Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Reviews

$76.52 - $101.00 from 22 retailers
Manufacturer: Kingston
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

Good value

4.0
Verdict: A very comfortable and reasonably priced headset. The last one I bought got damaged by accident, and I happily bought another of the exact same make (which, I think, says quite a lot with any product).
3 months ago
 

Make sure you get one that includes the splitter

5.0
Verdict: Course, they won't tell you if it comes with one anyways. Mine didn't even though it said "Accessories may have cosmetic damage" which IMPLIES that its included, albeit damaged. So I now have to wait a combined total of 7 days (4 for the headset and 3 for the splitter that should have been in the...
7 months ago
 

Great Gamer Headphones

5.0
Verdict: Bought this Headset for my son who plays Fort Nite on his Nintendo Switch daily. He likes that he can mute the microphone by moving the microphone in the upright position. Great product!
7 months ago
 

Sound, comfort is the best of all hyperx headsets.

5.0
Verdict: This headset is so good in sound. And a wide sound stage. The bass is more balanced and is tight and very well balanced with the mids and highs. The total sound signature is very balanced and very pleasing when gaming, movies and also great for music. Comfort and build is very good.
Pros: The comfort is tops. And good overall mic
Cons: Its all good
2 years ago
 

Very good for the price.

5.0
Verdict: -Would recommend this headset if you're on a budget, it's one of the best for the price.
Pros: -Quality sound -Mic is very good for the price -Noise cancellation
Cons: -A little uncomfortable when worn for extended periods of gaming/work -A little bit smaller than I expected but none the less the build quality is very sturdy
3 years ago
 

Good for gaming.

5.0
Verdict: Good headset for gaming and music. Mic quiality is decent on discord. Fits well and adjusts nicely for wearing with or without glasses. Could be a bit higher quality sound.
1 year ago
 

Don't trust these

5.0
Verdict: The headphones have great sound quality and noise cancellation however they broke with no visible damage done and only used them a little bit with lots of care.
1 year ago
 

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Stereo Gaming Headset 3.5mm Stereo Connection, Lightweight, 90 Degree Rotating Ear Cup, 50mm Directional Drivers, Signature Memory Form, Intuitive Volume Control, Multi-Platform Compatibility

2.5
Verdict: Great headset for the price, they fit over the ear and head comfortably and I'm told the microphone sounds very clear as well as working well with the fold up mute function. They deliver a clear sound without too much bass unlike my Sennheiser headphones that cost around $300.
9 months ago
 

Good but not great

3.0
Verdict: It worked about as expected. I am disappointed in the sound quality though. Recently the audio cable showed signs of heavy wear despite it being relatively new and well taken care of. If the cable fails the headphones become useless..
7 months ago
 

Great sound and comfortability!

5.0
Verdict: I've had these for over a week now and they are incredible. Comfort is at the top of the list as well as sound quality. The one thing that I have a complaint on is that this headset plugged straight into my Xbox controller, doesn't provide any mic monitoring.
1 year ago
 

The only drawback is that it's not wireless.

5.0
Verdict: The sound quality is the best of any headset I've used, which is astounding as the item is very cheap for a headset, at least when competing against the top range of headsets. The cord length is incredible, (2m), with the cable splitter being almost half of that.
2 years ago
 

Worth Buying

4.0
Verdict: i have been using this for a month now .. and to be honest its worth it ... i had no problem wearing its soft and light .. sound Q is fair ..
2 years ago
 

Pretty Damn Good

4.8
Verdict: I was a bit skeptical at first buying one of these headsets due to the poor sound quality of the first build edition Cloud headset.... I do have to admit tho I am very glad I chose to pickup the Cloud II....
4 years ago
 

