Microsoft Xbox 360 500GB Reviews

$753.34 - $989.06 from Amazon
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Microsoft
X
 

so far so good

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: we bought the xbox 360 to be a media extender for media center, the gaming part was just a bonus. after some deliberation, research and talking to friends with the different bundles we determined the 60gb bundle would more than satisfy our needs in the gaming dept.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Excellent Gameplay, Great Graphics
Cons: Nothing New
11 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 500GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good Points: Easy to use and set up, looks good and is great fun. Bad Points: New Release Games are Expensive, and also NOT much memory on 4gb console.
8 years ago

Micrsoft Commits Suicide Again

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: please do invest your money in things that you can say overall will last you no less then 5 years, i personally from my own personal experience that this system i have payed 250 for has about 2 years under it if that, and please do research industrial term "planned obselesence" very important if you...
Pros: there aren't any..
Cons: right i'm not going to bore anyone here with the lame details outside of the fact that i regret formally purchasing this product, should've done more research and certainly the only people interested in buying such said product are fools like myself who did not indeed do said research, this system...
6 years ago

What a Price!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My first X-Box 360 died after only 4 years. I heard 5 years was average so I was okay with that. I did not expect to find a new one cheaper than what I paid 4 years ago, but I did! B&H had the best price and with free shipping I got it in 5 days.
4 years ago

Too Good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Xbox- Dont have to really write about this product. Its really amazing using this product. I picked this up a month back & its all good.
4 years ago

Xbox 360

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have to say I bought this for my Grandson Cody's Birthday and he is so excited about having an X-box. He never thought he would get one and I thank you for caring the product in your store and the price was great. So, you have made one 10 year old super excited for his Birthday.
Pros: Challenging, Fun To Play, Kid Appropriate
Cons: Grandchildern Are Excited
5 years ago

7 Years of Great Entertainment

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: As an early adopter in the Xbox 360, I was unaware of the what I was getting myself into. I had a launch Xbox 360 that lasted 3.5 years before finally succumbing to the dreaded Red Ring of Death.
Pros: Nice graphics, vast game library available, controller layout
Cons: Subscription service required to utilize many apps that are free on other devices (netflix, youtube, etc), interface not intuitive
7 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 500GB

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The product is great. Rating it 4 star just because the free month Gold live membership coupon was not in box as printing on box in which in came.
Pros: Great Product
Cons: No free one month subscription of Gold Live
4 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 500GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought one of these during the golden days of the Xbox 360 in mid-2008. It worked perfectly until mid 2016 where it gave out - it simply turned off and stopped working. Bought another at that point and was lucky to receive a seemingly official one even if by then they had been discontinued.
6 months ago

A Good Gaming System

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Although an older generation, it is an excellent gaming system with many good games that both kids and adults can enjoy.
4 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This product is for gamers who want to play their PC like a console. It feels exactly like xbox controllers and allows you to enjoy PC games like console games.
5 years ago

not just for kids

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i just watch my son chris play.then when he leave im on it.lol
Pros: Ez, Fast Setup
Cons: None
6 years ago

Cost to High on Xbox 360 250GB drive.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Hey I love my XBox 360 with 250GB drive, Only I didnt pay near what they are asking here for it. I got mine in 2010 model, only hiccup really it that it will reset itself every once in a great while, then just keeps right on chugging like nothing had ever happened.
Pros: Xbox live is great for the four of us who are using it. Video quality using an HD T.V. @ 60hz is great at first, then the 120hz came out. And the difference in video quality is quite evident
Cons: Generates a great deal of heat, things near it get very hot, I was suprised by this but it still seems to run just fine, sometime I forget to turn it off, No hiccups, except that it will just restart sometimes while you were in the middle of something
8 years ago

Great Gift

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought the Xbox 360 for my grandson, he recently turned 10 years old and he absolutely loves it to the point that never wants to put the controller down. I love it, because I was able to set it up and activate the parental controls to make sure all functions are suitable for his age.
4 years ago

Not like original

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Its upto u
3 years ago

"My roller coaster ride with this flawed but awesome console."

