Kingdom Hearts III (PS4) Reviews

$39.00 - $49.00 from 5 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 43 reviews.
 

"A decent end to a long saga"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Kingdom Hearts may be a bit niche but fans should feel somewhat satisfied with this ending to the Xehanort saga. It may seem short and easy at times but the story is solid and the graphics are breathtaking. Really looking forward to what Nomura-sama does next with the franchise
2 years ago

Really amazing graphics and storyline!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This game is really truly amazing, a great buy for any final fantasy, Disney and kingdom hearts fan. I recommend it to everyone!
7 years ago

Superb

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been playing kingdom hearts for many years and this is the best yet. When kingdom hearts came out on PS4 I was really excited, but I could not find any good deals for the game however zavvi a shop I was unaware of until a few days ago fulfilled my wish.
7 years ago

Very nice

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: That's unbeatable
5 years ago

Kingdom Hearts 3 review | Sora says goodbye in style

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: But you'll be able to ignore the faults. The pacing issues, the varying quality of side-content, and the lack of any real difficulty spikes will all melt away when you get to moments like Elsa singing "Let it Go," or meeting Woody and Buzz for the first time. Or that boss battle.
Pros: 
  • The graphics consistently astound
  • even topping Pixar in places
  • The final act is all a Kingdom Hearts fan could ask for
Cons: 
  • Takes too long for the story to get going
  • Tags
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III (PS4)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: For all the new in Kingdom Hearts 3, there is plenty of the old too. The action combat is more satisfying than it's ever been, even if it's a tad easy to skate through the main storyline. For longtime fans of the series, all those emotional payoffs that have been building for 17 years await.
2 years ago

PS4 Review - 'Kingdom Hearts III'

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: A mature Sora sets out on a new adventure, as Kingdom Hearts III makes full use of next-generation console technologies to deliver more exhilarating, action-packed gameplay and various fun features.
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts 3

★★★★★ 4.9
Verdict: Battle through some of Disney/Pixars best known worlds as you try and save the universe from the Heartless!
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Some games seem destined to never see the light of day. The clamouring for Half-Life 3, the cancellation of Star Wars 1313, and the mystery of Tekken X Street Fighter are just a few examples of games with huge potential that never actually got released.
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III Review – A Light That Never Goes Out

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Thirteen years ago, I finished Kingdom Hearts 2, put down my controller, and said: "Wow, I can't wait for Kingdom Hearts 3 !" My brother, who is seven years younger than me, asked: "When is that gonna come out
Pros: 
  • Exciting Over-the-Top Combat
  • Visually Stunning In 60fps
  • Genuinely Humorous Dialogue
  • Phenomenal Soundtrack
  • Strong Gameplay Diversity
  • Beautifully Animated
Cons: 
  • Too Many Tutorial Pop-Ups with Too Much Text
  • Some Poor Voice Acting
  • Some Miswritten Disney Characters
  • Needlessly Convoluted and Stupid Plot
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III Review – Astonishing New Heights

★★★★★
Verdict: There's a moment in every Kingdom Hearts fan's life when they realise that, despite their best efforts, they no longer have any idea what's going on the in long-running series' famously convoluted story.
2 years ago

Retro Ps2 memories brought back to life of the PS4.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Been waiting years for this title and as before this game has not let me down. Super enhanced graphics and a blasting soundtrack to match. Hours of gameplay and loads of different mini games to keep you entertained for a very long time.
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts 3 review

★★★★★
Verdict: Let it go.
Pros: 
  • Combat is sublime
  • Lovely visuals and level design
  • A lot of heart
Cons: 
  • Gummi Ship is dull
  • Camera angles in battle can be annoying
  • Story is messy and convoluted
  • Voice acting is off-putting at times
2 years ago

I Love This Game

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Everything about Kingdom Hearts III is simply joyful and fun, and the whole time I was playing, I was being transported back to my childhood. The pin is good quality, and the decorative disc case is super cool (the disc originally comes in the standard case, but you won't even need it with this...
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III - PlayStation 4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great game! Best enjoyed if you've played the rest of the series, otherwise the story is confusing. My only complaint is that the game is on the easy side, which is being fixed in a free Critical Mode DLC that's coming out soon.
2 years ago

Kingdom hearts

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this as a gift for my partner safe to say it went down well and haven't seen him since I have it to him. He's telly enjoying it great graphics too.
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III (PS4)

