Logitech UE Megablast Reviews

$239.95 - $449.99 from 5 retailers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Logitech
X
 

Lots of Noise for your buck

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We looked/listened at a few on the market and this won hands down. Now we have it in our home it doesn't disappoint, the sound quality (low or high) is next to none. It's handy having Alexa on it and because I already had the app on my phone it seemed to link up by magic. Recommended
1 year ago

Issues

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The product has issues only used a couple of times and it already disconnects and makes odd noises.
1 year ago

"Sounds great, software iffy"

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The sound quality/battery is great. The software can be buggy and frustrating at times.
1 year ago

Junk

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I would not suggest anyone buy this. It stops every 15mins for no apparent reason. So now I have to contact the manufacturer because Verizon won't stand behind something they sold me!!
1 year ago

Quality...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Not too heavy, great sound. Quick delivery... very loud!
2 years ago

Sensational Speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased last week from the friendly staff at JB Frankston. This is a well designed and built speaker. Connected immediately using Bluetooth and a Sony Xperia Z5 Crystal clear audio with tight bass. The vocals on 3AW are like I am in the studio! Music is pure and can go very very LOUD!! Paul
1 year ago

Logitech UE Megablast

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Ordered from UK. Easy to get started and the USB charger had contact for both the UK and the rest of Europe. However, the grade is drawn down markedly by the small sound. The JBL Charge 3 has significantly fuller bass and cleaner sound. Wasted money.
1 year ago

Logitech UE Megablast

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Love it.Big sound for such a small speaker. Love the fact that it's waterproof and very rugged. Would definitely recommend to people who want to take it out and about and not worry about breaking it
Cons: Some times playing music through Alexa keeps cutting out but that just could be my internet connection
2 years ago

UE Ultimate Ears Megablast

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got this speaker for Christmas and I really love it. Excellent sound quality. Good bass and treble, very clear and easy to connect and use. Happy!
1 year ago

good sound

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: sounds great, softwareapplication is not impressive
Pros: sound
Cons: app should have equalizar
2 years ago

I have two megaboom speakers, and I also have the UE Megablast as well.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This is by far the best UE Megablast speaker of all the ones, that I own great sound, deep bass, terrific midrange.
1 year ago

Ultimate Ears MegaBlast Alexa-Enabled Waterproof Smart Speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I thought the sound is better than that.
1 year ago

UE Megablast

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Only 24 cm long, so eminently portable, but can pump out such a powerful rich sound that it's quite incredible! Lacks proper instructions though. It was not easy to link it to the app as there are several UE apps out there. Once connected though it is easy to operate.
1 year ago

Logitech UE Megablast

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So they claim these speakers are drop proof, well I've got a story to support these claims. 15th April 2019, I was involved in a serious car crash on The M6. My belongings were torn to shreds, the 2019 FORD RANGER WILDTRACK had two wheels ripped off, the cabin crushed, the tailgate loading area...
9 months ago

Best Bluetooth Speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This speaker has ridiculously clear quality even when turned up as loud as it goes (I wouldnt advise turning it all the way up because you can hear it from two blocks away)
1 year ago

Logitech UE Megablast

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So loud it shakes the ceiling. Great to final have portable sound wherever you go, boat, beach, pool or just while you're in the shed. Another useful Alexa controlled device, so music from Amazon prime or any bluetooth connected device.
1 year ago

Speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This product is absolutely fantastic for the price, excellent quality very fast delivery would highly recommend
1 year ago

Logitech UE Megablast

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Loud , accurate , warm . I bought it , have been using it and my mind is blown ! I am an audiophile and this is the perfect addition to my Cannondale FATCADD 1 . ( 1 hell of a bicycle stereo ) this was the main reason for the purchase .
1 year ago

Ultimate Ears Megablast Portable Wireless…

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Over the past year or so, there's been a strong trend toward voice assistant speakers, with a number of companies jockeying to provide their own takes on Wi-Fi capable speakers that offer support for Alexa, driving the popularity of Amazon's voice assistant up to new heights.…
1 year ago

Ultimate Ears Megablast Alexa smart speaker review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "If you're looking for Alexa, she's in the bath with me" is not a sentence we ever pictured ourselves uttering but it's actually become surprisingly common since we started reviewing the new Ultimate Ears Megablast.
Pros: Waterproof and robust, Portable, Great sound, Convenient Alexa integration, Good updates coming
Cons: Still awaiting some key features, Expensive, Charging dock sold separately
2 years ago

