Jawbone Jambox Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.1
Features
Usability
 3.8
Value for money
 4.2
Features
 3.8
Sound
 4.4
Durability
 5.0
 
 

Jawbone Big Jambox Review

4.0
Verdict: Ah yes, Jawbone strikes again with yet another sophisticated, beautifully designed product wanted by virtually anyone that takes a look at it. Jawbone's little portable Jambox speaker is all grown up now, make way for the Big Jambox .
7 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox

4.0
Verdict: It's a wireless Bluetooth speaker that's grown three times in size since we first met the original Jambox in 2010. It looks like it's grown into its body, with its flavoured grilles covering it from edge to edge, bar some rubber buttons up-top and some more rubber on its sides.
Pros: Great design; Excellent sound; Long lasting battery life
Cons: At $359 it nudges portable speakers that connect via WiFi or Wireless direct
6 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox

3.8
Verdict: Doing my searches found it at £119.99 for Black Diamond or Blue Wave, while Red Dot was £20 more and Grey Hex £20 more again. I think the Orange and Black that I had was a special for one retailer.
7 years ago
 

Jawbone Big Jambox review Review

4.0
Verdict: The Jawbone Big Jambox might be pretty pricey, but it packs a clear, full and extremely big sound from a deceptively small body. If you're on the lookout for a rechargeable speaker to power your barbecue garden parties, this might just do the trick.
Pros: Very loud, Clear audio, Portable size, Handy speakerphone function
Cons: Pricey, Metal grille could be easily dented
7 years ago
 

Jawbone Big Jambox

3.5
Verdict: The Jawbone Big Jambox doesn't offer the best audio quality among portable Bluetooth speakers, but its long battery life, speakerphone features, and generally solid sound make it worth a listen.
Pros: Doubles as a speakerphone. Good sound quality with powerful low end for its size. Clear voice quality. Long battery life
Cons: Bass distorts slightly at high volumes
7 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox

3.5
Verdict: The Jambox by Jawbone is a small but weighty Bluetooth speaker that delivers surprisingly deep sound for its size. The initial reaction from turning the Jambox on leans towards jaw-dropping, with the stylish, rectangular unit belching out a digital bleep that thuds in your hand.
Pros: : Meaty bass; Multiple Bluetooth streaming; Doubles as speakerphone and speaker : Expensive for a small unit; Unimpressive battery life
Cons: : Expensive for a small unit; Unimpressive battery life
8 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox Bluetooth speaker

4.0
Verdict: Review It's a chunky little fella, the Jambox, and when you look at it, it's not instantly clear what it is. Jambox is the creation of Aliph, the makers of the excellent and stylish Jawbone Bluetooth headsets, and the company's noise-cancelling smarts come into this product, too.
8 years ago
 

Aliph Jawbone Jambox Wireless Bluetooth Speaker…

2.9
Verdict: Yet when you decide whether to actually purchase one of these tiny, rubbery, and somewhat inexpensive-looking speakers, it's impossible to ignore what $200 can buy these days. XtremeMac's similarly wireless, better-equipped Tango TRX can be had with change left over, while Soundfreaq's slick rival...
7 years ago
 

TechBargains Review - Jawbone Jambox

No reviews
Verdict: The advent of the iPod has made it easier than ever to carry your favorite tunes around with you for your own private rockin' out time. However, there are times when you want to share your great musical taste with others, and stretching a pair of headphones to fit multiple heads just won't cut it.
Pros: Form Factor, Volume, Simple pairing
Cons: Intermittent Connections, Uneven Sound Quality, Echoey Phone Calls
5 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox

4.0
Verdict: What you get with the Jawbone Jambox is a top-notch portable device which will bang out clear audio and serve as a handy speaker phone. The build quality is there, the design is good enough to appeal to most and it is very easy to set-up and use.
Pros: Build quality, great sound, portability
Cons: Price
8 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox

No reviews
Verdict: The Jambox is a small travel or desktop speaker, just 15cm long and 6cm high, yet impressively wellbuilt and feeling substantial at 350g. Its creator Jawbone is better known for stylish Bluetooth ear-sets than speakers, and there's a similar injection of class via the faceted industrial styling...
8 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox

