Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 100 G3 16GB Reviews

$9.00 - $24.99 from 6 retailers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 39 reviews.
 

Kingston DataTraveler Ultimate 3.0 G3 32GB Flash Drive Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Kingston Technology started shipping the DataTravler Ultimate series of SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Flash drives in 2010 and has been continuously updating the series to make sure they look modern and have the highest performance possible at the time they are released.
8 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 100 G3 16GB

★★★★★
Verdict: "That was an awkward question to ask," someone jumped in as I was having a conversation with another friend. "It was almost like asking when their wedding is." Responding to his remark, I jokingly addressed my friend and said, "So, when's your wedding?
8 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 100 G3 16GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This Kingston USB drive works, and reasonably quickly as well. Other than the lack of an LED activity light, there really isn't anything complain about. It's cheap, so if you need a good USB drive, this one will get the job done.
Pros: 
  • - Fast transfer rates
  • - Inexpensive
  • - Sliding "cap" for protection
Cons: 
  • - No LED to let you know its working
4 years ago

Disapointing as best

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I just recieved it today, FINALLY, it was supposed to be here awhile ago. First off, although it holds alot, its ridiculously slow, i could have bought several $5 flash drives that hold 4gigs, and been much happier.
Pros: 
  • It does hold alot
Cons: 
  • its soooo slooow
9 years ago

Great camera for the price.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Camera has great night vision that really works when lights are turned off. The night vision turns off for some reason but you can create a macro with any macro program to have the night vision turned back on when you need it.
Pros: 
  • Night vision
Cons: 
  • Night vision turns off every 5 minutes for me
10 years ago

Dead USB Move onto Another Brand!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got this USB on February 12, 2017 to replace another one that was not working and now this one does not work. I have been buying Kingston for years and never had a problem. The warranty shipping is most likely the same cost to order a replacement.
3 years ago

Works great on Linux

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have a couple of these sticks laying around but they were to small. So, I got this 16Gb and may buy a even bigger one later. For Linux users: I use Gentoo Linux and KDE4 on my rig and it works fine. My brother uses Kubuntu Linux and KDE4 and it works fine there too. Linux approved.
8 years ago

DATA TRAVELER

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great product but no lanyard to attach and cannot attach to key chain either. Plastic cracked when attempting to attach to thin lanyard.
Pros: 
  • Lightweight
  • Reliable
  • SIZE PRICE
Cons: 
  • Poor sleeve
  • Weak Construction
11 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 100 G3 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this product online during Black friday sale. Shipping took a while, but it is understandable considering the holiday rush...The product is just perfect for my needs(high storage and ease of use). Works fine, no issues..Great price..!
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler I G3 8 GB: Not the best USB flash drive from Kingston Technology

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Sturdy and reliable USB flash drive but the negatives outweigh the positives for me.
Pros: 
  • Reputable brand and sturdy manufacture
  • Fast processing of documents
Cons: 
  • Key ring loop is useless
  • No light to show that it's working
8 years ago

Keep it safe

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "...this 16gb memory stick from Kingston is in the way that it is made rather than the functionality. The main two niggles I have is that the cap can fall off rather easily, I have two of these and one of them is already cap less hence I leave that one at home and will use the other one when I have...
Pros: 
  • Good value for money
Cons: 
  • Couple of design issues
9 years ago

Great Buy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought a couple of these just for general use and they are brilliant. The read write speeds was excactly what they said and for a cheap USB drive is un-heard of. I can seriously reccomend these and its worth paying a couple of £ more for something thats going to last and is very strong anf...
9 years ago

KINGSTON DataTraveler I G3 USB key - 16 GB - white/blue

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Does what it is designed to do.
Pros: 
  • Light and Bright
Cons: 
  • None
9 years ago

Perfect

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Fantastic transfer speeds
8 years ago

Great flash drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These are great for transferring data and if you accidentally get some water on its ok it is waterproof but you may want to dry it before you put it back it your computer or tablet it probably is not water proof and you can have a password protection and comes with an app called UR drive and 1 or 2
8 years ago

Kingston DTIG3 16GB Pen Drive (White & Dark Blue)

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: "very poor performance,its writing speed is very low"
8 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 100 G3 16GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Kingston DT100 G3 16 GB Data Traveler USB flash drive is an ergonomically designed USB drive in such a way that its easy to put into a solo USB socket. Overall, its capacious, tiny, feels fairly sturdy, weighs nothing and would probably float in water if it was airtight.
7 years ago

That was a waste of $10. I wouldn't get another of these if they paid ME

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Do yourself and read other reviews. I started copying an ISO to it about 3 hours ago. It's about 10% done as I type this. Not even worth returning or using for ANYTHING. They are going in the trash (3). I got hosed and I hate when that happens.
Pros: 
  • You could try and find one but you'd end up lying
Cons: 
  • Slow is not even a word you could use for this thing
  • The only place this thing is good for is the trash
5 years ago

