JBL PartyBox 300 Reviews

$884.48 - $1,610.27 from Amazon
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: JBL
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 36 reviews.
 

JBL Clip 3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: From a design standpoint, there's nothing not to like about the ultra-portable, waterproof JBL Clip 3. Sonically, the speaker delivers a solid experience for its low price, though we still haven't gotten to the point of portable $60 speakers sounding big and full of bass.
Pros: 
  • Solid audio for the size and price
  • Waterproof
  • Lightweight design with built-in carabiner
Cons: 
  • Light on accessories
  • No real bass response
3 years ago

JBL PartyBox 300

★★★★★
Verdict: We, at MajorHifi are big fans of JBL's Bluetooth speakers. Durable, waterproof and a damn good time. A few months ago, I bought the Clip 2 for my goldfish, Larry, and it really brought him out of his depressive state. (God rest his soul).
3 years ago

Awesome speakers

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This actually about the JBL Extreme not the 2. I just want to let everyone know what awesome speakers they are. I own 2 the only issue I have had was the speakers would go in and out when paired at up volume. Since they are primarily for in home use, I decided to do something a little different.
3 years ago

AWESOME

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This speaker is AWESOME!! I LOVE the colored lights and the strobe, makes the deck look really cool at night. Its loud, the Bass is good. It isnt a HUGE speaker but it is around 35-40lbs, the handles make it easier to carry. I love that I can charge my phone off it as well. Highly recommend.
Pros: 
  • Loud
  • Clear sound
  • good bass
Cons: 
  • Little heavy
2 years ago

JBL PartyBox 300

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's a very good speaker, I feel like over time the battery life went down. I literally only had it for 3 months, received it on May 4 and it stopped working today... it turns off and when you connect the Bluetooth then it shuts off immediately, even though it's been charging and connected to the...
2 years ago

Great little speaker!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great sound and holds a charge for a decent amount of time. I use this almost every day, for hours at a time. It fits nicely in my medium sized hand bag. I clip it to a cabinet handle in the kitchen or the headboard of my bed but also has great sound laying on it's back on a table.
3 years ago

Whoa.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Tons of great sound come out of this little thing. Great for bringing on golf outings and the beach. I also use it while traveling for a white noise machine. Love it.
3 years ago

Small, light weight but with Big, Heavy Sound!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been using this for over a month now and enjoying it very much. It is so light that it does not add any weight when I have it clipped on a backpack. Since it is waterproof I take it to soccer field without any hesitation and enjoy coaching my team and music in light rain.
3 years ago

JBL Clip 3 Speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My husband likes to listen to music on the golf course but he was sick of using his larger speaker that didn't fit in the cupholders or golf cart compartments. This speaker is perfect because he can clip it to his golf bag and he won't accidentally leave it behind.
2 years ago

JBL Clip 3 review: Not as good as the Clip 2

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It might look better than its predecessor and have marginally better battery life, but beyond that, it's difficult to make the case that the Clip 3 improves on the Clip 2 in any meaningful way.
Pros: 
  • Improved battery life
  • Waterproof
Cons: 
  • No daisy chaining
  • Lacks 3.5mm aux lead
3 years ago

Muy buen dispositivo

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excelente dispositivo lo compre hace seis meses y se me cayó en una zona de bosque y quedo semi enterrado en el barro y lo recupere después de dos meses. Lo limpié y puse a cargar. Sigue funcionando sin ningún problema, Sin fallas. Muy recomendable! ! ! !
4 years ago

Jbl speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I very happy with this Bluetooth speaker. Five stars.
3 years ago

Patio tunes

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great little unit, hang outside an enjoy fav tunes, sounds fine, connects quick & easy, awesome sound from something small an compact! Typical JBL, love it!
3 years ago

JBL Link 20

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Small, smart, and a solid sound – the Link 20 ticks a lot of the right boxes The Link 20 is a fine jack-of-all-trades speaker. Its portability, Google Assistant, and above-average sound quality mean that for those who want to play their music with minimal fuss, JBL has provided an easy solution.
Pros: 
  • Good sound quality
  • Google Assistant
  • 24-bit/96kHz streaming
  • IPX7 waterproofing
Cons: 
  • Sound quality could be more nuanced and authoratitive
  • Google Assistant needs wi-fi connection
  • No 3.5mm input
4 years ago

Really good sound quality

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: My brother recommended JBL so I brought this speaker for when I am working in the garden, it clips into pretty much anything and the clip feels robust enough to take some banging around. What really struck me was the sound quality and volume.
2 years ago

JBL Clip 3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We've been fans of earlier JBL Clip mini Bluetooth speakers , and the new Clip 3 ($60, £50, AU$80) features some significant design modifications that clearly distinguish it from its predecessor, the Clip 2 .
Pros: 
  • The JBL Clip 3 offers improved sound and battery life in a more durable design than its predecessor
  • It's fully waterproof and sounds very good for its small size
  • The integrated carabiner allows you to clip the speaker to a bag or hang it from a peg
Cons: 
  • It's a tad larger and heavier than the Clip 2
  • which is still available at a lower price
3 years ago

JBL Clip 3 Review

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: While the Clip series has always been good, the much-improved battery life and the slight redesign make the Clip 3 a must-have for basically anyone. Whether you're the outdoorsy type who goes on hikes or just want to hang this in your shower, the Clip 3 nails almost every aspect of being a Bluetooth...
Pros: 
  • Great battery life
  • IPX7 waterproof build
  • Portable
  • Redesigned carabiner
  • Vocal quality in songs or podcasts is good
  • Connection strangth is solid
Cons: 
  • Lacking in bass
  • Charges via micro-USB
  • No high-quality streaming codecs
3 years ago

