JBL Pulse 3 Reviews

$268.00 - $369.95 from 10 retailers
Manufacturer: JBL
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Value for money
 5.0
Sound
 5.0
Durability
 5.0
 
 

JBL Pulse 3 Portable Bluetooth Speaker: A Grown-Up Lava Lamp with Skills

No reviews
Verdict: Make sure that rubber door is closed if you are using the Pulse 3 near water, okay? Listening to music on the Pulse 3 is an audio and visual treat; it's incredibly relaxing, and I've used it while trying to chill out - it was nice.
Pros: IPX7 rating (waterproof in up to 3′ water); You can link to other JBL Connect+ speakers (up to 100 total); Works well as a speakerphone; Google Now or Siri access with the press of a button; Customizable light shows through the JBL Connect App; Sounds great; Sleek, sophisticated appearance update
Cons: Doesn't use USB Type-C; Common sense warning - Might not be quite as rugged as previous versions, so don't drop it on rocks or concrete
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3

No reviews
Verdict: The HARMAN JBL Pulse 3, during my review period has proved to be one of those devices you would wish to make a part of your home. Priced at Rs 15,999, the Pulse 3 might seem a pricey one, but has all the qualities to be able to carry a price tag of this kind.
10 months ago
 

JBL Pulse 3 Review: Built For Play, Designed To Party

No reviews
Verdict: If you're looking for a new Bluetooth speaker that is not only portable and durable but also cool with party lights to completely set the scene, then you're in for a treat.
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3 review

4.0
Verdict: Psychedelic lights, music
Pros: Lighting is awesome, Playback controls are conveniently along the back, IPX7 waterproof
Cons: Charges via microUSB, Have to choose between a play button or Google Assistant toggle, Not the most portable speaker, Sound quality is just ok
3 months ago
 

JBL Pulse 3 Review

No reviews
Verdict: It's been two years since the announcement of the Pulse 2. Now, JBL finally released its successor, the Pulse 3 . It was unveiled during CES 2017 back in January, then made its way here to the Philippines in September. With an improved look and sound, is this speaker worth getting
Pros: * Nice looking design, * Solid build, * Mesmerizing Lightshow feature, * Waterproof, * Better sound
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3 review: This weatherproof Bluetooth speaker puts on a fun light show

3.0
Verdict: It's difficult to review products like the JBL Pulse 3. Does one rate it as a new-age lava lamp, as a waterproof Bluetooth speaker, or as the...
Pros: Undeniably attractive light show, Can be linked with better sounding JBL speakers, IPX7 weather-proofing
Cons: Pricey given the sound quality, Distinctly mediocre sound
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3 Review

4.0
Verdict: The Pulse 3 is part bluetooth speaker, part lava lamp. Like all JBL speakers, you can obviously listen to music through it, connect to other JBL speakers, answer phone calls, access Siri or Google Assistant, and more.
Pros: Awesome light show array, Solid overall audio quality, Bluetooth range is pretty good at 30 feet, Good battery life at 12 hours, 360 degree sound
Cons: Audio falls apart at high levels, Not as portable or durable as other wireless speakers, Speakerphone quality is sub par
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3

4.2
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3 is available for about Rs 15,000. The bluetooth speaker is waterproof and puts on an amazing light show
Pros: Well built, LED lights are elegant on the device, 360-degree audio, Built-in Siri/Assistant support, Waterproof
Cons: Battery life could have been better, Some similar priced speakers have better sound
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3

No reviews
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3's smashing good looks take on the form of a Lava Lamp that flickers to my music's every beat. And it's IPX7 waterproof too. Read on to delve into my take of this visually mesmerising speaker.
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3 – The Best Portable Lightshow Speaker is Back [Review]

No reviews
Verdict: I'm sure most of you when you you're not listening to music on your headphones, you're probably pumping music out through your smartphone speakers. That's all fine and good when you're by yourself, but if you're trying to fill a room with sound, it's not the best solution.
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3

4.0
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3 delivers solid Bluetooth audio, but the main event is the LED light show, which makes the speaker a tad pricier than similar-sounding speakers.
Pros: Solid audio performance with rich lows and crisp, well-defined highs. LED light show is unique and entertaining. Waterproof
Cons: Better sound quality is available for the same price
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3 review

3.8
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3 has a great sound, but it's still not the best sounding speaker in its territory. But, what makes up for the price is its water resistance and the cool party lights
Pros: Balanced sound profile, 360-degree sound, Built-in microphone
Cons: Short battery life, Reliance on Connect, No NFC
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3

No reviews
Verdict: The JBL Pulse 3 costs Rs. 15,999, which is a bit expensive considering its average performance in the mid-range. On the plus side, the speaker does get pretty loud, is IPX7 rated, and has a fun light show feature. Battery life is decent but certainly could have been a lot better.
Pros: IPX7 waterproofing, Light show looks cool, Strong bass and vocal performance
Cons: Exposed radiators, Average battery life, Muddy mid-range, A bit expensive
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3 Bluetooth Wireless Speaker

4.0
Verdict: If you've been following our headphone reviews this year, you've seen us examine a few headphones that feature integrated lighting. We've been puzzled by this trend - why waste battery powering LEDs that don't make the music sound any better?…
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3 review: The JBL light show returns with waterproofing

4.4
Verdict: We've reviewed a variety of JBL products in the past and they've seemed to live up to their reputation for great sound. The company's Pulse series of speakers have been a hit with buyers for their mini light show.
Pros: Nice sleek design, Great build quality, Fun light show, Waterproof
Cons: Lacks some low end, Light show doesn't really completely sync with the music
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3

No reviews
Verdict: JBL has been on top of the portable Bluetooth speaker game for quite a while now. Their popular speakers are known for their durability and come in a variety of sizes. From the Clip all the way up to the Xtreme and Boombox speakers these waterproof devices can be found nearly all over the world.
1 year ago
 

Great outdoor speaker!