UE Megablast – Now with Spotify voice commands

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you're on the hunt for a deafeningly loud, nigh-indestructible Bluetooth speaker that's perfect for garden and pool parties you'll struggle to do better than the UE Megablast. The Megablast is the successor to the Megaboom, and it's the largest speaker in UE's current range.
Pros: Stupidly loud, Decent sound for the money, Long battery life
Cons: Bass can be overpowering, Alexa smart functions are a little hit and miss
2 years ago

Logitech UE Megablast

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: The smart speaker market is becoming a highly contentious field, more brands are releasing devices with Google Assistant integration trying to out sell the othe
1 year ago

Review: Ultimate Ears' New Blast and Megablast Speakers Bring Alexa Integration But Sacrifice Features

★★★★★
Verdict: I like the addition of Alexa functionality to the Ultimate Ears lineup, but I do wish Ultimate Ears hadn't sacrificed so many features to add it. People accustomed to Ultimate Ears products are going to miss the auxiliary input, the ability to pair two or more speakers together, and the other fun...
1 year ago

MacRumors

Blast your ears and rooms – Ultimate Ears MEGABLAST Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Ultimate Ears MEGABLAST is an excellent, one stop, portable Bluetooth smart speaker that will blast your room and ears with no remorse. Combined with a stylishly strong design statement and an IP67 rating (for dustproof & waterproof), the MEGABLAST is a blast to have around for different occasions.
1 year ago

Ultimate Ears BLAST & MEGABLAST Review: Better, Portable Alexa Speakers

★★★★★
Verdict: Ultimate Ears announced two new speakers last month, the BLAST and MEGABLAST. These are kind of replacements for the BOOM 2 and MEGABOOM Bluetooth speakers, but not really. You see, these two are part of a new lineup, hence the changed names.
2 years ago

Ultimate Ears UE Megablast

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The UE Megablast is a powerful portable speaker that takes the solid performance and rugged design of the Megaboom and adds Alexa voice control to the mix. It easily overpowers the smaller and less expensive Amazon Tap , as well as the Echo itself.
Pros: Powerful sound. Rugged, portable design. Integrates Amazon Alexa voice control
Cons: Can distort on deep sub-bass. Lacks some voice control features. No speakerphone
2 years ago

Ultimate Ears MegaBlast

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: In recent years, Ultimate Ears' Boom speakers have been among our favorite portable Bluetooth speakers. Compact and well-designed, they deliver big sound for their small size and are particularly well suited to outdoor use.
Pros: The UE MegaBlast is a portable, fully waterproof Wi-Fi and Bluetooth speaker that has Amazon's Alexa voice assistant built in. It sounds very good for its compact size, is durable and offers strong battery life
Cons: Somewhat expensive; speakers can't be linked; no Alexa voice support for Spotify playback (can only stream Spotify via Bluetooth); USB charging port is a little bit of a pain to access, making the optional charging base more of a must-have accessory for home use
2 years ago

Ultimate Ears Megablast Bluetooth speaker review: This Alexa-enabled speaker is loud and proud

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: This Bluetooth smart speaker packs musical power, all-day battery life, and Amazon Alexa integration into a sexy and colorful package.
Pros: Plenty loud, with good bass response, Amazon Alexa integration, IP67 weather protection
Cons: Pricey, Can't charge other mobile devices, No speakerphone feature
2 years ago

Ultimate Ears Megablast and Blast Review: Alexa cuts the cord

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Bluetooth speakers may be a commodity at this point, but Ultimate Ears wants to set the new Blast and Megablast apart with Amazon's Alexa. Joining Bluetooth is WiFi, and the ability to speak to Amazon's virtual assistant: whether that be for requesting music, giving your connected home instructions,...
Pros: Loud, rugged speakers withstand rough treatment, Alexa without the power cord is great, Megablast lives up to its name in volume, Charging dock is convenient
Cons: Services like Spotify over WiFi are missing, Both speakers are expensive, and the dock costs extra, Bluetooth and WiFi don't always coexist well, Many familiar UE features are missing
2 years ago

Review of the Ultimate Ears BLAST and MEGABLAST Portable Speakers

★★★★★
Verdict: Another day, another Bluetooth speaker, right? It's easy to look at the sea of portable speaker options and feel like they tend to all blend together. Every manufacturer tries to stand out one way or another, but most really just do the same thing.
2 years ago