Best Gaming Headset I've owned

3.0
Verdict: Amazing, recommend this headset to anyone, including the other models in the series (owned the previous downgraded model).
Pros: -Comfort is amazing, has interchangable pads for soft or leather feel, even forget you have it on which is a goal for me with headsets -great mic, all my friends say it sounds pretty clean -USB control for 7.1 is really fun, sound has been perfect for what I need, especially with the frequency range...
Cons: -the adapter for headphone jack to headphone and microphone jacks is a small adapter that has a specified length so it doesnt work on all systems -Havent seen any ways that its been negative yet
1 year ago
 

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset

5.0
Verdict: Great product. Husband loves it
3 months ago
 

Great quality gaming headphones

5.0
Verdict: First and foremost, the build quality is exceptional. Feels very sturdy and comfortable. I like that it includes interchangeable earphones. The sound is amazing for the price. The 7.1 feature is a nice touch. It's wired and I actually prefer this for gaming as it decreases input lag and static.
3 years ago
 

Best if your are on a budget

5.0
Verdict: This headset is nice and comes with great packaging the 7.1 surround sound works on the ps4 but just don't mess with the volume rockers or it will stop working and plug it in before you start up your ps4 the build quality is nice and it is comfortable and I could game for hours
3 years ago
 

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One1, PS4, Wii U (HX-HSCS-BK/NA)

4.0
Verdict: When Kingston released their HyperX Cloud gaming headset they took the gaming world by storm. With outstanding build quality, very comfortable fit, great sound and a microphone that put many of the big gaming peripheral players offerings to shame (looking at you SteelSeries) at a great price they...
Pros: Lightweight, comfortable, price, no gaudy extras
Cons: Lack of 5.1 or 7.1 surround sound
2 years ago
 

Typical gaming headset for average price

3.0
Verdict: Good headset. Comfort was and easy 4/5 Sound quality was an 3/5 (due to the maximum sound output) Mic was an 2/5 ( sometimes mic will be fine other times it will be bad quality audio)
1 year ago
 

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One, PS4, Wii U, Nintendo Switch

5.0
Verdict: Possibly the best gaming headset for $50! I am impressed by the comfort of this headset. I wore it for 3-4 hours and my ears didn't hurt after taking them off. Sound quality is very good for the price, I can hear almost directly where shots are coming from on Fortnite.
1 year ago
 

Son loves it

5.0
Verdict: Bought as a birthday gift. My son said its really comfortable, alot more comfy than previous ones. His friends can hear him clearly in chat and the ear pads doesnt hurt his ears. He also said some of the top youtubers use these too. Hopefully these will last longer than previous makes.
1 year ago
 

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

5.0
Verdict: This headset's sound quality is the same as a $10 or $20 pair of earbuds, and the mic is horrible, it barely registers noise. I've tried adjusting it in my setting but I have to almost yell just to register a little noise from the mic.
11 months ago
 

Great starter headset

5.0
Verdict: This headset is definitely a starter headset. But it's definitely has good quality sound. I use it for streaming and have no problems. The guy at micro center helped me a lot in St. Louis Park, MN with picking these as I was on a budget.
9 months ago
 

Good for gaming at this price

5.0
Verdict: Great headset for the price, does the job on my Xbox one.I tried Turtle beach XO Four and XO One these are better hands down I love the way the mic swivels up to mute.
2 years ago
 

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

3.0
Verdict: Happy with the purchase. Very comfortable on-ear headphones. Ideal for gamers
Pros: good quality, auto-mute microphone, comfortable to wear
Cons: none
2 years ago
 

"Best $80 headset out there"

4.0
Verdict: This is honestly the best wired headset I have bought and I have had a few, always been a big fan of turtle beach but they can be quite pricey, so I thought I'd try these suckers out and I was blown away by the sound and build quality, so very comfy and don't give me headaches like others, I plugged...
1 year ago
 

Awesome!!

5.0
Verdict: I bought this a week ago and it it amazing the sound quality is great and it is really comfortable, would definitely recommend
1 year ago
 

Awesome!

4.0
Verdict: I teach online and these are.perfect. I can control my Mic volume as well as headphone volume. They are comfy and fit my head perfect. I would suggest these for anyone.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X