Kingston HyperX Fury SHFS37A 240GB Reviews

$176.04 from GeekStore
Manufacturer: Kingston
Expert Reviews: 
 3.2
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Value for money
 5.0
Features
 4.8
Quality
 5.0
Performance
 5.0
 
 

Kingston HyperX FURY 240 GiB SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: There are many components in a PC that can be upgraded to make it faster, but none are as noticeable in the real world as upgrading a hard drive to a solid state drive. They have come down significantly in price over the last few years, so it's now cheaper than ever to upgrade your PC.
5 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX Fury 240GB SSD review

No reviews
Verdict: The introduction to the HyperX series was done back in 2012, when I was looking at the Kingston HyperX 3K SSD, and from that time up until now a few things have changed. The HyperX 3K continues to be the fastest drive that you can get from Kingston but at the same time Kingston has decided to expand...
5 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX Fury 240GB Solid State Drive Review

No reviews
Verdict: As we've seen from one of Ryan's recent reviews, Kingston's Fury line of products in the HyperX family are not just limited to SSDs. The Fury memory kits bring a wide variety of colour to the market, making them ideal kits for matching colour themed builds.
Pros: Sub £100 / $120 price point, 7mm z-height form factor, Part of the well known HyperX family, 3 year warranty
Cons: SandForce controller severely limits this drives ability, No match for its competitors
5 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX FURY 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive

No reviews
Verdict: This isn't the first time we've seen FURY from the Kingston HyperX lineup, and likely not the last we'll hear of it either. Most of you might think of the auto-overclocking FURY DDR3 or the HyperX FURY SSD when you first see the name, but this time Kingston is adding to its line of USB drives.
Pros: In real world use, this drive is fast as hell, Large capacity for on the go, Long warranty
Cons: Listed speed ratings for read and write are, A little high in cost per GB, but warranted by the
5 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX Fury 240GB SSD Review

3.2
Verdict: Even with the latest 580A firmware, there is an issue where TRIM doesn't work in full force. Hopefully, Kingston will be releasing on a newer firmware to fix this issue. Performance wise, its another SF-2281 controller based SSD at the end of the day. The performance levels shouldn't be surprising.
5 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX Fury 240GB SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: Kingston's new HyperX Fury SSDs are meant as a roundabout replacement for the outgoing V300 series, and not a moment too soon. While the V-series has a long history, the last generation was beset by bad press as Kingston decided to switch out the NAND originally used and replace it with modules...
5 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX Fury SHFS37A 240GB

4.0
Verdict: Needed a cheap storage solution for a computer. This was one of the cheapest options available. It works well enough. I don't have any complaints.
Pros: Works fine. Got it for pretty cheap. No problems yet
Cons: None
3 years ago
 

Kingston Hyper-X Fury 2.5" 240GB SATA3 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) 7mm

5.0
Verdict: awesome ssd looks nice to
4 years ago
 

Massive speed boost for computers

5.0
Verdict: Works like a champ. It's the system drive in my new Dell XPS 8900. Windows loads blazingly fast now. Considering putting a few more of these in other computers, too.
3 years ago
 

Great Product

5.0
Verdict: If you want your laptop to be moved without the fear of the hard drive heads breaking on you, get this item. Buying this SSD drive not only gives you the speed but gives you more battery life on your laptop since there are no moving parts.
4 years ago
 

Love it!

5.0
Verdict: I love this SSD, couldn't believe the difference in speed. I've been using it in my laptop for over a year now and have no complaints whatsoever.
2 years ago
 

Kingston 120GB HyperX FURY SSD SATA 3 2.5

5.0
Verdict: Seems to have resolved all my problems.
3 years ago
 

Great price point!

4.8
Verdict: Just purchased this for my daughter's sluggish laptop. It's like a brand new machine. Boots up in just a few seconds. I'm going to get the Kingston V310, 960GB bad boy for myself!!!
5 years ago
 

Good performer

5.0
Verdict: It's cheap and it's a lot faster than a HDD. I think I'm getting close to 300mb-350mb r/w. but don't quote me on that. If you want the lowest price this might be a good option.
2 years ago
 

Fast

3.0
Verdict: This is my 3rd SSD purchase. SSD's are so much faster in many tasks compared to conventional drives its hard to compare SSD vs. SSD. I can say that windows does start slightly quicker with this drive vs. my older Corsair.
4 years ago
 

Poor performance/cost ratio

2.0
Verdict: Do yourself a favor and spend an extra $15 and grab a Samsung 850 EVO or any other SSD in that price range which will pull 20% higher read speeds and 400% higher write speeds minimum. This drive is cheap garbage, marketed towards kids watching too much twitch tv.
Pros: Received one of these for free as a promotion - works okay as a temporary replacement of a failing 5400 RPM laptop drive
Cons: Specifications for this drive are very low for a modern day SSD - pulls about the same writes as a generation 2 SSD from 2011 or earlier. This is a poor purchase at $50 and a terrible idea for storing data that you care about
3 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX Fury SHFS37A 240GB

5.0
Verdict: First SSD and it is glorious. I love the 10-second boot up times. Games also load faster. I would recommend this to anyone.
3 years ago
 

Great SSD Drive

5.0
Verdict: As described ,Fast and good value. Speeds up my Window 7 PC to lightening fast.
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X