No reviews
Verdict: If your built-in phone speakers are just not up to scratch and you fancy something with a bit more oomph and style to share your tunes with, check out what we had to say about the Jambox in this video. It's not your usual review, that's for sure.
6 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox review

No reviews
Verdict: You may have already gathered that we're fans of the Jawbone Jambox -- seeing as how it appears in our Holiday Gift Guide -- but does a miniature portable speaker, even one that pumps out 85 decibels, deserve a $200 price? How about that battery life?
Pros: Powerful sound belies tiny size, Good battery life, Stylish, durable design
Cons: Mild distortion, Iffy as speakerphone, Pricey
6 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox Makes Big Sound With Small Speaker

No reviews
Verdict: The Summer Gadget Series is presented by the Galaxy Nexus from Sprint . Android 4.0, Google Wallet and Google Play make it pure Google. Truly Unlimited data from Sprint makes it unstoppable. Check it out .
7 years ago
 

Jawbone Big Jambox

No reviews
Verdict: Lighter on the bass. Reviewers generally agree that the Jawbone Big Jambox produces clear, room-filling sound. Its overall tone is a bit bright, without as much bass as some competitors.
Pros: Good sound quality, Excellent battery life, Useful features
Cons: Bulky, No carrying case, Problems with pairing
5 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox

3.5
Verdict: Who says Bluetooth speakers have to be boring? The $199 Jawbone Jambox bucks the trend with bold colors and big sound in a travel-friendly design. Jawbone also gives users the ability to design their own custom speaker and supplies 3D audio. Does the Jambox hit all the right notes?
Pros: Highly customizable design; Online app support; LiveAudio mode delivers clear rich sound; Long battery life
Cons: Sound Quality mode produces harsh audio; Can't change tracks on speaker
7 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox Review

No reviews
Verdict: The one flaw in the audio is the lack of an omnidirectional design. There are dead spots in the audio on both sides and behind the Jambox. The speakers face forward and don't angle upward like the best Bluetooth speakers do, which means that the optimal listening position requires you to adjust the...
Pros: The two active drivers and dual bass radiators provide high-quality audio reproduction. Voice commands give you a lot of control
Cons: It isn't water or sand resistant
3 years ago
 

Review: Jawbone Big Jambox

4.0
Verdict: The Jambox is back. But now, little baby's all grown up. The Big Jambox from Jawbone (yes, the hands-free headset people) builds upon the success of the company's original Jambox portable speaker, keeping the attractive no-frills design, but wrapping it around a larger box that's louder and has more...
Pros: Big, clear sound. Tight package. Controls for skipping tracks, changing the volume and answering calls are right on top. Over 12 hours of play time on a rechargeable battery. Solid Bluetooth performance. Under three pounds. Eight rubber feet keep it from shimmying around
Cons: Price makes you think too hard. Size matters: requires an external method of conveyance, and it won't squeeze into your travel carry-on. Bass is clear and not flabby, but it could pack more punch. Needs the wall wart to charge quickly. Spatial enhancement feature is meh
7 years ago
 

Big Jambox is like the original, only bigger--and better

4.5
Verdict: Jawbone's original Jambox ( ) Bluetooth speaker is one of my favorite iOS accessories-it looks cool, it fits in your pocket, it connects simply, and it generates amazing sound for its size.
7 years ago
 

Hardware Review: Jawbone Jambox Bluetooth Speaker and Speakerphone

No reviews
Verdict: My good friend Jeff told me he had purchased the Jawbone Jambox and I asked him to write a review for the SMR users. Jeff has an amazing home audio system and compared to him I am a novice when […]
8 years ago
 

Aliph Jawbone Jambox: Stylish, Stereo Bluetooth Speaker Doubles as Speakerphone

4.0
Verdict: A Bluetooth speaker isn't the first thing you might associate with Aliph--after all, the company is better known for its Bluetooth Jawbone headsets
8 years ago
 

Review: Jawbone Jambox

No reviews
Verdict: By Branko Miletic So what did you do this weekend? Me? I played with a Jawbone Jambox. What exactly is a Jambox? Well, that's a good question, one that has been bugging me ever since I took it out of its packaging.
Pros: great styling, easy set up, good sound quality
Cons: not sure what it's really used for and why
8 years ago
 

"Review: Jammin' With Jawbone's Big Jambox"

