Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Reviews

$84.00 - $170.95 from 19 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
 

Awesome!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I teach online and these are.perfect. I can control my Mic volume as well as headphone volume. They are comfy and fit my head perfect. I would suggest these for anyone.
2 years ago

Good but not great

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It worked about as expected. I am disappointed in the sound quality though. Recently the audio cable showed signs of heavy wear despite it being relatively new and well taken care of. If the cable fails the headphones become useless..
1 year ago

Great Gamer Headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this Headset for my son who plays Fort Nite on his Nintendo Switch daily. He likes that he can mute the microphone by moving the microphone in the upright position. Great product!
1 year ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Stereo Gaming Headset 3.5mm Stereo Connection, Lightweight, 90 Degree Rotating Ear Cup, 50mm Directional Drivers, Signature Memory Form, Intuitive Volume Control, Multi-Platform Compatibility

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Just excellent headphones - I use them for PC, Xbox and PS4 and they work on each very well. The mute built into the mic bar is a great feature and they are very comfortable to wear.
1 year ago

Sound, comfort is the best of all hyperx headsets.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This headset is so good in sound. And a wide sound stage. The bass is more balanced and is tight and very well balanced with the mids and highs. The total sound signature is very balanced and very pleasing when gaming, movies and also great for music. Comfort and build is very good.
Pros: The comfort is tops. And good overall mic
Cons: Its all good
3 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Happy with the purchase. Very comfortable on-ear headphones. Ideal for gamers
Pros: good quality, auto-mute microphone, comfortable to wear
Cons: none
3 years ago

Great quality gaming headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: First and foremost, the build quality is exceptional. Feels very sturdy and comfortable. I like that it includes interchangeable earphones. The sound is amazing for the price. The 7.1 feature is a nice touch. It's wired and I actually prefer this for gaming as it decreases input lag and static.
4 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One, PS4, Wii U, Nintendo Switch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Possibly the best gaming headset for $50! I am impressed by the comfort of this headset. I wore it for 3-4 hours and my ears didn't hurt after taking them off. Sound quality is very good for the price, I can hear almost directly where shots are coming from on Fortnite.
1 year ago

Best if your are on a budget

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This headset is nice and comes with great packaging the 7.1 surround sound works on the ps4 but just don't mess with the volume rockers or it will stop working and plug it in before you start up your ps4 the build quality is nice and it is comfortable and I could game for hours
4 years ago

Make sure you get one that includes the splitter

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Course, they won't tell you if it comes with one anyways. Mine didn't even though it said "Accessories may have cosmetic damage" which IMPLIES that its included, albeit damaged. So I now have to wait a combined total of 7 days (4 for the headset and 3 for the splitter that should have been in the...
1 year ago

Good for gaming at this price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great headset for the price, does the job on my Xbox one.I tried Turtle beach XO Four and XO One these are better hands down I love the way the mic swivels up to mute.
3 years ago

Awesome!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this a week ago and it it amazing the sound quality is great and it is really comfortable, would definitely recommend
1 year ago

Son loves it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought as a birthday gift. My son said its really comfortable, alot more comfy than previous ones. His friends can hear him clearly in chat and the ear pads doesnt hurt his ears. He also said some of the top youtubers use these too. Hopefully these will last longer than previous makes.
2 years ago

The only drawback is that it's not wireless.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The sound quality is the best of any headset I've used, which is astounding as the item is very cheap for a headset, at least when competing against the top range of headsets. The cord length is incredible, (2m), with the cable splitter being almost half of that.
2 years ago

Don't trust these

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The headphones have great sound quality and noise cancellation however they broke with no visible damage done and only used them a little bit with lots of care.
1 year ago