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The reason for the title of this review is that I have had many ups and downs with my console, this is a review of the premium console which is the same as the arcade version but this one had more extra goodies along with it and a bigger hard drive for game saves. Up - Making The Purchase.
Pros: It has a load of games available at various prices
Cons: This design has been prone to failures due to long term use
4 years ago

ITs an awesome console dudes u gotta see to believe

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have ovwned the box several years ago now and couldnt wait to start playing! I got call of duty 3 and after introducing my brother to it, I convinced him that he should follow suit and get one. His birthday came and he sure got one.
Pros: "its awesome great graphics
Cons: "yearly fee needs to be paid, "high price
4 years ago

easy to connect and use straight away

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: recieved this and straight from the box, put batteries in (which are provided) press a button on the xbox and the controller at the same time, and thats it. My seven year old figured it out and played straight away. Great.
Pros: Quality Construction, Online Play, Great Value
5 years ago

One happy customer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Product arrived today, in great working order, very pleased, communication was spot on for answering my questions an also very helpful for re arranging delivery as i missed it twice, thanks so much !!
1 year ago

Be exactly like old ben and darth vader

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have seen the adverts of this game, amazing bad news tho you need a kinect on your xbox 360, light sabers don't be better than this or that for a matter of fact.
Pros: Graphics, Quality Construction
7 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 500GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have had one now for about 6 months and it is really good as I got it with my 250gb xbox and it simply plugged into the socket in the back of the xbox with the orange bar on it.
Pros: Tracks you quick, better than the old xbox camera, good if you like dance games
Cons: Expensive, you need a lot of space (e.g big bedroom or lounge), can sometimes glitch, voice control isn't that great
8 years ago

Xbox 360 elite

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: a good console for the money you pay the fan sounds like it cost 10p and at is quite likely that it will get the red rings of death. (get a ps3, they are better)
Pros: Its a cheap alternative to a ps3. live is good
Cons: not as good as a ps3. graphics can't touch the ps3's
10 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Elite

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I used to have a 360 but I traded it in for a PS3. 360s dont have wi-fi for online players unless you buy the 360 slim. But i bought a PS3 because they have wi-fi and free online unlike XBOX Live you have to pay. But the Elite is still pretty good.
9 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Console Review

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: the xbox 360 console is overall very good but it does have its flaws but so does the ps3 and wii but if u just want to play a wide variety of games at a reasonable price this is the one for you but if you are young or just want fun a wii is better but its by far not as good as the xbox but if you...
Pros: xbox exclusives price
Cons: backwards conpatibility large controller more add ons than the ps3 which has every thing built in
18 years ago

...ok

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: the xbox had been fixed with pennies. got the 3 red lights 8 days after purchase. I fixed it and it's been ok ever since
6 years ago

GREEEEEEEAAT!!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Very satisfied work's great. would highly recommend it.
4 years ago

Good gaming console, great value for money, plenty of storage

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I wanted an XBox with Kinetic controller for family use. It works well and is easy to setup. The Xbox 360 is very good value now and there are good games available for good prices.
5 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Elite Gaming Console

★★★★★
Verdict: Now this is one gaming console I think I will cherish for a very, very long time to come and this is what I really think a complete gaming experience is all about. While I am usually only happy playing the latest football games on any console, such as FIFA and Pro Evolution Soccer, the unmistakable,...
10 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 500GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: If we had been able to put XBMC on it so it had received full marks. Om man hade kunnat lägga in XBMC pÃ¥ den sÃ¥ hade den fÃ¥tt full poäng.
11 years ago

It's an awesome game guys and I don't need to tell u ...

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It's an awesome game guys and I don't need to tell u much about this monster bcz all of u know that it is one of a hell game that ever teen,child,kid wants in their lives. Just simple awesome. So for the guys who still don't have this thing pls go ahead and buy it. You're gonna love it!!
4 years ago

Love it

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The good All games in high-definition; easy-to-use Dashboard interface; excellent online gaming and communications via Xbox Live; plays hundreds of ( but not all) original Xbox titles; doubles as a superior digital media hub and Windows Media Center extender; online Marketplace allows for easy...
3 years ago

Great entertainment

★★★★★
Verdict: If you are a serious gamer or just a casual gamer this is the console to get!
8 years ago

Excellent Replacement

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My Xbox 360 ended up with the red ring of death, so I needed a new one to replace it. This worked perfectly. Gamestop had the best price, so I purchased it from them. If you don't want or need a Xbox One, then you can't go wrong with this.
3 years ago

Xbox 360 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Xbox One might be out there in the next generation, but the Xbox 360 has changed since its launch in 2005. That much is transparently clear from the updated version that debuted in 2010.
8 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Arcade

