JBL Pulse 3 Reviews

$297.00 from Harvey Norman
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: JBL
X
 

Great sound and lighting!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my son for Christmas (having seen his girlfriends one!). It looks and sounds amazing!
1 year ago

Cool Speaker ! Love it :-)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Loud and clear, looks great, durable.
1 year ago

Amazing speaker!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So happy I bought this speaker! Brilliant sound and light effects. Easy to charge and lasts a long time! Excellent bass! JBL are the best highly recommend.
8 months ago

Looks great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought for my daughter as a Christmas present , so not opened yet . Came day after ordering .
7 months ago

Good product but low Bass

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "I expected a bit more bass boost. However, the product looks great."
1 year ago

Lightshow & Sound together is brilliant

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have been using it for over a year... and can say it is easy to setup and use. Also, the Durability and Battery life is excellent. Yet to test it in water!
1 year ago

Speechless

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this speaker since December 15 2017. I'm speechless. It has already fallen 5 times on hard surface and no scratches. I'm being honest right now. No scratches. Sound Quality is perfect. Loud enough for outside parties. Light show is insane. Beautiful colors. Really beautiful.
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I really like this speaker. However, it is a bit overpriced. Now don't get me wrong, it is a fun speaker, cute, the lights are nice and fun to play with the sound is good. I use it as a nightlight and play soft music as i sleep. But again too expensive for a single portable speaker.
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: ?UPDATE:? DO NOT BUY IF SELLER IS ?ELECTRONIC EXPRESS? I have purchased 4 of these all with no problems with delivery from other sellers. But this seller requires a signature without telling you and without giving you any other options except to be there in person to sign for it and they used FedEx...
9 months ago

Great outdoor speaker!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Just right for indoor use or patio use; great size to take to picnics, too. Love the different light features at night!
1 year ago

Best speaker ever

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I absolutely love this speaker!! The sound is so clear, and clean. The bass is great too!!
2 years ago

Modern day lava lamp ounds great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My son asked for this for Christmas and I ordered it last week. It arrived 2 days later. Packaging was very good. From my tests, pairing was a breeze and it sounds great. The light syncs with the sound so it's very entertaining.
1 year ago

Fantastic Lights and Sound!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I LOVE this speaker! The lights are super awesome and soothing to watch, the app lets you dim them and change the colors and/or patterns. I haven't tried it myself but the speaker is waterproof which will be great for the summer by the pool!
1 year ago

Awful

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Very disappointed in the delivery considering all the great reviews. It kept needing to be reset on the Bluetooth and Google Assistance. Not a good product unless they can improve the malfunctions.
2 years ago

Nice sound BUT (see review)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: They work great however there is no way to have a Bluetooth soundbar and these to work together. It's basically a waste for me because my wife has to listen to the TV speakers which we all know aren't the best these days if I have the soundgear on.
Pros: Great sound
Cons: Will not play with soundbar or any other Bluetooth device if connected
1 year ago

Excellent Portable Speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have this speaker for a month now and I LOVE IT. Great sound and looks good.
2 years ago

I did not expect this

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: the speaker has a very good sound but it is very delicate, very easy to break. In my case the part of the lights lasted 1 week as the screen was scratched in a destabilization of the speaker.
1 year ago

Supersonic Delivery!

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Got it within 2 days and I'm happy. The battery doesn't hold as long I guess but it's still worth it I would recommend.
8 months ago

i loved and i buyed againg is really good sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: have a verry good sound and that light are beutiful, i loved i all day dance with my pulse
1 year ago

Not A Good Speaker

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this speaker to have & use at bbq's & pool parties at home this Summer & it's been a major let down. It looks & sounds great, which makes having to leave this review super frustrating & disappointing, however, the battery life is just awful.
9 months ago

Kohl's

Easy set up

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sound is amazing. Set up easy. Haven't tested for waterpriofness yet.
1 year ago

Awesome gift!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This was a birthday present for my 12 year old daughter. She is thrilled. Sounds great, the changing functions of the light display are awesome. To be able to use it by the pool, an added bonus.
6 months ago

JBL Pulse 3 Waterproof Speaker - Black (JBLPULSE3BLKAM)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Loooove love love this speaker, I use it literally every second I can and the sound is amazing! The one thing about it is that the battery life isn't the best but it makes sense because the lights do contribute a lot to it. But would 10/10 recommend!
8 months ago

JBL?Pulse 3 Portable Speaker - Black

★★★★★ 1.5
Pros: The light effects
Cons: Sometimes changing Bluetooth device the JBL speaker wouldn't sync it's lights to the music and app wouldn't connect and sometimes audio is choppy
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Waited all year for this to finally come out in Canada! The sound is much clearer than than Pulse 2. Acoustics, voice, highs and lows are all fantastic on this unit. Bass is alright, I think the UE megaboom does it better but it's sufficient.
2 years ago

excellent product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: sound quality is excellent geniune product thank you mamta enterprises
2 years ago

Honest Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Full Points to JBL to provide this kind of Overall quality & JBL Signature Sound in a portable speaker that is less than 1 kilo gram. Build Quality - Good build quality - 5 out of 5 Music Quality - Nice bass & crystal clear sound - 4 out of 5 (I am comparing with my JBL Extreme) Battery - Gives...
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3