Best Gaming Headset I've owned

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Amazing, recommend this headset to anyone, including the other models in the series (owned the previous downgraded model).
Pros: -Comfort is amazing, has interchangable pads for soft or leather feel, even forget you have it on which is a goal for me with headsets -great mic, all my friends say it sounds pretty clean -USB control for 7.1 is really fun, sound has been perfect for what I need, especially with the frequency range...
Cons: -the adapter for headphone jack to headphone and microphone jacks is a small adapter that has a specified length so it doesnt work on all systems -Havent seen any ways that its been negative yet
2 years ago

Good for gaming.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good headset for gaming and music. Mic quiality is decent on discord. Fits well and adjusts nicely for wearing with or without glasses. Could be a bit higher quality sound.
2 years ago

"Amazing"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: First time ordering a gaming headset online and I have to say these headphones are amazing, I love the sound and bass on them and their fantastic for gaming. For anyone who wants gaming headphones these will be perfect and considering the price for them you can't go wrong!
1 year ago

Worth Buying

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: i have been using this for a month now .. and to be honest its worth it ... i had no problem wearing its soft and light .. sound Q is fair ..
2 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This headset's sound quality is the same as a $10 or $20 pair of earbuds, and the mic is horrible, it barely registers noise. I've tried adjusting it in my setting but I have to almost yell just to register a little noise from the mic.
1 year ago

Great starter headset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This headset is definitely a starter headset. But it's definitely has good quality sound. I use it for streaming and have no problems. The guy at micro center helped me a lot in St. Louis Park, MN with picking these as I was on a budget.
1 year ago

Great sound and comfortability!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had these for over a week now and they are incredible. Comfort is at the top of the list as well as sound quality. The one thing that I have a complaint on is that this headset plugged straight into my Xbox controller, doesn't provide any mic monitoring.
2 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One1, PS4, Wii U (HX-HSCS-BK/NA)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When Kingston released their HyperX Cloud gaming headset they took the gaming world by storm. With outstanding build quality, very comfortable fit, great sound and a microphone that put many of the big gaming peripheral players offerings to shame (looking at you SteelSeries) at a great price they...
Pros: Lightweight, comfortable, price, no gaudy extras
Cons: Lack of 5.1 or 7.1 surround sound
3 years ago

Worst mic ever

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Its lower price compared to premium headsets and thats what you are paying for, a cheap broken headset.
Pros: They are headphones, where your're supposed to hear sounds, so I guess thats one Pro
Cons: The mic is the absolute worst. I don't like to talk very loud or have the mic very close to my mouth. My older headsets do a great job of picking up my voice from far away with little effort.
3 years ago

Good value

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A very comfortable and reasonably priced headset. The last one I bought got damaged by accident, and I happily bought another of the exact same make (which, I think, says quite a lot with any product).
10 months ago

Pretty Damn Good

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: I was a bit skeptical at first buying one of these headsets due to the poor sound quality of the first build edition Cloud headset.... I do have to admit tho I am very glad I chose to pickup the Cloud II....
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product. Husband loves it
10 months ago

Smiths City

Typical gaming headset for average price

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Good headset. Comfort was and easy 4/5 Sound quality was an 3/5 (due to the maximum sound output) Mic was an 2/5 ( sometimes mic will be fine other times it will be bad quality audio)
2 years ago

A God Tier affordable Headset..

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Having these headset for 2 weeks now.. The Noise cancellation was so good I can't even a hear a car honking at my house.. the sound quality on the microphone is good, my teammates on Dota 2 says my voice is good. Sleek design..
2 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

★★★★★
Pros: Comfortable memory foam ear cups Directional drivers Great gaming separation Massive compatibility
Cons: Plastic construction Microphone could be better Distorts at high end of range
3 years ago

hardwareasylum.com

Affordable comfort - HyperX Cloud Stinger review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Kingston has made a name for itself in the gaming world through extremely comfortable headphones that make up the HyperX series. The HyperX Cloud Stinger acts as an affordable introductory version to get you hooked, and it works. At only $50, these are some very comfortable headphones.
Pros: Very comfortable, Great audio quality for the price, Feels durable
Cons: Plastic look, Non-retractable mic, Poor volume control
1 year ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless Review (for PC and PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless for PC and PS4 Review – Each time someone on a budget asked me which gaming headset he or she should get, I'd always recommend HyperX's. Their gaming headsets are usually very affordable but dont compromise on sound quality and comfort.
10 months ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II Pro