4.0
Verdict: Sound. Loud sound. Beefy sound. Clear sound. Sound that you can take with you. Sound from your smartphone, tablet or mp3 player. Sound that looks great. This is what Jawbone?s Big Jambox delivers and a little bit more.
Pros: Great design; Excellent sound; Long lasting battery life
Cons: At $359 it nudges portable speakers that connect via WiFi or Wireless direct
6 years ago
 

Jawbone Big Jambox

4.0
Verdict: The Jawbone Big Jambox is a snazzy, well-built box that's finished in three hip styles: White Wave, Red Dot, and Graphite Hex.
Pros: Apple Touch
Cons: Apple Touch
7 years ago
 

Review: Jawbone Jambox

4.2
Verdict: Although there are a number of smartphones with capable speakers (Nokia 5800/X6/N8 all come to mind), many have loudspeakers which are rather weedy if we're honest. Making podcasting listening around the house somewhat of an ear-straining experience and making music playback almost a no-no.
7 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox

3.0
Verdict: Jambox by Jawbone is an attractive wireless speaker, in a kitschy kind of way, and it's a breeze to set up and use, but we just don't rate it as a speaker for most types of music. It works well as a Bluetooth speakerphone and would look great in a modern office, but if you're looking for a wireless...
Pros: Funky Lego-like design, Microphone works well, Easy set-up
Cons: Audio quality is suited for speakerphone usage, but is not great for music, Audio over Bluetooth can be a little quiet, Expensive
8 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox Bluetooth speaker

4.0
Verdict: It's a chunky little fella, the Jambox, and when you look at it, it's not instantly clear what it is. Jambox is the creation of Aliph, the makers of the excellent and stylish Jawbone Bluetooth headsets, and the company's noise-cancelling smarts come into this product, too.
8 years ago
 

Aliph Jawbone Jambox

3.0
Verdict: We all have something we love, but may not recommend to others. A PC Engine , minidisc player, or Right Said Fred record collection, but whatever it is the universal theme is guilty pleasure. So let me introduce you to my latest guilty pleasure: the Aliph Jawbone Jambox.
8 years ago
 

Jawbone JAMBOX Review

No reviews
Verdict: Jawbone is no stranger to Bluetooth and personal audio, after all their headsets have consistently impressed reviewers – ourselves included – but according to the company the new Jawbone JAMBOX is paving the way for a new category of mobile audio.
8 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox with LiveAudio review

4.2
Verdict: We've been fans of the Jawbone Jambox ever since its late 2010 launch. Although its $200 price tag is sure to cause a double-take, living with a Jambox for the last six months made me a believer in the portable Bluetooth 2.1 speaker powerhouse with 10-hour battery (depending upon use).
Pros: Binaural recordings sound great, Switching LiveAudio on and off is a snap, Jambox speaker is a mighty tyke
Cons: LiveAudio doesn't work with all music, LiveAudio softens volume and dynamic range on some tracks, No easy way to determine if a track will benefit from LiveAudio
8 years ago
 

Decent sound, but horrible interface

5.0
Verdict: Someone I know bought this in Canada and gave it to me since it didn't work properly as a speakerphone with their iPhone. I'd use this only for music, the microphone is just horrible. But not as bad as their software.
7 years ago
 

Great sound

5.0
Verdict: I have had this for Jambox for a few months and I love love love it!!! Great sound from such a small system. Love the portability, can take it where ever you take your phone, whether it be on the patio, to the pool, or to the park. Battery life is good too, last for hours.
Pros: great sound , portability , small
Cons: tends to move with the bass of the music
7 years ago
 

Jawbone JAMBOX (Black Diamond)

4.5
Verdict: As I say before: the Jawbone Jambox fits well in a pocket, have a good sound quality, bluetooth and 3,5mm jack exit and an attractive design.
Pros: Fits well in a pocket, good sound quality, bluetooth and 3,5mm jack exit, attractive design
Cons: Maybe can it have more watt power, nothing else
7 years ago
 

fantastic

5.0
Verdict: looks fantastic I ordered the red easy to use sound quality is excellent so glad I bought it now on easy pay small enough to take with you. looks so stylish best little speaker out there in my mind looked at reviews on line before I ordered it great reviews on other sites so went ahead and ordered...
6 years ago
 

Jambox

4.0
Verdict: My mom got this for a x-mas present and I played with it for a few days, great for picnics or laying on the beach or cruising around a golf cart (That's what I did with it). It gets pretty loud, good for filling a room with music.
7 years ago
 

Lasted 3 months and died. Jawbone service horrible.

