Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB Reviews

$15.98 - $16.22 from Gamma Computers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 65 reviews.
 

Review of Kingston DataTraveler 310 256gb USB Flash Drive

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: They say size doesn't matter, but I think it does… at least when it comes to a USB drives, and I'll leave it at that… I've got an exclusive review for you, our friends over at Kingston have sent me a rather expensive USB drive, coming in at about $1100 it's not one that most people will be running
Pros: 
  • Well made
  • Faster than spec speeds
  • Largest USB drive on the market
Cons: 
  • Expensive
11 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: The Kingston DataTraveler Generation 3 (G3) has several practical features going for it. The loop is sturdy and can be attached to a key ring, it works with Linux-based systems and it has a cap that fully encloses the USB connector.
Pros: 
  • This USB flash drive's loop is sturdy, so you can attach it to a key ring
  • the drive can be co-branded with your logo
Cons: 
  • The Kingston DataTraveler does not include pre-installed security software and does not have an indicator light
11 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Hyper X Predator 512GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Review (Disassembly Piks Included)

★★★★★
Verdict: In taking a close look at the Kingston DataTraveler Hyper X Predator 512GB USB 3.0 flash drive, a number of thoughts come into play and the first deals with performance.  I will admit that I am an absolute lover of the ‘LSI SandForce Driven' SuperTalent Express RC8 and it is with me always.  It was
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The still-new Kingston DataTraveler HyperX ($131 list), announced at CES in January, builds on memory-maker Kingston's HyperX brand for high-speed memory. It doesn't disappoint. It had the fastest read time among these USB flash drives. If only it didn't cost so much!
Pros: 
  • Easily retractable USB plug
  • fast
Cons: 
  • High price even through Amazon exclusive
13 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler HyperX

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Kingston attaches its ‘HyperX' brand name to its top performing products and after testing the 32Gbyte DataTraveler, we can safely say the name is well deserved.
12 years ago

Kingston 8GB DataTraveler mini10 USB Flash Drive for $13 + free shipping

★★★★★
Verdict: I4U News brings you daily shopping tips on new releases, pre-orders, hot deals, sales events and unique gadgets.
12 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: While the Kingston doesn't offer much in the way of extras, it's aggressively priced and super quick.
12 years ago

Awesome form factor, great price, good capacity.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this drive. I put it on my keys and forgot it was there. I don't have to worry about it getting lost because of it's design, it won't come off my key chain. Great price for the value! Speeds good. Not sure about the software... I never use the manufacturer software on USB drives.
Pros: 
  • Design
  • size
  • weight
  • price
Cons: 
  • Nothing yet
8 years ago

Pros

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: good inexpensive usb key does the job for general office use. Can't complain for less that 5 bucks. Tests ok.
Pros: 
  • cheap
Cons: 
  • slow
7 years ago

Covering the drive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought these as an easy way to transfer large files (mostly videos) between two people a continent apart. There is no rush, so USPS is fine. Yes, there's drop box, but some of these files are too large for the free version. I looked for this style of thumb drive because of the swivel 'cover'.
4 years ago

Sony ericsson W100 interesadisimo

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: amigo mi numero300 es para que665 me llame le quiero comprar05 el cellular w100 que tiene82 a la venta.
Pros: 
  • muy bueno su rticulo
Cons: 
  • - ninguno al respecto
10 years ago

Greatest Invention Ever!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Kingston DTI/16GB DataTraveler 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Dark Red by Kingston I am a USB Power User and My work and information stored in this product is very Important to me. I give it 5 stars because This product is just Plug and Play! Its so easy to use!!
Pros: 
  • Easy To Setup
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
  • High Capacity
  • Portable
  • Reliable
Cons: 
  • None
11 years ago

Gets the job done.

