  • Improved Game Play
10 years ago

Perfectly Weighted

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm not sure if it's the perfect controller simply because of ergonomics, or if because I'm so used
Pros: 
  • Ergonomics
  • weight
  • no need for batteries
Cons: 
  • Wire may not work for everyone
14 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "Gamepad sólido y fiable. Lo recomiendo por calidad-precio.
8 years ago

BEST VALUE OF THE SEASON

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: THIS WAS BETTER THAN ANY DEAL I FOUND ALL SEASON AND IT CAME TO MY FRONT DOOR!!!!
Pros: 
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast Setup
12 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This turned out to be an excellent buy. The controller works perfectly well, just as well as the new one that came with the system I bought. It does feel a little worn-in, and has some nicks and scratches, but nothing that hinder my ability to play.
12 years ago

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Whether it is a replacement for a broken controller or just an extra one to allow more friends and family to play together on your console, the chances are most Xbox 360 users will purchase a new controller at some point.
Pros: 
  • Well designed and well built
  • high-quality
  • 100% reliable and works flawlessly
  • easy setup
Cons: 
  • A little pricey
9 years ago

A great gaming controller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When it comes to controllers, the Xbox 360 design is one of the best. The position of the analogue sticks means it is extremely easy to hold and play games, and the placement of all the buttons allows for all games (including those that use the D-Pad) to be played with minimal effort.
9 years ago

Just what I was looking

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you got a computer to run the games of today then this is a must, I don't have a console but this gave me the opportunity to have a games console experience on my PC, a recommendation for all gamers.
9 years ago

The real deal

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this controller. The quality is really good, and the cable is long enough to sit back and enjoy. A lot more fun than using the keyboard, and I can take it to my friends to use on thier xbox. only negative - After playing for too long my thumbs start to hurt.
9 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great system, nonetheless. However, I find myself playing my PS3 more often simply because of the free online play which is not offered in Xbox. As far as game releases, it has heaps of different awesome games.
12 years ago

XBOX

★★★★★
Verdict: I was blown away by the Xbox!! Great graphics, , features; a gamers dream! Also doubles as a good quality dvd player.Oh, and a must have for anyone planning on buying an xbox.
14 years ago

Fonctionne à la perfection. Si vous avez windows update ...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fonctionne à la perfection. Si vous avez windows update, le pilote s'installe quand vous la branchée. Très important de la brancher dans un port USB avec courant (Powered USB) sinon elle ne fonctionnera pas.
3 years ago

Wireless Controllers - info to know

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Xbox360 Consoles have built in support for Wireless Controllers, up to 4 controllers can be connected at one time. Wireless controllers are run mainly on 2xAA batteries (included with a new Controller) or a rechargeable battery pack.
11 years ago

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's wireless, fairly straigtforward- smaller than placing a wireless keyboard and mouse in my lap, alos less laggy than those. Starting to prefer it to keyboard and mouse because I can set back comfortably on my couch in front of my big screen.
11 years ago

ArabAK47 Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Common Controller USB (Black) Review

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The Black Xbox 360 wireless controller is good for xbox type games. For instance in GTA you can't really go a certain speed if you were to use a keyboard, but for the Xbox controller you can slightly press the trigger button so you can maintain the speed you want.
9 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: it is a fast controller that i can use for my xbox and pc and has vibrations
9 years ago

Prisvärd

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: En väldigt ergonomisk handkontroll som ger ett kvalitativt intryck och ligger bra i händerna, dels tack vare en bra tyngd och skön form. Smart placerade knappar med en bra respons. Ett tips är dock att skaffa laddningsbara batterier.
Pros: 
  • Mycket ergonomisk
  • Smart placerade knappar med bra respons
  • Skön form
  • Bra tyngd
  • Tillräcklig räckvidd.
Cons: 
  • Inte särskilt batterisnål
  • snarare tvärtom.
8 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★★
Verdict: Using this controller for a week and it work prefectly with Win7
8 years ago

Excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my gaming computer running Window's 7 64 bit. It automatically installed the drivers and I was up and running playing Dark Souls on my pc with no issues whatsoever. If you're looking for a PC gaming pad for Games for Windows, look no further.
8 years ago

