Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless Reviews

$156.03 - $162.29 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: Kingston
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 47 reviews.
 

HyperX Cloud Stinger Headset Review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: If you are looking for a low cost headset that still has some quality, the HyperX Cloud Stinger can fit that bill. Sold for $50, the Cloud Stinger is a lower cost alternative than its older brother, the HyperX CloudX headset . But with lower cost means compromising on additional bells and whistles.
Pros: 
  • Value driven low cost but contains quality
  • Sound quality is higher than expected
  • Rotatable ear cups
Cons: 
  • No cool extra features
  • Does not ship with a carrying case
  • Headstrap and ear cups could use just a little more work
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset

★★★★★
Verdict: Back in May of this year brought the review of the
Pros: 
  • Price point is awesome
  • great sound for an everyone price, Comfort and quality align with the rest of the HyperX Cloud Series, Quick mute option, Volume control on headset – little easier than fumbling with a cable, Did I mention the price point rocks
Cons: 
  • Can't remove the mic – not end of world (just a feature I REALLY like – picky Panda
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Headset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There's just no doubt about it: HyperX hit a homerun with the Cloud Stinger. Coming in under $50 pricepoint probably wasn't easy, and none of its big-name competitors have been willing to try.
Pros: 
  • Great performance in gaming
  • comfortable earcups, flexible boom mic flips up to mute
  • amazing price
Cons: 
  • Stiff headband
  • slightly "plasticky" feel
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The HyperX Cloud Stinger gaming headset is light on your head and light on your budget. It is not light in performance though.
Pros: 
  • Great sound for the price
  • Microphone mute by swivel
  • Extremely comfortable
Cons: 
  • Not great for music without an DAC
  • Headband could be more padded
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger is an affordable wireless headset that offers very satisfying performance for the price. It's one of the best sub-$50 headsets out there, and feels very comfortable on the head.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable
  • Strong audio performance for the price
  • Good microphone
Cons: 
  • Weak in extreme low and high frequencies
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Headset

★★★★★
Verdict: Hey all, it's been a while since I was able to get another review done but the wait has paid off with what could be a great headset at a great price point. Today we'll be looking at the brand new HyperX Cloud Stinger gaming headset that features 50mm directional drivers, an ear cup volume slider, a...
Pros: 
  • Light weight
  • Simple and clean design
  • Compatibility with many devices
  • Signature memory foam padding
  • 50mm Directional drivers (like surround sound
  • 90° rotating ear cups
  • Price
Cons: 
  • Issue with volume slider as it nears 0% (could be an isolated issue
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Kingston has once again impressed us with their latest headset from their HyperX Cloud series, the Stinger. Aimed at budget-conscious gamers, the Stinger offers up goodies such as HyperX signature memory foam, rotating ear cups, and intuitive microphone and volume adjustments.
Pros: 
  • Very comfortable
  • Lightweight – 275 grams
  • Headset mounted volume slider is conveniently placed
  • Memory foam in all padding areas
  • Low price
Cons: 
  • No size markings on adjustable slider band
  • Headset cord is short when used without Y-adapter extension
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger review: Decent, affordable, versatile gaming headphones

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: The HyperX Cloud Stinger is definitely a versatile, decent sounding, and comfortable gaming headset that won't break the bank.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable, lightweight design
  • Crisp and clear sound
  • Great mic/voice quality
  • Very affordable
Cons: 
  • Non-removable mic
  • lacking on the bass end of the sound scale
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Review: Clouded Sound

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: The Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger is a mildly stylish and extremely comfortable gaming headset, but the audio is nothing special.
Pros: 
  • Inexpensive
  • Comfortable
  • Smooth setup
Cons: 
  • So-so audio
  • No extra features
  • Unimpressive mic
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Core review: A great gaming headset on a tight budget

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: HyperX Cloud Stinger Core gaming headset tries to make a balance between audio quality and comfort, along with a reasonable price tag. Read our review.
3 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One, PS4, Wii U, Nintendo Switch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Possibly the best gaming headset for $50! I am impressed by the comfort of this headset. I wore it for 3-4 hours and my ears didn't hurt after taking them off. Sound quality is very good for the price, I can hear almost directly where shots are coming from on Fortnite.
3 years ago

Make sure you get one that includes the splitter

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Course, they won't tell you if it comes with one anyways. Mine didn't even though it said "Accessories may have cosmetic damage" which IMPLIES that its included, albeit damaged. So I now have to wait a combined total of 7 days (4 for the headset and 3 for the splitter that should have been in the...
2 years ago

