Kodak EasyShare ZX1 Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.4
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 4.2
Value for money
 3.7
Features
 1.8
Product design
 4.0
Sound
 3.0
 
 

Kodak Zx1 Digital Video Camera

No reviews
Verdict: For additional information on Digital Camcorders and product reviews, please visit our Digital Camcorders product guide .
9 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 HD Pocket Video Camera Review

No reviews
Verdict: Last year, Kodak was first out the gate with an HD minicamcorder, the Zi6. That model was pretty good and won some fans for its decent video quality and relatively large LCD display. This year, Kodak's sticking with much the same as far as the guts of the camcorder, but it's evolved to a more rugged...
8 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 Pocket Video Camera - Reviewed

3.8
Verdict: I finished testing the Kodak Zx1 with mixed feelings.  First of all one must bear in mind that this is a budget pocket video camera in the sub-USD$200 bracket, it would be unfair to compare the quality to something many times the price.
9 years ago
 

Kodak ZX1

No reviews
Verdict: Jump to Page: ZX1 Specifications Physical Views Features & Controls Record Modes Playback Modes Steve's Conclusion Sample Photos Next: Specifications Visitors of Steves can visit the stores below for real-time pricing and availability.
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 Pocket Video Camera review Review

3.5
Verdict: The easy-to-use Zx1 Pocket Video Camera HD mini-camcorder offers a relatively rugged design, good video quality and expandable memory. A flip-out USB connector is sorely missed and we'd like a bundled memory card, but this speedy performer still represents decent value for money
Pros: Relatively rugged, attractive design, Captures video at 720p resolution, Decent video quality, Memory-card expansion slot, Runs off AA batteries, Bundled HDMI cable, Relatively zippy performance
Cons: No bundled memory card, Batteries don't recharge via USB connector, Software isn't Mac-compatible, Poor connectivity
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 HD Pocket Video Camera

3.5
Verdict: Last year, Kodak was first out the gate with an HD minicamcorder, the Zi6 . That model was pretty good and won some fans for its decent video quality and relatively large LCD display.
Pros: Relatively rugged, attractive design; captures video at 720p HD resolution; decent video; memory-card expansion slot; runs off AA batteries; bundled HDMI cable; zippier performance
Cons: No memory card; batteries don't recharge via USB connector; software isn't Mac compatible; poor connectivity
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1

3.6
Verdict: If the early models of Motorola's RAZR and Nokia's mobile phone handsets were to engage in some kind of illicit affair, and somehow work out the differences between their competing interfaces, the mutant child that they'd come up with would look a lot like Kodak's Zx1 pocket video camera.
Pros: Choice of recording modes. HDMI output. Uses AA batteries. Rugged design
Cons: Digital zoom is laughably bad. Uses AA batteries. Controls are poorly labelled. No real on-board storage
8 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 review

5.0
Verdict: We're big fans of Kodak's original pocket HD camcorder, the Zi6. While it could barely be called pocketable, its large 2.4in screen and video quality made it the Creative Vado and Flip Mino's main rival.
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 Pocket Video Camera

3.5
Verdict: One of the hits of this year's CES (the Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas), the Kodak Zx1 is a welcome new "weather-resistant" addition to the HD
Pros: Rugged design, HDMI-out and
Cons: Weak microphone, No integrated
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1

2.5
Verdict: The flood of pocket video cameras reaching the PC Pro offices has turned into a torrent of late the main force behind which has been HD recording. Now Kodak is on to its second generation of HD devices with the follow up to the Zi6 , the Zx1. Kodak has certainly spruced up the design.
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 camcorder review

No reviews
Verdict: The Kodak Zx1 is a welcome new weather-resistant addition to the HD pocket camcorder realm. UPDATED - MAY 1 2009.
10 years ago
 

Review roundup: Pocket HD camcorders

2.5
Verdict: Kodak Zx1 Sanyo's Xacti VPC-CG10 (left), Pure Digital's Flip UltraHD (center), and Kodak's Zi6 (right). Up until a year or so ago, camcorders were fairly bulky things. That has changed.
Pros: Good general color reproduction, Three shooting modes
Cons: Yellow cast in video shot with typical indoor lighting, Outdoor shots have blue cast, Zoom stutters, Poor video quality in lamplight
9 years ago
 

Weatherproof Kodak Zx1 is a pocket friendly HD video camera, but poor in low light

2.5
Verdict: The flow of pocket video cameras reaching the PC Authority offices has turned into a torrent of late - the main force behind which has been HD recording. Kodak is on to its second generation of HD devices with the follow-up to the Zi6, the Zx1. Kodak has certainly spruced up the design.
9 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 Pocket Camcorder

