Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9 16GB Reviews

$7.34 - $17.19 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
4.0 ★★★★
Based on 56 reviews.
 

Solid... no pun intended ;)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This drive is well made, fast, reliable and a perfect size. Its slim enough to fit when USB ports are close together and sturdy enough to withstand my dangling keychain. Its fast on the read speed, and takes uploads fairly quickly as well.
Pros: 
  • The metal casing
Cons: 
  • n/a
8 years ago

Kingston 16GB DataTraveler

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: - I use these on the backs of my systems to hold a copy of the OS ISO and all of the install drivers - that way I can always recover the server through the iLo if necessary. They work find and since they are metal they don't look like cheesy plastic junk attached to your hardware.
Pros: 
  • Big Enough for Server Crash Stuff
Cons: 
  • - None
5 years ago

Pros

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've bought one of these before and they're like a rock. Both in hardware and software. None of them have ever failed on me, and the chances of them falling apart are next to zero. I honestly wish more USB flash drives were built like these ones.
Pros: 
  • - Perfect design
  • - Sturdy
  • - Aesthetically pleasing
Cons: 
  • - Slow compared to other USB flash drives
5 years ago

Excellent Value

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought 10 of these and they are compact, fast and fit my needs perfectly. Would buy them again. Plus I get them for under 5 bucks. How can you beat a metal case, 8 gig unit for that?
9 years ago

Amazingly small

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Knew it would be a small usb stick but compared to my old lacie 4gb key shaped usb stick it's tiny. Looks good too, good quality.
9 years ago

No problems

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Works well for moving documents around, but it was thicker than I thought it would be. Fits in my Orbitkey 2.0 but takes up 2.5 keys worth of space.
4 years ago

It does its job.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this for that ridiculously large windows update. My notebook just didn't have enough disk space for the update, so I bought this and downloaded the update on it as a last resort. You can find a step-by-step guide on how to do this online if you have my problem.
3 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had four of these and i'm down to two, reason they look so great they seem to disappear and walk off. They are built well compared to the plastic flash drives and feel solid. They don't extend out like other flash drives catching on everything and seem to stay in the usb ports with out any droop...
9 years ago

Small,Neat and hard to beat.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had a number of flash/pen drives. The worst problem I've had is the toggle or chain there attached to breaks and I end up losing them. With the Kingston it's impossible for it to come off your key ring as it's attached by the whole body of the device.
8 years ago

Kingston 16GB USB

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Bought this a few weeks ago, really good & compact. hangs on my key ring
Pros: 
  • Nice brushed finish
Cons: 
  • Nothing
6 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler SE9 8GB Pen Drive (Metallic Silver)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "Good"
8 years ago

Smaller, and better that I thought

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am a onsite Network Tech, and having several windows installs, drivers, and other apps at my reach is key to doing my job well... 99/100 drives I have had, break or crack in half. These things have a solid METAL!!!
Pros: 
  • price/gb solid (seamless) metal enclosure less than 1.5 inches long
Cons: 
  • it has sharp edges..
  • keep away from children
8 years ago

Easy Access To Medical Information

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I placed all my medical info on the drive and placed it on a necklace to be sure anyone can access it quickly as it has a hole for the neclase to go thru. Bracelets let info inside get wet and can't read and not much room to put info inside on a note paper.
Pros: 
  • My Medical Info Log
Cons: 
  • None
8 years ago

Great Give Aways

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use these during various workshops I conduct. I include workshop material and give them to participants as a class gift. Like they are metal and durable. They are always a hit.
5 years ago

Has stopped working

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I would recommend looking for another jumpdrive. I've had mine for just a few months, and it hardly works at all. I typically have to re-insert it into a computer's USB port ~5 times before the jumpdrive is recognized, (I've tested it in at least 4 different computers) and when it does finally work...
8 years ago

Original, compact design at a great price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this and filled it with e-books as a present for my friend. She loved the compact design and being able to wear it safely on a chain. Great for travelling with a library of e-books for her kindle reader.
7 years ago