Great starter headset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This headset is definitely a starter headset. But it's definitely has good quality sound. I use it for streaming and have no problems. The guy at micro center helped me a lot in St. Louis Park, MN with picking these as I was on a budget.
2 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One1, PS4, Wii U (HX-HSCS-BK/NA)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When Kingston released their HyperX Cloud gaming headset they took the gaming world by storm. With outstanding build quality, very comfortable fit, great sound and a microphone that put many of the big gaming peripheral players offerings to shame (looking at you SteelSeries) at a great price they...
Pros: 
  • Lightweight
  • comfortable
  • price
  • no gaudy extras
Cons: 
  • Lack of 5.1 or 7.1 surround sound
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Happy with the purchase. Very comfortable on-ear headphones. Ideal for gamers
Pros: 
  • good quality
  • auto-mute microphone
  • comfortable to wear
Cons: 
  • none
5 years ago

Worst mic ever

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Its lower price compared to premium headsets and thats what you are paying for, a cheap broken headset.
Pros: 
  • They are headphones
  • where your're supposed to hear sounds
  • so I guess thats one Pro
Cons: 
  • The mic is the absolute worst
  • I don't like to talk very loud or have the mic very close to my mouth
  • My older headsets do a great job of picking up my voice from far away with little effort.
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This headset's sound quality is the same as a $10 or $20 pair of earbuds, and the mic is horrible, it barely registers noise. I've tried adjusting it in my setting but I have to almost yell just to register a little noise from the mic.
3 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Cloud Stinger is HyperX's newest addition to its headset line, priced at the rather cheap £49.99. The Stinger fuses an attractive design with easy-to-use adjustment features, and is super-comfortable to wear for long gaming sessions.
Pros: 
  • Lightweight and comfortable
  • Excellent audio quality for the money
  • Great value
Cons: 
  • So-so build quality
  • Non-detachable microphone
  • Analogue connection quality varies by device
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Headset Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: In an increasingly saturated peripheral market, HyperX are hoping their new Cloud Stinger can become the ‘go-to' headset if you are on a budget. Priced at £49.99, it comes in cheaper than the acclaimed Cloud and Cloud II headsets while keeping familiar features from those devices, including memory...
Pros: 
  • Attractively priced
  • New features are introduced such as rotating ear cups
  • Audio quality is great for the money
  • Comfy to use
Cons: 
  • Construction does feel a bit plasticky
  • The Cloud II offers a better all-round package for £20-25 more
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The HyperX range has long been a measure of quality, and it's probably a fair assumption to say that most of us have owned at least one HyperX product in our PC owning lifetime.
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Headset

★★★★★
Verdict: It would appear that just like the HyperX Alloy FPS keyboard, HyperX have nailed it again, the HyperX Cloud Stinger is so close to perfection it's worthy of one of our Platinum awards. At just £55 it's simply as good as you could hope for and better than many Headsets costing much more…
5 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Introduction The Gaming Headset. Ubiquitous and necessary to any gamers arsenal of tools. In cooperative multiplayer games, a good headset can make the difference between the glorious sound of "Head Shot!
Pros: 
  • Comfort, sound, price
  • Build Quality
Cons: 
  • Could get a little warm in extended game play
5 years ago

Awesome!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this a week ago and it it amazing the sound quality is great and it is really comfortable, would definitely recommend
3 years ago

Good value

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A very comfortable and reasonably priced headset. The last one I bought got damaged by accident, and I happily bought another of the exact same make (which, I think, says quite a lot with any product).
2 years ago

Son loves it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought as a birthday gift. My son said its really comfortable, alot more comfy than previous ones. His friends can hear him clearly in chat and the ear pads doesnt hurt his ears. He also said some of the top youtubers use these too. Hopefully these will last longer than previous makes.
3 years ago

The only drawback is that it's not wireless.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The sound quality is the best of any headset I've used, which is astounding as the item is very cheap for a headset, at least when competing against the top range of headsets. The cord length is incredible, (2m), with the cable splitter being almost half of that.
4 years ago

Good for gaming.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good headset for gaming and music. Mic quiality is decent on discord. Fits well and adjusts nicely for wearing with or without glasses. Could be a bit higher quality sound.
3 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger review: Solid entry-level audio is cheaper than ever

★★★★★
Verdict: HyperX first made a name for itself back in 2014 with the release of its Cloud headset. Featuring clean audio and an incredible level of comfort for a street price of $80, we've been recommending the Cloud ever since.
5 years ago

Typical gaming headset for average price

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Good headset. Comfort was and easy 4/5 Sound quality was an 3/5 (due to the maximum sound output) Mic was an 2/5 ( sometimes mic will be fine other times it will be bad quality audio)
3 years ago

