KitchenAid KSM150 Reviews

$149.38 - $1,206.35 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: KitchenAid
Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Usability
 4.4
Value for money
 4.0
Features
 4.0
Product design
 4.7
Sound
 4.2
 
 

KitchenAid Artisan Series Stand Mixer Review

No reviews
Verdict: Reviewers and owners agree the KitchenAid Artisan Series Stand Mixer is best for tackling heavy tasks like kneading and mixing tougher dough. While this workhorse performs these duties well, it also does an admirable job at whipping egg whites or heavy cream.
9 years ago
 

KitchenAid Artisan Series Stand Mixer

No reviews
Verdict: It's also easy to clean and has a stylish, classic design. On the other hand, the mixer is heavy and takes up a lot of counter space. If you prefer something smaller -- or you bake infrequently -- experts recommend a hand mixer such as the Cuisinart Power Advantage 7-Speed Hand Mixer (*Est. $60) .
Pros: Mixes and kneads with ease, Simple to use, Parts are dishwasher-safe
Cons: Heavy, Narrow bowl mouth, Large footprint
7 years ago
 

Great mixer!

4.0
Verdict: The paint was chipped a bit, but otherwise a great mixer. The free ice cream maker promo (expired 10/1/2017) was a nice bonus!
2 years ago
 

KitchenAid KSM150BGA Artisan Green Apple Food Processor

3.0
Verdict: Food processors find innumerable application in daily life and help create delicious and nutritious foods in a jiffy. KitchenAid KSM150BGA Artisan Green Apple Food Processor combining style and user-friendly features is a class apart the conventional ones.
8 years ago
 

KitchenAid KSM150

5.0
Verdict: Yes Christmas or birthday gift shopping is still fun when they know what they're getting -- and it's what they wanted. Now, months later I get reports on how easy it is to make this or that using the machine -- and in some cases the fact that some recipes would not have been possible without having...
8 months ago
 

One of the best purchases I have made.

5.0
Verdict: I absolutely love this mixer. I have boughten cheaper mixers in the past and then I bought the this one, all I can say is I absolutely love it.
4 years ago
 

Kitchenaid Artisan KSM150PS

5.0
Verdict: This site offers a good description of the product features and specifications. It also offers a true price comparison for the major online vendors. The prices are also kept up to date on a regular basis. A great site to visit prior to buying this Artisan stand mixer. All the best, Michael
10 years ago
 

Kitchen Aid Meat Grinder - not a hit at all

1.0
Verdict: I am just fed up with this poorly manufactured and designed grinder. I have had two separate grinders with exactly the same problem - leaking oil into my food. I replaced my first grinder after about two weeks of use due to the oil in my food.
Pros: Easy cleanup
Cons: leaks machine oil into my food! And this is the second unit that I have had - I replaced the first
11 years ago
 

Great for cookies

5.0
Verdict: During the Christmas season I bake dozens of cookies - for years I have used a hand mixer. This year I decided to invest in a Kitchenaid - WOW, I am so glad I did! The performance is wonderful - my advice is to spend the extra money for the Artisan model with the splash guard.
Pros: Everything
Cons: the weight
6 years ago
 

Piece of junk KitchenAid Mixer

1.0
Verdict: I do not believe any positive reviews can be real. The mixer bowl will NOT stay on the base when mixing bread dough. It bangs around and then flies off the base no matter how tight you turn it. It has gotten worse and worse until now it won't even stay on to mix even liquids.
Pros: whipping cream
Cons: making bread dough
6 years ago
 

KitchenAid Mixer

5.0
Verdict: A few years ago when my aunt was moving she decided to graciously pass on her KitchenAid mixer to my
Pros: Easy use, easy clean
Cons: Very heavy
6 years ago
 

Best Stand Mixer I've Ever Owned Hands Down

4.2
Verdict: I'm in my late 50's, married, the mother of 17 children and 16 grandchildren with #17 grandchild due January 2013. I've owned a lot of stand mixers during my lifetime but the motors kept burning out on them. I've owned my Kitchenaide Ultra Power Stan ...
7 years ago
 

What took me so long!

