Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB Reviews

$5.95 - $18.00 from 15 retailers
Manufacturer: Kingston
Expert Reviews: 
 4.5
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 3.9
Value for money
 4.0
Features
 4.0
Durability
 3.6
Quality
 4.1
 
 

Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB

4.5
Verdict: We look at the latest memory card from Kingston, the UHS I Class 3 SDA3 SD card. Is this new SDXC product for for you and your recording? Read on.
5 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX Predator 16GB 3000MHz Quad Channel DDR4 Kit Review

No reviews
Verdict: Kingston's HyperX Predator 3000MHz 16GB kit costs £349.99 at Overclockers in the UK on pre-order. We haven't been able to find it listed anywhere else but we can infer U.S pricing of around $450-500. Kingston supply a lifetime warranty with this product.
Pros: Best-in-class performance, Great looks and high quality construction, Lifetime warranty
Cons: Very expensive, Tall heatsinks may cause compatibility issues, High frequency doesn't scale in many real world applications (at least not yet….
5 years ago
 

Kingston 16GB microSDHC Card

No reviews
Verdict: Our mobile phones have become much more than just for making calls, I know mine also doubles as a media player, GPS device, and portable office among it's many other uses. With all of these uses we need more storage, my phone, an AT&T Tilt is capable of supporting up to a 32gb microSDHC Card, but...
Pros: Inexpensive compared to other 16gb cards, Relatively fast, especially with smaller files, Kingston quality
Cons: Large file write speeds are slow
10 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX Beast 64GB 2133MHz DDR3 Memory Kit Review

No reviews
Verdict: Last month Kingston Technology announced HyperX Beast, which was is a series of memory kits that have been designed for those wanting the largest DRAM capacities possible at performance memory speeds.
6 years ago
 

Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card Reviewed

No reviews
Verdict: There's two things you can never get enough of with digital cameras: battery life, and storage. For the last couple of months I've been using Kingston's 8GB SDHC Memory Card [ Low Price Search ] in my digital cameras.
11 years ago
 

Kingston 32GB SDHC Micro-SD Class 4 with SD Adapter

2.5
Verdict: I brought this card for my Fiio X3II music player to do firmware updates. I have not noticed any problems with the card either in the player on on my Linux computer.
3 years ago
 

Great Product - Perfect Price!

5.0
Verdict: Product was as advertised and delivered in 2 days. Ordered this to use as auxiliary memory in my GPS unit. Easy to install and was automatically recognized by the unit. Allows me to download new maps and extra features on the GPS unit.
4 years ago
 

Good speed and price

4.0
Verdict: I was purchased this product through infibeam. Delivery time was satisfactory, and product quality is quite good I was used this since three months still I don't find any problem with this memory card. Data writing speed is good compare to my previous card.
5 years ago
 

You Lil' Ripper

5.0
Verdict: Great little unit works well for me, transfering large files between computers all the time. One has to be careful that the little card does not fall out of the carrier and get lost or worse someone stands on it before it is found to be missing.
Pros: Great for large files
Cons: Having To Place In Holder
4 years ago
 

Great, reliable

4.0
Verdict: Though cheap, this one has been in use for 10 months and never gave me any problems. I cant do without this in my tablet.
Pros: reliable, and pretty fast (Class 4
7 years ago
 

"Kingston microSDHC 16GB Class 4"

4.0
Verdict: After getting my brand new HTC Desire HD I discovered it only came with an 8GB micro SD, so I upgraded to this one at around £14, which works out as about a GB per £1. I've come to trust Kingston over the years as one of the best, if not the best, only rivaled by SanDisk.
Pros: Good price, good transfer speed, seems reliable
Cons: Might want to wait until the 32GB models decrease in price
8 years ago
 

16 gb Kingston sd

1.0
Verdict: Very Unsatisfied. I went on vacation to Alaska and used newly purchased Kingston 16gb sd card andHalfway through the 1st day of my trip I find out it is a bad card w/ all my Alaska photos that can't be recovered. Buydig will not refund the money, and I was told to contact the Kingston card company.
Cons: Does not work, Bad card
9 years ago
 

Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB

5.0
Verdict: Very good service. Product was delivered quickly and in good working order.
2 years ago
 

Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB

1.5
Verdict: Bad quality. Stopped to work after just over a year.
1 year ago
 

Spot On

5.0
Verdict: Bought item to upgrade sat navigation - works well
4 years ago
 

Kingston DTCNY14/16GBIN 16 GB Fancy Pendrive

4.0
Verdict: Excellent Storage Device Pros:- The externals of this fancy pen drive have been made with a good quality rubber and hence the chances of any kind of physical damage to the pen drive in case of falling or slipping out of hand is absolutely minimal.
3 years ago
 

Very good item

5.0
Verdict: It is a very good item. I use one on my cell phone, also another one on my camera with the adapter. It is a good price and worthy. The speed is fast and very easy to take. There are enough space to keep all the pictures in my camera. I have to say I love it!
3 years ago
 

Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB

5.0
Verdict: Great price. Tried to get this at Staple's and they As usual always out of stock. Great price and product.
6 years ago
 

8Gb for under £15. There had to be a catch...

5.0
Verdict: Yes, that's 8Gb of SDHC storage for under £15. That's cheap. There had to be a catch... Speed... pretty good actually. Sure there are faster cards, but they're a lot more expensive. It certainly stored 3 pictures per second at 5 megapixels from the digital camera without complaining.
9 years ago
 

SDHC Card

3.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Always a dependable card
Cons: None
8 years ago
 

A great bundle for a great price

4.0
Verdict: I pre-ordered the Kingston MicroSD Multi-Kit when I bought my mother a new mobile phone for her birthday. Her new phone came sporting a nice camera, so it was beneficial to buy her some extra storage space for those extra special family moments when it was her turn to look after her grandkids.
10 years ago
 

Great buy on 4gb card!

5.0
Verdict: Great card! Easy to use right out of the box. Comes with an adapter so you can use it as a mini or a regular SD. I can switch it back and forth easily between my camera, phone and digital photo frame. Plugs right into my computer to make uploading photos and music a breeze!
Pros: Durable construction, Easy To Use, Large Capacity, Reliable Performance, Writes/Reads fast
10 years ago
 

Turn your cheap Android into a SUPER PHONE

1.0
Verdict: I had an inexpensive android phone that I was having trouble downloading apps to,so I installed this 16 GB SD micro chip and VOILA! PROBLEM SOLVED
3 years ago
 

Working Well

4.0
Verdict: Purchased for use in trail cameras. No problems so far, even in cold weather.
Pros: Price Works as expected
Cons: none
3 years ago
 

Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB

4.0
Verdict: This works great in a mygica 1800e android tv box. 32 gig is max size for storing recordings.The box takes an sd size card so needed one with adaptor.Bought micro sd so if it didn't work out I could use it in a phone. I
Pros: 32 gigs, cheap
Cons: None
3 years ago
 

Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB

4.0
Verdict: I bought this hoping that it would transfer data to and from my computer faster than its built-in card reader. It is faster but doesn't keep up with fast SD cards.
2 years ago
 

Very happy with item

5.0
Verdict: This memory card is good with very good read/write speed and since it is from Kingston you can really count on it! I used it and am having no problems and since it is 8GB i won't have to change my memory cards for listening to my huge collection of songs.
4 years ago
 

You get what you pay for

2.0
Verdict: As with most consumers these days I was looking to save a few bucks by going with this MUCH cheaper option. I've only owned 2 other memory cards, and both are still functional after many years. This card ceased to function after only 6 months.
6 years ago
 

Good

5.0
Verdict: Good product. delivery fast............................................................................................................................................................................................
6 years ago
 

Great for storing data

5.0
Verdict: I stored all my data as a backup to my flash drive. Great speed; even transferring Gigabytes.

It would not fit in my camera; so I could not use it to extend the memory of my camara.
Pros: Great For Data Backup, Large Capacity
Cons: Capability Issues, Will Not Fit My Camara
6 years ago
 