5.0
Verdict: I purchased a Jazzbone speaker from BuyDig.com which is a subsidiary of Beach Camera. After less than 3 months, the speaker completely died. (I probably used the speaker 2 - 3 times per week.) BuyDig referred me to Jawbone to honor the 12 month warranty on the unit. I spoke to two reps from Jawbone.
Pros: While it worked, the speaker was OK. I liked the speakerphone option
Cons: Did not last 3 months before it completely died, I did not abuse the speaker or use it everyday, Jawbone customer service would not honor the 12 month warranty. (see below
7 years ago
 

Works like a dream

4.0
Verdict: Works like a dream. Once paired, it will automatically sync with your device without any hesitation. The sound quality isn't the greatest, but this is really good for taking with you during short trips, and or family vacations when you want some music in the background.
1 year ago
 

Wow!

5.0
Verdict: I wasn't sure what this was like but all the reviews elsewhere seem very good so I took the plunge.

I wanted something I could connect to my laptop and phone via bluetooth and the sound quality from this little box is amazing!
Pros: Battery Life, Portability, Sound Qaulity
Cons: I now want the BIG one
7 years ago
 

Jawbone JAMBOX Wireless Bluetooth Speaker

4.5
Verdict: These days, few people own MP3 players because most cellphones have the ability to play music, among all of their other functions. The only problem is that cellphone manufacturers seem to put very little money into their speakers, which is why most cellphones have very poor quality speakers.
7 years ago
 

Jawbone Jambox

3.0
Verdict: This is good looking and reasonable blue tooth item. I rated it only three stars as it is very difficult to use the voice failing feature with the iPhone 4s. It will work but it takes quite a number of tries.
7 years ago
 

Sounds great, but more trouble than it's worth.

1.0
Verdict: Was very excited to buy this, then spent nearly a week getting it to turn on. After experimenting with dozens of combinations of reset/different cables/etc, I got it upgraded and it started working. Once working, it worked great and sounded great.
5 years ago
 

Awesome product.

5.0
Verdict: I have not experienced the problems others have had with the JamBox. However, I only use it with Android or BlackBerry devices. The sound quality of this product amazes me. The battery life is great. The portability awesome. I wished I had gotten it on sale but worth every penny.
7 years ago
 

Exceptional Quality! A MUST Buy!

5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Clear Sound, Durable, Easy Controls, Lightweight, Versatile
8 years ago
 

Jawbone JAMBOX Wireless Speaker Hi-Fi: Small Box; Big Sound

5.0
Verdict: A superb Bluetooth speaker for your travels
Pros: Compact size ; great sound ; affordable price
Cons: Only cheaper in white, it seems
6 years ago
 

Good things come in small packages!

No reviews
Verdict: The quality of the sound combined with the portability of the small jawbone Bluetooth speaker is great. It is easy to start-up and sync with iPhone/iPod. We use it when working in the yard, hanging out on the deck or going to the lake. It is just so easy to pick up and go.
6 years ago
 

Small package, large sound.

4.0
Verdict: I like the size for taking music out of the house.
Pros: Clear Sound, Easy Controls, Lightweight, Versatile
6 years ago
 

great product and great sevice

4.5
Verdict: great product with a great sound and very easy to use and set up.
6 years ago
 

Great for local use

4.0
Verdict: This is great for small apartment, or kitchen use etc. Outdoor bbq picnic in the park. Best thing is its size and battery life. And it connects via blue tooth very well with my android galaxy or our i5 phone. We had the logitech boom box but it takes time and keeps resetting it's blue tooth.
6 years ago
 

Jawbone JAMBOX Wireless Speaker Hi-Fi: Small Box; Big Sound

5.0
Verdict: A year or so ago we went on a cruise around the coast of Turkey on a gulet. We had a great time and were lucky to enjoy good company. The evenings we spent chatting and listening to music; one of the passengers had a Bluetooth battery-powered speaker that he fed music from his iPhone.
6 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X