5.0
Verdict: I feel like I've died and gone to heaven, Making all my frostings has become pleasurable with the mixer. Its well designed, beautiful and built for the big guys! I couldnt be happier with a product! LOVE it!
Pros: motor is a work horse
Cons: heavy
7 years ago
 

KitchenAid KSM150

5.0
Verdict: Pretty much the best mixer on the market. With free shipping, you can't beat it. The colors are really pretty and I love that you can find accessories you like to add to the functionality.
7 years ago
 

Great Buy

5.0
Verdict: I bought my KitchenAid mixer last month and love it. It's easy to use and clean. It's quiet and looks great on my counter. I also bought the mincer/shredder attachments that both work very well.
8 years ago
 

Love my kitchenAid.

5.0
Verdict: Love Love Love this. For upcoming birthday, Christmas, etc. I've requested from my family to buy me "attachments". I use this at least 5 times a week and have been experimenting with bread recipes. If there was a fire and I could only grab one item -- this would be it! lol
1 year ago
 

Much cheaper in the USA. Why so bloody expensive.

4.0
Verdict: Works as described. Looks good, matches the colour of my Subaru. Nice box. Heavy. Seems to grind coffee. Does not juice oranges to well.
7 years ago
 

Pink Kitchenaid stand mixer

5.0
Verdict: I love my new pink mixer. The colour is perfect with the pink accents in my kitchen. It also comes with a guard for the top of the bowl to prevent spills. I love that the bowl has a handle as well. I also bought the shredder, slicer & grinder attachments which are fantastic.
Pros: great colour, great attachments, bowl has a handle, comes with bowl guard
7 years ago
 

DOA

1.0
Verdict: I'll change this review if and when my return arrives. I know Kitchenaid from years of using their products that this doesn't happen very often.
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Made insane grinding noise and shot sparks out the side. Somehow it shorted out against the case and doesn't work at all. First DOA from Newegg and they want $50 to ship it back. Total disappointment, not from Kitchenaid, I can understand that defective parts happen, but from Newegg
6 years ago
 

Good Mixer

3.0
Verdict: I like this mixer for making cakes or whipping mashed potatoes but it doesn't do a good job mixing heavy doughs for making bread. And the mixer begins to smoke while mixing. The bread always comes out heavy. If you like making home made bread I would no recommend this mixer.
Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble
Cons: Doesn't Work as Advertised
8 years ago
 

great mixer, great price

5.0
Verdict: easy to use, great color selection for kitchen decor
Pros: Even Mixing, Heavy Duty
Cons: Heavy
9 years ago
 

Gray junk coming out

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this grinder and used it once to grind some pork. It works fine, however, every now and so often a chunk of gray stuff falls into the ground meat. I researched what the problem was, and apparently this model is known for the problem.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: gray metal shavings falling into the meat
6 years ago
 

The best

5.0
Verdict: I have seen these mixers all my life And I finally bought one for my Grand Daughter for her 17 Th birthday .She loves it and I her Grand Father is very happy..A+++
3 years ago
 

"Kitchen Jewelry"

5.0
Verdict: Does not require any more praise Just Awesome!! I call it Kitchen Jewelry if I walk inot a home and see this on the counter it is equivalent of having a Mercedes in your drive way.
3 years ago
 

Bought this for my wife she loves it

5.0
Verdict: Bought this for my wife she loves it. So many cakes and cookies now
1 year ago
 

Great product

5.0
Verdict: A couple of years ago I received a Kitchenaid mixer as a Christmas present. There have been occasions where I did need another bowl without having to wash the included one when mixing different coloured sponges for example and so I decided to treat myself !
2 years ago
 

Love it!

1.0
Verdict: Love my new mixer. Very heavy, very sturdy and easy to use. Got an extra glass bowl and food processor in a promotional offer which is a great bonus. Very happy with my purchase.
3 years ago
 

It's easy to use and the varied speeds work great for beating eggs to making bread.

5.0
Verdict: his mixer is great especially since I have a lot of baking for the holidays. It's easy to use and the varied speeds work great for beating eggs to making bread.
4 years ago
 

Kitchenaid Artisan KSM150PS: Cake Wizard

5.0
Verdict: Incredibly lucky girl that I am, my husband bought me one of these stand mixers for Christmas. I used to watch baking programmes and sigh wistfully at the television. If I had a KitchenAid mixer I could make the most wonderful cakes, I would think to myself.
6 years ago
 

Bra, snygg och prisvärd.

