Logitech M570 Reviews

$68.41 - $236.27 from 6 retailers
Manufacturer: Logitech
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 5.0
Value for money
 5.0
Product design
 5.0
 
 

Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball

No reviews
Verdict: The M570 retails for about $50 ( Amazon Link ) at the time of posting. For a trackball style input device, you'd be hard pressed to find another along these lines. With the improvement in technology such as the laser tracking, Logitech will probably continue to see people that love trackballs flock...
8 years ago
 

Logitech M570 Trackball Review

4.0
Verdict: For anyone who has never held, let alone used a trackball, the M570 is going to look odd. It looks like a large mouse with a large gumball attached to it. Its main function is to provide a stable and highly comfortable grip for your hand while your thumb moves a small ball.
7 years ago
 

M570 Trackball Review

3.5
Verdict: Ahhh, the trackball. Once the darlings of ergonomics-minded computer users, people often assume they've gone the way of those weird kneeling chairs from the 1980s. But like many other relics of the era-Eddie Murphy's career, spandex, and Bon Jovi come to mind-the trackball is still alive.
Pros: Comfortable, even under heavy use. Good software customization options. Long battery life.
Cons: No corded option. Left-handed users are out of luck
8 years ago
 

Logitech M570

4.5
Verdict: A well-rounded trackball for laptop and desktop users alike.
5 years ago
 

Logitech Wireless Trackball M570

4.0
Verdict: The classic trackball mouse belongs to a niche crowd, but after using one, it's hard to go back to the more mainstream point-and-click method of navigation. Logitech has introduced a new wireless trackball solution (via USB adapter) into this underrepresented category of computer mice , the M570...
Pros: Good feature set. Solid performance. Comfortable, natural design. Plug and play experience
Cons: Scroll wheel and browser buttons placed a little too far forward for tiny hands. Scroll wheel was too resistant
9 years ago
 

Logitech Wireless Trackball M570

3.5
Verdict: The Good Comfortable and precise. Good button placement. Very long battery life. Power switch and stowable Unifying Receiver. Easily programmable. The Bad No horizontal scroll or free-spin mode. Noisy. Ergonomics and precision feel Veteran trackball owners will find the M570's shape very familiar.
Pros: Comfortable and precise, Good button placement, Very long battery life, Power switch and stowable Unifying Receiver, Easily programmable
Cons: No horizontal scroll or free-spin mode, Noisy
9 years ago
 

Logitech Wireless Trackball M570 Review

No reviews
Verdict: If you're a long time reader of VH, then you all know by now that I hate mice. Literally, I just don't use mice, I don't personally review mice, nor do I get excited by a mouse. I am however completely addicted to my thumb controlled trackball.
8 years ago
 

No more pain!

5.0
Verdict: It's biggervthan I expected but as soon as I used it, my wrist and hand were relieved from the usual pain caused by holding a traditional mouse. If it was a bit less bulky it would be a 5star product.
1 year ago
 

Unique product that fails to deliver.

2.0
Verdict: Can't be used as a regular mouse to move on a mouse pad. Only the scroll wheel can be used for that. That is the biggest drawback. Wouldn't recommend to anybody.
3 years ago
 

great product

5.0
Verdict: I have used the Logitech trackball devices in all their incarnations from the very first up to this newest version. They have all been great products that have only improved with each iteration. The ease of use, and the lack of wrist movement make the trackball a great choice.
Pros: Style, Dependability, Features, ergonomics
Cons: price
7 years ago
 

Best Trackball yet

5.0
Verdict: I have been using a trackball for at least 10 years and will never go back to using a regular mouse. I get so much better control over what I'm doing using this. And, yes, I game with this trackball, much better control than a mouse.
6 years ago
 

Excellent Mouse

5.0
Verdict: This is an excellent product. It is very useful if you are using a laptop whilst sat on a settee because you can use it on the arm of the settee when a standard mouse needs a flat area to work properly. It works well with games or just navigating around. I would recommend to everyone.
4 years ago
 

Works fine but ergonimics are pretty bad

2.0
Verdict: I prefer thumb trackballs over mice. I've used Logitech trackballs for more than 15 years. Unfortunately, the M570 is the best one currently available. I say that is unfortunate because while the M570 works fine, its ergonomic form is pretty terrible.
6 years ago
 

Logitech M570 Wireless Laser Trackball 1XAA

4.0
Verdict: Mouse-like really feel. Wireless connection has been flawless. The storage compartment inside the unit is a wonderful concept. Very comfy. Quite nit-picky factor. The edges are so rounded that I have a challenging time choosing it up when I want to move it off my desk.Really, it's flawless.
6 years ago
 

Not what they used to be

4.0
Verdict: I have been using logitech trackballs of various forms since the mid 90s and find that while this works great when it works, the left button stuck after only a few months use. As I am hard on my trackballs and don't deny dropping them (as I also did with the one that lasted five years) I just think...
6 years ago
 

