Madden NFL 16 (Xbox One) Reviews

$29.99 from First Games
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Electronic Arts
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 31 reviews.
 

Madden NFL 16 Review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Simply put, changes the way you play the game. The risk vs. reward aspect of the new passing and defending mechanics adds a level of realism the franchise has never seen. You can catch and throw the ball pretty much exactly how you want, and it feels great when you can pull a big play because of it.
Pros: 
  • Improved passing game
  • Expanded pass defense
  • Draft Champions is quick and fun
  • Increased risk and reward
Cons: 
  • Commentary is dull
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Last year Madden NFL 15 was all about the defense. In fact the defenses became pretty powerful. If you are a defensively minded player then you loved Madden NFL 15. I really liked Madden NFL 15 because of the defensive nature of the home console sports video game.
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16 review for Xbox One and PS4

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: I'd definitely say the good outweighs the bad with Madden NFL 16 however, thanks in large part to the excellent addition of the Draft Champions mode, and the overall positive changes made to passing and receiving.
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Just in time for NFL pre-season festivities, EA's annual Madden franchise is back to satiate our appetite for football. Last year featured substantial upgrades to presentation and defensive mechanics while this year emphasizes meaningful offensive additions that have a dramatic impact on the way...
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16 (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: At the end of the day, my minor gripes with the game are far outweighed by what is a fantastic game of football. The additions to Madden NFL 16 are superb. Draft Champions has changed the game. It's an addicting new mode that I really hope to see continue to develop and morph in future games.
6 years ago

"Next year" is finally here...

★★★★★
Verdict: If there's one constant in sports gaming, it's the ongoing hope that "next year" will be the year a franchise works out the bugs, tunes up the features, and finally delivers a realistic, immersive experience. But very rarely does a game accomplish this, as for every NHL '95 , there's an NHL 15 .
Pros: 
  • The new pass placement and receiver mechanics are the best series additions since the magic stiff arm of Madden '97 ..
Cons: 
  • ..
  • and the Dynamic Drive Goals feature is the worst
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16 (Xbox One)

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: I don't know if there is a more praised and, simultaneously, criticized franchise in the world of gaming than Madden NFL Football. American football fans wait every year for their sport to return from a seven-month hiatus, not just for the regular season to start again, but for the launch of yet...
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16 (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So we are in September now, AKA EA SPORTS release month. So far failed to impress, but now it's Madden's turn to step up to the plate. Last year's entry in the franchise went down well here so hopefully EA haven't done anything to mess it up!
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16 (Xbox One)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In Madden NFL 16, EA has built upon last year's far-better-than-average game in meaningful and useful ways. It's an approachable game of football, still complex in myriad ways, but better at communicating those complexities than ever before.
6 years ago

Madden football sucks. Its the same game with every little changes

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Madden football sucks. Its the same game with every little changes, it does not matter what platform you have.
4 years ago

Perfect Condition

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Product arrived earlier than expect, the price was lower than any other retailer I've seen, and the game looked as if it had never been opened! For a pre-owned game at this price, this was amazing.
6 years ago

This game is great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brilliant, would definitely recommend
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16 (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 1.5
Verdict: Another rear end violation without lube from EA. EA still expecting us to shell out 60 bucks for what should be DLC. Biggest complaint- LOAD TIMES. I mean come on. I just want to play football and not look at that ridiculous CGI of Beckham taking a dump or farting, whatever that is he's doing.
6 years ago

GAME IS FUN! LOVE IT.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I brought this game home to play with my 2 older brothers. We have the best time. Hollering and screaming as if we were at a real football game. One of the best games i own. I am so happy I got a TOYS R US gift card for christmas!
6 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent product - very quick delivery. Highly recommended.
5 years ago

Not happy

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I'd love to write a review if the game ever comes!
7 years ago

Good game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I like it, its good, its cool, its fun, its sexayyyy.
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: TOUCH DOWN!!! another steady instalment to the series
6 years ago

Best madden to date

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best madden game ever
Pros: 
  • New game controls,new game modes
6 years ago

Need to get over the little things

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: First of all, I for one enjoyed this game. I also felt as if there were also improvements to last year's game. The offense brought in a new style to receive and the graphics were amazing. I will say that the only thing I feel that is a little annoying is the commentators.
6 years ago

Great NFL Game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was bought this game for Christmas, very happy with the updates as I have played the 14 game and you can really enjoy the upgrades. Great game for NFL fans, highly recommended.
5 years ago

Not Great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The game definitely is fun to play. But it's made to tempt you into upgrading to the PS4
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With a focus on the fundamentals and an eye for simulation-style football, Madden NFL 16 maintains the franchise's upward trajectory. Football fans have a solid title in their hands this season.
Pros: 
  • Best tackling yet
  • Long-overdue passing control reboot
  • Smarter CPU
Cons: 
  • Drive goals in franchise mode
  • Controls getting hyper-complex
  • Atmosphere isnt exactly electric
7 years ago

Xbox One Review - 'Madden NFL 16'

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Madden NFL 16 is coming at a blessed time, since the real-life NFL has been riddled with bullets of scandal and controversy. Here are some of the issues: Domestic violence, concussions and CTE, ball-deflating Super Bowl champions accused of rampant cheating.
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16 (Xbox One)

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: "Madden 16 offers plenty to core gamers, and now caters to those wanting to pick-up-and-play."
6 years ago

Madden NFL 16 (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I can instantly replay both in my mind's eye. In the first, at the end of Super Bowl 49, New England's Malcolm Butler recognized the Seattle Seahawks' offensive pattern, stepped in front of quarterback Russell Wilson's pass at the 1-yard line at the right moment, and muscled the receiver out of the...
6 years ago

Best game in years!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Best game i have played in months if not years, and i play many games in fact most of the time i'm playing something different to what i was playing 10 mins before. I honestly could have brought it for the sheer vast single player experience and the local franchise mode you can play with up to 4...
6 years ago

never got it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Never got the products
6 years ago

best madden game since madden 12.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: awesome graphics. new play features that the game tutors you to learn easily. Love what they did to the new franchise mode. You must buy this game
6 years ago

for the NFL fans

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Nice and impressive graphics. Not too much innovation from the previous one but adds some interesting modes.
4 years ago

Madden 16 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: EA Sports has taken what was great the last few years with the Madden series and continued that excellence in Madden 16. The gameplay feels as fluid as ever, with the new receiver and quarterback mechanics standing out by far.
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X