Works great

5.0
Verdict: so far so good, no problems at all definitely will buy more.
6 years ago
 

Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB

No reviews
Verdict: it works perfectly in all devices i tried! Though could be faster!
6 years ago
 

I love these

5.0
Verdict: I have about 2 dozen of these and keep all my videos on the to watch on my 8 gig tablet. They all work great and have never failed me, though the lock on one of my adapters broke, that was not a problem as I have so many,.
2 years ago
 

Good Price

5.0
Verdict: Have older Nikon Coolpix camera, which makes it difficult to find suitable memory cards. Easy to replace & good value of product.
1 year ago
 

Card was good

4.0
Verdict: Ok the sd card was very nice , but first I could not able to use in Samsung j7. Then I get idea to format the card and use then it's shows sd card is available. Then I says to god thanks because I bought for my aunty, she is going to abroad tomorrow.
2 years ago
 

Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB

4.0
Verdict: I have been using this for more than one and half year, the product is too good and strongly recommendable.
5 years ago
 

Kingston 16GB Class 4 SDHC Card

No reviews
Verdict: Good product from respectable brand, Value for money if you need large capacity and you don't use it for HD video recording.
5 years ago
 

Good purchase

5.0
Verdict: Does exactly as described and as always with Kingston brand, it is very reliable and well made. I use it in my BB 9900 to hold just under 17.5GB of songs and it does just fine. For the price, I would highly recommend.
5 years ago
 

Works great, great price

5.0
Verdict: We use this 32GB class 10 Kingston Technology SDHC memory card to keep our kids' movies readily available when we're out on the road, just pops right into the memory card slot and works like a charm. We transfer movies from our laptops and external hard drives to it.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
5 years ago
 

Works with RPi and DSLR

5.0
Verdict: Bought this for RPi Rev B. It works perfectly with Raspbian and xbmc. I also encountered problems with raspbmc. I think raspbmc has problems with their image files so I tried another xbmc distro. Just an advice as much as possible always use linux based os when making an RPi disk.
Pros: Cheap Fast enough for tasks
Cons: None so far
5 years ago
 

Lost cost storage

5.0
Verdict: I picture myself buying the most expensive model of anything I take fancy to, but then I wake up and realise that I live in the real world, my world, and the name of the game is value (because with wife and two kids that's all I can do). These cards are just that.
5 years ago
 

Great microSD card!

4.0
Verdict: I use this for my mp3 player, and it works perfectly. I loaded up the card with mp3 files from a blueray disc by using the adapter in a SD card slot on my PC. Adapter worked perfectly also. I put about 6.5gb of stuff on it.
6 years ago
 

16 gb Kingston sd

3.0
Verdict: Very Unsatisfied. I went on vacation to Alaska and used newly purchased Kingston 16gb sd card andHalfway through the 1st day of my trip I find out it is a bad card w/ all my Alaska photos that can't be recovered. Buydig will not refund the money, and I was told to contact the Kingston card company.
Cons: Does not work, Bad card
9 years ago
 

I lost it. They are very small.. ...

5.0
Verdict: I lost it .They are very small ...I put it in my camera and I was going to take it in the house to download the pic. and that's when it happened I pushed it in with my fingernail and it slipped off my nail and popped out and disappeared in my truck somewhere
1 year ago
 

Very Nice MicroSD Card.

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this for an Acer Iconia Tablet that can have its storage extended by 32 GB. This product fit the bill perfectly. I would always recommend Kingston products.
1 year ago
 

Working properly

5.0
Verdict: You can buy this This product is well and good Within price range its Worthy to buy it
4 years ago
 

Kingston 8GB SDHC Class 4 Memory Card

5.0
Verdict: Received the item very fast. The product was as expected and very good value. Will recommend both the product and Memorybits No need to look anywhere else.
4 years ago
 

Kingston MicroSDHC Class 4 8GB

5.0
Verdict: Arrived in good order. Thank ypu.
3 years ago
 

Mr

5.0
Verdict: excellent service, quality and price
7 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X