Best Trackball mouse

5.0
Verdict: This is the best Trackball mouse on the market for both PC and Mac
6 years ago
 

Logitech M570

5.0
Verdict: Excellent! I could never go back to a normal mouse after using this trackball. Several people at work have bought them after trying mine and are also well & truly converted! Build quality is superb and delivery from Novatech was super-fast, as always.
4 years ago
 

My favorite kind of mouse

4.8
Verdict: Sure anyone new to it always wonders what it is or how to use it, but I absolutely love it! once you get used to it having your hand stationary, and having it be so reliable is fantastic. downside. you have to clean the guides occasionally as they get dirty.
4 years ago
 

"Designed for comfort and practicality"

5.0
Verdict: I have been using trackballs for over 30 years. I have 2 of these, one for home one for work. The one at home I've had for 9 years and just recently required replacing. I was pleased to be able to get the same model again.
4 years ago
 

Okay but a little disappointing initially, but then...

4.0
Verdict: The main thing wrong with this product is the price. It simply doesn't handle like a fifty quid mouse. It's reasonable to use, pretty smooth and so on but many Logitech products have a feel of quality about them that the M570 seems to lack.
8 years ago
 

Oh, so very close!

4.0
Verdict: Quite possibly the best wireless pointing device now on the market, with the lack of a tilt scroll wheel its only shortcoming. Come on, Logitech - you came this far. Please just take it the last few yards and add a tilt scroll wheel. Then its a perfect 10.
Pros: I started using Logitech trackballs back in the 80s and continued to do so up until I began using a laptop as my primary computer about six years ago. I have always found thumb-centric trackballs to offer better accuracy and more control than any of their rodent counterparts.
Cons: The ONE and ONLY glaring omission that keeps this from being the best Logitech trackball ever, is the lack of a tilt scrolling wheel. Once you get used to using that feature, you really notice its absence. Is it a deal-breaker No. But it definitely leaves room for improvement.
8 years ago
 

Fantastic Mouse/TrackBall

2.0
Verdict: This is my third Ligitech trackball and the best so far. The ball is better supported making it easier to move with no drag. There are a few new features with this iteration that add value, like the ability to program the buttons to you liking. All in all a better product at a fantastic price.
4 months ago
 

Logitech M570

5.0
Verdict: I've had the wired version before this which came in handy when I had a wrist injury. I now use this wireless version when outputting my PC to the television. Great mouse, great standard features.
3 months ago
 

Logitech M570

4.0
Verdict: Fundamentally, this a good product. It is conceptually sound, however it does throw a curve every now and then. It will seem to be working as expected, and then all of a sudden, it isn't. Then it usually comes back if you can be patient.
3 years ago
 

Convincing alternative to traditional mice

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this simply because I wanted to try a trackball. It is now my most-used input device. It is very comfortable, moreso than most traditional mice. Part of this is due to the shape of the trackball, but the fact that the hand stays stationary is also a factor.
Pros: - Excellent battery life (2 months and counting!, - Very comfortable
Cons: - Limited performance compared to some "regular" mice, - Poor scroll wheel
3 years ago
 

Excellent choice

5.0
Verdict: I have been using Logitech wireless trackball mouse since 2002. It is an excellent and comfortable device, you do not have to move the mouse at all on the desk as you only need to move the mouse cursor with your thumb finger and there is no need for mouse pad.
7 years ago
 

Sweet mouse!

5.0
Verdict: Replaced a microsoft trackball mouse.This one is much smoother and not quite as big.And no bright red glow to put up with.I love it! Would not have any other mouse than this one.Perfection!
7 years ago
 

Flimsy build

5.0
Verdict: I've used Logitech's trackball mice for over a decade. I have 3 of their old ones called the Logitech T-RA18. These were superior mice and only GOD knows why Logitech discontinued them! I have now bought the M570 for a lot of money but I'm so disappointed I could cry.
5 years ago
 

Awesome Product

5.0
Verdict: I have been using this Trackball for years. I have one for my laptop, my desktops at home and work. I find it very ergonomic and natural to use. It took a day to get used to not moving the unit like a mouse, but now it is perfect.
5 years ago
 

Logitech M570

5.0
Verdict: A must-have for people who have difficulty in finding the space for a normal mouse. Extremely easy to set up and use. Works just as well as a mouse.
5 years ago
 

Trackball Good

4.0
Verdict: I never used a trackball before, but I found that in 2 days I developed a natural preference for it over the traditional mouse especially in such applications as CG or image manipulation: I would still use a mouse in gaming - at least to start.
6 years ago
 

Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball Mouse - Gray (910-003283)

5.0
Verdict: Awesome mouse! You don't need a lot of space for this one, since it's not the average type mouse that you have to move all over. All you do is click and move the roller ball, so simple! I will admit it took a little getting used to at first, but now, I love it!
1 year ago
 

Great mouse!

