KitchenAid 5 Speed KSB560 Reviews

$156.75 from Amazon
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: KitchenAid
X
 

Great blender!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality at this price point. This is a powerful blender that should suffice for most any kitchen task.
Pros: Easy To Clean, Good Pitcher, Powerful, Precise Control, Stable
9 years ago

Nice

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is definitely an efficient blender. When I make a shake the liquid does tend to go all the way up the sides and I have to scrape it down which is a bit annoying. Nevertheless, I am happy with this product.
Pros: Capacity, Easy to clean, Even Mixing, Heavy Duty
Cons: Heavy
6 years ago

Excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I wanted a bender that would be great for crushing ice and making smoothies. It crushes ice quickly and works really well, I crush about 2 cups of ice no problem All blenders are going to be noisy, especially when crushing ice but it's really not that bad considering I expected it.
Pros: looks great, durable, easy to clean, powerful
Cons: some noise
7 years ago

Dissatisfied Customer

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I used this blender every morning (for a week) to make my smoothies, the only disappointment in my opinion, it's too loud & vibrates too much for me at this price point!
Pros: Beautiful Blender, Easy To Clean, Powerful
Cons: Too loud, Unstable
7 years ago

Good Ice Chopper

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Wanted it mostly for smoothies and have worn out other blenders before. I don't know how well this will hold up, as I've only used it about 5 times. It chops up ice in just seconds, which is what I was looking for. So far......so good.
Pros: Chops ice in a flash
Cons: The cost....it's $20 less in other stores
8 years ago

Powerful

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love how easy the buttons are to use on this blender. I also love how sturdy the machine especially the way the container sits on the base. I also like the way the power cord can be tucked away on the bottom of the base. It's not the most quiet machine but it works great!
6 years ago

power house and fast

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i have only had this item for about a week, but compared to previous blenders this one seems to be the most powerful i have used..
6 years ago

Sturdy & Powerful

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have torn up many blenders (from over-use). My son who eats a special diet, thru gtube, has to have his daily foods blended. This blender is one of the only ones that has not broken from daily use.
Pros: Easy to clean, Good construction, High quality, Intuitive controls
Cons: Noisy
9 years ago

My husband loves it!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My husband started making smoothies for breakfast and our old, inefficient blender was hard to clean. Santa surprised him with the new Kitchen Aid blender. It's a hit!
8 years ago

KitchenAid 5-Speed Blender

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I received the KitchenAid 5- Speed Blender as a Christmas present, and I love it! It has lots of different functions, like liquify, puree, mix, blend and it can chop ice! Another great thing about it is that it is dishwasher safe, which makes things so much easier!
8 years ago

Wow! What a blender

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This was a great buy for us. In the, we got a blender that does what we need at a very good price.
Pros: Powerful, easy to clean
Cons: A bit loud
8 years ago

Disappointed

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I had been all set to provide a very very very positive review of this blender which I purchased after seeing how well it worked at a friends house, and was meeting all my needs until the jar, after approximately 5 weeks started to leak!
8 years ago

Love My Blender

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Since my Blender arrived it has been used everyday, for a variety of tasks and it has not let me down, it is sensational.
5 years ago

Poor circuit board

★★★★★ 1.6
Verdict: Like so many others I had the circuit board go bad after only a handful of uses in the first season. When I called for parts, (as mine had a limited lifetime warranty), KitchenAid said they no longer supply the circuit board and I would need to purch ... ase another new machine.
7 years ago

It Mixes Really Well

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: i like the sturdiness of this blender...it mixes really well and I love the colours...
Pros: very sturdy
Cons: Loud
6 years ago

It is exactly what I wanted!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I knew I wanted a blender, but didn't want to go cheap or too expensive. I wanted one that was good quality and could crush ice (for smoothies). I have had this blender for two weeks and have almost made a smoothie every day. It is so easy to use and has a lot of power!
6 years ago

KitchenAid 5 Speed KSB560

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I used this blender to make frappuccino the other day. It came out pretty good! It seems to be a good blender, it's quiet and it looks great. It's very light weight compared to my old Cuisinart blender. I'm happy with my purchase.
6 years ago

KitchenAid 5 Speed KSB560

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Be aware that the blender was not double-boxed when shipped. This is the first time I've seen this from Newegg in the several years I've been buying from them. While shipped securely in the sturdy box it comes in, if you order this as a present, it won't be a surprise once it arrives.
Pros: Good Blender
Cons: None
9 years ago

KitchenAid KSB560OB 5-Speed 56-Ounce Blender

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I use a blender every day to make a protien drink ,after using cheaper models which usually last a year or so ,I purchased this one! just broke after 7 months ,just got a cheaper Oster that does a better job of blending the 4 powders I use .
11 years ago

Workhorse Blender

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Easy To Clean, Good Pitcher, Powerful, Precise Control, Stable
9 years ago

Pretty but leakes

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased two of these and they both leak under the container where the blade attaches . They don't leak all the time -I've been trying to figure out if it's high speed or frozen strawberries ,I don't crush ice, the hardest thing you have to do is frozen strawberries .
2 years ago

KitchenAid 5-Speed Blender KSB560

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: The KitchenAid 5-Speed Blender KSB560 gave excellent blending results and was very easy to use
Pros: Excellent at making smoothies, Excellent at chopping onions, The Santoprene handle is comfortable to grip, Dishwasher-safe, The jar is equally easy to use for left- or right-handed people, The blade assembly doesn't detach from the jar, eliminating one step in setup, It's easy to press and clean the...
Cons: After pureeing tomato sauce, the lid turned orange
9 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X