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Microsoft Xbox 360 Arcade is a fine entry-level, next-generation console, but its lack of storage makes game play feel like that of an Atari 2600.
Pros: Inexpensive next-generation console. Intuitive new interface and streaming capabilities. HD gaming
Cons: Barely enough storage to upload the new OS, let alone download games from Xbox Live Marketplace. No Blu-ray drive
11 years ago

Xbox 360 Elite console

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Two years on from its first outing in the UK, Microsoft brings us the Elite, a new take on the Xbox 360 console aimed at satisfying the gaming fraternity, but has the new additions to an old friend been worthwhile? We get gaming to find out.
Pros: HDMI socket, 120GB hard drive, great graphics
Cons: Power pack is massive, still noisy
11 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360

★★★★★
Verdict: When you've been anticipating something for a long time you often find yourself disappointed when you finally see/touch/use it - that won't happen with the Xbox 360. Microsoft has succeeded in pushing back the boundaries of gaming, and bringing media playback and streaming functionality into your...
14 years ago

Xbox 360: the Ars Technica Review

★★★★★
Verdict: I've been playing on the 360 basically nonstop since I've received the system, taking only short breaks to work and/or sleep. There's a lot to like about the system, from the generational leap in graphical quality to the flexibility and choice that the Marketplace gets you.
14 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 HD DVD Player

★★★★★
Verdict: Games and movies collide, again, this time in high-def.Microsoft's Xbox 360 HD DVD player is targeted specifically at the owners of the Xbox 360 gaming console-or those on the fence about purchasing one. It's an affordable way to bring HD DVD into your existing multimedia system.
13 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It was way back in November 2001 that Microsoft put its money where its mouth was and launched the big black Xbox into the world. Spin on four years and the firm is gearing up for round two with the Xbox 360.
14 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Pro

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Now that Blu-ray has become the pre-eminent high-definition standard for discs, the Xbox 360 has yet to support it, but it still remains an excellent game console with a superior game library and online experience.
Pros: All games in high-definition; easy-to-use Dashboard interface; excellent online gaming and communications via Xbox Live; plays hundreds of (but not all) original Xbox titles; doubles as a superior digital media hub and Windows Media Center extender; online Marketplace allows for easy purchases of...
Cons: No support for next-generation HD discs, like Blu-ray; early versions of the console prone to "red ring of death" system crash; online gaming require a paid subscription to Xbox Live
11 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 500GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Will you ever grow up If this question sounds familiar to you, you're not alone. Do you need someone to blame for never growing up How about video games This time we can all lay the blame on Bill Gates and his second generation video gaming console, the Xbox 360.
9 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Kinect Review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: First Impressions My reaction is I remember when playing a video game was a ridiculously simple thing. When I fired up Frogger on my ancient Atari back in the late 80s, all you had to do was push the joystick in one of four directions to get to the other side and win the level.
9 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system places you at the center of the experience. Available this holiday season in Europe, Japan, and North America, Xbox 360 ignites a new era of digital entertainment that is always connected, always personalized, and always in high definition.
11 years ago

Xbox 360

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Standing out has been an important part of Microsoft's philosophy with its latest console. Unique features that seem small and insignificant at first, like achievement points for in-game accomplishments, have taken off and proven to be a huge boon for the Xbox 360.
11 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 Gaming Console Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Introduction For quite a long time, Microsoft has been known mainly for developing the most widespread and popular operating system for PCs, Windows. However, during the 90's, the company from Redmond had grown so big that PC software didn't seem quite enough, and that's one of the reasons why...
11 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360

★★★★★
Verdict: Introduction As a hard-core gamer for over 30 years and a programmer to boot, both in the arcade and on PC and consoles over multiple platforms, I can say with authority that the true test of any new game system or technology is how much better it is then anything else that's come before it.
14 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 500GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Lots of nice features, highly recommended!
Pros: Excellent graphics
11 years ago

Microsoft Xbox 360 500GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: 4 years and one week later after the Xbox launch, the Xbox 360 console is launching to North America. There's no need to bore you with tech specs, you've heard about all the bells and whistles that system contains, there's huge potential here. But how does the launch lineup fare?
14 years ago

Review: Microsoft Xbox 360

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Three years after the first shots were fired in Console War VI, Xbox 360 is winning the fight with the only weapons that really count: the deepest game library around and the most fulfilling online experience via Xbox Live.
Pros: Multiplayer matchmaking fills your social void with 12 million friends. Streams media from your PC
Cons: Premium Xbox Live account costs 50 clams a year. Clunky UI is terrible for navigating long lists of media
12 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X