3.0
Verdict: I would buy again. Actually I'll probably buy one now just so I have one if they change the design. Old dog, new tricks and all that.
Pros: I've been using this for about a year now and I'm very happy with it. Take the time to adjust the up direction in the software, it's way easier than learning "up". I've dropped this thing so many times I've lost count. It still works.
Cons: I wish it had a few more buttons. I got the extra two programmed to "hide" and "unhide all" in Sketchup. Great for long trips, I even do CAD work in the truck when we travel. If it had more buttons and a lower price I'd give it a fifth star
4 years ago
 

Logitech M570

4.0
Verdict: I recently realised that I was getting pain in my elbow and wrist and sensed that it was probably due to a large time spent using a mouse and keyboard. I have used one these in the past and decided to get one again. The mouse itself is very responsive and the battery lasts a long time.
6 months ago
 

Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 18-month battery life Unifying receiver Compact Comfort Advance 2.4GHz Storable receiver Easy clean

4.0
Verdict: I really love the wireless function and that I can tether it to the same Unifier as my wireless keyboard. They work really well when space is at a premium as no mouse pad required. You can actually use it just holding it. The track ball socket picks up dust and dirt but is easy to pop out to clean.
1 year ago
 

Alright for normal desk use.

5.0
Verdict: Mouse is super lightweight and does not feel/seem premium... hence the price. I do have some concerns about the small pads on the bottom that keep you from sliding the mouse: until you get used to a trackball, you will naturally try to slide it around like a laser one; and the small pads may come...
6 months ago
 

Not as good as the old one

3.0
Verdict: I have been using a usb wired versions of this trackball for a number of years. I bought this as a replacement and there are some issues. After about an hour the mouse motion becomes jittery with a short delay.
5 years ago
 

"Track me!"

5.0
Verdict: Recently I was forced to upgrade the mouse I was using on my home PC due to it becoming very unresponsive and generally tired after long use. When seeking to purchase a new device I looked no further than the brand which I have entrusted with the majority of my technical purchases lately, Logtiech.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
8 years ago
 

All round class

5.0
Pros: Reliability
8 years ago
 

this is a very nice wireless mouse!!!

5.0
Verdict: the best thing is you don't have too move it around you can keep it in one spot,if you draw with it its great with the ball!!! the only thing is i seem too hit the right button some times!!!
Pros: Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Fast Response, Glides Smoothly, Great Features, Works On Any Surface
Cons: Catches Easily
8 years ago
 

Great Quality, Decent Price

4.0
Verdict: I picked up the Logitech Trackball Mouse just over a year ago and it's still working like it just came out of the box. It's design fits your hand well and the ball is easy to manoeuvre with your thumb.
6 years ago
 

Quality control is history. I would give it zero stars!!

4.0
Verdict: Logitec really went down hill. I have an old roller ball mouse that has the cord and it still works fine. I spend 40 bucks on this wireless garbage and it didn't last 6 months. To hell with you logitec I will be purchasing from another company.
Pros: It worked for a while
Cons: It didn't last 6 months and died!
2 years ago
 

Best Thing Since MS Trackball!!!

5.0
Verdict: For the past 12+ years, I have been using the corded Optical Trackball that Microsoft made and then discontinued. Seems like everything they make that has a proven track record gets discontinued with them (Win98, XP, Win7, etc)! I couldn't find anything that had the same configuration until now!
3 years ago
 

first purchase at infibeam

5.0
Verdict: If your service has always been and will be like this I am impressed. My first shopping experience with you has been very satisfying. I expect to shop from you again soon.
6 years ago
 

Great device for large hands

4.0
Verdict: I have fairly large hands and do not have a carpel tunnel situation but wanted to try something new. The trackball fits my hand well and, though, it takes a while to get use to using, it's pretty fun!
4 years ago
 

The Best Logitech Trackball Ever Made!

5.0
Verdict: If you need a comfortable trackball that has a powerful 2.4GHz signal for your tight and small workspace or desk, the Logitech Wireless Trackball M570 is perfect!
Pros: Comfortable, 80- 18 months battery life, 30 ft powerful 2.4 Ghz signal
Cons: None
8 years ago
 

Great for wrist or elbow problems!

5.0
Verdict: I'm new to trackballs but decided to try the M570 after having problems with my elbow caused by 25 years graphic designing. It took a week or two to get used to but with good ergonomics it has greatly reduced the pain I was feeling.
7 years ago
 

At last, a truly wireless trackball!

4.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Fast Response, Glides Smoothly, Great Features, Works On Any Surface
Cons: Poor scroll wheel
8 years ago
 

The Best Logitech trackball ever!

5.0
Verdict: Trackballs are great for people who have wrist pain with the normal mouse, and for use on the couch or small table where you may not have room for a mouse pad and regular mouse. It will take just a few hours to get used to it if you have used a mouse your whole life, but it is well worth it to stick...
Pros: Easy to install, Very comfortable, nice features, long wireless range, good battery life
Cons: no 3d scroll wheel for right/left movement on websites
8 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X