5.0
Verdict: Just right for indoor use or patio use; great size to take to picnics, too. Love the different light features at night!
1 year ago
 

Speechless

5.0
Verdict: I bought this speaker since December 15 2017. I'm speechless. It has already fallen 5 times on hard surface and no scratches. I'm being honest right now. No scratches. Sound Quality is perfect. Loud enough for outside parties. Light show is insane. Beautiful colors. Really beautiful.
1 year ago
 

Wrong title

4.0
Verdict: I am very happy with the speaker , everything works perfectly. However, there was a slight confusion when I made the purchase, it's written the speaker is in black but gives an image of a speaker in white and I got a white one.
1 year ago
 

JBL?Pulse 3 Portable Speaker - Black

1.5
Pros: The light effects
Cons: Sometimes changing Bluetooth device the JBL speaker wouldn't sync it's lights to the music and app wouldn't connect and sometimes audio is choppy
1 year ago
 

Awful

1.0
Verdict: Very disappointed in the delivery considering all the great reviews. It kept needing to be reset on the Bluetooth and Google Assistance. Not a good product unless they can improve the malfunctions.
1 year ago
 

Modern day lava lamp ounds great

5.0
Verdict: My son asked for this for Christmas and I ordered it last week. It arrived 2 days later. Packaging was very good. From my tests, pairing was a breeze and it sounds great. The light syncs with the sound so it's very entertaining.
8 months ago
 

High quality product

5.0
Verdict: Bought this for my 14 year old daughter who was after a JBL speaker. She was overwhelmed at the quality and the features of this speaker. Delivery was fast and couldn't be happier with the overall shopping experience.
7 months ago
 

Lightshow & Sound together is brilliant

4.0
Verdict: I have been using it for over a year... and can say it is easy to setup and use. Also, the Durability and Battery life is excellent. Yet to test it in water!
4 months ago
 

Brendan

4.4
Verdict: It sounds good and the lights are better
6 months ago
 

Honest Review

4.0
Verdict: Full Points to JBL to provide this kind of Overall quality & JBL Signature Sound in a portable speaker that is less than 1 kilo gram. Build Quality - Good build quality - 5 out of 5 Music Quality - Nice bass & crystal clear sound - 4 out of 5 (I am comparing with my JBL Extreme) Battery - Gives...
1 year ago
 

excellent product

5.0
Verdict: sound quality is excellent geniune product thank you mamta enterprises
1 year ago
 

JBL Pulse 3

4.0
Verdict: I really like this speaker. However, it is a bit overpriced. Now don't get me wrong, it is a fun speaker, cute, the lights are nice and fun to play with the sound is good. I use it as a nightlight and play soft music as i sleep. But again too expensive for a single portable speaker.
1 year ago
 

Excellent Portable Speaker

5.0
Verdict: I have this speaker for a month now and I LOVE IT. Great sound and looks good.
1 year ago
 

JBL® Pulse 3 Waterproof Speaker - Black (JBLPULSE3BLKAM)

5.0
Verdict: This thing slaps and is a feast for the eyes. The only thing is the battery doesn't last that long ~8-9 hours. Overall, great purchase!
1 year ago
 

Nice sound BUT (see review)

5.0
Verdict: They work great however there is no way to have a Bluetooth soundbar and these to work together. It's basically a waste for me because my wife has to listen to the TV speakers which we all know aren't the best these days if I have the soundgear on.
Pros: Great sound
Cons: Will not play with soundbar or any other Bluetooth device if connected
6 months ago
 

I did not expect this

5.0
Verdict: the speaker has a very good sound but it is very delicate, very easy to break. In my case the part of the lights lasted 1 week as the screen was scratched in a destabilization of the speaker.
1 year ago
 

Cool Speaker ! Love it :-)

5.0
Verdict: Loud and clear, looks great, durable.
11 months ago
 

Good product but low Bass

5.0
Verdict: "I expected a bit more bass boost. However, the product looks great."
7 months ago
 

JBL Impresses!

3.0
Verdict: I've been buying these kinds of mobile speakers all the way back to the wired days, and it's amazing to see the technology progress. It's a challenge, certainly, combining performance and portability although, in this case, most of the size is dedicated to the light show, so it is impressive how...
6 months ago
 

i loved and i buyed againg is really good sound

5.0
Verdict: have a verry good sound and that light are beutiful, i loved i all day dance with my pulse
8 months ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Incredible sound!
1 year ago
 

Great sound and lighting!

5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my son for Christmas (having seen his girlfriends one!). It looks and sounds amazing!
8 months ago
 

Fantastic Lights and Sound!

5.0
Verdict: I LOVE this speaker! The lights are super awesome and soothing to watch, the app lets you dim them and change the colors and/or patterns. I haven't tried it myself but the speaker is waterproof which will be great for the summer by the pool!
5 months ago
 

Best speaker ever

5.0
Verdict: I absolutely love this speaker!! The sound is so clear, and clean. The bass is great too!!
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X