"Amazing"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: First time ordering a gaming headset online and I have to say these headphones are amazing, I love the sound and bass on them and their fantastic for gaming. For anyone who wants gaming headphones these will be perfect and considering the price for them you can't go wrong!
2 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Stereo Gaming Headset 3.5mm Stereo Connection, Lightweight, 90 Degree Rotating Ear Cup, 50mm Directional Drivers, Signature Memory Form, Intuitive Volume Control, Multi-Platform Compatibility

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Just excellent headphones - I use them for PC, Xbox and PS4 and they work on each very well. The mute built into the mic bar is a great feature and they are very comfortable to wear.
2 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless

★★★★★
Verdict: If you are more into gaming and looking for a good and affordable gaming headphone the HyperX Cloud Stinger is a good option to consider. It is available on Amazon for Rs. 3,800. This is a wired headphone that comes with built in microphone.
4 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset

★★★★★
Verdict: Headsets, like most peripherals, are very subjective. Both looks and fit make reviews more opinion based than products we can accurately benchmark, at least without some very expensive audio equipment.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable memory foam ear cups
  • Directional drivers
  • Great gaming separation
  • Massive compatibility
Cons: 
  • Plastic construction
  • Microphone could be better
  • Distorts at high end of range
4 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Multi-Format Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The HyperX Stinger is not only comfortable, powerful and durable, it's also incredibly kind to your wallet. For those looking for a versatile gaming headset for all major gaming systems, mobile and PC, look no further!
Pros: 
  • Good build quality
  • Powerful and clear sound
  • Great for all multimedia
  • Multi-format support
  • Auto-mute microphone
  • Built-in volume control
  • Stylish design
  • Trusted brand
  • Fantastic price
Cons: 
  • Hard-wired cable
  • Non-removable microphone
5 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless

★★★★★
Pros: 
  • Comfortable memory foam ear cups Directional drivers Great gaming separation Massive compatibility
Cons: 
  • Plastic construction Microphone could be better Distorts at high end of range
4 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Core

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The HyperX Cloud Stinger Core provides some great value for money and more importantly, some decent audio!
3 years ago

Good but not great

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It worked about as expected. I am disappointed in the sound quality though. Recently the audio cable showed signs of heavy wear despite it being relatively new and well taken care of. If the cable fails the headphones become useless..
2 years ago

Great Gamer Headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this Headset for my son who plays Fort Nite on his Nintendo Switch daily. He likes that he can mute the microphone by moving the microphone in the upright position. Great product!
2 years ago

Don't trust these

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The headphones have great sound quality and noise cancellation however they broke with no visible damage done and only used them a little bit with lots of care.
3 years ago

Affordable comfort - HyperX Cloud Stinger review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Kingston has made a name for itself in the gaming world through extremely comfortable headphones that make up the HyperX series. The HyperX Cloud Stinger acts as an affordable introductory version to get you hooked, and it works. At only $50, these are some very comfortable headphones.
Pros: 
  • Very comfortable
  • Great audio quality for the price
  • Feels durable
Cons: 
  • Plastic look
  • Non-retractable mic
  • Poor volume control
3 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless Review (for PC and PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless for PC and PS4 Review – Each time someone on a budget asked me which gaming headset he or she should get, I'd always recommend HyperX's. Their gaming headsets are usually very affordable but dont compromise on sound quality and comfort.
2 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product. Husband loves it
2 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: When it comes to comfort the Cloud Stinger is super comfortable on my head. The memory foam cushions sit around your ears and do not cause any strain after long gaming sessions. The lightweight design of the headset and the foam on the headband also help make this headset really comfortable.
Pros: 
  • – Lightweight design
  • – Very comfortable
  • – Clean and precise sound
  • – Adjustable microphone
  • – Price
Cons: 
  • – Audio cable and microphone not detachable
6 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless Gaming Headset Review

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: The HyperX Cloud Stinger Wireless is a good wireless gaming headset, especially at this price point. It doesn't have a lot of fancy features and without any software there's no customization options, but it offers good audio and a clear mic so it covers the basics well.
2 years ago

HyperX Cloud Stinger over-ear wired gaming headset review

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: We've said a few times that the HyperX Cloud Stinger headset is good for its price , and that's the truth of the matter. It won't stand compared to more expensive headsets like the HyperX Cloud Revolver or the Sennheiser Game One headset . At $50, however, it can't be beat.
4 years ago

Kingston HyperX Cloud Stinger Gaming Headset

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: A few weeks back, I was driving home after a long day at work. I was waiting in a left turn lane, when I peered over my shoulder and spotted a girl singing and dancing in her car while waiting at the red light. I felt like I knew who she was, but I could not put a name on her.
5 years ago

A God Tier affordable Headset..

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Having these headset for 2 weeks now.. The Noise cancellation was so good I can't even a hear a car honking at my house.. the sound quality on the microphone is good, my teammates on Dota 2 says my voice is good. Sleek design..
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X