Great form factor, but it didn't work.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The device is small and very sturdy. You can get them in at leat 8, 16, or 32GB. Maybe bigger, I'm not sure. Mine was 16GB for 6.38 and it was really nice but it was defective and so I took it back. This drive is not stocked in my WM so I doubt that I'll order it again.
6 years ago

Quality Product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good quality product from Kingston as usual. I use them in a FreeNAS box as boot device, and they work perfectly. Try to use other brand but those fail after a while due to the heat, but no such a problem with the Kingston one. Very good price & quality service from B&H as always ;-)
3 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9 16GB

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It's small and can be attached to a keychain. It isn't a fast drive and only used it for smaller file transfers. I use it now as a storage drive to play mp3s from my car stereo USB with no issues. Otherwise it's been reliable and has seen a lot of abuse.
5 years ago

Good dependable product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have had this product for quite a while. I use it to store my pictures. It is dependable I have not had any problems with it.
Pros: 
  • works
Cons: 
  • none
3 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great value would recommend, easy to put on keychain for transport .
7 years ago

Kingston Metal DataTraveler SE9 Pen Drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Hi, good service keep it up, give some offer details often
8 years ago

Kingston 64GB DataTraveler SE9 USB Flash Drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought two of these to back up some data om my wifes PC. I was surprised when they arrived at how neat and compact they are. I now have one on my keyring in case I need to share anything with friends. This is a sturdy and reliable piece of kit.
5 years ago

Good value

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this USB drive a year ago. It was a great value then. It is sturdy and I can attach it to my key chain and take it with me all the time. It works great and I never had any problem with it.
5 years ago

liked these so much I bought a second

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great product that is slim and sturdy enough to be carried around with my car keys without being damaged.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Use
  • Portable
  • Reliable
Cons: 
  • Not Available With Usb30
  • Not USB 3
7 years ago

Some body have stolen this from my car.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This was a good product. But unfortunately some idiot has stolen it from my car.This was a good product. But unfortunately some idiot has stolen it from my car.This was a good product. But unfortunately some idiot has stolen it from my car.This was a good product.
6 years ago

I am the most dis satisfed customer of VIVO company ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I am the most dis satisfed customer of VIVO company by purchasing, mobile model no VY51L. I purchased VIVO mobile MODEL VY51L in 07/16, several times I faced operational problems and approached the customer service center and updated the software and the problem was not solved till date.
4 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9 16GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Usb 2. 0 give the lower transfer rate as compared to usb 3. 0 devices. Its good to keep backup of movies or other files or move media files rather using it as bootable. But over all excellent product.
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Mini 3.0 (16GB)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ever look at your basic flash drive and think "Why can't this be more streamlined?" If so, then the 16GB Kingston DataTraveler Mini 3.0 ($22.99) is for you. This compact drive trims the fat, leaving little more than the USB connector and giving you a drive that you can slip on a key ring or tuck...
Pros: 
  • Speedy USB 3.0 connection
  • Compact design.
Cons: 
  • Small size makes it easy to lose
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Ultimate 32GB review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: It's a fact that USB3 has to offer very high speed reads and writes, in many cases most USB3 flash drives have the same or higher speed as a traditional spinning drive, but you don't have to pay the penalty of the 2.5" portable size, and most importantly you don't have to wait for it to access the...
Pros: 
  • Outstanding build quality
  • Excellent performance
  • Very attractive
  • Metal finish for the outside
  • Slide mechanism
  • Well priced
Cons: 
  • Low write speeds when it comes to small files
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler microDuo 32GB USB Flash Drive

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Have you ever found yourself running through more and more electronics each year? For example, let us look at mobile phones. There was a time when people could actually buy cellphones, use them for a full three years on their contract, and when they were ready to change phones, they would pick a...
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler microDuo 3.0

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: Today I will be taking a look at one of their latest USB products by way of the DataTraveler microDuo 3.0. This USB is designed to be used not only as a storage device for PCs and laptops but to also allow users to connect it to compatible android devices for a bit of extra storage and to be able to...
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Generation 3 G3 32GB USB Drive Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: So there you have it tested against two other USB drives, the OCZ drive is rather old and the Kingston is the generation before and this G3 shows some rather slow read and write speeds overall. Normally you expect to see larger drives running slower, but here it isn't the case obviously.
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Mini 3.0 16GB Flash Drive Review

