Microsoft Surface Pro 6 12.3in i7 8GB 512GB Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Sound
 5.0
Performance
 4.8
 
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 review: a familiar bet

4.0
Verdict: Surface Pro is still the 2-in-1 to beat
Pros: Quad-core performance inside a lightweight tablet, Mostly silent operation, Matte black finish
Cons: Still no USB-C ports, Dated design, Lapability still not ideal
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 12.3in i7 8GB 512GB

No reviews
Verdict: Once again, the hybrid tablet that can masquerade as a laptop sets the standard for such machines. But if you want to know if it's worth your money then read on. Try as we might, we couldn't spot any differences between the Surface Pro 6 and its successor, the irritatingly named Surface Pro.
Pros: 8th-gen Intel Core chips, no low-spec option, great display
Cons: No significant changes, Type Cover is still separate, expensive once specced up, no USB-C with Thunderbolt 3
11 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 12.3in i7 8GB 512GB

4.5
Verdict: Microsoft's Surface Pro 6 is easily the best 2-in-1 computer of the year, with best-in-class performance at a great value.
Pros: Comes in matte black option, Quad-core performance, Entry-level model doesn't stink anymore
Cons: No USB-C port(s
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 review

4.0
Verdict: More of the same, but the Surface Pro 6 is still one of the best Windows tablets around. Here's our review.
2 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 review: Microsoft adds quad-core power to its tried-and-true tablet

No reviews
Verdict: Our review of Microsoft's Surface Pro 6 focuses even more than usual on the differences between this new generation and its predecessor, the Surface Pro (2017), because they seem nearly identical-at least on the, er, surface.
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 review: Class-leader isn't without quirks

4.0
Verdict: The Surface Pro series has got its number back. Yay. No more 'the new Microsoft Surface Pro'. So finally we can track the Pro from generation to generation as it, um, doesn't really progress a whole lot.
Pros: Class-leading design for a 2-in-1, Great screen resolution and brightness, Plenty of power available from such a form factor, Battery improved over previous Intel Core i model
Cons: Hardly any different to the 2017 version, Still no USB-C port, Keyboard not included, Can get very expensive (to the point a laptop might make more sense
1 year ago
 

The Microsoft Surface Pro 6 Review: More Than A Color

No reviews
Verdict: At the launch event in NYC on October 2nd, the Surface Pro 6 seemed like a mild refresh of an already established line, and that's not even necessarily a bad thing. The exterior is more or less identical to the outgoing 2017 model, albeit with a new color option to sit beside the platinum that we've...
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 review: Microsoft adds quad-core power to its tried-and-true tablet

3.5
Verdict: Microsoft's Surface Pro 6 is the latest iteration of its iconic Windows tablet, complete with an 8th-generation, quad-core chip inside of it.
Pros: Quad-core 8th-gen Core chip adds a performance bump, Core i5 model does away with the fan, Battery life improves somewhat
Cons: External chassis is essentially unchanged...again, Step down in GPU power from previous model, Confusing mix of configurations to choose from on...
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 review: Powerful, pretty - and pointless

4.0
Verdict: We're not as enamoured by the Surface Pro 6 as we were by its predecessor. Part of this is because it's effectively the same device in many ways - it would be more accurate to call it the Surface Pro 5.5, rather than 6.
Pros: Great performance, Black colour scheme looks gorgeous
Cons: No USB-C support, Underwhelming battery life
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 : More Power, Same Design

No reviews
Verdict: The Microsoft Surface Pro 6 is still the best detachable 2-in-1 around with a beautiful display and solid battery life, but its port selection is stuck in the past and its storage should be faster.
Pros: Vivid display, Solid battery life, Black color looks sleek
Cons: No Thunderbolt 3 or USB Type-C, Storage is slower than competitors, Type Cover costs extra
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 review

4.0
Verdict: Before introducing the 2017 Surface Pro , Microsoft came out and said that there would be no such thing as a ‘Surface Pro 5.' Why Well, a future Surface Pro would get a number again when it brought forth "an experiential change that made a huge difference in the product line."
Pros: Quad-core processing, Long battery life, Excellent new color option
Cons: Still no USB-C, Dated USB 3.0 port, Few meaningful improvements
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6

4.0
Verdict: The Surface Pro 6 is the latest 2-in-1 hybrid tablet-laptop device from Microsoft that takes on the and laptops such as Lenovo's Yoga series. Aimed at people who need to work on the go, the Surface Pro line of 2-in-1 laptops are lightweight, but promise enough processing power to handle the basics...
Pros: Great screen, Good battery life, Solid performance, Light and portable hybrid design
Cons: Expensive, Keyboard dock may be too small for some
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6

4.0
Verdict: The extra cost for the keyboard is still disappointing, but it does work as well as ever (and has the same in-lap issues as the past). With few changes to a tried-and-true formula, one that has helped Microsoft reach the upper echelon of hardware sellers , the Surface Pro line is likely to continue...
Pros: Speedy new 8th Generation Intel processor. Good battery life. Premium feel. Sleek all-black color option. Brilliant display. Well-implemented kickstand
Cons: Minimal changes from previous model. As ever, keyboard sold separately. Not ideal for in-lap use. Somewhat restrictive configuration combinations. Limited ports
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 Review

4.0
Verdict: Now with outstanding battery life, the Surface Pro 6 remains the 2-in-1 to beat.
Pros: Bright, beautiful, 3:2 display, Black color looks and feels great, World-class build quality, Improved multitasking performance, Excellent battery life
Cons: Didn't update to Whiskey Lake processor, Outdated ports, Windows 10 tablet mode still needs work
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 (2018) (Core i7, 512GB, 16GB) Convertible Review

