Kobo Nia N306 6in Reviews

$163.05 - $185.00 from 14 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: Kobo
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 9 reviews.
 

Kobo Nia review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you’re looking for an affordable ereader that won’t tie you up within the Amazon ecosystem, then the Kobo Nia is a compelling option, particularly since its 212ppi screen is a step-up from its rival, the basic Amazon Kindle’s 167ppi display. While the Nia lacks Bluetooth support (which the 10th-gen Kindle boasts), the Kobo has wider file support and a more streamlined user interface.
Pros: 
  • Affordable
  • Sharp, responsive display
  • Comfortable to hold in one hand
Cons: 
  • No USB-C charging
  • Not waterproof
  • Lacks audiobook support
1 year ago

Kobo Nia review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Kobo Nia ditches water resistance and 300ppi screen in order to hit an appealing price. It's a solid eReader and worthy challenger to the most basic Kindle.
Pros: 
  • Good price
  • Attractive and portable
  • Support for ePub and OverDrive
Cons: 
  • No water resistance
  • Fairly basic screen
1 year ago

Kobo Nia review: Few thrills, fewer compromises

★★★★★ 3.3
Verdict: If you want to chew through a few MOBI files without breaking the bank or buying into Amazon’s ecosystem, the Kobo Nia is a natural candidate.
I haven’t been eager enough on eBooks to replace my Kindle since it died on me but, if you’re like me and keen to arm yourself with quality digital literature ahead of your next local coronavirus-related lockdown, the Kobo Nia pitches itself as a compelling option.
Pros: 
  • Cheap
  • Solid e-Ink display
  • Library integration
Cons: 
  • No physical buttons
1 year ago

Kobo Nia Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The entry-level Kobo Nia is a cute, compact way to read library books and EPUB files, but we think it's worth spending a bit more for waterproofing.
Do you miss your public library? I know I do. Here in Queens, New York, our libraries haven't been browsable for months due to COVID-19. Kobo's ebook readers, with their built-in OverDrive integration, bring the library home to you in a way that Amazon's models can't quite match. The $99 Kobo Nia brings OverDrive local library access to a new price point and offers a higher-quality alternative to Amazon's $89.99 Kindle. But I still prefer the Kobo's more upscale Libra H2O and the Kindle Paperwhite for a range of reasons, particularly waterproofing.Design and Features The Nia is the base model in Kobo's four-tier lineup. From here, you can step up to the Clara HD ($119.99), which is lighter and has a color-changing backlight. The Libra H2O ($169.99) is our Editors' Choice, with its flat front, waterproof build, and physical buttons. The Forma ($249.99) is the priciest model, with the largest 8-inch screen. (For even larger e-ink screens, look at the Onyx Boox series of tablets). ...
Pros: 
  • Small and light
  • Excellent public library integration
Cons: 
  • No audiobooks
  • No subscription-based reading services
1 year ago

Works with public libraries

★★★★★ 5.0
Unlike Kindle! Unfortunately not all libraries in NZ have overdrive (here's looking at you Matamata Piako) but if you're a member of the big ones in Auckland or Wellington etc it's brilliant.
1 year ago

Perfect

★★★★★ 5.0
Absolutely lovely design, easy to hold and easy to use.
1 year ago

Wife loves it

★★★★★ 5.0
Brought it as a xmas gift, she hasn't put it down !
1 year ago

Fantastic

★★★★★ 5.0
Great product, easy to use and setup. Have been using it for a month now every day. No need for a light to read at night, and you can borrow books for the library /overdrive to save money.
1 year ago

Great battery life and easy to use

★★★★★ 5.0
Works are expected. Easy on the eyes.
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X