Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler HyperX 64GB Reviews

$105.17 from Gamma Computers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 32 reviews.
 

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX USB 3.0 64 GB

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: The Kingston DataTraveler HyperX is one of the fastest flash drives from the memory manufacturer. It advertises speeds of more than 200 MB/s write and 100 MB/s read. Too good to be true? We take a close look to find out.
Pros: 
  • Incredible read performance
  • Awesome write performance
  • Great USB 2.0 performance
  • Sturdy shell
  • Hook to chain for key ring
  • Bright
  • blue activity LED
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Available with up to 256 GB
  • Excellent price in the EU
Cons: 
  • For some reason expensive in the US
  • Gets pretty warm when moving loads of data
  • Bulky size compared to other drives
8 years ago

Review of Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3.0 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Kingston's HyperX brand originally garnered its reputation making high-speed memory for PC enthusiasts. During this past year Kingston has been branching the HyperX labeling into other products; most recently with their SSD drives and now with today's review item – the DataTraveler HyperX 3.0.
Pros: 
  • Fast
  • Solid build
  • HyperX branding and style
Cons: 
  • Price
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3.0 USB Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: As the world's largest independent manufacturer of memory products, Kingston Technology doesn't need much of an introduction. The company got its start in 1987, when the computer industry was suffering from a severe shortage of surface-mount memory chips.
Pros: 
  • Available in 64GB
  • 128GB and 256GB capacities
  • Excellent read and write speeds
  • Backwards compatible with USB 2.0
  • Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7 and Mac
  • Good looking and well constructed design
  • Five year warranty
Cons: 
  • May block adjacent USB ports
  • Pricey
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: If transfer speeds are important to you, this is certainly the drive to purchase. Our tests show you can write a 1GB file in less than ten seconds and read that same 1GB file in six seconds.
Pros: 
  • Exceeds rated read speeds and tests within 10% of advertised write speeds in real-world tests
  • Enables users to write a 1GB file in
  • Allows 1GB of data to be read in
  • @60GB of usable storage on a tiny stick
  • Competitive price compared other 64GB USB 3.0 flash drives
  • especially considering...
Cons: 
  • Roughly 38% larger in volume compared to the average 64GB competing USB 3.0 flash drive
  • Removable cap could be lost
  • Cap only fits onto the drive in one orientation
  • Cap will not fit on the backside of the drive if the lanyard is tied on
10 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3.0 64GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Today we are looking at the Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3.0 64GB, which is the company's fastest USB flash drive to date. By utilizing an eight-channel architecture Kingston claims that this new drive can achieved transfer rates of up to 225MB/s read and 135MB/s write, while capacities will range...
9 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler HyperX 64GB

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Kingston adds their top performance label to this very fast thumb drive.
9 years ago

Kingston HyperX Predator 512GB review: biggest USB stick in the world

★★★★★
Verdict: Recently we published a huge group test of 32 USB 3.0 sticks with capacities of 32 GB and 64 GB. If that doesn't float your boat, you could always get a USB storage device with no less than 512 GB, called the HyperX Predator.
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX Predator 512GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Kingston DataTraveler HyperX Predator USB 3.0 512GB Flash drive is big, fast and expensive, but it does exactly what it is supposed to do!
8 years ago

Review: Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 64GB USB 3.0 is a Pocket SSD

★★★★★
Verdict: From our experiences with the Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 64GB USB 3.0 drive, we can safely say that this drive deserves the HyperX naming. The drive has both the looks and performance to back up the HyperX name as well as coming in with pretty reasonable pricing which can make this drive...
9 years ago

Please help

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: this is the reply from Kingston...... Based on the information that you provided, the part that you described as a DTHX30/256GB was determined to be counterfeit given that the markings on the device were inconsistent with genuine Kingston product markings.
5 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler HyperX 64GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As the description states, this product worked for me for about 2 weeks before internal components overheated and broke. This product was fast while it lasted , but I would not recommend it due to a bad design, and very short life.
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3.0 64GB Flash Drive Review

★★★★★
Verdict: On the lookout for a flash drive that not only offers ample storage but also great performance? If so, Kingston's DT HyperX 3.0 is well worth a look. It's available in 64GB - 256GB flavors and offers performance of 225MB/s read and 135MB/s write.
9 years ago

Kingston HyperX 64GB DataTraveler 3.0

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Kingston's HyperX brand has a good reputation in memory components, such as the Kingston HyperX Genesis 2,133MHZ 16GB RAM , and in solid state hard drives such as the Kingston HyperX 240GB SSD .
Pros: 
  • Large capacity for a USB thumb drive
  • Very fast
  • Robust design
Cons: 
  • Bulky case can make plugging it in tricky
  • Cap could be easily lost
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX Predator 512GB Review

★★★★★
Verdict: USB sticks, thumb drives, pen drives, call them what you will their usefulness cannot be overstated. In these times when most of us have at the least a computer and a console, but far more likely we have a couple of computers, a laptop, maybe one or two consoles, a TV with USB in etc.
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3.0 64 GB review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Kitguru says: If ultimate performance is your primary concern then look no further.
Pros: 
  • The new class leader
  • by a clear margin
  • Eight channel architecture really works
  • Tough design
  • Mixed file performance is also very strong
Cons: 
  • It costs an arm and a leg
10 years ago

