Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand Pro Reviews

$95.00 - $119.00 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Joby
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

Review: Joby GripTight Micro Stand and Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand

4.3
Verdict: Keir writes: There have been some very impressive developments lately with OiS (optical image stabalisation) on Nokia's newest Lumias. First we had the 920 whose OiS enabled long exposure times for impressively sharp photos in low light (at least with static subjects) and now we have the 1020 which...
6 years ago
 

Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand Pro

No reviews
Verdict: The Joby GripTight Mount is an attachment allowing you to mount and stabilise your smartphone, helping you take better photos by reducing the movement that occurs when you take photos with the device held in your hand.
6 years ago
 

QUICKVIEW: Joby GripTight Mount for Smartphones

No reviews
Verdict: We all know these moments, when it would be convenient to have a tripod for a smartphone. For instance if you want to shot some group photos during your vacations, record a video of your kids in the park, or for creating a fancy Vine or Instagram video.
9 months ago
 

Joby GripTight Smartphone Mount

No reviews
Verdict: Joby's new GripTight is a simple, quick and clever mount for smartphones. It's also one that doesn't require a clunky case in order to get your phone a tripod.
7 years ago
 

Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand Pro

No reviews
Verdict: Everyone has a friend whose face is always in front of their phone. You can usually sniff that person out by going to eat at a restaurant and seeing who pulls their phone out to Instagram their food.
3 years ago
 

Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand Pro

5.0
Verdict: The best phone mount on the market,easy to adjust and mount.
Pros: Well made,great tight mount,strong tripod,durable
Cons: expensive
2 years ago
 

Overpriced but it works

5.0
Verdict: This is a very simple product solution to hold a phone on a tripod. Expensive but simple, and it folds flat and fits in a pocket.
11 months ago
 

It broke right out of the package

5.0
Verdict: After receiving the item in the mail, one of the legs popped out of it's socket the first time I bent it (at approximately 45 degrees). I was able to pop it back in, but this should not happen.
1 year ago
 

Pretty good little tripod

2.0
Verdict: Well made and does what it says. Good for shooting time lapses with my android phone. The clamp unscrews from the legs with a standard tripod thread, which is pretty versatile. I can use the legs with my point and shoot camera, or use the clamp to put my phone on a full size tripod.
Pros: Rugged, Lightweight, Simple, Reliable
4 years ago
 

Joby GripTight GorillaPod Stand Pro

5.0
Verdict: Pros- Looks cool Folds easily and compactly Material is tough and mostly solid metal Cons- The tilt is really limited. You can turn the thing 360 degrees, but the moment you try to tilt up, you are really limited.
8 months ago
 

Fits phones well, kinda tough to open on the fly

4.0
Verdict: I got this to do some basic capture for when I'm out riding mountain bikes and making 'sick edits' of me bumbling through a trail. The ball head on it is a good balance of rigid and moveable, keeping the phone in place once set but still able to modify the position.
1 year ago
 

Flawless...

3.0
Verdict: Before I even opened the box, I was thoroughly impressed with the superb high quality of the beautifully-made and presented retail packaging: extra thick, rigid and glossy without that cheap feel to it we're so accustomed to....
6 months ago
 

Joby Griptight One GorillaPod Stand

5.0
Verdict: Daughter loves it for use with her iPhone 8. It stands well and folds easily for storage. Haven't really used it wrapped around anything yet, but it was a favorite Christmas gift.
11 months ago
 

Nope.

5.0
Verdict: Falls over easily, very unstable base. Impossible to make it level. You can only place your phone in the holder to take photos in "landscape" mode.
2 years ago
 

Great accessory

5.0
Verdict: Love the Joby Tight Grip. Light weight and easy to carry as both ends folds flat. Holds my iPhone 6 with case extremely well. I really like the idea of slipping the TG on and off whilst leaving my case on.
Pros: Easy to use
4 years ago
 

BEWARE! Cheap plastic. Do not use with expensive large smartphones unless you are a gambler by nature.

1.0
Verdict: BEWARE of using this with an expensive "large smartphone"! It's junk. After barely one use, the metal grommet that the tripod screws into is encased in flimsy plastic, and the plastic surrounding that grommet will crack when you use a "large smartphone" such as the Nexus 6.
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X