4.0
Verdict: New tricks in an old design The Surface Pro 6 looks the same as its predecessors save for its new black colour option. The device is a slim, high-quality and robust tablet case that is easy to hold and weighs a comparatively svelte 786 g (~1.7 lb).
Pros: laptop-like performance, fan noise is quiet under load, full working day's battery life, impressive input devices for a convertible, well-built, contemporary design, good cameras, Windows Hello support, decent microphone, bright display, high sRGB colour space coverage, recharged fully in two hours
Cons: no USB Type-C, Signature Type Cover (2017) remains an additional purchase, as does the Surface Pen (2017, expensive
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 review: An already exceptional 2-in-1 gets even better

No reviews
Verdict: The Surface Pro is entering its sixth year in existence, so it seems relevant for a "Surface Pro 6 model" to match. While the older numbering system for the name has returned, the hardware remains mostly the same as 2017's Surface Pro, now dubbed the Surface Pro "fifth gen" by Microsoft.
Pros: New CPU is substantially more powerful, Improved battery life; runs cooler, Black is awesome, Excellent build quality and design
Cons: No Type-C or Thunderbolt 3, No LTE option (yet), Odd pricing levels
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Surface Pro 6 isn't for everyone. It's for people who will truly benefit from having a detachable 2-in-1 that's light enough to carry anywhere and flexible enough to use as a tablet or laptop.
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6

4.1
Verdict: The Surface Pro has proven to be a tough act to follow. Microsoft has been the two-in-one standard bearer for the past several years, as successive generations of Surface Pro became the default idea of what a Windows tablet/laptop hybrid should be.
Pros: The Surface Pro 6's jump to new quad-core processors pays off in big performance gains. The new black color option looks cool. Still the best kickstand and keyboard for Windows tablets
Cons: Be ready to shell out extra for the keyboard cover, stylus and even for the new matte black design. CPU and color aside, it's a very minimal upgrade over the previous version
1 year ago
 

Top top tablet/laptop

5.0
Verdict: This tablet/laptop is a little beauty. Very fast and the touchscreen is excellent. Boots up within seconds and combined with office is is exactly what I needed. The full size usb port is a nice touch as it lets me connect to my old external cd drive.
11 months ago
 

Fantastic Product

5.0
Verdict: There are some mixed reviews about this product and I'm a little confused why. This is a fantastic product in nearly every aspect. The device is fast, and boot-time is nearly instant with the fast SSD and Windows Hello is extremely effective.
1 year ago
 

Great Product

3.0
Verdict: This was a Christmas present to myself and I think I chose well. I have had an iPad for several years and it was great for email and movies but that was it. With this I get the same entertainment experience as with the iPad but I can also do real work.
11 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 12.3in i7 8GB 512GB

5.0
Pros: Great product
Cons: Can't think of anything
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 12.3in i7 8GB 512GB

5.0
Verdict: Works really well! Bought, however, without type of cover and pen. But for 9100kr at Elgiganten it was a chap! : D
9 months ago
 

Surface Pro 6

3.0
Verdict: So far very pleased, especially as purchased on a J.L. deal, ahead of Pro 7 release. For our domestic requirements, the considerable increase in cost for a Surface Pro 7 not worth it. Lovely display, good keyboard and perfect balance between screen size, ease of use and portability.
1 month ago
 

One for every need

3.0
Verdict: I had a MacBook Pro. It was expensive, and doesn't have touch screen. I sold it and used that money to buy a high end desktop PC and a Surface Pro. The Surface meets all of my mobile computing needs and more. It can be used as a writing pad to demonstrate ideas to the others.
5 months ago
 

Perfect for students

5.0
Verdict: So far I have used my surface pro for note taking in class and writing assignments... for note taking, with the surface pen and Microsoft onenote this device is second to none. The ability to convert back and forth between tablet and laptop makes it incredibly versatile and useful in all situations.
10 months ago
 

More power than you'd expect

5.0
Verdict: Really good device. Can handle much more than you'd think. 2 drawbacks. 1. Limited storage combined with only one USB port can be tricky. 2. Sometimes when you open multiple windows of something it will flicker between them until you leave the screen off for several seconds.
7 months ago
 

Great

2.0
Verdict: Does everything and more. Great machine with lots of features and fast response.
1 year ago
 

Love my new toy!

5.0
Verdict: Never had anything like this before, and was slightly dubious. However an IT friend recommended it and I have to say I love it! Still getting used to things being a little different from my normal laptop, and the battery doesn't appear to be lasting as long as specified.
8 months ago
 

Surface laptops are the only computers I use anymore.

5.0
Verdict: With a port extender and screen it replaces my desktop. I can detach the keyboard and just use it as a tablet for reading, etc.
7 months ago
 

Excellent top of the range Surface 2-in-1

5.0
Verdict: I've owned a Surface Pro since the 3rd iteration and this one is a big step up from my Surface Pro 4 i7 256GB. The only things I've noticed so far are that, every now and then I need to detach and reattach the keyboard as the keys sometimes stop responding.
2 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 12.3in i7 8GB 512GB

5.0
Verdict: This computer is very fast , never been able to do so much on o computer
4 months ago
 

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 12.3in i7 8GB 512GB

5.0
Verdict: For perspective on this review, I've been a Mac user since college, which for me is half a lifetime. My motivation in getting a Surface is pretty simple: I wanted a tablet for my "casual" usage around the house, but I still require full "normal PC" functionality, including the need to put the device...
5 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X