Kingston 64GB DataTraveler HyperX 3.0 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: (at time of review) If you've taken any more than a passing interest in the NAND Flash or RAM market the name Kingston Technology will have come up time and again. In the DRAM market Kingston supply 46% of memory modules, a staggering figure when you stop to consider it, and also hold a significant...
Pros: 
  • + Speed
  • + Durability
  • + 5 Year Manufacturer Warranty
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX USB 3.0 64GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Fast and small is good, right? At least that's how it works in the computer world. And USB flash drives are no different; we like them fast for data transfer, but also come in a small package. Indeed, the best of both worlds.
10 years ago

Kingston is top quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I chose Kingston because their products are top quality and well-designed. I plan on using this USB 3.0, 128 GB device as the data backup for my new Dell XPS 12 UltraBook, 128 GB SSD.
7 years ago

Great product. Large and fast. But its BIG

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: It's fast, it has a large capacity. But the only problem I found is the size of it. it is very wide and also thick. So if you have 2 USB's stacked right beside each other I literally can't plug it in unless I unplug the other one. That's my only problem with it.
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: It's been a while since we've looked at the original Kingston HyperX USB flash drive, about 3.5 years actually. For it's time, we found that the 4GB HyperX drive was very fast and at the top of its class. Today, we're looking at a drive from the current HyperX line.
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3.0 64GB

★★★★★
Verdict: This flash drive made our jaws drop. It has stunning performance under USB 3.0, and is a great overall drive. It stays consistent in terms of performance, is sturdily built, and is compact and easy to carry around.
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3.0 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: I don't know about you, but more often than not, when I hear a person's name before seeing them, my brain would generate a mental image of them of what they might look like. To make sure I am not crazy or anything, I went around and asked a few of my friends, and it turns out I am not the only one.
9 years ago

Sweet and fast!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There is a very small catch ... the physical size of the case is not super small, so on those crowded motherboard multiple USB connectors, it may require unplugging another device to fit. For the front of a machine, it is great. It is also easy to hang on to, so fumbling is not a problem.
Pros: 
  • This is a USB 3 stick
  • It is fast as can be
  • It has adequate memory to do multiple system backups for most folks
  • I purchased it to transfer rebuild one of the company servers
  • I formatted it for Linux and used it as a super fast hard disk.
Cons: 
  • none
8 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler HyperX 64GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There are a lot of "USB 3" drives out there that seem to be more marketing than performance. This is not one of those drives. This thing is blazing fast and actually takes heavy advantage of USB 3.
Pros: 
  • -Fast
  • -Really fast
Cons: 
  • -Bulky
  • -Expensive (if not on sale
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX PREDATOR 512GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: Although during this year's CES many manufacturers presented impressive and innovative products there's no doubt that the most impressive storage product unveiled was the DataTraveler HyperX Predator 512GB USB 3.0 flash drive by Kingston.
Pros: 
  • - Build Quality (Zinc Metal Alloy Casing/Toshiba 19nm Toggle NAND Flash
  • - Read/Write Speeds (280MBs/180MBs
  • - Massive Storage Space (512GB
  • - SSD Type USB Flash Drive
  • - USB 3.0 Extension Cable
Cons: 
  • - Price (For Most People
  • - Drive Thickness (For Some
7 years ago

Disappointed

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Couldn't use it with my Lenovo T430... the USB3.0 ports in this laptop (as with some other slim laptops) are slightly recessed under the laptop frame and because this memory stick is unusually bulky and large - it won't fit...I am not sure who design it and why they didn't think of it...
Pros: 
  • Fast
Cons: 
  • Bulky
  • Poor Design
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The DataTraveler HyperX USB 3.0 isn't actually the first Kingston drive to be touted by the company as an SSD-like Flash drive as that "honor" belongs to the DataTraveler Ultimate 3.0, launched back in September of 2010.
Pros: 
  • High sequential transfer speeds - High capacity - Great looking - Five-year warranty
Cons: 
  • - $149 base price - Low random 4K performance
9 years ago

Best USB 3.0 Drive that Money Can Buy.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Outstanding product with outstanding performance. Certainly it's one of the fastest USB drive out on the market. Excellent construction and reliability so far.
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 64GB DTHX30/64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Kingston sent a HyperX Datatraveler 64GB USB 3.0 Drive for evaluation. HyperX is meant to be a series to give an all round better than mainstream/value series hardware of any kind- memory kit, SSD and flash drives- and much better quality.
9 years ago

FAST!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an excellent 3.0 usb. The site does not tell you what the 3.0 transfer speeds are here is the information below.
Pros: 
  • data transfer
Cons: 
  • not all OS is compatible
7 years ago

SUPERIOR PRODUCT

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Kingston Data Traveler HyperX USB Flash Drive is a quality made device and is made of solid construction. I had a PNY drive fail and I was looking for a higher quality drive in the future. Kingston has delivered that quality and I highly recommend it.
7 years ago

good

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: good
9 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X