★★★★★
Verdict: The realm of gaming headsets is populated by many dubious quality and overpriced offerings shielded by the 'gaming' facade. The need for prospective buyers to do some research before they buy is particularly important for a gaming headset.
Pros: Extremely comfortable, Balanced audio profile, USB soundcard, Range of colours, Virtual 7.1 surround mode
Cons: Overly-long cable, Mic jack cover easily lost
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II Headset

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Gaming headsets don't have to be just for gaming. Any good set can also work well as regular stereo headphones , as long as they have a 3.5mm connection and sound good, and the boom mic doesn't get in the way.
Pros: Attractive, understated design. Solid build quality. Works with PCs and mobile devices as well as most modern game systems
Cons: Virtual 7.1-channel surround isn't effective. Besides the USB sound card, cable isn't detachable
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II Review: King of Comfort

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Last year, Kingston shocked many gamers by releasing the HyperX Cloud, a surprisingly good gaming headset from folks who are known for selling storage drives. The company's new HyperX Cloud II retains its predecessor's cozy, stylish design while adding virtual 7.1 surround sound for extra immersion.
Pros: Best-in-class comfort, Stylish, lightweight design, Includes both pleather and plush ear covers
Cons: Lackluster bass, No software for customizing sound
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Last year we took a look at Kingston's original HyperX Cloud Gaming headset and there really was not
Pros: – Built with quality materials, – Great sound and 7.1 virtual surround sound, – Removable microphone, – Comes with carrying case, – Can be used in stereo or USB mode, – 2 different sets of earcups included
Cons: – No control software for the sound card, – Need an adapter if you want to use it in stereo mode with a PC and be able to use the microphone
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Kingston was off to a great start on their first venture into the gaming headset segment when they unveiled the first HyperX Cloud . Needless to say, they're trying to ride the momentum with their second gaming headset – the Kingston HyperX Cloud II .
Pros: Utilitarian design, Aluminum build, Soft padding, Interchangeable ear pads, Durable braided cables, Useful bundled accessories, Large 53mm drivers, Outstanding audio quality for its price, Affordable for what it has to offer, Improved detachable microphone
Cons: Rubber cap on line-out port can easily get lost, 7.1 surround sound is good but still miles away from true 7.1 surround sound quality
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset

★★★★★
Verdict: The Kingston HyperX Cloud II gaming headset are well built and should provide for years of enjoyment. The sound quality is very good for music and movies, and the virtual surround does a good job to simulate that you are in the game.
Pros: ? Attractive styling (even in hot pink and white, ? High end sound for gaming and multimedia enjoyment, ? Solid construction, ? Includes plenty of useful accessories, ? Two sets of ear pads, one in leatherette and one in cloth, ? 8 year old daughter finally enthused about something I reviewed
Cons: ? Can't get 7.1 channel surround or use microphone unless using USB adapter, ? I wish the microphone jack cover was attached to the headphones, so I won't lose it, ? Would like an adapter to use a sound card's dedicated outputs for surround sound and microphone
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX CLOUD II Pro Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Quite a few months have passed since we last reviewed a gaming headset but since we finally got out hands on Batman Arkham Knight we decided to use it with some of the gaming peripherals we have here (along with Battlefield 4, Planetside 2 and Star Citizen) including several gaming headsets.
Pros: - Build Quality (Flexible/Durable Aluminum Frame, - Excellent Audio Quality (Crystal Clear Mids/Highs, - Very Good Bass Levels, - 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound USB Card, - Comfortable (Size/Weight/Cushions, - Removable Boom Microphone (Improved Model, - Available In 3 Colors
Cons: - No Control Software, - Price (For Some
4 years ago

