JBL Boombox Reviews

$498.00 - $639.00 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: JBL
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.6
Features
Value for money
 4.2
Sound
 5.0
Durability
 5.0
 
 

JBL Boombox

No reviews
Verdict: Just when we thought JBL's wireless speakers couldn't get any bigger (or smaller for that matter), they go ahead and shock us with another portable player, the JBL Boombox. Get the details on this handheld speaker in our JBL Boombox Review.
2 years ago
 

JBL Boombox: Say Hello to the Star of Your Next Backyard Party

No reviews
Verdict: No, really . You might recall that up to this point, my favorite portable speaker ever has been the also larger than normal Harman Kardon Go+Play - that's the speaker that replaced the Zeppelin Wireless in my living room.
1 year ago
 

JBL Boombox

4.0
Verdict: If the bass boosting sounds like it might be too full for you, there are Bluetooth speakers that still deliver solid low frequency presence in this price range (and lower), but don't necessarily sound like they're packing a subwoofer.
Pros: Exceptionally powerful audio performance with booming bass and crisp highs. Portable despite its power. Waterproof
Cons: Expensive. App lacks EQ. Not for purists seeking flat response-style sound signature
1 year ago
 

JBL Boombox Bluetooth Speakers

4.0
Verdict: It must be fun to work at JBL. For years now, we've covered various JBL Bluetooth speakers, and they've become increasingly ... bonkers. Where some companies put out relatively predictable iterations on the prior year's portable speakers, we've seen JBL's speakers become waterproof, gain the ability...
1 year ago
 

JBL Boombox review: The best Bluetooth speaker for bass

3.0
Verdict: JBL Boombox: A thunderous outdoor Bluetooth speaker with stupendous bass
Pros: Thunderous bass, IPX7 waterproofing, Charges devices via USB
Cons: Expensive, Average sound quality at this price, Heavy
1 year ago
 

JBL BoomBox review: Making all the right noises

4.0
Verdict: At Rs 27,999, JBL BoomBox is an interesting portable Bluetooth speaker and yes, it even comes with a 20,000mAh rechargeable battery.
1 year ago
 

JBL Boombox review: Bringing retro back, with a superb punch

4.5
Verdict: The term ‘boombox' has had an intrinsic effect on the rise of hip-hop music. These portable audio systems were predominant in the ‘80s and ‘90s where people would tote them on their shoulder while blasting out their favourite tunes.
1 year ago
 

JBL Boombox

No reviews
Verdict: is a musical beast. It's compact in size, but is massive in weight and price. The sound is exceptionally clear, powerful, and intense. Bluetooth wireless audio is robust and accurate, with an enormous line of sight playback range, well over seventy feet in distance.
1 year ago
 

JBL Boombox portable Bluetooth speaker review

No reviews
Verdict: Within the last couple of years, I've gotten to review some big (in size and sound) Bluetooth speakers. These massive new generation boomboxes have replaced the old cassette and CD driven monsters from the 80s with better sound and much better ease of use.
Pros: Solid build, Powerful, but tamed bass, Comfortable to carry, Can withstand outdoor elements
1 year ago
 

JBL Boombox review

4.0
Verdict: The influence of the boombox on music is indisputable. These portable sound systems gave rise to sub-cultures (think breakdancing and hip hop) in the '80s and '90s. Fast-forward to today, and JBL has taken its penchant for splash-proof and portable Bluetooth audio into a bygone era with its...
Pros: Really loud and balanced sound, Water-resistant + splash-proof, 24-hour battery life
Cons: It's pricey, No audio cables included, Buzzing sound at low battery
1 year ago
 

Nice Unit

5.0
Verdict: Bought this for something more portable than my DJ gear so we could keep the hotel afterparties LIT af. So far so good, great sound and range, plus it's expandable similar to the Sonos for a fraction of the cost.
1 year ago
 

Love the handle

5.0
Verdict: Like it so far. The sound is good but has no stereo image. The weight surprised me, fairly heavy.I would expect a better sound for the price.
Pros: Love the handle. Decent sound, can get loud
Cons: Heavy, not much of a spatial sounding unit for the money
7 months ago
 

I bought what I wanted to get.

5.0
Verdict: Funny that. Sometimes you buy something you don't want i.e. when you want a healthy delicious meal so you buy a salad thinking it's what you want but then you eat it and you realise that your expectations and the bowl of wet cardboard you paid for are actually not compatible.
6 months ago
 

Solid Speaker

5.0
Verdict: Pros - Very Loud - Good Bass - Responsive Bluetooth connection - Long Battery Life Cons - Very expensive for what it is - Only has JBL Connect+ so it doesnt connect with JBL Xtremes. For $550 I expect compatibility with every JBL speaker not a select few.
1 year ago
 

JBL Boombox Portable Bluetooth Speaker

5.0
Verdict: Love it, bass sound everything
1 year ago
 

Just buy one

4.2
Verdict: This thing cranks out, long lasting battery and awesome sound for outdoors, water resistant is a added bonus around the pool, only downside is itu2019s price but if you want good sound you gotta pay for it
11 months ago
 

JBL Boombox

5.0
Verdict: It's expensive. Full price it is a lot of money to spend on a bluetooth speaker. I happened to be lucky and bought it on sale. But, if you purchase the speaker you understand right away why it's worth every penny. Long battery life, amazing sound, booming bass.
6 months ago
 

Decent Speakers with Great Bass

5.0
Verdict: Purchased This speaker recently for Its maximum Battery life battery , Waterproof and Great Sounding system with Bass and up to 24 Hours of Battery life Besides it being abit chunky and Heavy its a great purchase and would buy another for summer period at the beach
1 year ago
 

JBL Boombox

5.0
Pros: Loud, heart thumping bass and clear! Long battery life and waterproof
Cons: Large Size and quite pricey but worth it
8 months ago
 

Powerful Sound

2.0
Verdict: This thing just blows everything out of the water. The bass is heavy, mids are out in front and clean while the treble does sound pushed a little, however still controlled. Bring it to 70% and this thing fills a massive area with sound and bass that can be felt.
7 months ago
 

I use it for everything. JUST ONE DETAIL. ISSUE when used at lower volumes

5.0
Verdict: Yeah the headline is a little exaggerated but I use it all day everyday. It is loud. It is rugged. It is waterproof (or beerproof if you prefer). I am a college student and I like my nightlife as much as I like my studies and I purchased this speaker because I was tired and having parties and having...
10 months ago
 

JBL boombox

4.0
Verdict: Had the JBL Charge 2 three years ago and still loved it so when this came out I waited. It's massive, powerful and heavy. Love it, powerful thumping sound. If you want it I'd wait when it gets around £200 as £300 seems a little steep.
9 months ago
 

Good stuff

5.0
Verdict: Quality JBL product doesnt dissapoint. Bit pricey compared to other options but you get what you pay for. Great sound and its waterproof. Awesome
12 months ago
 

Discrete sound quality, good material, easy to use

5.0
Verdict: I am quite happy with this product and JBL has proven again to release good bluetooth speakers. Sound quality is good (not like Bang & Olufsen), material is ok and also battery life.
1 year ago
 

sturdy and well-made

4.0
Verdict: The speaker feels extremely rugged, sturdy and well-made, with good quality materials. Indoors rocks, outdoors it feels like something is missing, although still pretty loud and more than enough (unless you plan to host a party with 50+ people).
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X