Good value Flash Drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This 32 GB Kingston Data Traveler 100 USB 3 flash drive was a good value. The slick slide out plug protector is handy. I have had good experiences with Kingston Compact Flash camera flash data cards and their V300 SSD hard drives, so I am fairly confident that this will also be reliable.
7 years ago

Great Value

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I recently purchased a number of Kingston 16 GB Data Traveler 100 G3 USB 3.0 Flash Drives. I take pictures for a church group and can share the photos with my friends. The price per drive is less than $4 each. Great value for the money. I would buy again.
2 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 100 G3 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The thumb drive works, which is the most important aspect. However, this case slides open and shut with an annoying click. It's made of plastic and feels cheap. Not flimsy, but not as elegant as their other designs.
5 years ago

Jump!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's a big ol' jump drive. Works as expected. Decent price for the size. Haven't had any Kingston failures.
5 years ago

Great value

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: USB 3 is the way forward, its just so much faster and it doesn't come at a huge premium
7 years ago

Kingston 32GB DataTraveler 100 G3 USB 3.0 FlashDrive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great products I ended up buying 3.Very fast downloading on to the stick and big enough not to lose. Would recommend
6 years ago

You Get What You Pay

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I'm a huge fan of the look and the cap-less design, but I'm not sure about its reliability over time since it tends to run so warm. It seems reliable so far, but I would recommend avoiding long read/write sessions to prevent the drive from overheating itself.
Pros: 
  • -Budget Oriented -Extremely Light -Sturdy Cap-less Sliding Design -Has Area for Attaching String or to Key-chain -Stable (Stress tested by filling entire drive with contents
  • verifying saved data and repeated 3 times
Cons: 
  • -No Indicator Light (Showing when the drive is busy and when safe to remove -Gets VERY Warm While In Use (May be a cause for concern regarding longevity of the drive -Slow Write Speeds For Advertised USB 3.0 Interface (Similar to speeds of USB 2.0 Drives
7 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 100 G3 16GB

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Kingston is one of the big players for Memory. I have been buying their RAM since Pentium1 / AMD K6 days. Their SSD's are rock solid reliable and cheap to buy. Their thumb drives are no different. Usually budget stuff, but the most dependable brand of memory I know of.
2 years ago

Excellent Product. Easy to use, good looking, and great performance.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Kingston DataTraveler 16 GB USB 3.0 Pen Drive - DT100G3 is an fantastic pen drive. Its ergonomic design allows you to carry and use it very easily. Since there is no cap, you don't have to worry about the cap getting lost. The performance of the device is more than satisfactory.
8 years ago

Worked for a week and locked itself

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After a week of using, transferring files, and using for daily file management...the flash drive locked itself and would not allow files to be removed or added. It write protected itself and will not format. After doing extensive research, there was not a solution for the fix.
5 years ago

Good USB

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I've been using this for a while and I like the USB. Lots of storage for my work files
2 years ago

Not the fastest, but it's what I need

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm only using this for storing files and having them with me on the move. I'm quite happy with the product. Maybe even use them for re-installing OS on machines. While it may not be the fastest at data transfers - it certainly is worth the money and has a lot of memory.
7 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 100 G3 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: being resolved
6 years ago

Dont buy

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This product dont have a speed of more than 10 mbps in starting it gives 45 mbps as you connect it to pc but its speed continuously down till 10 mbps and device heated up so much. Dont buy it
5 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler100G3 8 GB Utility Pendrive

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Future Proof Your Portable Storage Pros: - Kingston's 8gb pen drive is designed for quick and easy transfer of files. - The next generation specification adds to its speed. Data Transfer Speed: Read 40 Mbps; Write 10 Mbps. - It is backward compatible with USB 2.0.
6 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 100 G3 Memory Stick 16GB USB 3.0

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Kingston Data Travel 100 G3 16gb is a good product for transferring your data like documents, presentations, music etc. Its very cheap and high quality as Kingston is a very good and known company. Advantages: Good for transferring documents, presentations, music, videos etc.
5 years ago

Great USB Drive at Good Price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Received promptly and as advertised. Works great for my purposes.
6 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 32GB DT100G3 USB 3.0 FLASH DRIVE

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Great product, really affordable and do what it needs to do.
3 years ago

Kingston USB 3.0 DataTraveler 100 G3 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A lot of storage for a great price!I did buy this to put music on to play via the USB of my car however, I have since found out my car supports a max of 32Gb. No fault of this product but worth bearing in mind when ordering USB drives.Still useful for back-up purposes.
3 years ago

"Its what you expect"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: 28GB of space, takes awhile to transfer files based on file size. You get what you pay for.
2 years ago

Perfectly simple

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I needed the simple storage for my home videos over the years to share with my extended family. This was perfect.
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X