Great controller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The buttons are responsive, the joysticks work great. The buttons are also very pressure sensitive, allowing you to have full control of your speed in many racing games. There is also vibration, which makes the controller vibrate upon impact.
Pros: 
  • lots of features
Cons: 
  • none
4 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The official Microsoft Xbox 360 controller for PC. What can I say Works with Xbox 360 too. Was easy to setup - simply just plug in and install the drivers with the provided CD. Definitely worth the money.
9 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The much anticipated Xbox 360 is almost here and on March 2 Australians will be cracking open their Xbox 360 packages. If they have chosen to purchase the premium package, gamers will experience the new Xbox 360 wireless controller.
Pros: 
  • Attractive
  • sturdy
  • intelligent design
  • Excellent range
  • Good battery life
Cons: 
  • Battery pack can make the controller a little uncomfortable
8 years ago

Ahhhhh

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'll pass on this. It's worth it to me to have it today then pay all the shipping that comes with ordering it here. Thanks. Love you all. Bye
Pros: 
  • Ahhh
  • for this price I think I'll buy it downtown with Larry Brown
Cons: 
  • Price with battery and shipping
11 years ago

sry microsoft

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: i belive ps2 even tho halo 2 is comin ans ps2 graphics kinda suck but when u want help u wait like 3 weeks 4 it then when u do get help they want 200$ like ah NO
Pros: 
  • good graphics,game play
  • and games over all
Cons: 
  • problems with the machines SUCH AS my machine over heading lights but its not hot or nothing done everything to keep it clean ect
18 years ago

High-Quality Computer Controller!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It can be hard finding a good computer controller but this xbox 360 one is amazing, it's USB so all you have to do is plug it in and play. It feels good in your hands because it's made of high-quality durable plastic.
10 years ago

The best Controller you can get!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Albeit the high price, it's worth every damn rupee. Works flawlessly. No drivers required. Nothing to install. Just plug and play. I'm a casual gamer and been playing a lot of games with x360 controller for almost a year and still feels like new.
5 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use this for flight sims and racing for pc games. My system is set up to use TV and the wireless controller is ideal.
8 years ago

Microsoft XBox 360 HD DVD Drive review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This was the first 'proper' HD DVD player to go on sale in the UK late last year, and Microsoft's £130 deck is still the entry point into hi-def movies for many gamers. You will need to own an Xbox 360, but the combined cost of a 360 premium pack and this drive is a piffling £410.
Pros: 
  • Highly affordable
  • Good performance
Cons: 
  • You need an Xbox
  • Very noisy
14 years ago

Should have bought this the first time!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These are so cheap, yet they work out of the box, no messing about, load the CD plug and play. Yes you can buy cheaper, but the one I had was a pain to set up, don't work as well, where this isn't.
6 years ago

Perfect!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Perfect controller works brilliantly, and didn't even have to install the programs for it just worked from plugging in. thanks very x
4 years ago

radical

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i bought this christmas of 14 and (like a 60s surfer would say) it totally crankin' dude! very well built with american engineering and just a hint of european quality! and who says america doesn't make anything good? look at the corvette!
6 years ago

Recommended

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Works fine and very prompt delivery. A recommended seller!
5 years ago

MICROSOFT Xbox 360 Controller - Black

★★★★★ 1.5
Pros: 
  • Sturdy build and doesn't break like other equivalent products
Cons: 
  • Bit pricey
14 years ago

Long lasting pc controller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I only bought a second one of these for multiplayer as I couldn't be bother messing with batteries when a mate comes around. The other one i've had for years showing little to no sign of wear I use this on my PC only and Xbox 360 controllers are the most compatible remote by far.
5 years ago

MICROSOFT Wired XBOX 360 CONTROLLER - BLACK For PC &Xbox 360

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: comfortable to hold and fully compatable with windows and makes assasins creed so much better to play
14 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 HD DVD Drive

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The battle of the next generation formats steps up a gear with the launch of Microsoft's bolt-on HD DVD drive for the Xbox 360. With Christmas fast approaching can Microsoft convince movie fans that its option is the better solution?
Pros: 
  • Cheap
  • able to play high definition movies
Cons: 
  • Large
  • won't work on some 1080p televisions
15 years ago

Kids controller

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got this for the kids. You know what they can do to something electronic! It's held up for a month now, so it's pretty solid. Easy set up on PC, works with everything they'd wanted it for.
4 years ago

Works Good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I haven't used it a whole lot, but it has always seemed to work once I installed the drivers. No complaints.
7 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X