Ultimate Ears MEGABLAST Is a Smartspeaker with Amazing Sound

★★★★★
Verdict: All in the family… of awesome sound.
Pros: Amazing sound; Waterproof; 16 hours of battery; Integrated Amazon Alexa Cloud Services; Bluetooth too; LOUD!!
Cons: Pricey; No 3.5mm Aux-In port; POWER UP base is an additional charge
2 years ago

Ultimate Ears Blast and Megablast Review: High-End Portable Bluetooth Speakers, But They Won't Replace Your Echo

★★★★★
Verdict: From my experience, the Blast and Megablast have two main drawbacks. The first is price. At $230 and $298 for the Blast and Megablast, respectively, they are expensive. You can buy a range of other quality portable Bluetooth speakers, both rugged or elegant, for less.
2 years ago

No power

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the second one I have had in a month. After using it three times for about an hour total it no longer turns on. I took the first one back after two days. This one I have had a month and no power. It's great when it works. I'll be taking this one back also.
2 years ago

Ultimate Ears Megablast review: Mr Boombastic, say me fantastic

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With Alexa skills thrown into the mix, the UE Megablast transforms one of our favourite speakers into something more connected. It's a great performer, waterproof and robustly built, with software updates bringing essential feature updates. Just make sure you buy the charging base too.
Pros: Solid build and water protection, Sound quality, Volume, 16 hours of life, Spotify music integration
Cons: Wi-Fi stability, Power Up base not included, Alexa experience not as smooth as Echo
2 years ago

Ultimate Ears Megablast: The best Alexa speaker?

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Most smart speakers require a power lead and cannot be taken on-the-go, but the Ultimate Ears Megablast is different; it has a built-in battery and is waterproof, so you can play your favourite songs by the pool, ask Alexa the weather and even order goods with your voice.
Pros: Waterproof, Beautiful design and build quality, Overall sound quality
Cons: Expensive, Lacks Alexa calling abilities, No Spotify streaming over Wi-Fi
2 years ago

Logitech UE Megablast

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bigger. Better. Smarter. That's the short version of the pitch for Ultimate Ears new Blast and Megablast smart speakers.
Pros: Great volume, Good battery life
Cons: Portable Alexa is a little clunky, Can't easily pair speakers
2 years ago

Logitech UE Megablast

★★★★★
Verdict: When you're a gadget blogger, your friends typically have a classic, back-pocket question around the holiday season: What should I get So-and-So as a gift? My most-used answer used to be the Boom, a Bluetooth speaker made by Ultimate Ears. This year is different.
Pros: Indestructible and sleek with high quality sound
Cons: Can't do everything an Echo can
2 years ago

Ultimate Ears MEGABLAST Smart Speaker

★★★★★
Verdict: Ultimate Ears MEGABLAST is the newest addition to their expanding smart speaker line-up. Like the BLAST, the new MEGA-version packs a well-performing voice-pickup system and is hooked up via WiFi to Alexa.
Pros: Audio quality, Build quality, Waterproof and relatively easy to clean, Available in many different colors, Looks good, Good battery capacity, Alexa enabled
Cons: Barge-in performance could be better, Power Up base missing from bundle, Missing multi-speaker / PartyUp feature
1 year ago

Ultimate Ears Megablast Review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Ultimate Ears has been established as the leader of portable Bluetooth speakers in the market with their Boom line. This includes their Megaboom and Boom 2 speakers. Now, the company's hitting the smart market space by adding voice control and Wi-Fi connectivity to their latest Blast family.
2 years ago

The Streaming Blog

Ultimate Ears MegaBlast Portable WiFi/Bluetooth speaker review

★★★★★
Verdict: REVIEW – It's been a while since I reviewed a wireless speaker. I've heard good things about Ultimate Ears speakers, and I wanted a speaker that was portable, waterproof and could replace the Echo Dot that I currently use in my living room.
Pros: Cool design, Portable, IP67 waterproof, Durable, Built-in Alexa, Works with both Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, Very good room filling sound, Power Up wireless charger (sold separately
1 year ago

The Best Bluetooth Speaker Now Works With Alexa and It's Amazing

★★★★★
Verdict: A Bluetooth speaker with Alexa capabilities
Pros: Indestructible and sleek with high quality sound
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X