Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand

No reviews
Verdict: Everyone has a friend whose face is always in front of their phone. You can usually sniff that person out by going to eat at a restaurant and seeing who pulls their phone out to Instagram their food.
2 years ago
 

Joby GripTight Smartphone Mount

No reviews
Verdict: Joby's new GripTight is a simple, quick and clever mount for smartphones. It's also one that doesn't require a clunky case in order to get your phone a tripod.
6 years ago
 

Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand

No reviews
Verdict: The Joby GripTight Mount is an attachment allowing you to mount and stabilise your smartphone, helping you take better photos by reducing the movement that occurs when you take photos with the device held in your hand.
6 years ago
 

Fits phones well, kinda tough to open on the fly

5.0
Verdict: I got this to do some basic capture for when I'm out riding mountain bikes and making 'sick edits' of me bumbling through a trail. The ball head on it is a good balance of rigid and moveable, keeping the phone in place once set but still able to modify the position.
1 year ago
 

Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand

5.0
Verdict: The best phone mount on the market,easy to adjust and mount.
Pros: Well made,great tight mount,strong tripod,durable
Cons: expensive
2 years ago
 

Well-made and durable, XL is highly recommended for any modern smartphone

1.0
Verdict: I had a GripTight vent mount with the standard adapter. I didn't realize these adapters can pop out to be swapped, so I bought a XL mount assembly and have been using that. I ordered this XL mount to replace the standard grip. Honestly, the XL should be the only one to buy.
3 years ago
 

Pretty good little tripod

2.0
Verdict: Well made and does what it says. Good for shooting time lapses with my android phone. The clamp unscrews from the legs with a standard tripod thread, which is pretty versatile. I can use the legs with my point and shoot camera, or use the clamp to put my phone on a full size tripod.
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight, Simple, Reliable
4 years ago
 

Does the job

3.0
Verdict: Great size and weight for my little GoPro Hero4 Session. I carry it while biking. Just pop the camera off the handlebar mount and onto this and I'm set to shoot time-lapse, or whatever. Nice that you can wrap the legs around railings and such.
1 year ago
 

It broke right out of the package

4.0
Verdict: After receiving the item in the mail, one of the legs popped out of it's socket the first time I bent it (at approximately 45 degrees). I was able to pop it back in, but this should not happen.
1 year ago
 

Joby Griptight One GorillaPod Stand

5.0
Verdict: Daughter loves it for use with her iPhone 8. It stands well and folds easily for storage. Haven't really used it wrapped around anything yet, but it was a favorite Christmas gift.
8 months ago
 

Great accessory

5.0
Verdict: Love the Joby Tight Grip. Light weight and easy to carry as both ends folds flat. Holds my iPhone 6 with case extremely well. I really like the idea of slipping the TG on and off whilst leaving my case on.
Pros: Easy to use
3 years ago
 

JOBY GripTight ONE GorillaPod - Black & Red

5.0
Pros: sturdy, good grip, surprisingly strong magnetic feet
1 year ago
 

i thought i was buying the big one XL but this is like super tiny lol like 8 inch height so just ...

5.0
Verdict: yea its it ridiculious the size of this, i thought i was buying the big one XL but this is like super tiny lol like 8 inch height so just know what your buying, its also hard to adjust, weak plastic, is that a real gorilla pod its my question, for almost 60$ this is a steal
3 years ago
 

Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand

5.0
Verdict: It will fit the iPhone 8 Plus and probably most ‘Plus' sized phones. But the grippy part may be too short to fit with a thicker case. And it may be not comfortably secure with even a thin case and Popsocket attached.
8 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X