Lenovo Yoga 730 Core i7-8550U 256GB 13.3in Reviews

$1,522.60 from PB Tech
Manufacturer: Lenovo
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 3.5
 
 

Lenovo Yoga 730

4.0
Verdict: Sometimes playing it safe really is the best move to make. The 13.3-inch Lenovo Yoga 720 was an excellent two-in-one for the money, and its follow up, the Yoga 730 ( $649 at eBay ) , is no different.
Pros: The thinner, lighter 13.3-inch Lenovo Yoga 730 two-in-one improves on last year's model with faster 8th-gen Intel Core i-series processors; dual Thunderbolt 3 USB-C ports; far-field mics; a quick-charge feature; and -- eventually -- support for Amazon Alexa
Cons: Battery life is good, but not great for the category and is the only area where performance is not better than its predecessor in our tests. USB type-C adapters are needed for Ethernet or HDMI output, and there's no SD card slot
1 year ago
 

Lenovo Yoga 730 13 review: New CPU, same small battery

No reviews
Verdict: The usual refresh cycle for laptops is in full 2018 swing, and Lenovo's convertible 13-inch Yoga 730 is the latest that I've been testing out for about the last two weeks. I reviewed its predecessor, the Yoga 720, almost exactly a year ago , pointing out weak battery life and a dim display as a...
Pros: Still a well-built convertible, Great performance for the price, Dual Thunderbolt 3 ports
Cons: Poor battery life, Display could be brighter, Keyboard seems to have less travel
1 year ago
 

Lenovo Yoga 730-13IKB (i5-8250U, FHD) Convertible Review

3.8
Verdict: The Lenovo Yoga 730-13IKB is aesthetically pleasing, well built, and generally a pleasure to use. Despite the apparent throttling under prolonged load, the performance potential is surprising with the Yoga outperforming even some competitors with the higher-end i7 CPU.
Pros: high-end, versatile design, light and sturdy, decent input devices, fingerprint reader, surprisingly good performance, great battery life, fast charging is supported, Lenovo Active Pen 2 (optional
Cons: no SD card reader, color space coverage & color accuracy are low, display could be brighter, can get a little noisier than some under load, only SSD and WLAN module are removable, throttling under load
1 year ago
 

Lenovo Yoga 730 (13IKB)

3.6
Verdict: The Lenovo Yoga 730 looks very much like the Yoga 720. Is it the same Or are there changes you can't notice Read on to find out.
Pros: Slick performance, Surprisingly good keyboard, Bright and colourful display
Cons: Too few ports, Keyboard gets hot with CPU, A bit too pricey
1 year ago
 

Lenovo Yoga 730 13-inch review

3.0
Verdict: Lenovo's Yoga 730 13 takes a step up in performance, a step back in battery life
Pros: Solid build quality, Enjoyable in tablet use, Excellent productivity performance, Competitive pricing
Cons: Mediocre battery life, Keyboard feels lifeless, Not the best display
1 year ago
 

Lenovo Yoga 730 (13-Inch)

4.0
Verdict: The Lenovo Yoga 730 manages to be more powerful than its Yoga 720 predecessor on every metric except for battery life, and accomplishes that in a slightly slimmer and lighter chassis. There's very little not to like here, including the very palatable $849 price (the same as the Yoga 720).
Pros: Thin and light. Comfortable keyboard and touchpad. Two Thunderbolt ports. Quick charging. Good everyday computing performance
Cons: Slightly bulky in Tablet mode. Screen bounces in Laptop mode. No SD card slot
1 year ago
 

Lenovo Yoga 730 13 review - The mid-range looks pretty good

4.4
Verdict: Like most mid-range devices, Lenovo's Yoga 730 looks to offer high-end features at a reasonable price, and it does a pretty good job of it. The convertible comes with quad-core Intel Core processors, pen support, and more.
1 year ago
 

All I need only at John Lewis

5.0
Verdict: I'm very happy with my purchase. This specific unit only available at John Lewis even at Lenovo's website they don't offer this configuration. Delivery time was faster than they promised!
5 months ago
 

Lenovo Yoga 730 Core i7-8550U 256GB 13.3in

4.5
Pros: fantastic battery life. No set up issues out of the box - just works as itshould
Cons: could do with a couple of more USB ports
9 months ago
 

Excellent for school students.

5.0
Verdict: Good 2 in 1 for the school students, got everything what they really need.
1 year ago
 

A fantastic laptop if you're looking for the best in speed, portability and design.

5.0
Verdict: "I'm really impressed with the Lenovo Yoga 730. It's incredibly light, the screen is vivid, and the speed and sound are superb. The design is beautifully minimal and sleek and the compactness of the Lenovo Yoga, and the 13.3-inch screen is ideal for portable use.
1 year ago
 

didnt work

1.0
Verdict: Bought because my laptop broke & needed for work, this one screen flickers horribly, waited till weekend to call lenovo but they don't work outside working hours, useless, Will return for refund so I can buy a working one, I can't waste a month getting it refurbished.
4 months ago
 

Excellent laptop

1.0
Verdict: Pros: portable metal construction good screen thunderbolt support 2 in 1 cons: battery life is not that good the bottom cover is made from plastic webcam is mediocre
1 year ago
 

Great little laptop

3.0
Verdict: I got this laptop about 3 weeks ago for my home office, It is a great little laptop, i have a docking station on it cause i have 2 other monitors hooked to it and it is awesome. the laptop is plenty fast and i have had no issues with it, even when I went online to update the drivers, it was a simple...
2 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X