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: This is the purest vision of what Kingdom Hearts is all about: absolute joy.
Pros: 
  • Engaging combat
  • strong emotional payoffs
  • tons of side content
  • beautiful and varied worlds to explore
Cons: 
  • Too easy
  • a few worlds are a little repetitive
  • some awkward voice acting
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict:  Kingdom Hearts III is an amazing yet flawed game made for the most die-hard fans of the series. While newcomers can still enjoy the quick-paced gameplay, the extremely complicated story will surely leave them bewildered.
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts 3 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Kingdom Hearts series debuted back in 2002 as the very unorthodox mix of Final Fantasy and Disney, a mash-up nobody even knew they wanted. Now 17
2 years ago

Great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Happy to get this for my brothers birthday he was over the moon
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After waiting over thirteen years, Square Enix has finally given us the third major chapter in the mega-popular Kingdom Hearts series. Technically the thirteenth entry in the series' seventeen-year run, Kingdom Hearts III serves as the epic conclusion to what series director Tetsuya Nomura refers to...
Pros: 
  • Satisfying story that wraps up most of the plots set up over seventeen years, featuring several epic and character-based moments
  • gameplay takes the best elements of each title and combines them for a great gameplay experience
  • music and voice acting is among the series' best
  • world selection is...
Cons: 
  • Almost entirely incomprehensible without playing the other games
  • in order to set up more stories, some plot points are left open
  • mild frame rate lag
  • some of the new gameplay features are forgettable
  • Game & Watch-style LCD minigames are an entirely pointless inclusion
  • almost no Final Fantasy...
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I wish that somewhere in the world, someone is working on an exhaustive explanation, accompanied by diagrams, links, and clear directions. I would love to explore this storyline from a perspective that makes sense, but it's almost impossible.
Pros: 
  • Compelling gameplay
  • New worlds to explore
  • Insane concepts and ideas
Cons: 
  • Hard to follow storyline
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Can Kingdom Hearts III live up to the lofty expectations of a deeply passionate fan base or does it struggle to provide a satisfying payoff to an adventure almost two decades in the making
Pros: 
  • Incredible Combat
  • A huge array of classic Disney characters
  • Gorgeous world design
  • A stunning score that ebbs and flows with the story to great effect
  • Beautiful graphics and effects throughout
Cons: 
  • May be a bit cutscene heavy for some
  • Repetition in dialogue and some of the bigger animations wear thin after a few hours
  • Voice acting and dialogue can feel a bit stilted and unnatural at times
  • Story can feel very convoluted and packed with jargon
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts 3 review - a grand finale that's both torturous and sublime

★★★★★
Verdict: By my reckoning, there are 238 cutscenes in Kingdom Hearts 3. If that sounds like a lot for a game of around 30-40 hours, that's because it is. But then Kingdom Hearts 3 is, in the modern vernacular, a lot : from the dazzling pyrotechnics that accompany many of its special moves to its extravagant,...
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts 3 Review: Same Disney Charm, Same Convoluted Story

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Kingdom Hearts III is a perfectly acceptable action/RPG, but the game's structure and story could have used a bigger refresh.
Pros: 
  • Provides a good sense of closure
  • Gorgeous visuals and music
  • Pirates of the Caribbean level is a cut above the rest
Cons: 
  • Unambitious gameplay
  • Story feels convoluted rather than deep
  • Final Fantasy is almost entirely absent
2 years ago

A Main Attraction Worth Waiting For

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: If Disney has taught us anything, it's to believe in magic. The company's partnership with Square Enix may have seemed unlikely 17 years ago, but Kingdom Hearts became a phenomenon with a dedicated fanbase that remained invested in a sprawling story spanning eight entries and multiple consoles.
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III Review

★★★★★
Verdict: After seven years since the last game was released (and almost 13 since the last in the main series), Kingdom Hearts III is finally here and it's a jumbled, beautiful, perplexing hot mess… but it's also an entertaining one.
Pros: 
  • Going to new worlds instead of rehashing old ones… again
Cons: 
  • Expecting someone to play every game to get the plot
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III (PlayStation 4) Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: It has been just two months shy of 17 years since the first Kingdom Hearts burst onto the scene and fans have been rabidly awaiting this latest instalment, which has been hinted at and glimpsed since way back in 2006.
2 years ago

BEST GAME SERIES EVER!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This game is AMAZING! The story will pull your heartstrings, the combat is easy, and more! The only problem I had with CSM's review is that they said that it had a load of consumerism.
2 years ago

Game for kids

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a great Disney game for the kids. You can play with different characters.
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Kingdom Hearts III will not fully live up to expectations – but then again, how could it It's a game that some fans have been anticipating ever since they completed the second game back on the PS2 a staggering 14 years ago.
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III Review – A Fitting Finale