★★★★★
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3 costs Rs. 15,999, which is a bit expensive considering its average performance in the mid-range. On the plus side, the speaker does get pretty loud, is IPX7 rated, and has a fun light show feature. Battery life is decent but certainly could have been a lot better.
Pros: IPX7 waterproofing, Light show looks cool, Strong bass and vocal performance
Cons: Exposed radiators, Average battery life, Muddy mid-range, A bit expensive
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3 – The Best Portable Lightshow Speaker is Back [Review]

★★★★★
Verdict: I'm sure most of you when you you're not listening to music on your headphones, you're probably pumping music out through your smartphone speakers. That's all fine and good when you're by yourself, but if you're trying to fill a room with sound, it's not the best solution.
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3 is available for about Rs 15,000. The bluetooth speaker is waterproof and puts on an amazing light show
Pros: Well built, LED lights are elegant on the device, 360-degree audio, Built-in Siri/Assistant support, Waterproof
Cons: Battery life could have been better, Some similar priced speakers have better sound
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Pulse 3 is part bluetooth speaker, part lava lamp. Like all JBL speakers, you can obviously listen to music through it, connect to other JBL speakers, answer phone calls, access Siri or Google Assistant, and more.
Pros: Awesome light show array, Solid overall audio quality, Bluetooth range is pretty good at 30 feet, Good battery life at 12 hours, 360 degree sound
Cons: Audio falls apart at high levels, Not as portable or durable as other wireless speakers, Speakerphone quality is sub par
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3

★★★★★
Verdict: The HARMAN JBL Pulse 3, during my review period has proved to be one of those devices you would wish to make a part of your home. Priced at Rs 15,999, the Pulse 3 might seem a pricey one, but has all the qualities to be able to carry a price tag of this kind.
1 year ago

JBL Pulse 3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3 delivers solid Bluetooth audio, but the main event is the LED light show, which makes the speaker a tad pricier than similar-sounding speakers.
Pros: Solid audio performance with rich lows and crisp, well-defined highs. LED light show is unique and entertaining. Waterproof
Cons: Better sound quality is available for the same price
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3

★★★★★
Verdict: JBL has been on top of the portable Bluetooth speaker game for quite a while now. Their popular speakers are known for their durability and come in a variety of sizes. From the Clip all the way up to the Xtreme and Boombox speakers these waterproof devices can be found nearly all over the world.
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3

★★★★★
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3's smashing good looks take on the form of a Lava Lamp that flickers to my music's every beat. And it's IPX7 waterproof too. Read on to delve into my take of this visually mesmerising speaker.
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3 Review: Built For Play, Designed To Party

★★★★★
Verdict: If you're looking for a new Bluetooth speaker that is not only portable and durable but also cool with party lights to completely set the scene, then you're in for a treat.
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3 Review

★★★★★
Verdict: It's been two years since the announcement of the Pulse 2. Now, JBL finally released its successor, the Pulse 3 . It was unveiled during CES 2017 back in January, then made its way here to the Philippines in September. With an improved look and sound, is this speaker worth getting
Pros: * Nice looking design, * Solid build, * Mesmerizing Lightshow feature, * Waterproof, * Better sound
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Psychedelic lights, music
Pros: Lighting is awesome, Playback controls are conveniently along the back, IPX7 waterproof
Cons: Charges via microUSB, Have to choose between a play button or Google Assistant toggle, Not the most portable speaker, Sound quality is just ok
1 year ago

JBL Pulse 3 review: This weatherproof Bluetooth speaker puts on a fun light show

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It's difficult to review products like the JBL Pulse 3. Does one rate it as a new-age lava lamp, as a waterproof Bluetooth speaker, or as the...
Pros: Undeniably attractive light show, Can be linked with better sounding JBL speakers, IPX7 weather-proofing
Cons: Pricey given the sound quality, Distinctly mediocre sound
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3 review: The JBL light show returns with waterproofing

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: We've reviewed a variety of JBL products in the past and they've seemed to live up to their reputation for great sound. The company's Pulse series of speakers have been a hit with buyers for their mini light show.
Pros: Nice sleek design, Great build quality, Fun light show, Waterproof
Cons: Lacks some low end, Light show doesn't really completely sync with the music
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3 review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3 has a great sound, but it's still not the best sounding speaker in its territory. But, what makes up for the price is its water resistance and the cool party lights
Pros: Balanced sound profile, 360-degree sound, Built-in microphone
Cons: Short battery life, Reliance on Connect, No NFC
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3 Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Zoomtak T8Plus-2 Android media player is another great product from Zoomtak. The premium build quality and great looks means that it should fit nicely with your home entertainment setup.
3 years ago

The Streaming Blog

JBL Pulse 3 Portable Bluetooth Speaker: A Grown-Up Lava Lamp with Skills

★★★★★
Verdict: Make sure that rubber door is closed if you are using the Pulse 3 near water, okay? Listening to music on the Pulse 3 is an audio and visual treat; it's incredibly relaxing, and I've used it while trying to chill out - it was nice.
Pros: IPX7 rating (waterproof in up to 3′ water); You can link to other JBL Connect+ speakers (up to 100 total); Works well as a speakerphone; Google Now or Siri access with the press of a button; Customizable light shows through the JBL Connect App; Sounds great; Sleek, sophisticated appearance update
Cons: Doesn't use USB Type-C; Common sense warning - Might not be quite as rugged as previous versions, so don't drop it on rocks or concrete
2 years ago

JBL Pulse 3 Bluetooth Wireless Speaker

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you've been following our headphone reviews this year, you've seen us examine a few headphones that feature integrated lighting. We've been puzzled by this trend - why waste battery powering LEDs that don't make the music sound any better?…
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X