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Works great for carrying documents around to all my different systems.
8 years ago

Great set up. Plug and go!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best method for portable storage. Size small enough to drop and lose without carry box/ key ring.
Cons: 
  • Key ring attachment small
10 years ago

Wonderful product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use this flash drive to back up my photo data files. Its totally compatible with all of my computer devices. I have experienced no negatives with this product.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Setup
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
  • High Capacity
  • Portable
  • Reliable
13 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: If you are sensible and ensure that you always put the stick in a secure pocket, you are unlikely to lose it in a public place as you would be unlikely to close a laptop without removing a memory stick jutting out from its side.
11 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great drive. Works well. I wanted a drive that I could leave plugged in a laptop for extra capacity. This works great. Very small. Really really small.
11 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Secure 8GB review

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Kingston's DataTraveler Secure looks and feels like a tough flash drive. It's even waterproof and the cap attaches to the rear of the drive when not needed. Unlike the other flash drives here, the DataTraveler Secure has hardware 256-bit encryption.
13 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 300

★★★★★ 1.6
Verdict: The DataTraveler 300 is – for now – the world's most capacious USB flash drive. At 256GB it's not quite as generous as the name suggests (especially as only 238GB of that is usable), but it's still bigger than many hard disks and should certainly cover your file-transportation needs for the...
12 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★★
Verdict: First of all, HP Rove is in no way a tablet, but rather an All-in-One computer that you can use away from the desk, but from a distance it can seem like an ordinary tablet. As soon as you get close to...
12 years ago

Taking the DataTraveler Route : Kingston DataTraveler Secure DataTraveler ReadyFlash USB Flash

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: While the security features offered by the DataTraveler Secure offering are useful, they do come at a price premium.  So, unless security is a paramount issue, I would recommend the DataTraveler ReadyFlash for most users.  It is one third the price and performed slightly better in my tests.
14 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Perfect for company employees frequently travelling between computers
Pros: 
  • Robust capless design
  • reasonably fast
  • useful synchronisation & encryption apps
Cons: 
  • Software don't work on Mac OS or Linux
13 years ago

"A Reliable, Easy To Use Data Storage Solution"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this Kingston DataTraveler 101 G2 USB Flash Drive with a storage size of 16GB so I could store some photos and videos. I have recently started to use my computer to download and fine tune my photographs and home movies and I have a lot of personal files I would like to back up, transfer to...
Pros: 
  • Body size and shape is perfect for ease of use
  • Cheap
  • Protective Sheath
  • Good Capacity
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 1 GB: What we have instead of floppies

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: good little pen drive
Pros: 
  • solid
  • reliable
  • fast
Cons: 
  • the cap gets lost
  • only 1GB
10 years ago

Brilliant, Small, Cheap

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Very pleased with this. Very cheap, beautifully small and massive in memory. Amazing piece of technology. Quick delivery too. Said 6-7 days arrived in 3. Overall well worth a buy.
8 years ago

Extremely reliable and durable after 4+ years

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Had this thing for around four years or more, since that time it's been through a lot, the washing machine... Twice, the second time a family member thought it'd be a good idea to put it in the oven to dry off... Then forget about it. Even after all that, it still works like a charm.
6 years ago

first rate 8g usb

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I like this usb. Its sturdy, has a firm cover to keep dirt out whilst travelling and is a good size to carry without losing in the depth of the pocket.
9 years ago

Stopped working after not much use.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Maybe I got a rear duff one, maybe I didn't
Pros: 
  • It would be very good if it hadn't have stopped working
Cons: 
  • Got it from 'TechNextDay' to plug into my stereo so it could play mp3 files of it
  • I filled it up quite a bit
  • Was working fine doing this
  • Then I decided to put an an extra album on there
  • This sort of worked fine
  • The tracks were mixed up in there order for some strange reason.
12 years ago

Small!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Smaller than expected. Also a bit slow on transfer speeds but for the price don't expect a blazing fast device. Works great for pictures and video.
7 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Blackbox USB Flash Drive

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: If you need to have your portable data safe, then this is it. Just make sure your not using a weak password.
11 years ago

"Superb storage and speed"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: High capacity, cool style, and a bargain price at the time of buying, this pen-drive was a great investment.
8 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: I picked up one of these cause I know Kingston is a top brand. However was kind of disappointed in the build quality, the plastics were cheap, loose and just not pleasant to use. Having said that I don't buy my USB sticks for their aesthetics so was pleased with its performance (read/write) and its...
9 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler Generation 3 G3 32GB USB Drive Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Up for review today I have the Kingston DataTraveler Generation 3 or G3 USB flash drive. The drive is 32gb capacity and it's one of the latest from Kingston. The G3 is very small and lightweight making it portable and easy to take with you.
8 years ago

Cheap and great !!!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I use this as my music storage for my car, and I update my music every week, so it takes alot of beating but still works perfectly !!!
Pros: 
  • Still rock solid after 4 years of moderate use ! Only $5 !!
Cons: 
  • None
7 years ago