Kingston Cloud II Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: This is a fantastic gaming headset and if you're involved in eSports, or just a keen gamer at home, you'll love what the Cloud II has to offer. You'll struggle to find anything better, or with a comparable feature set for the same kind of money and that makes this one of the best all-round headsets...
Pros: Excellent build quality, Very comfortable fit, Detachable microphone, Separate game/chat volume control, Multi-format support, Braided cables, Competitive price
Cons: None
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: There is no better headphone at this price point other than HyperX Cloud II that gives a stunning virtual 7.1 channel surround sound experience.
Pros: Solid construction quality Super comfortable ear cups Loud speaker drivers with 60 Ohm impedance Natural sounds with no artificial boosting or attenuation Very great performance vs price ratio
Cons: Cable is a little short unless you are using the USB sound card
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Our favourite gaming headset just got better with 7.1 digital surroundbut it's also driven down the price of its predecessor, so choosing between Cloud models is a tough call.
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II Gaming Heaset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: I'm sure you're all familiar with Kingston and their HyperX line of gaming memory and SSD's. Did you know that HyperX also makes gaming peripherals? Their original headset - the HyperX Cloud - has been out for a while and has gained a lot of praise from the gaming community.
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Kingston HyperX Cloud II aims to offer everything the average gamer would want from a headset. It boasts big 53mm drivers, surround sound processing, and a detachable microphone. It works with all of the major gaming platforms, including PC/Mac, mobile, PS4 and Xbox One (with an adaptor).
Pros: Great sound quality, Luxurious finish, Thoughtful extras
Cons: Headphone cord doesn't detach, Flimsy carry case
3 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud II gaming headset

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: KitGuru Says: Kingston's newly revamped Cloud II headset does not change the formula much, but that is a good thing. The surround features add a new element to an already stellar product without bumping the price up too much.
Pros: Gaming audio is fantastic. Although imperfect, 7.1 setting adds new dimension to gameplay, Metal frame means no creaking, making it great for Oculus Rift gaming, Great for music too, Plenty of volume, Microphone clarity is excellent, Supremely comfortable over multi-hour periods, Although not...
Cons: Virtual surround sound is not as good as the real deal, Audio cable should be on the right, Noise cancelling microphone is not perfect
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The HyperX range has long been a measure of quality, and it's probably a fair assumption to say that most of us have owned at least one HyperX product in our PC owning lifetime.
3 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

★★★★★
Verdict: Kingston is a leader in the memory and storage market, but the company has recently expanded its product portfolio to more completely cover the gamer's needs.
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: Last year's Kingston HyperX Cloud despite being positioned as a gaming headset was well-rounded enough for all kinds of uses. We even recommended it over the more bombastic Asus Strix Pro . Kingston has already launched an upgrade and quite unsurprisingly it is called the Kingston HyperX Cloud II.
Pros: Great fit, Decent surround sound, Good value for money
Cons: Cable could have been detachable
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

★★★★★
Verdict: Kingston has been renowned for their prowess in creating some of the most trusted memory products for computing over the years, but recently, they have expanded into different fields such as audio peripherals. Their latest product from that line is the Kingston HyperX Cloud II gaming headset.
Pros: Amazing Audio, Lightweight, Can be used with gaming consoles
Cons: No companion software for tuning, Virtual 7.1 doesn't provide much depth
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Kingston's HyperX Cloud II headset feels like it is worth around $300, sounds like it is worth $200 and costs $100. We recommend this for any gamer looking for a game-winning headset.
Pros: The feel, Comfort in the long-run, Strong backbone, Easy to clean
Cons: Size issues, The microphone socket, USB, PRICING, United States, Kingston HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset for PC/PS4/Mobile retails for $97.29 at Amazon, Canada, Kingston HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset for PC/PS4/Mobile retails for CDN$204.08 at Amazon Canada
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X