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: In 2002, something weird and wonderful happened, developer Square Enix released Kingdom Hearts , a game that so...
Pros: 
  • Combat is a spectacle
  • It looks stunning
  • It's filled with Disney charm
  • Unique worlds to explore
Cons: 
  • Story is still very convoluted
  • Frame-rate drops
  • Can feel a bit easy on lower difficulties
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III Review – The Gang's All Here (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Square Enix was releasing those remastered versions of all the previous Kingdom Hearts games for more reasons than just to line its pocketbooks. Kingdom Hearts III starts immediately after Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance ends. There is no fanfare.
Pros: 
  • Refined combat across the games
  • Getting around the worlds has never been easier or more fun
  • Story finally all tied together
  • Gummi Ship is actually enjoyable
  • Combat never gets stale
  • Beautiful environments
  • cutscenes
  • in-game action
  • So many things to do
Cons: 
  • Will be very hard for new players to the series to jump in
  • Some pretty cheesy dialogue
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III (PS4)

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: I thought I would be imprisoned right away, but instead I have to struggle to persuade myself to play it. No fault of the mechanics or the game in that way, but unfortunately it does not feel fun or captivating and furthermore, the story is cruelly messy and I who have not played since KH1 are not...
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts III (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'll be honest, this game no matter how much I want to love it, is disappointing. I've waited 13 years (as have many of you) for this long delayed title. The game play isn't bad, but it feels sparse in comparison to all the cut scenes filled with recent Disney hits.
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts 3 Review – PS4

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Thirteen years is a long time to wait. While that time has not gone without other games in the series, the Kingdom Hearts franchise has gone a long time without a numbered entry. For the sake of context, I had only recently jumped into the deep end that is the Kingdom Hearts franchise, only having...
2 years ago

A Goofy Adventure - Kingdom Hearts III review

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: I really didn't know what to expect when I started Kingdom Hearts III. I'm a huge fan and completed every game in the series, but I knew there was zero chance of it actually living up to its long wait.
Pros: 
  • Combat is fun and smooth
  • The world's are visually diverse
Cons: 
  • Very little gameplay variety
  • Too many ideas stuffed in
  • The story is bonkers and poorly written
2 years ago

Kingdom Hearts 3 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Kingdom Hearts 3 is a magical game that feels like a fitting end for the series – if this is, indeed, the end. Each of its core mechanics have been improved upon tremendously, and there's so much to do in this 40-hour adventure that you'll return time and time again to experience it. For veterans, it's a heartwarming adventure that feels like a loving embrace from an old friend. For newcomers, it's a sneak peek into a riveting world where Disney sentimentality meets Square Enix ingenuity, where gamers of all stripes win. If you play one RPG so far in 2019, make it this one.
Pros: 
  • Massive amount of things to do
  • Polished, satisfying combat
  • Improved and expanded Gummi Ship segments
  • A wealth of Disney characters and worlds to explore
  • Fitting conclusion to the main Kingdom Hearts trilogy
Cons: 
  • Occasionally confusing navigation
  • Some wooden voice acting
2 years ago

Kind of Average

★★★★★ 3.0
Games not bad. Has some cool twists in it that I wasn't expecting, however, pacing is really off. Not only that, but the games REALLY short, and it doesnt feel satisfying once completed.
2 years ago

Makes every game other feel unnecessary

★★★★★ 3.0
I feel as though they should have just released KH, KH2, BBS, AND DDD and the story could have been cohesive, coherent and much less of a slog. Although, they do make every entry relevant to the plot, it just feels like too much at times. Honestly dont see why it took this game so long to be released with what we get in the final product.
122 years ago

A time-capsule of a PS2 RPG Classic

★★★★ 4.0
Nearly 20 years of waiting. I’ve moved on, but Kingdom Hearts hasn’t. While a competent title. You can breeze through a lacking amount of worlds and story within 20–30 hours. There is some side content, there seems to be something lacking.
2 years ago

Worth the 13 year wait!

★★★★★ 5.0
Finally! Its been a long wait, and now the true sequel is out I got it say that this is what I'm expecting from the 3rd main game! All credits goes to Square Enix, Disney & Pixar for adding their contributions into this lengthy-as project! Recommended for all! :D
8 years ago

Kingdom Hearts 3 review review

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Massive amount of things to do
  • Polished, satisfying combat
  • Improved and expanded Gummi Ship segments
  • A wealth of Disney characters and worlds to explore
  • Fitting conclusion to the main Kingdom Hearts trilogy
Cons: 
  • Occasionally confusing navigation
  • Some wooden voice acting
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X