Excellent price, quality, and value.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fast, reliable, and excellent value. I bought a bunch of these (in addition to several other Kingston tumb drives) for personal use and for gifts.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Easy To Use
  • Fast
  • High Capacity
  • Portable
  • Reliable
8 years ago

Solid and fast

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great little USB FLASH drive. It has a rubber shock-resistant outer body. This thing is ultra-fast USB 3.0. I transferred about 18GB in less than 7 minutes. This also is a Kingston drive, so its dependable, reliable and an all-around good device. I highly recommend this product!
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler SE9 16 GB Pen Drive (Metallic Silver)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "Good Product....Worth For Its Size. Best Metallic Pen Drive For This Rate Portable, Can Be Used along with key Chain Makes it more Special.Fully Metallic..Great. . . . . . . . ............................................................................ . .
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 101 G2

★★★★★
Verdict: It was selected as part of "7 Hi-Speed and Professional Flash Drives for 2010" by HardwareInsight.com, and a detailed unboxing and review video by video blogger Linus Tech Tips does a competent job of walking through the DT 101 G2 drive's features.
Pros: 
  • Great value for price
  • Swivel cap impossible to lose
  • Optional urDrive Software loads browser
  • apps on board
  • Multiple colors available
Cons: 
  • Slow
  • Design is old
  • Not a bootable drive (even with urDrive
9 years ago

Best storage for Plug server and low profile.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For the value and physical size, great item. Can take of protective cover very easily for lighter weight. More than enough storage for my linux device. Compare anywhere.
Pros: 
  • Great little size physically but large capacity, best for its value range
  • Low profile, does not look obtrusive on device
Cons: 
  • better visible access light
11 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: A nice flash drive, I would say. Even though it' only 8 GB, it helps me with my college work. Thanks Overstock!
7 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★★
Verdict: good product
9 years ago

KINGston flash drive royalty amongst us

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: They say size doesn't matter but paired with performance it's an absolute winner. Use it daily for watching movies, looking at photos or load you programmes on it & run on your laptop or desktop.
Pros: 
  • Capacity
  • Performance
  • Reliability
Cons: 
  • none
8 years ago

Only For Few

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: this pen drive do have only 4 GB of memory space in it and the data transmission rate of this pen drive is also average. this pen drive do have looks but the hardware of this pen drive do lacks in storage space. with only 4 GB of memory this is not a recommended purchase by me.
8 years ago

Kingston 32GB DataTraveler 101 USB Flash Drive GEN2 - Purple

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I loved it! My transfer speeds have been from 9-12mb/s so It wasn't also terrible at all. I continually applied it for transferring substantial video files from home and perform day-to-day. it's simple to shed, I misplaced mine and can't discover it now....
8 years ago

Excellent Purchase

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The USB flash drives come with many options and work great for keeping my word documents !
Pros: 
  • everything
Cons: 
  • nothing
8 years ago

Everything I wanted and more

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I gave this all stars because it was everything I'd wanted and expected and more in that it worked better with my tablet than my other USB sticks have done.
8 years ago

Kingston DataTraveler 101 G2 - 32GB Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: The capacity for the price is good. Kingston is also a good brand to buy. However this flash drive is painfully slow to copy to and from.
9 years ago

Kingston USB 2.0 DataTraveler 101 G2 16GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased this flash drive last week and received it last Saturday. This drive's capless design is very nice and it even has an indicator light on the drive where the shield rotates on the drive itself (so you can tell if the drive is being actively accessed).
10 years ago

Kingston HyperX Predator 16GB 3000MHz Quad Channel DDR4 Kit Review

★★★★★
Verdict: With every type of product there's always a particular brand or SKU that rules the roost, that pushes the boundaries in terms of quality and performance. In the world of desktop computer memory there are a few of these: Corsair's Dominator Platinum and G.Skill's RipJaws are a couple of examples but...
Pros: 
  • Best-in-class performance
  • Great looks and high quality construction
  • Lifetime warranty
Cons: 
  • Very expensive
  • Tall heatsinks may cause compatibility issues
  • High frequency doesn't scale in many real world applications (at least not yet….
7 years ago

Kingston HyperX Fury 16GB USB

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Kingston has also since their original launch introduced their HyperX range of products which are designed to appeal to gamers and enthusiasts alike. The HyperX range offers quality and performance products including SSDs, USBs, headsets and more.
7 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X