4.0
Verdict: Det är en snygg och smidig maskin. Den är stilren och designen kommer nog aldrig gå ur tiden vilket gör att den är en bra investering. Den klarar hyfsat stora bröd, men passar inte för den som vill göra storbak med mycket bröd på en gång.
Pros: För det första är maskinen väldigt snygg och lätt att göra rent på utsidan då den är slät. Sedan sitter drivaxeln på själva ramen vilket medför att man när man bakar bröd kan tillsätta oljan i ett sent skede utan utan att degblandaren börjar spinna mot botten, Den är mycket effektiv när man använder...
Cons: Det negativa är att skålen är något liten vilket gör att man inte kan baka så stora bröd. Dessutom hamnar degen ovanpå själva fästet för degblandaren ibland (trots att man håller sig inom angiven degmängd), och degen är svår att få ut därifrån då det sitter en fjäder där, En timer skulle vara så så...
6 years ago
 

Couldn't live without it.

5.0
Verdict: I have had my mixer for most likely 12 years and it runs as perfectly today as it did when I got it. If you take care of it properly, the finish also holds up incredibly well. Mine looks brand new.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
6 years ago
 

brilliant, would never buy another mixer, hopefully wont have to

5.0
Verdict: at nearly £400 this isn't cheap(there is one on amazon listed at £9999.00 but you do get free postsge?) but as soon as you get it out of the box you can tell it is a quality item that is built to last It comes with a stainless steel bowl, balloon whisk for whipping cream, a flat beater for beating...
7 years ago
 

luv it luv it luv it

5.0
Verdict: I luv my kitchen aid mixer it is so easy to use and it works just like a charm. never lets me down and now all my family wants to own one.
Pros: Absolutely no pros to rep
Cons: First off it is just beau, Just so easy to use, Luv the vivid red color, Makes the best pasta
8 years ago
 

Priceless investment!

4.0
Verdict: I received this mixer as a wedding gift in 2009 (Named her Princess Buttercup). I was a bit skeptical at first due to the cost (would it be worth it) and because I'd never owned anything other than a Sunbeam hand mixer, I couldn't imagine something being easier to use than that.
Pros: High quality, Durable
7 years ago
 

color watch

4.0
Verdict: I ordered this kind of fast and didn't READ the color- it looks dark red on my monitor but it's really a purple. I should have read the color name. duh. But a great mixer!!!
9 years ago
 

That is something :)

5.0
Verdict: I bought this product last week after looking a lot, comparing and reading reviews for over a year. Finally I made my decision:) and this was the right one. I'm very pleased with the product. from hand mixer To stand mixer it's like from B&B going into 5 star hotel- excellent staff.
7 months ago
 

Why did I wait so long.

5.0
Verdict: The kids have all left home (I'm 66) and I've just decided I'm tired of using a wooden spoon to mix everything. Now I'm making my own savoury biscuits, and butter in my new mixer. (I'm not a cookies and cakes girl -although I have made a couple and they turn out just as perfect as everything else).
3 years ago
 

Great

1.0
Verdict: Very happy , fits my Kitchen aid , a lot bigger than the one that originally came with it and I like the handle as well .
3 years ago
 

Great machine

5.0
Verdict: Made the best meringue ever, and so easily. Chocolate chip cookie dough was a snap. A bit pricy but the best mixer we have ever had, and we've had a few. I should have bought this one long ago.
6 years ago
 

Great addition to my kitchen

4.0
Verdict: For the price and service PC Richard's provides this mixer, it was a wonderful buy. I use it primarily for breads and pasta dough. It works well and helps cut down the time I used to spend mixing everything by hand. The mixer is heavy in weight but solid and strong.
Pros: Capacity, Heavy Duty
Cons: Moves While Mixing
4 years ago
 

EXCELLENT BUY

5.0
Verdict: BEST PRICE AS ADVERTISED AND WORKS JUST AS IT SAYS, GREAT QUALITY!
Cons: Heavy, Not Really Con Stays Put
4 years ago
 

High Quality

5.0
Verdict: As with anything KitchenAid, this is the best of the best. Every part and accessory to this machine is heavy and you know that means quality. Looking forward to many years of service from this mixer
1 year ago
 

Great item/wrong colour

4.0
Verdict: For those looking for a great stand mixer, you won't be disappointed with this. However, for those thinking it's only 2.7l, it isn't as KitchenAid don't make that size. It's a 4.8l!
Pros: Ease to use, Good build quality, Value for money, Looks good
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X