One of the best Bluetooth speakers

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Premium quality bluetooth speaker, recommended to everyone for this price
3 years ago

Excellent little portable speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent little portable speaker for beach walking. JBL brand so it packs a punch in sound quality. Goes pretty loud too. Highly recommended little portable speaker, clip it onto your beach bag and go! Excellent gift idea for the one who has everything.
2 years ago

Yes

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Perfect for what it was bought for. Sounds fine. Good bang for your buck.
2 years ago

JBL PartyBox 300

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Newly purchased product right out of the box refuses to work properly. Takes no charge at all via USB (has tested all types of chargers and wires). Works for 5 seconds if you reset it. I assume I received a Monday copy or something as it drives me crazy.
4 years ago

JBL PartyBox 300

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: First I want to start by saying I'm a fan of JBL speakers. However I am disappointed in this speaker. At full volume I get 4 hours of power. Not great for long periods when there is no power source. I have yet to get it to play anywhere close to 10 hours.
2 years ago

JBL PartyBox 300

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great speaker. Very happy with purchase. Only negative is I wish there was a way to tell remaining battery life and also a button to skip songs. I clip it to my pants while I do house work and I don't like having to return to my phone (charging) every time I want to change a song.
3 years ago

Well pleased

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bought for my 11yr olds bday. Good quality, good sound and good price, thanks richer sounds.
2 years ago

JBL Clip 3 Review – Small packages have the biggest explosions!

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: Choosing a portable speaker is a tricky business – especially since there are quite a few ones out there. But JBL's mini speakers have always been the hot favorite among most, maybe because they're also quite affordable. The JBL Clip 3 costs $60 on Amazon, and Rs.7300 , here, in Nepal.
3 years ago

near perfect

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very easy to use straight out of the box. My sister and I went for a long walk in practice for a charity half-marathon with this speaker clipped to my jeans belt loop (the little karabiner was perfect for this), and the spotify playlist on my phone rang out perfectly all the way.
2 years ago

Cheaply Made - Grill Clips Break

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: These speakers are cheaply made. The idea is they are portable. Bought one specifically for work as I sometimes drive a loud diesel utility cart. This means it gets dropped, moved and used a lot. The grill started falling off. It appears the interior clips broke.
2 years ago

DECENT FOR MONEY

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: WAS EXPECTING BETTER SOUND BUT IT'S DECENT FOR SHORTER PERIODS. I'M A BIT FUSSY HOWEVER SO YOU MAY HAVE BETTER REACTION. AS MENTIONED ABOVE, VERY EASY TO USE WHICH IS A REAL PLUS AS I'M NOT ELECTRONICALLY ADEPT AT THIS STUFF.
3 years ago

JBL PartyBox 300 Portable Bluetooth Speaker JBLPARTYBOX300AS review

★★★★ 4.0
The JBL Clip 3 is a better-sounding version of one of our favorite micro Bluetooth speakers.
Pros: 
  • The JBL Clip 3 offers improved sound and battery life in a more durable design than its predecessor
  • It's fully waterproof and sounds very good for its small size
  • The integrated carabiner allows you to clip the speaker to a bag or hang it from a peg.
Cons: 
  • It's a tad larger and heavier than the Clip 2
  • which is still available at a lower price.
3 years ago

JBL PartyBox 300 Portable Bluetooth Speaker JBLPARTYBOX300AS review

★★★★★
When I first saw the JBL PartyBox 300 Bluetooth speaker, I was very eager to try it. From the first time I saw the pictures, I kept looking at them over and over again. I did see it in my mind as a bit smaller than it is.
Pros: 
  • The build quality
  • The sound
  • The built-in battery for complete portability
  • The included DC cable
  • The light display options
  • The rock solid Bluetooth connectivity
  • The built-in handles
  • The connectivity options
3 years ago

JBL PartyBox 300 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Only you know whether you need a $450 PA-system-like Bluetooth speaker with karaoke functionality. If so, the JBL PartyBox 300 won't let you down.
How big is JBL's PartyBox 300 Bluetooth speaker? Well, it's smaller than a car, but it's larger than just about any other speaker we've ever reviewed. At $449.95, it's also quite expensive. Beyond pumping out earth-shattering bass, it's a karaoke box, so its name is apt: This speaker is for parties, not so much for Tuesday nights at home with a glass of wine and a book. Is it worth the price and the space its huge frame requires? Only someone in the market for a karaoke speaker that can shake the earth's crust, double as a guitar amp, and put on an LED light show can really answer that question. Ultimately, if you're looking for a mega speaker to power your next party, the PartyBox 300 won't disappoint. Design Measuring 27.1 by 12.2 by 12.6 inches (HWD) and weighing in at a cumbersome 35 pounds, the PartyBox 300 has built-in handles, as well as built-in rubber feet on two side panels and the bottom panel as well, so it can be oriented vertically or horizontally. It's easiest to op...
Pros: 
  • Insanely loud with two levels of bass boost
  • Mic and instrument inputs with gain knobs for karaoke and live music
  • Solid connectivity for wired or wireless audio
Cons: 
  • Massive
  • Heavy
  • Expensive
  • No cables included for audio connections
  • Mic input is not XLR
3 years ago

Party box

★★★★★ 5.0
Great sound, very happy
1 year ago

Great item

★★★★★ 5.0
Realisable hood battery life and clear sound
1 year ago

Love it!

★★★★★ 5.0
Quick and simple to use. Great sound quality
1 year ago

Everyone loves it!

★★★★★ 5.0
Its such a cool little speaker - loads of compliments on the light display too. Really easy to use and I havent even figured out how to use half of the options yet! Loving it.
1 year ago

Awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X