4.0
Verdict: The link below shows the two other colours, the camera s themselves are identical.
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 HD Digital Camcorder Review

3.0
Verdict: With digital video becoming extremely popular and so many devices out there that will capture video it is hard to really choose which one to get.  Many people do not want to carry around a large device and they want that device to be easy to use.  Because of this needs many companies have released
Pros: Easy to use, Shoots 720p video at 60fps, Takes photos, Small and compact
Cons: Very annoying buzzing sound on all videos, Need an external charger for the batteries, Only 128MB internal memory (SDHC slot for extra memory
9 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 Camcorder Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Kodak Zx1 ($149.95 MSRP ) represents another addition to the growing market of ultra-compact budget camcorders that record HD video. While the current market is dominated by Pure Digital's Flip line of camcorders, products like the Kodak Zx1 and Sony Webbie HD camcorders offer their own unique...
9 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 review

3.5
Verdict: The Kodak ZX1 closely resembles the Creative Vado HD and, with its metalised front, reminded us of the company's Zen Micro MP3 players. Its red-on-black colouring, meanwhile, reminds us of props from Disney's ‘Tron' film.
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 review

3.5
Verdict: The Kodak Zx1 is a welcome new weather-resistant addition to the HD pocket camcorder realm. UPDATED - MAY 1 2009.
10 years ago
 

Kodak EasyShare ZX1

No reviews
Verdict: The Kodak Zx1 ($149.95 MSRP) represents another addition to the growing market of ultra-compact budget camcorders that record HD video. While the current market is dominated by Pure Digital's Flip line of camcorders, products like the Kodak Zx1 and Sony Webbie HD camcorders offer their own unique...
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 Pocket Video Camera

3.5
Verdict: Although not meant to replace the Zi6 , Kodak's Editors' Choice-winning pocket camcorder, the company's new Zx1 offers several improvements: a more compact design, enhanced onboard software, an HDMI cable, and water-resistance.
Pros: Records bright sharp 720p video at 60 fps, Compact water-resistant design, Comes with an HDMI cable, Improved software now ships onboard camcorder,
Cons: Weak battery life, Zoom looks jerky on-screen, No flip-out USB connector, Bundled software runs only on PCs,
10 years ago
 

Review: Kodak Zx1

3.5
Verdict: The world of consumer electronics is thick with compromise. It's a sad fact that blows harder than the Santa Anas, especially as designers keep trying to load smaller, cheaper devices with piles of high-end features.
Pros: Retrofuturistic Tron design lines and keypad. No more stealth-busting startup chime. HDMI OMG FTW (if you don't mind cables). 720p with up to 60fps. Rechargeable Ni-MH AAs and charger included. Nearly 34 percent smaller and 16 percent lighter than Zi6.
Cons: Slighter body = tinier screen (by a quarter of an inch) = crappier playback. Relatively narrow lens angle. Nocturnal and low-light shooting still yields noisy clips. Horse beater says: Isn't it the whole point of a pocket cam to avoid toting cables
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 HD Pocket Video Camera

No reviews
Verdict: Planning to celebrate some special memories, then what better way of getting the same recorded to cherish sweet memories at a later stage. When it comes to buying a camcorder there are many options available which could be misleading.  You can buy the latest kodak Zx1 HD which is the successor to...
10 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1

3.6
Verdict: There's certainly a market for the Zx1 if you want to do a lot of outdoor shooting and need a compact video camera that's solid enough to survive a few knocks and bumps. It will take you time to learn the controls - and you will sometimes curse them - but at the asking price, we reckon it's a fair...
Pros: Choice of recording modes, HDMI output, Uses AA batteries, Rugged design
Cons: Digital zoom is laughably bad, Uses AA batteries, Controls are poorly labelled, No real on-board storage
10 years ago
 

Great video cam

5.0
Verdict: Light weight, easy to use and fantastic video from a low priced product. I connect this cam to my RC air planes for aerial video. With HD I can take individual pictures out of the video and post them online. The only down side is stabilization.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Picture Quality, Large Clear LCD
Cons: No image stabilization
9 years ago
 

Kodak EasyShare ZX1

No reviews
Verdict: Kodak has done an admirable job with the Zx1; it's a (now) very affordable pocket camcorder with good quality video and removable storage. Daylight images have great detail for such a small camera.
9 years ago
 

Kodak

5.0
Verdict: it's a really good camera, i get a lot of comments about how well the pictures come out. but it's very expensive to develop the film. for singles it cost about 7 - 10 dollars, compared to 3 - 5 with regular 35 mm film
Pros: the camera is small and light weight, and it takes good pictures, very clear
Cons: the film is very expensive to buy, and to develop
9 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 Pocket Video Camera: Simples video camera

5.0
Verdict: An excellent product which offers all around performance as well as value for money
Pros: Well made, good looks, easy to use, take HD video on the move, store to SD card
Cons: Only 2x digital zoom
8 years ago
 

"A camera in your pocket..? what ever next.."

