Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 8GB Reviews

$11.50 - $29.96 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 35 reviews.
 

Kingston 8GB DataTraveler 101 USB Flash Drive for $13 + free shipping, more

★★★★★
Verdict: ($1.62/GB). Excluding rebates, that's tied with an expired mention from last week as the best deal we've seen for any full-size 8GB DataTraveler flash drive this year. (It's also a current price low by $4.) It supports read and write speeds of up to 10MB/s and 5MB/s, respectively.
11 years ago

Kingston 4GB DataTraveler 101 USB Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: Kingston's family of DataTraveler USB Flash drives are among the most recognized around the world and are always being updated. Last summer Kingston announced the DataTraveler 101, a stylish capless swivel design USB 2.0 drive that is available in a variety of colors (cyan, pink and yellow) and in...
12 years ago

Great flash drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got tired of storing everything on the hard drive and slowing down my computer, so I bought a couple of 8GB flash drives: Kingston DT101 and PNY Attache 3 US. The Kingston has a simple rotating protector that totally covers and protects the USB connector, the PNY does not.
Pros: 
  • Designed for ease of use
  • great capacity
  • great price
Cons: 
  • Can't think of anything yet
9 years ago

Best storage for Plug server and low profile.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: For the value and physical size, great item. Can take of protective cover very easily for lighter weight. More than enough storage for my linux device. Compare anywhere.
Pros: 
  • Great little size physically but large capacity, best for its value range
  • Low profile, does not look obtrusive on device
Cons: 
  • better visible access light
11 years ago

Great set up. Plug and go!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best method for portable storage. Size small enough to drop and lose without carry box/ key ring.
Cons: 
  • Key ring attachment small
10 years ago

Good and bad

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Good for large video files, not for use as an audio player. Antivir shows Autorun feature as a virus.
Pros: 
  • Computer formatted quick
  • Lots of storage
Cons: 
  • Antivir autorun as virus
  • Audio reader took forever
10 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 8GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A nice flash drive, I would say. Even though it' only 8 GB, it helps me with my college work. Thanks Overstock!
7 years ago

"A Reliable, Easy To Use Data Storage Solution"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought this Kingston DataTraveler 101 G2 USB Flash Drive with a storage size of 16GB so I could store some photos and videos. I have recently started to use my computer to download and fine tune my photographs and home movies and I have a lot of personal files I would like to back up, transfer to...
Pros: 
  • Body size and shape is perfect for ease of use
  • Cheap
  • Protective Sheath
  • Good Capacity
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 101 8 GB: An Even Smaller Chip To Make It Even Easier To Lose!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: 8 gigabyte flash drive
Pros: 
  • Very cheap - good design except for.
Cons: 
  • ....loop-hole not big enough for a key ring or strong string
9 years ago

Small!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Smaller than expected. Also a bit slow on transfer speeds but for the price don't expect a blazing fast device. Works great for pictures and video.
7 years ago

Great!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I used it to transfer MP3 files from one PC to another after my hard drive crashed. Thank God I backed up my data the night before! I temporarily had a second PC ready to go, and the drive was there to transfer the info. It copied everything over, including my IE Favorites.
11 years ago

MORE STORAGE…

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great usb flash drive. Used it couple of times….works like a charm. I'm a Kingston fan. Very reliable products…..all my sticks are working even after 11 years(my oldest one)!!!!!
Pros: 
  • Fast
  • Large Capacity
  • Reliable Performance
7 years ago

Covering the drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought these as an easy way to transfer large files (mostly videos) between two people a continent apart. There is no rush, so USPS is fine. Yes, there's drop box, but some of these files are too large for the free version. I looked for this style of thumb drive because of the swivel 'cover'.
4 years ago

Good small devise

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent to store photos and keep music for home entertainment devices - and it's a good price as well
7 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 8GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The delivery of the product was super fast and the product is awesome. had no issues till now. It has become my lifeline now. Awesome product. .
6 years ago

Very Dissapointing

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Even though it says it is USB 2.0 It Doesn't look like one. The writing speed is very terrible. The constant writing speed is only about 2.5 to 3.0 MBPS. It's very unacceptable.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Use
Cons: 
  • Slow
6 years ago

kingston data travellor

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: good product worth the price, speed delivery ,reasonable rate but shipping charges are more making it costly we are not getting the benefit of discount
6 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 8GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: PERFECT ITEM GOOD PRICE CUSTOMER SUPPORT EXECUTIVE IS HELPFUL
6 years ago

Cheap and great !!!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I use this as my music storage for my car, and I update my music every week, so it takes alot of beating but still works perfectly !!!
Pros: 
  • Still rock solid after 4 years of moderate use ! Only $5 !!
Cons: 
  • None
7 years ago

Pros

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: good inexpensive usb key does the job for general office use. Can't complain for less that 5 bucks. Tests ok.
Pros: 
  • cheap
Cons: 
  • slow
6 years ago

good for use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My mother loves these she likes the fact that there is no cap to lose.
5 years ago

Kingston Flash drive 8 GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have not obtained it postage is disproportionate. It is disgraceful. No Review
7 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 8GB

★★★★★
Verdict: good product
9 years ago

Excellent Seller

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I ordered one yesterday afternoon and received it this morning. Very fast service and would recommend to anyone. The product is fantastic and at a fantastic price, so much so that I am ordering 2 more as spares. Thank you very much!
9 years ago

Works well, good value

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Bought 2 for Windows 7 & Windows 8.1 - both work fine & good value for capacity
6 years ago

Everything I wanted and more

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I gave this all stars because it was everything I'd wanted and expected and more in that it worked better with my tablet than my other USB sticks have done.
7 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 8GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: ok
6 years ago

Slow writes !

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: you get what you pay for, lots of space but slow
Pros: 
  • large size
  • cheap price for the size
Cons: 
  • Slow
  • This may be the slowest USB 2 drive I have ever used
  • writes very slow
  • read speed OK
7 years ago

Ok

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have 4gb variant of kingston, it is 5 yrs old, have a notification light on it's body(when connected or transferring data). But have n't seen any notification light on this 16 gb variant... Whether it is present or light is defective i don't know... Otherwise every thing is ok....
5 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler DT101 G2 8GB Pendrive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Cheap, Affordable, and Reliable Pros:- This data traveller 8 GB pen drive is perfect for those who are constantly on-the-go, so that you do not miss on your favourite music or videos.- It comes with a non-detachable cap to protect the USB connector.
6 years ago

Kingston 8GB DataTraveler 101 G2 USB Flash Drive

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Its a flash drive with with a decent memory capacity, great price, not a lot you can say really, it works fine. As always,value for money, fast reliable service from Memorybits.
7 years ago

Extremely reliable and durable after 4+ years

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Had this thing for around four years or more, since that time it's been through a lot, the washing machine... Twice, the second time a family member thought it'd be a good idea to put it in the oven to dry off... Then forget about it. Even after all that, it still works like a charm.
5 years ago

Good bang for the buck

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The product was as advertised, delivered, promptly and works. However, I have no long term experience with this product and only loaded some files and successfully tested them. If you are looking for a flash drive to transport in your pocket you may want one with a cap to protect the connector.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Easy To Use
  • Portable
  • Reliable
8 years ago

Kingston 8GB DT101 G2 USB Data Traveler Flash Drive / Memory Key Red Colour - Preloaded urDrive software ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Nothing wrong with these! Feels a little slow to write - but that is purely subjective. Handy for storing back up copies of Win7 or Win 10!
8 years ago

"Superb storage and speed"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: High capacity, cool style, and a bargain price at the time of buying, this pen-drive was a great investment.
8 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X