Microsoft Surface Book 2 Core i5-7300U 8GB 256GB 13.5in Reviews

$2,098.99 - $2,817.50 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Microsoft
Expert Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.2
User Reviews: 
★★★★★ 4.8
 
 

It's good, but not that good...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Looks lovely, and you'll feel cool walking around with it but.... High res screen lovely ... except you'll probably want to have a monitor as it is very small for the resolution. Screen hinge ... looks cool but actually is annoying with the limited tilt (approx 100 dgs) Detachable lid ...
9 months ago
 

Powerful Device!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you're a designer nothing can really match the power and reliability of the Surface Book 2 in the same price bracket. I had to purchase the stylus separately otherwise I would have rated it a 5.
1 year ago
 

Great product that does the job

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Gorgeous design, everything feels really nice, keyboard is great and touch pad is silky smooth. As a uni student, this laptop has been doing everything I need it to do so far, which involves writing essays, viewing lectures, writing notes and your general googling/youtubing/etc.
2 months ago
 

My daugher loves her new Microsoft Surface Book 2

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased the Microsoft Surface Book 2 for my daughter who is starting college this fall. She is constantly on it and loves it.
1 year ago
 

Absolutely love this product- great buy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am an Architect student and I hesitated to switch from my MacBook Pro to this but I took the plunge. I've had this for almost two months and so far no complaints. I loved my MacBook Pro, but I really love the functionality of the Surface Book; Perfect for rendering designs/drawings.
10 months ago
 

Great deal with excellent service

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got the surface book 2 in February, the computer is amazing. From gaming to photo editing. Its a tablet when it needs to be, such as entertainment on a long flight. Its a laptop when working. JB online also made it very easy, thanks again
8 months ago
 

So Far So Good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent service. Haven't encountered any problems with the hardware yet (I hope it stays that way). International delivery was excellent however if I may suggest not to use Fedex in the Philippines, for obvious reasons in customs.
1 year ago
 

Surface Book 2

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Having only owned the Surface Book 2 for a few weeks, I can say I am very impressed. This is an incredibly versatile hybrid. It is good enough for all my day to day computing needs, small and light enough to be transportable and the flexibility to use as a tablet either detached or placed flat...
4 months ago
 

great laptop at great price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: finally pulled a trigger to replace my rMBP with Surface book 2. I do not regret it for a moment. It's feature packed, still not as smooth UI as MacOS, but features make up for the difference
Pros: Battery Life, Lightweight, Performance, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Set Up, Display Screen
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Book 2 Core i5-7300U 8GB 256GB 13.5in

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a really fun and powerful laptop to use. This is my first SSD laptop so I'm really pleased with the boot time and wake=up. The face recognition seems to work well. I don't have or use the pen but I am using a Microsoft Bluetooth mouse which was very simple to install.
1 year ago
 

The best computer i've ever had

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After being a Mac user for 5 years I decided to switch back to a PC due to compatibility issues with apple. I've always wanted one of these surface computers after seeing the one my boss has at work.
2 years ago
 

Excellent Purchase

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased this laptop for only $1499 at my local Costco Warehouse and it works amazing!
1 year ago
 

This is an exceptional laptop and I have been so pleasantly surprised by it.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an exceptional laptop that I have been completely blown away by how capable it is in relation to its size. Microsoft hows outdone themselves and created their best product yet. The screen is spectacular and I love the 3:2 aspect ratio, it works great for both tablet mode and laptop mode.
2 years ago
 

Microsoft Surface Book 2 (Commercial Model) - Intel Core i5 / 13.5" / 8GB Ram / 256GB SSD / Intel HD Graphics 620 Integrated GPU

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Fantastic machine. Very pleased with the hardware and performance. One issue though, Microsoft's fault, is there is no printed visual accompanying the laptop showing what each connectors is. As a result, we bought the wrong connector to connect this to an external Monitor.
1 year ago
 

Microsoft Surface Book 2 Core i5-7300U 8GB 256GB 13.5in

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this product for a particular purpose...to create a new HD children's animation. The animator found the computer easy to use with chosen animation software. Screen calibration was good, ease of drawing using the stylus and audio sound providing a professional product.
9 months ago
 

I would buy this product again in a heartbeat.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this product. I especially like that it's a laptop or a tablet. I have had no issues with disconnecting or reconnecting. The display is great and the underlit keyboard is great for when I'm in darker areas. I also love that it has a front and rear facing camera.
1 year ago

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X