4.0
Verdict: Firstly, I have to say that although I do own a couple of digital cameras I am in no why an expert in figuring what makes them tick. I may be able to take a picture which is good enough to see what the lens was aiming at but if you asked me how the camera actually managed to snap that image then I'd...
Pros: compact, easy to use, good quality and great results
Cons: small internal memory, tricky little control buttons
10 years ago
 

Worked ok

3.0
Verdict: I bought this camera a few years ago but it wans't what I was wanting in a digital camera, so returned it and bought a more expensive camera.
4 years ago
 

easy and light

4.0
Verdict: easy to use able to figure it out by myself if you need to go to kodak website everything explains how to use it my wife and i will be taking it on our cruise to mexico
7 years ago
 

Great foottage if you don't want anything fancy

4.0
Verdict: Great value at the price. Sturdy and nice to hold. 720p 50fps video is pretty clear with bold colours. Zoom is rubbish, and there is no anti shake. Good camera for it's class, price and age.
4 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1

5.0
Verdict: Got the Zx1 for $99 (RRP in Australia is $399). Mine is the red color model and has a included "designer" faceplate The included accessories are:2 AA batteries,a carry puch, propriety USB cable that has a similar mini connector as seen on cables from Kodak's cameras,a HDMI cable,a AV casble with RCA...
9 years ago
 

Great for the price

5.0
Verdict: We bought this on boxing day sale and we were quite happy with the product. It is small and compact and does great HD video. This camera is for video only it does not do still shots. Overall quite happy.
9 years ago
 

Love this pocket size camera

5.0
Verdict: This camera is great.  I just pulled it out of the box and not only was it affordable but it is everything Kodak said it would be.  I took one picture and one video just to test it before I decided.  I read all the reviews about the camera and had pushed the complete order button and then got
6 years ago
 

Kodak EasyShare ZX1

4.0
Verdict: I was delighted with Kodak ZX1 when I first used it. Problems came when I tried downloading videos to computer or TV's. I 'chatted' on line to Kodak help desk for 2 hours without success.
Pros: Ease of use, and able to slip in pocket
Cons: Small internal memory. SDHC card not compatible with TVs
9 years ago
 

Kodak EasyShare ZX1

4.0
Verdict: I love this product now i make youtube videos out of it every day. this product is the cheapest and best camera you can buy. when ever you have it is small enough to fit in your pocket it will always come in handy when you need it.
9 years ago
 

Great Camera for the Price

4.0
Verdict: This camera is perfect for catching my son on film. It is not top of the range, but doesn't have to be for our use. It is so much easier to use than my old still camera so now I only have to carry the one camera around and it is sooo durable, even my son can't trash it!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
8 years ago
 

Kodak Zx1 HD Pocket Video Camera

4.5
Verdict: Was graduating from college and I hadn't bought myself a camera for the moment. I had a few cameras throughout my college days but after all the partying and having fun, most of them ended up becoming broke. So Over time I have spent a lot of money on cameras.
10 years ago
 

kodak Zx1

2.0
Verdict: this is a big dissapointment for a Kodak product. The pictures/video look great in the camera with the 2.4" screen, but the playback on a computer is terrible and hard to even tell what your looking at.
9 years ago
 

Great quality for the price

5.0
Verdict: Great little camera. Video and photo quality are higher than you would expect in camera at this price. Well built and solid. The video files are in the MOV format which will not play in most video players including Windows Media Player in XP or Vista, but will play in WMP in Win 7.
9 years ago
 

zx1 brilliant!!!!

4.5
Verdict: just got this lovely piece of kit from play.fired up and shot video of kids in garden.just plugged hdmi cable into tv and watched great images in 720p hd!quickly loaded software and found it convert to mpeg4 for ps3.i now have vis on ps3 and what a picture.cant recommend this enough go...
6 years ago
 

Kodak EasyShare ZX1

4.0
Verdict: good video quality. handy vertical forma.
Pros: good build quality
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X