★★★★★
Verdict: There are so many options for USB flash drives, sometimes it can be impossible to choose one model to fit everybody's needs.  Kingston knows this and has enough models that finding one to suit a specific need should be fairly easy.
7 years ago

Review of Kingston DataTraveler 310 256gb USB Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: They say size doesn't matter, but I think it does… at least when it comes to a USB drives, and I'll leave it at that… I've got an exclusive review for you, our friends over at Kingston have sent me a rather expensive USB drive, coming in at about $1100 it's not one that most people will be running...
Pros: 
  • Well made
  • Faster than spec speeds
  • Largest USB drive on the market
Cons: 
  • Expensive
11 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler SE9 16GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: In the market for military grade encrypted storage? Read on as we take a look at the Kingston DT6000 and see exactly what it has to offer.
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Verdict: While the Kingston doesn't offer much in the way of extras, it's aggressively priced and super quick.
12 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Secure Privacy Edition 8 GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Discuss this Review Where to buy LG G3 Smartphone-Metallic Black Rs. 28555 Explore Asus Zenfone 5 (Black, 16GB) Rs. 9899 Explore HTC Desire 816 Dual Sim (Dark... Rs. 32500 Buy Now Other Storage Popular Transcend StoreJet 35U3 Western Digital Scorpio Black 750 GB WD7500BPKT - Black...
14 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 8 GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: This is like my hidden weapon, As an online teacher, I always make sure that i have all the files, reports, lessons with me. And sometimes my laptop isn't just enough for all the memory spaces that i needed so badly.
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 300

★★★★★ 1.6
Verdict: The DataTraveler 300 is – for now – the world's most capacious USB flash drive. At 256GB it's not quite as generous as the name suggests (especially as only 238GB of that is usable), but it's still bigger than many hard disks and should certainly cover your file-transportation needs for the...
12 years ago

Taking the DataTraveler Route : Kingston DataTraveler Secure DataTraveler ReadyFlash USB Flash

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: While the security features offered by the DataTraveler Secure offering are useful, they do come at a price premium.  So, unless security is a paramount issue, I would recommend the DataTraveler ReadyFlash for most users.  It is one third the price and performed slightly better in my tests.
14 years ago

Kingston 4GB DataTraveler review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Loads of space but at a cost
15 years ago

"Kingston 64GB DataTraveler"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: First impressions Over the years I have used many different types of data storage. When you are on the go you will find a USB Flash Drive very handy indeed. These compact data storage devices are extremely useful. I have used them for years and the Kingston brand is one that I regularly turn to.
Pros: 
  • Great quality
  • stylish looks
  • affordable
  • reliable
Cons: 
  • Choose a capacity to suit your needs and budget
5 years ago

A must have for any computer user! A perfect easy to use and reliable storage solution!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Seeing as I am studying various media courses at university, I am constantly needing to have various digital resources with me at all times. Carrying my laptop or macbook around is an option but using a flash drive is a lot easier and more practical.
10 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Blackbox USB Flash Drive

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: If you need to have your portable data safe, then this is it. Just make sure your not using a weak password.
11 years ago

speed is only 4 to 5 mb

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: i dont like the speed speed is around 4 to 5 mb on 2.0 usb port design is good but quality is not good
6 years ago

Super service

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I needed to have this delivered to me in the UK before returning to Spain. The delivery service was superb and the product did not disappoint. Thank you.
7 years ago

Excellent !!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent product at a very cheap price!
6 years ago

Slow

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: If you want a small form flash drive, go with the Autobahn series instead.
Pros: 
  • Form is small
  • fits snugly into a USB port
Cons: 
  • Very slow write speed.
  • Large file was moving at 768 KB/S..
7 years ago

Kingston 16GB USB DataTraveler SE9 stylish metal casing Memory Stick DTSE9H/16GB

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Great Brand, Great Small Metal Case but so - VERY SLOW Write Speeds on Mac OS X and Windows. Took 15mins to transfer a single 4GB File. Do Not Buy if you regular copy files to USB Stick.
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X