Intel Core i9-9900 3.1GHz Reviews

$886.87 - $1,048.00 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Intel
Expert Reviews: 
 4.5
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Intel Core i9-9900K

No reviews
Verdict: Today, Intel released their new flagship processor for the LGA 1151 platform. The Core i9-9900K finally comes with eight core and 16 threads, reaching parity with AMD's Ryzen offerings. Maximum Boost Clock has been increased as well, now to a staggering 5 GHz.
Pros: 8 cores and 16 threads, 5 GHz boost, Trades blows with more expensive Core i9-7900X, Unlocked multiplier, Soldered IHS, Works on existing LGA1151 platform, even with Z370 motherboards, Integrated graphics, Supports up to 128 GB memory
Cons: High price, Held back by power limits, Only small gaming performance improvements, No heatsink included, Weak integrated graphics
12 months ago
 

Intel Core i9-9900K Review

4.5
Verdict: U pdate: The Intel Core i9-9900K has seen a massive price cut since its original release, dropping from £600 to as little as £485. Having recently reviewed the AMD Ryzen 9 3900X , we believe the new price for the Intel chip makes it far more competitive and the best option for premium gaming, and so...
Pros: Ultra-speedy for video rendering and editing, Best clock speeds of all the consumer CPUs, Price cut sees improved value
Cons: Not a huge gaming upgrade from previous generation, Requires powerful cooler to prevent overheating, Not much room for overclocking
1 month ago
 

Intel Core i9-9900K Processor Review

No reviews
Verdict: Now it is time for Intel to strike back and today we have probably the most anticipated Intel product of the year, the Core i9-9900K. This is Intel's first 8-core, 16-thread mainstream processor, packing in clock speeds of 3.6 GHz base and a single-core turbo frequency of 5.0 GHz.
Pros: – 8core, 16threads, – Best performing mainstream processor we've reviewed, – Great gaming performance, – Solder thermal interface material (STIM, – Can easily reach 5.0 GHz or above when overclocking
Cons: – Price compared to competition
8 months ago
 

Intel Core i9-9900K

4.0
Verdict: The Intel Core i9-9900K retakes the multi-core lead from AMD with record setting processing power. However, those looking for the ultimate gaming processor should look elsewhere.
Pros: Dominating hyper-threading performance, Runs significantly cooler, Tight energy consumption
Cons: Expensive, Little to no improvement for gaming
10 months ago
 

Intel Core i9 9900K processor review

5.0
Verdict: There's no denying it, the Core i9 9900K is a little gem. It ticks all the right boxes in performance both on the threaded application and gaming end. It has hyper-threading with sixteen threads and then the very high turbo bins to go along with that.
12 months ago
 

Intel Core i9-9900 3.1GHz

No reviews
Verdict: Since the inception of the Core Series of processors, the i7 was the flagship of Intel's line of desktop processors. Since the first generation, the top tier i7 was always a quad core chip with hyper-threading.
12 months ago
 

Intel Core i9-9900 3.1GHz

3.0
Verdict: On Gigabyte Z390 Master this CPU can go up to 87 degree on 4.8GHz while stabilising video in Adobe Premiere, cooled by Corsair H115i Pro. On 5GHz it was ok for most of the time, even games were ok, but for video editing on 5GHz it was throttling. I switched from 8700K which is much better value.
8 months ago
 

Pretty good at multi tasking and gaming

5.0
Verdict: I decided to ugprade my computer after Windows 7 update made my computer unbootable. I decided to get the 9900k and ASUS Prime Z390-A motherboard. I reused my GTX 1080 video card. With a Cooler Master 240mm AIO, I manage to keep temperatures at about 70C at full load on a hot summer night.
1 month ago
 

Intel Coffee Lake Core i9 9900K 8 Core 3.6Ghz 16MB LGA 1151 8 Core/ 16 Threads, WITHOUT Cooler , Intel 300 Series Motherboard required

5.0
Verdict: Cant wait to get my one, upgrading from a I7 7700k very underwhelming and crap overclocker... hoping this one will be better!!!
11 months ago
 

Fast

5.0
Verdict: My other computer is a 15 inch 2015 Macbook Pro with a 2 gb radeon pro graphix card and 16 gb of Ram, and this new processor and its built in GPU is faster at everything even before I installed the 8gb NVidia graphics card. That says it all to me.
5 months ago
 

"INCREDIBLE"

5.0
Verdict: Sold my seperate streaming pc to buy this and turn my 7700k gaming pc into both. Can stream gameplay 60fps 1080p no issues even on demanding fps like apex legends – whilst playing at a constant 120–144fps (Paired with 1080ti)
6 months ago
 

Intel Core i9-9900 3.1GHz

5.0
Verdict: I bought this to make a new Computer to destroy the many players of many games. I would say this is a good product but I guess the production value does not include a CPU fan for the price you pay, so I bought a $500 processor without a CPU Fan so now I have to buy another part before I can finish...
2 months ago
 

Intel Core i9-9900 3.1GHz

5.0
Verdict: Hated Intel's dodecahedronic plastic packaging. I could not open it other than by smashing it. What can one say about a CPU Either it works or it does not. Mine works. Others have benchmarked this so I am not going to do so. I was never into overclocking and I did not do so this time.
1 month ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X